Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Brand New Spectacular Oceanfront Condo - 18th Floor!

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Brand New Spectacular Oceanfront Condo - 18th Floor!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Turquoise Place - Come see what Orange Beach, AL has to offer in regards to upscale living.

The condo has 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths and will sleep 11 people comfortably with a King in the Master, King in Guest Bedroom 1, Full over Full bunk with a twin trundle in Guest Bedroom 2 and Queen Size Sofa Sleeper. The balcony features a private hot tub, private gas grill and overlooks the Gulf from the 18th floor (210 feet high). You are higher than surrounding condos and have a breathtaking view.

Amenities are abundant, both inside the condo and around the property, such as:

Wall-mounted flat screen TV over Gas Fireplace and in Master.

Flat screen in every bedroom.

Blu-Ray Player

Surround Sound

Wireless and Wired internet access

Granite Countertops throughout

Sub-Zero / Wolfe Kitchen appliances:

**Gas Cooktop

**Double Oven with Convection / Microwave

**Warming Drawer

**Counter-depth Refrigerator, Freezer

Kitchen Aid appliances:

**Front Loading Washer and Dryer

**Soak Sink in Laundry Room

**Dishwasher in Kitchen

Wet Bar:

**Wine Cooler

**Ice Maker

Hot Tub and Gas Grill with sink on Balcony

Lazy River on Sun Deck

Outdoor Playground area

Lounge area overlooking Gulf of Mexico

Large indoor Pool with 2 Hot Tubs

Sauna and Steam Rooms

Fitness Room with full complement of Fitness Equipment and Free Weights

If you can picture yourself enjoying all of these amenities, the beach, and the luxurious accommodations call or email to book your vacation today.

FAQ:

Is this direct ocean front?

....Yes, absolutely.

Is there parking or any parking fees?

....Included in the price is one reserved space. Other unreserved spaces are first come first serve.

What is check-in/check out time?

....Check-in 3pm or sooner if unit available. Checkout is 10am.

How do I get my key?

....You can pick up your key 24x7.

What is the TOTAL COST?

....Get this frequently as many people have lots of hidden fees/charges. To get your total, use the rates at the bottom, add 11% lodging tax and $160 cleaning fee.

Why choose this condo?

....Well, we are on the 18th floor - have you seen the view from there? Keep in mind lower floors are blocked by nearby condos, while our unit is over them all. It is incredible. We have references and everyone says we deliver MORE THAN THEY EVER EXPECTED.

Are there TVs in every room?.......YES

Are all amenities open?.....YES (including outdoor pool)

What building are you in? We are in 'D' building. The one with the lazy river.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015

About The Owner

This is just a family condo. We rent it out to help pay the bills.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Orange Beach

The area is great and not over crowded. This property is very unique.

What makes this condo unique

18th floor view is unrivaled anywhere on the beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brand New Spectacular Oceanfront Condo - 18th Floor!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

There were two families staying in the condo and the bedrooms, beds and bathrooms were perfect for our situation. We loved the deck and view. The condo was very spacious. We really liked the condo complex and location. We were not happy with the condition of the carpet in the bedrooms. It was filthy. It needs to be removed and tile put in due to all the sand and dirt that is brought in on feet and shoes. There needs to be towel holders in the bathrooms and the lighting in the non-master bedrooms needs improved. The Jacuzzi tub jets went off in the middle of the night and scared us to death. They never did come fix it and I got a call the next week when I was back home from the repairman. I don't want this construed as we did not like the condo because we did. I just want the owner to understand that there are some things that need attention.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. As far as the Jacuzzi tub jets going off in the middle of the night, unfortunately there is nothing we can do for that. All the jacuzzi tubs at turquoise wake up and clear themselves once per day or week type of thing and it does it by itself and cannot be stopped. It may be at night or in the day, I myself have never heard it but we know this to be the case. The carpet is scheduled to be replaced as soon in the next couple of weeks. I am sorry the carpet was unacceptable and will offer you a discount next time you stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback and I hope you stay with us again.
4

Perfect vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The property is gourgeous! Lots of amenities, well maintained, we were there in late September so hardly anyone else there. As for the condo - it was beautiful, clean and spacious. Mostly high-end appointments, particularly in the master and kitchen. Vacationed with my 2-year-old twins, wife, and in-laws (plus sister for one night) and there was plenty of room - everyone was comfy. Only minor complaint is there was no on-site dining option (there is a bar/grill but it was closed for the season). Made a trip to the grocery and grilled every night though, everyone was happy! Highly recommended! Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and hope become one of our many repeat visitors!
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Great layout with plenty of room for kids to play & dance! Modern decor, but family oriented and comfortable so we weren't worried about the kids breaking things. We also let our 1 year old sleep in a pack & play on the master closet - lots of room & nice to have him so close to us, but quiet & dark so he could nap & go to bed early. We didn't have any problems with any appliances or supplies provided. There were 2 minor issues that we came across that were not worth complaining about during our stay, but we let the owner know after our trip & he fixed both & followed up to let me know it was taken care of. I love the choice of activities in one place (indoor pool for bad weather days, lazy river, playground etc) to allow for a change of scenery during the day & not all beach all day long. The outdoor pool is fantastic with the very shallow part + fountains for the little ones so you don't have to hold them all the time. We had a wonderful week, this was our 3rd stay in this unit & we will be returning!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Memphis, TN
3

Great, with exceptions

  • 3 of 5

We arrived at 3 pm with 6 small children under age of 5 to find out that they had not even started to clean the unit. The unit was finally available after 5:30 pm. The unit has a great lay out and plenty of room for pack and plays. Our 1 year old twins slept in a huge ventilated master closet which could have housed 3 pack and plays! Loved having a grill and hot tub. The decor was nice. I only give three stars because there were too many issues for a condo of this price range. The issues we encountered include: Musty/poor quality linens, clogged master sink, wine cooler that broken the entire time, the oven took 45 minutes to preheat, very slow response to calls, internet not working (eventually fixed but very slow), inadequate stock of cooking tools for a gourmet kitchen/cook, broken grill ignitor, broken tv remote, no "user guide" for all the fancy amenities, severe wear and tear losing the wow factor upon entry... I assume these issues are mainly with the management of this condo and all easily rectified. Overall, we had an amazing time and wish to return to this resort. It is very close to toll road and grocery store. Liked covered parking. The beach wasn't too crowded for such a large resort. Kids loved the lazy river.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry for your experience. We changed management at the end of our contract in 2011, due to so many issues such as these. Please try us again.
Hot Springs Village, AR, USA
5

Beautiful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit has everything you need for a great stay whether it’s a day or a month! The hot tub and gas grill are great amenities that most units don’t have. The appliances are top of the line if you want to cook and the frig is big enough to hold all your leftovers and beverages. The unit is very well furnished. The view is spectacular and the amenities of Turquoise are top notch. We stayed 2 weeks this year and plan to return for a longer stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

  • 5 of 5

This unit is amazing!! The views were great and it has all the amenities you could ever need. We had a wonderful time while staying here.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $315-$600/nt - $1885-$5000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter Nov 1st - Feb 28th...... click contact owner above for quote
  • Spring Mar 1st - May 15th ... click contact owner above for quote
  • Late Spring May 17th - May 22rd ... click contact owner above for quote
  • Summer May 23 - Jun 21/July 27 -Aug 2nd.....(saturday-saturday only)
  • Peak Sum Jun 22 - July 26....click contact owner above for quote
  • Early Fall - Aug 10 - Sept 2...click contact owner above for quote
  • Fall - Sept 3 - Oct 31...click contact owner above for quote
  • Summer is all saturday-saturday one week stay.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , FULL SIZE bunk bed, with Trundle
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch converts to Queen Size Bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote