SECLUDED LOG HOME GETAWAY NEAR INDIANA UNIVERSITY & NASHVILLE

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED LOG HOME GETAWAY NEAR INDIANA UNIVERSITY & NASHVILLE

Bloomington Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This hand-crafted, custom built log home sits on 17 heavily wooded acres, yet is conveniently located between Bloomington and Nashville. At Back to Nature Cabin you will experience year round spectacular views of the State Forest and an abundance of wildlife.

For the outdoor enthusiasts, there are neighboring horse trails and hiking trails through Yellowwood State Forest, and Lake Monroe and Lake Yellowwood are nearby for you to rent a boat or go fishing. Back to Nature Cabin is the ideal place for your honeymoon, family vacation, girls' weekend, or for a vacation with friends.

Come "Back to Nature!"

Keywords: Log Cabin

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

Designed and hand built by the owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We had the best time, and I'm not

exaggerating when I tell you it was the best Thanksgiving I've had since I was a

kid. I feel nice and relaxed and wonderful. I was so pleased at how well kept and

supplied the cabin is. I brought half my kitchen with me, just in case, and didn't

need most of it. We had a lovely meal and my whole family is grateful for your

hospitality."
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 5 reviews
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vb
-(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
5

Great Property and Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5
I am the best man in my friend's wedding and we decided to get a cabin right outside of IU's campus where we all went to school. I cannot speak highly enough of this cabin or the owners of this cabin. The places was everything we could've asked for and more. Suzanne and her husband were absolutely incredible as well. We saw them one time and it was right at checkout time. We were a little behind on getting out of there, but they were more than happy to leave us alone for an extra hour or two to get our stuff together and leave. For the cost of this cabin, I am confident that you cannot beat it. I will absolutely be back if I'm ever looking for a weekend getaway in Brown County, and I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone else as well.

Thank you so much Back To Nature!
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vb
-(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
Sarasota, Fl.
5

Great Family Weekend at Back to Nature Cabin

  • 5 of 5
Our family spent a wonderful four-day weekend here. It could not have been better. The house was clean and had everything we could want, including dinner settings for 10 people. We loved the fact that every room opens to a deck with a fabulous view and seating. It rained for two days but that didn't matter because many of the decks are covered and there is a game room with pool table, dart board and cd player. The BBQ is also terrific.

The road to the house is winding and becomes dirt at the end, which just added to the adventure and the seclusion. It also made for great walks through the woods.

We have rented many vacation homes and this one ranked as one of the most accommodating, comfortable and fun.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vb
-(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
Highland, IN
1

STAY AWAY!!

  • 1 of 5
The road leading to the cabin was a one-lane gravel road with a huge drop-off and it was full of pot holes and a raised center. Our car bottomed out a few times. If you're a biker, forget it! The yard was littered with beer cans, plastic bags, etc....
The grill was nasty dirty. No grill brush, no scoop for the ashes, ashes overflowing the bucket and our contract said that the grill should be clean and scooped out. I guess they don't bother to check.
The cabin was very dirty! The kitchen had dirty, moldy dishes in the dishwasher (as if someone waited weeks to run it), the cabinets and drawers were filthy and everytime I pulled up a chair or opened a cabinet, or touched a drawer-pull, it was sticky. I found myself washing my hands several times and then just gave up and cleaned everything myself. I also rewashed the dishes in the cabinets and drawers, because there was dirt and grease in the those receptacles as well.
The blinds in every room were caked with dirt and I began to wonder if these people EVER clean the place! I felt yucky sleeping in the bed....the sheets were thread-bare. We had the added pleasure of killing three wasps that were flying around our room in the morning. When we removed the sheets from the bed at the end of our stay, there were yellow stains on the mattress and pillows. Yuck.
The fireplace didn't work at all. I called the owner about this and didn't receive a call back till the following afternoon (after several calls and a couple of emails). He was argumentative and condescending. Not good customer relations!
The hot tub wasn't working properly on the second night. The temperature wouldn't go past 92 degrees and we froze. (It was 40 degrees outside.) It was warm enough for us to climb in, but then we realized that it wasn't warm enough to stay in. ugh. It was awful!
HANDS DOWN, THE WORST RENTAL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear KR...We appreciate your input and are very sorry that you had a poor experience when you rented one of our cabins recently. If any of our guests are not satisfied, we try to make things right.... as we attempted to do with several emails and phone contacts to you during your stay, and the credit we applied to your account for the inconveniences you expressed. In our defense, we feel that many of your comments have been exaggerated due to your apparent frustration with the situation. We take pride in our cabins and attend to their amenities and cleanliness with great concern for the well being of our guests. Back to Nature Cabins has been serving guests for 7 years, and most of our customers are very satisfied and often return again. Indeed, as with any other small business, sometimes it is good to hear about things upon which we might improve. Thank you for your feedback.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bloomington Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $210-$240/nt
  • US Dollars
  • First 2 guests .. $210-$240/night
  • $25 extra/per guest, per night for each additional adult
  • Children ages 2-10 years are another $10 per child/per night.

Amenities

Amenities

Bloomington Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$930 - $1,800 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$3,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote