SECLUDED LOG HOME GETAWAY NEAR INDIANA UNIVERSITY & NASHVILLE

Enter your travel dates

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED LOG HOME GETAWAY NEAR INDIANA UNIVERSITY & NASHVILLE

Bloomington Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This hand-crafted, custom built log home sits on 17 heavily wooded acres, yet is conveniently located between Bloomington and Nashville. At Back to Nature Cabin you will experience year round spectacular views of the State Forest and an abundance of wildlife.

For the outdoor enthusiasts, there are neighboring horse trails and hiking trails through Yellowwood State Forest, and Lake Monroe and Lake Yellowwood are nearby for you to rent a boat or go fishing. Back to Nature Cabin is the ideal place for your honeymoon, family vacation, girls' weekend, or for a vacation with friends.

Come "Back to Nature!"

Keywords: Log Cabin

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Designed and hand built by the owner

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vbi
(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanksgiving at the Back to Nature Cabin

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
"We had the best time, and I'm not
exaggerating when I tell you it was the best Thanksgiving I've had since I was a
kid. I feel nice and relaxed and wonderful. I was so pleased at how well kept and
supplied the cabin is. I brought half my kitchen with me, just in case, and didn't
need most of it. We had a lovely meal and my whole family is grateful for your
hospitality."
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vbi
(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

10 day stay for very satisfied guest

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
"Beautiful home and centrally located. We could have spent another week and not run out of things to do. Visit Bloomington, Nashville, Columbus, Story, Beanblossom, and numerous other small towns. And just drive the backroads.....beautiful fall colors. Don't miss Hickory Ridge Tower in Deam Wilderness area. Suzanne and Peter are wonderful hosts. Immediately there if you need them; otherwise, they leave you to enjoy your vacation. Would return tomorrow if we could!"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vbi
(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
Sarasota, Fl.
5

Great Family Weekend at Back to Nature Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family spent a wonderful four-day weekend here. It could not have been better. The house was clean and had everything we could want, including dinner settings for 10 people. We loved the fact that every room opens to a deck with a fabulous view and seating. It rained for two days but that didn't matter because many of the decks are covered and there is a game room with pool table, dart board and cd player. The BBQ is also terrific.

The road to the house is winding and becomes dirt at the end, which just added to the adventure and the seclusion. It also made for great walks through the woods.

We have rented many vacation homes and this one ranked as one of the most accommodating, comfortable and fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Log Home Getaway Near Indiana University & Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214117vbi
(812) 335-1091 (Indiana, USA)
Bloomington Indiana
Highland, IN
1

STAY AWAY!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The road leading to the cabin was a one-lane gravel road with a huge drop-off and it was full of pot holes and a raised center. Our car bottomed out a few times. If you're a biker, forget it! The yard was littered with beer cans, plastic bags, etc....
The grill was nasty dirty. No grill brush, no scoop for the ashes, ashes overflowing the bucket and our contract said that the grill should be clean and scooped out. I guess they don't bother to check.
The cabin was very dirty! The kitchen had dirty, moldy dishes in the dishwasher (as if someone waited weeks to run it), the cabinets and drawers were filthy and everytime I pulled up a chair or opened a cabinet, or touched a drawer-pull, it was sticky. I found myself washing my hands several times and then just gave up and cleaned everything myself. I also rewashed the dishes in the cabinets and drawers, because there was dirt and grease in the those receptacles as well.
The blinds in every room were caked with dirt and I began to wonder if these people EVER clean the place! I felt yucky sleeping in the bed....the sheets were thread-bare. We had the added pleasure of killing three wasps that were flying around our room in the morning. When we removed the sheets from the bed at the end of our stay, there were yellow stains on the mattress and pillows. Yuck.
The fireplace didn't work at all. I called the owner about this and didn't receive a call back till the following afternoon (after several calls and a couple of emails). He was argumentative and condescending. Not good customer relations!
The hot tub wasn't working properly on the second night. The temperature wouldn't go past 92 degrees and we froze. (It was 40 degrees outside.) It was warm enough for us to climb in, but then we realized that it wasn't warm enough to stay in. ugh. It was awful!
HANDS DOWN, THE WORST RENTAL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!
Owner's Response: Dear KR...We appreciate your input and are very sorry that you had a poor experience when you rented one of our cabins recently. If any of our guests are not satisfied, we try to make things right.... as we attempted to do with several emails and phone contacts to you during your stay, and the credit we applied to your account for the inconveniences you expressed. In our defense, we feel that many of your comments have been exaggerated due to your apparent frustration with the situation. We take pride in our cabins and attend to their amenities and cleanliness with great concern for the well being of our guests. Back to Nature Cabins has been serving guests for 7 years, and most of our customers are very satisfied and often return again. Indeed, as with any other small business, sometimes it is good to hear about things upon which we might improve. Thank you for your feedback.
Helpful votes: 3/3

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Bloomington Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $210-$240/nt
  • US Dollars
  • First 2 guests .. $210-$240/night
  • $25 extra/per guest, per night for each additional adult
  • Children ages 2-10 years are another $10 per child/per night.

Amenities

Bloomington Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • spelunking
  • basketball court
  • sailing
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • hot air ballooning
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking

Other Vacation Properties

$500 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$925 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9