HEAVEN FOR ALL AGES: LAKE HOUSE W/ BEACH, DOCK. FIRE PIT, GOLF

cathy barnard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

cathy barnard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HEAVEN FOR ALL AGES: LAKE HOUSE W/ BEACH, DOCK. FIRE PIT, GOLF

Lake Geneva House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

THIS HOUSE HAS IT ALL! Elkhorn-Lauderdale Lakes is Located 20 minutes North of Lake Geneva & 10 minutes from Alpine Valley. If you want first class accommodations, as 1 of the guest describes it, this is the home for you. In the morning enjoy a hot cup of coffee on the upper and lower decks set among tall oak trees and enjoy a breathtaking view of the water. Then out for a day of boating,water skiing,lounging on the beach, fishing & 2 paddle boats for 4 & 2 kayaks (with life jackets). At night, gather around a stone fire pit for your very own bonfire with tons of seating.

THE HOUSE – VERY spacious 3,200 sq ft, New kitchen and 2 new baths,new teak hard wood floors, 3 of the 4 bedrooms are lakeside,

Located on Middle Lake, of Lauderdale Lakes in Elkhorn, our home has 80 feet of lake frontage and the BEST private beach on the lake. Walk right into the water onto a sandy bottom, no muck!

Our house sits among tall trees; providing a secluded, peaceful, and panoramic view of the lake.

Just about every room is NEW & spotless!

THE UPPER LEVEL has Teak floors, a BRAND NEW travertine bathroom with a Jacuzzi, and stained glass wall. There are 3 very large bedrooms (2 king beds, 1 queen), a kitchen/dining room seats your entire group, family room and laundry room and a new deck that runs the length of the house.

THE LOWER LEVEL has an enormous bedroom that has 1 queen and 4 twin beds; great for kids and adults alike! The Game/Family Room has everything needed for the young and young at heart (and if it rains!) T.V., stereo, ping pong table (beer pong not allowed), pool table, Foosball, game table, Corn Hole Toss ( for the lower deck) and many board games. Also another brand new bathroom! Walk out onto a new,enormous deck with a gas barbecue & dinner seating for 12. Long enough to play bean bag toss provided! Both the upper and lower levels have wood burning fireplaces. There is a basket full of brochures for fun things to do that others have enjoyed. I also send you more info, so much to do!

THE LAKE – Boating, Fishing, Swimming

If you want to go tubing, skiing, wakeboarding, or coast along the shore, you can rent our Supra Professional ski and Wake board boat & a driver who will give you free lessons and cruise the 3 lakes. This includes life jackets,skis, wake & knee boards, tubes etc. Just sit back and enjoy for 4 hours - $500. plus gas. Rent a pontoon boat $300. for 6 hrs or pull your own boat up to our dock. There are 2 kayaks and 2 paddle boats (seats 4) with life jackets. Our part of the lake is great for fishing. Some of the best fishing spots are just off our dock. Home to Bluegill, Walleye, Northern Pike, Large and Small mouth bass; everything for the avid fisherman.

THE BEACH - The beach is the largest and most private on the three lakes. Plenty of seating and sunning! Swim off the dock or wade into sand based water. The mound surrounding the beach has flowers blooming all summer long. The water is crystal clear being the third cleanest lake in Wisconsin.

THE TOWN –Elkhorn- Golf, Biking, Alpine Valley (skiing & concerts), 75 miles north of Chicago and 40 minutes from Milwaukee & Madison, 20 minutes north of Lake Geneva 5 minute drive to Lauderdale Lakes and Evergreen Golf Courses. If you want to Google earth my home you have to put W5620 Bubbling Springs Rd (not Cool Hill) which is the road that runs into my street. 12 miles away is Kettle Moraine State Park; providing hiking, and biking in the summer, and cross country skiing in the winter. You can rent skis close by. There is also horseback riding & hot air balloon rides. Alpine Valley, only 15 minutes away, provides summer concerts and winter skiing.

A deposit of 50% of the total is required at the time of booking to secure dates. The balance is to be paid 60 days prior to arrival. A security deposit of $500.00. It will be refunded within a week after guest departs. Minimum age required is 25. Payment methods are personal checks & money orders. If 14 days from date of rental, cashier check only. Cleaning fee $200.00

Don’t hesitate to call with any questions. We have grown up on the lake at several locations for over 40 years. We have seen and done it all! Wireless internet available. Please check calendar for availability. I update immediately after receiving deposit. NO prom parties. Sleeps 12 in beds. Which is the maximum.

Keywords: Lauderdale Lakes, 2 level decks,quality, quiet, barbeque, pool,ping pong, fooz ball, 2 fireplaces, pets, largest beach on 3 lakes, located in Elkhorn,15 minutes from Lake Geneva,Heaven for all ages,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Guestbook comments from the owner
I called to see if he had any questions and he said "This home is beautiful" I called his last day and he said they had a great time and relaxed. He wants to come back next year!
May 2008
  • 1 of 1

cathy barnard

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 51 reviews
business
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179824vb
(847) 877-2006 (Illinois, USA)
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
West Chicago, IL
5

A Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
Stayed for 7 days with family of 15 coming and going, tubing, fishing and sitting by a bonfire in the evening. I spent an afternoon sitting in a chair near the lake knitting, with my grand daughter and her grandfather fishing by the shore. A pontoon went by and a woman called to me, "you're in a perfect place". We all think it is a great house and would recommend it highly.
Thanks Cathy for sharing your beautiful home.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Darlene there from Aug. 8-19th It is "Heaven for all ages!" Glad you agree! Kids sure get a kick out of catching the blue gill etc. Sandy bottom- walk in, largest private beach on the lake. Very friendly people on the lake- relaxing, sunning, living and loving!
business
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179824vb
(847) 877-2006 (Illinois, USA)
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
New Jersey
5

A vacation rental that exceeded its promises !!

  • 5 of 5
We flew from NJ to meet our daughter and grandchildren (two boys ages 12 and 11) and their 12-year old friend for a wonderful week of kayaking, paddle boating, swimming, tubing and fishing (you don't need to leave the safe dock for great fishing!). When we weren't involved in outdoor activities the boys enjoyed the foosball, ping pong and pool tables in the lower level - we never ran out of things to do, and when we wanted to rest the large fire pit made making s'mores that much more fun.
Cathy was a great owner - good communicator with clear directions, and a willingness to be available any time we needed her to answer the most trivial of questions. The house was beautifully situated and landscaped, and it was the kind of place that didn't need perfect weather to be enjoyable (although we enjoyed delightful weather all week).
We would definitely recommend Cathy and this house to others - it made for a great family memory.
ps - just like Cathy says in her well organized owner's notebook, the easily accessible (by boat) Landings Restaurant had really great pizza !
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179824vb
(847) 877-2006 (Illinois, USA)
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Athens, Ohio, USA
1

Beautiful place ... terrible customer service!

  • 1 of 5
We stayed at this house on the beautiful Lauderdale Lakes for 3 nights. The place was decent, but the owner did not hold up to her end of the bargain. She was extremely picky about the driveway and parking, water use, number of people, noise, check-in and check-out times, and more.
The ad says this house "Sleeps 12 in beds. Maximum 14 allowed", but she accused us of having many more sleep over. We felt like we were imposing on her precious lake house instead of enjoying our family time together!
I would never recommend this place and I'll certainly not go back!
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You told me 12 people were coming so I did not quote you extra. On my listing it said prices are quoted for 12 and $35. extra per person up to MAXIMUM 14. After I received the contract back you listed 14 people. So when I saw that I called you and said I charge extra & you said that 2 were not coming so not to charge you extra. You had over 20 SOMETHING people during the day for 3 days and I found your notes that you had at least 15 people sleep there. When I questioned you about the amount of people & the damage to my septic you said you told extra guests they could NOT use the bathroom the whole time they were there. So you could not have damaged it.-You asked if some could come early and I said no.But you sent some of your group up 4 hours early when the cleaning help was there.You were to leave at 10 and when I arrived you were playing cards & asked if you could play 1 more game. -The other name on this guest review is not listed as a guest of yours.-You said "We felt like we were imposing on her precious lake house instead of enjoying time together". Not true. I didn't know any of your breaches of my contract until I got there at 10:00 when you were supposed to have left and hadn't even packed. -You used my Teak lounge chair for a plate for your barbecue foods & we can't get the grease off. You parked on the street when the contract clearly states there is no parking. You said your aunt couldn't see in the dark to park in the driveway.- The next group of guests were subjected to the damage to the septic and I compensated them for it. -I paid for an emergency septic company to come out the day after you left .Etc. Etc. Etc.-You asked me if you could come back because you had such a great time and loved my vacation house. I said NO. -You told me if I didn't give you your deposit back you would write a scathing review. -The rest of my reviews speak for themselves.
business
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179824vb
(847) 877-2006 (Illinois, USA)
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
5

Truth in Advertising!

  • 5 of 5
Our three generation family of 11 (aged 5-67) is a veteran of VRBO's across the country, and we found this rental completely fulfilled it's self-proclaimed label as "Heaven for all Ages"! Every amenity listed was present and in good working condition. We have a couple of great cooks among us and this kitchen was the most well-stocked we've encountered yet. Very few other lakeside homes have private sandy beach AND private pier (from which the bass fishing was excellent) AND grassy area with huge rock fire ring AND two enormous sheltered decks. We sheltered under them a lot during a very rainy week, and had a fabulous time anyway with a non-stop foosball tournament. The owner does a great job of communicating. The only minor improvements might be to stock a few more bath towels (even though we brought our own beach towels, we went through showers like crazy...and never ran out of hot water!); perhaps a little more complete lighting for the outdoor stairways. We try to meet somewhere different each year, but this home is in the running for a return visit!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179824vb
(847) 877-2006 (Illinois, USA)
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
River Forest, IL
5

Chicagoland family of 8

  • 5 of 5
There were 8 adults, ranging in age from 26 to 86, and we all had a load of fun. Kayaking was a blast (clear, clean and quiet lake), the stars at night were awesome, quiet surroundings day and night......very relaxing. The house was very clean and very comfortable and well maintained. Communication with the owner, who was always helpful, was a breeze. Our entire party of 8 was quite impressed, and we're already hoping to make a return trip next summer. Thanks for the memories !
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179824vb
(847) 877-2006 (Illinois, USA)
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Eldorado, WI
4

Great place for all ages

  • 4 of 5
We rented the Lake house for 3 nights and 4 days with our children and their families. There is plenty of room in the house that you do not feel that you are on top of each other. The kids were down by the water fishing and playing in the sand. We brought the boat and did some tubing on the other end of the lake. It is well furnished in the kitchen and the bathrooms. We never had to leave the house except for some bike rides around the area and some walking too. Everyone had a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Milwaukee
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
12
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Landing on the lake
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Alpine Valley
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Geneva National, Evergreen, Lauderdale Lakes
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Holi Canolli, Lauderdale Lakes Landing
Car: necessary

There is Zip Lining (New) in Lake Geneva about 15 minutes south. I have 2 paddle boats and 2 kayaks for for your pleasure at N/C. We have the largest private beach on the 3 lakes. An indoor water park 15 minutes away. Airplane jumping, wild west museum for the young and a small zoo. Ski show on Saturday early evenings on the lake. driver/rental for van that seats 11 email lakeshore236@yahoo Pebble beach where you can park your boat and play football in the water or float with your favorite drink. Water is exceptionally clean. Professional ski boat & pontoon for rent. Both great for cruising our beautiful lake. Fire pit, great fishing off the dock and more indoor and out door toys for every age! Basket full of brochures for fun things to do.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Geneva House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$725
From
$825
Fri,Sat
$4,900
 
 
Sept & May
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$625
From
$625
Fri,Sat
$2,800
$9,000
 
 
WINTER
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$550
Fri,Sat
$2,800
$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 5.5%
Notes Please check calendar before calling. I update it promptly! Early check in and later check out possible if prearranged for additional cost. 12 people/children is the maximum. If more come I will be informed and all of your deposit and charge of another $500. penalty fee to your credit card will be charged.JUNE, JULY AND AUGUST ARE BY THE WEEK ONLY.
When you call me to have dates secured,I will hold them for 5 days until I receive the check of 1/2 of the total.I will immediately send you the contract. Balance due 60 days before rental date. Add $50. a day for a holiday.
cleaning fee $200.Pontoon rental $300. for 6 hrs u drive, Professional ski/wake/leisure boat our driver 4 hours minimum $125. per hour. Includes all toys, life jackets etc.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Geneva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Lake ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 NEW, both with showers, 1 with jacuzzi and double sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , medium firm pillow top king, lake side off upper deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , has down mattress top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single , lower level, lakeside off lower deck
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , new pillow top King, lake side view off upper deck
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Toys
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Pool Table
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Pedal Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Motorboat
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
Notes:
The reason I call it 'Heaven for all ages' is that this house has everything! From 3 generations having a reunion, to a group of buddies to play golf, business meeting mother/daughters to enjoy all that inside and out. The lower level is set up for the youngest to the older group with so many board games, ping pong (no beer pong), corn hole toss, pool, game table,t.v.,stereo set up for 2 levels of different listening, Out door dinner seating for 12 on lower level for meals and additional lounging area with barbeque. (no prom parties)
Email Owner Contact Me