Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CROWDS-GONE. WEATHER-COOLING OFF. RATES LOW!! PENTHOUSE! AMAZING VIEWS!!!!

Heather, Jennifer or Gena

Advertiser since: 1999
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Heather, Jennifer or Gena

Advertiser since: 1999
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CROWDS-GONE. WEATHER-COOLING OFF. RATES LOW!! PENTHOUSE! AMAZING VIEWS!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Sterling Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

WE HAVE VERY STRICT SPRING BREAK POLICIES. FAMILY VACATIONS ONLY. NO CHAPERONED GROUPS OR VACATIONING STUDENTS. I REPEAT WE ARE VERY STRICT WHEN IT COMES TO SPRING BREAK.

You must really see this unit to believe how beautiful it is. Penthouse 13 was professionally decorated with not a single detail overlooked. Enjoy many beautiful gulf views from this remarkable three bedroom two bath condo. Sterling Shores is a great property in the heart of Destin close to The Back Porch restaurant.

This amazing property features a large master suite, large master bathroom w/ stand up shower and whirlpool tub.

Penthouse 13 features two guest bedrooms. One with two twins and the other with a full sized bed. TV’s are located in all bedrooms and the living room. A guest bath is located by the guest bedrooms.

Convenience is everything while on vacation, so to make life easy, PH13 has an actual laundry room in the condo.

Enjoy cooking and conversing with the whole gang as the kitchen/dining/living room all have an open concept. This also means you get to enjoy those gorgeous emerald green waters from the kitchen, dining area and living room! AND also from the master bedroom and the extended balcony.

Wanting to really get that resort feel? Sterling Shores is where it’s at!! Choose between two pools (one of which is directly on the beach!!) a lagoon pool which is beautifully landscaped and features a zero entry area and mushroom water fountains (about 4,300 sq. ft.) and the oasis pool is heated and directly on the beach!! The beach side pool has plenty of seating, seasonal snack bar, and cabana with bathrooms.

Sterling Shores also has a designated beach near the beachside pool. Beach vendors are also available for additional fees such as chair rentals, jet skis, etc.

A local’s favorite, The Back Porch, is directly next to your beach meaning you can easily enjoy a cocktail or a quick snack. Their gumbo is excellent too!

Just a few things that Sterling Shores offers you during your stay is high speed internet in your room, private gulf-front beach club including oasis pool, private balconies, 42-seat surround-sound theater, awesome barbecue area right near pool, seasonal beach rental service (fees apply), and a gated entrance.

Sterling Shores is located in downtown Destin. It is very close to many restaurants and shopping and the popular Big Kahuanas water park as well as the The Track!!

As always some restrictions may apply to discounts!:)

*We do have a minimum night stay between Saturday to Saturday during peak seasons!*

**Please note, due to the amount of properties we manage, we do not update calendars as we generally have something we can offer if this property is booked**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Heather, Jennifer or Gena (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 1999
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Heather, Jennifer or Gena

Destin Beach Realty has been in business since 2003 and have been fine tuning our business ever since! We are very knowledgeable of the vacation rental industry having over 20 years combined experience in the business. We are located here in Sunny Destin and are ready to make sure your Destin Vacation is a memorable one, sure to have you wanting to return year, after year!! Have no fear that your vacation rental will be dirty or riddled with maintenance issues. We have very high cleaning standards and a fast turn around on maintenance. We are here to be sure you have a memorable stay along the Emerald Coast!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We just spent a week in SSPH13. This unit is fabulous! We plan to stay there again. It is clean, spacious, elegant, and beautifully furnished. The views from the large patio and master bedroom are magnificent. The amenities at Sterling Shores are wonderful. There are two pools, a beachside grill for drinks and lunches, grills on the pool deck for grilling dinners, plenty of tables and umbrellas around the pool....and we enjoyed all of them! You could not have a better vacation. You will be delighted with this condo. And the staff (especially Heather) at Destin Beach Realty are the most professional, wonderful people to rent through. Have been going to Destin for 20 years and staying here since it was built!
May 2011
  • 1 of 30

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Crowds-GONE. Weather-Cooling Off. Rates LOW!! Penthouse! Amazing Views!!!!
average rating of 3.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Crowds-GONE. Weather-Cooling Off. Rates LOW!! Penthouse! Amazing Views!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21436vb
+888 -650-8098
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
4

Pretty Condo- nice pools & grilling area. beach side pool was awesome!

Pretty Condo- nice pools & grilling area. beach side pool was awesome!
  • 4 of 5
My whole family had a great time at this place.

We loved both pool areas and really loved the look of the lagoon style and the location of the beach side pool.

We had other relatives staying in condos here too so it was nice to have everyone together. I liked our condo the best though.

We will be back!
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crowds-GONE. Weather-Cooling Off. Rates LOW!! Penthouse! Amazing Views!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21436vb
+888 -650-8098
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
youngsville, la
2

I DO NOT SUGGEST THIS ROOM!!!

  • 2 of 5
although the room was decorated nicely, this room has quite a few flaws! the living room chairs are very uncomfortable and the cushions slide off as you are sitting on them. the room does not cool off very well, the master bedroom stayed very hot and the fan was too noisy to run, it squeaks very loudly. the dryer did not work properly, we had to dry our clothes 3 or 4 times. there is not a sufficient amount of bath or kitchen towels, we had to wash daily.
the owner is difficult to deal with! i found her extremely rude!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: “Unfortunately if we are not informed of maintenance issues, we are unable to fix them. We generally respond within the hour for maintenance problems and take whatever steps are necessary to rectify the issue. We’re sorry to see you didn’t like the furniture, however, all our records indicate positive reviews regarding all furnishings- so we’re not too sure what happened in this instance. We hope you enjoyed your stay!”

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS aka Okaloosa Regional
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Indian Bayou- about 2 miles or so away~!
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Back Porch & Candy Maker (minimal menu)
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $192 Per night

Sterling Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$330
$1,980
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Peak Summer
May 21 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$367
$2,200
 
 
Pre Summer
May 25 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$312
$1,870
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$367
$2,200
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$404
$2,420
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$367
$2,200
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$312
$1,870
 
 
Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$298
$1,788
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$226
$1,353
 
 
Winter
Oct 31 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$192
$1,150
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Amenities

Sterling Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1511 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Private Master Bathroom - tub , shower , Spacious Master w/ soaking tub!
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Access from Hall Only!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Balcony access & gulf views from master bedroom!
    Guest Bedroom #1 - 1 double
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Wake Up w/ Gulf Views
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,743 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,110 - $3,654 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,484 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote