HACIENDA ALAMO PINTADO- INQUIRE ABOUT OUR WINTER DISCOUNTS!!

Enter your travel dates

Leanne

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HACIENDA ALAMO PINTADO- INQUIRE ABOUT OUR WINTER DISCOUNTS!!

Santa Ynez House Rental Photos and Description

Los Olivos Vacation Rental House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This two-bedroom, one bath historic gate house to a former ranch shares a driveway to the Lincourt Winery where you can begin your wine tasting tour. Enjoy the serenity of shading oak and pepper trees, while you prepare your gourmet pizza in a beautiful outdoor full-size pizza oven, or BBQ on a built-in Bullet grill. This vacation rental has beautiful 360-degree views of hills, vineyards and valley oaks.

A large quartzite stone patio in back and walkway surrounding the 860 square foot house makes a morning and evening stroll a delightful way to relax and enjoy the open and nature-full surroundings. Inside, you have unlimited cooking pleasure.

Rustic but modernized wood flooring and ceiling in the living room with a wood-burning stove allow cozy warmth and charming simplicity. Accents include Italian glass light fixtures, lovely views from every window, and a large front deck to enjoy the peace and views of neighboring vineyards.

Words cannot capture the delight you will feel spending a quiet weekend in this gem of a home.

Maximum Occupancy: 4

2 Bedrooms (Master bedroom has a Queen bed and second bedroom has a Daybed, which converts to either a Queen or two twins.)

1 Bathroom

Smoking is not allowed

Pets are not allowed

Amenities: Air Conditioner · Heater · BBQ

Coffee Maker: Drip, French Press, Stovetop (6-burner) Espresso Maker · Wolf Convection Oven (Perfect for Baking) · Coffee Grinder · Spices · Cooking Utensils · Walk-In Pantry · Kitchen Table Seats 4 · Kitchen Island Seats 3 · Bake Patio Table Seats 4 with 2 Extra Fold-Up Tables On Site · Videos, Books · Native Landscape · Outdoor Professional Wood-Burning Pizza Oven · Dishwasher · Deck · Iron and Ironing Board · DVD Player · Fireplace: Wood-Burning Stove · Microwave · Patio · Patio Furniture · Pizza Oven · Toaster · TV · Cable · VCR · Washer/Dryer · Internet · All Linens Supplied · All Towels Supplied

FREE firewood available for guests!

Infant & Toddler Supplies (available upon request)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Leanne

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

15 Reviews Write a Review
Hacienda Alamo Pintado- Inquire About Our Winter Discounts!!
average rating of 3.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Hacienda Alamo Pintado- Inquire About Our Winter Discounts!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213622vb
(805) 770-7100 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Maui
3

Steve

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I just stayed here with my sister for a weekend of wine tasting and hiking. The cottage is well situated as it it is right next to Lincourt vineyard. the back patio with gas grill is nice as well. My only complaint is that the description of amenities above says it has a TV with cable. While it has a very old TV with VCR and DVD as part of the TV, it was not hooked up to cable or satellite TV. while sometimes that's not a big deal, it was just my sister and myself and we wanted to relax and watch some TV/movies in the evening. when i called the management company, they did respond quickly, but said there was not cable at this property. I presumed I had recalled it wrong, but in reading above, apparently not. While there was a DVD player and we rented some DVD's, it was so old, it was incapable of getting through a DVD without major issues. Usally had to skip some scenes. Like I said, other than the false advertising on the TV/cable, the place was fine.
Owner's Response: Dear Steve,
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of Hacienda Alamo Pintado. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at this property. We have immediately addressed the situation regarding the entertainment systems. We informed the homeowner right away, he felt horrible, and quickly went to work on resolving the issues. The old TV has been replaced with a flat screen, along with a new dvd player, and working cable. We hope that you return for a more enjoyable experience in the near future.
business
Hacienda Alamo Pintado- Inquire About Our Winter Discounts!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213622vb
(805) 770-7100 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic location!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fantastic location right on Lincourt! We woke up both morning to views of the grapes. We liked it so much we joined the wine club! The pizza oven is fun, too.

Thank you,
David
business
Hacienda Alamo Pintado- Inquire About Our Winter Discounts!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213622vb
(805) 770-7100 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We'll Be Back

We'll Be Back
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time at the hacienda and it was the final step in deciding to retire in the valley when the time comes. The house and setting were beautiful, the amenties well thought out and the pizza oven fun! We’ll be back.

Rich B.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hacienda Alamo Pintado- Inquire About Our Winter Discounts!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213622vb
(805) 770-7100 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Loved the House

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you for another wonderful stay at your properties! We absolutely loved the house and loo forward to staying again in the future! Thank you again!
business
Hacienda Alamo Pintado- Inquire About Our Winter Discounts!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213622vb
(805) 770-7100 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Would Definitely Rent it Again

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We very much enjoyed the cottage and would definitely rent it again! Our only complaint was that the trundle bed mattress is a little too soft (the daybed mattress is better as it is very firm and new) Otherwise, we enjoyed the kitchen, pizza oven and relaxing. We hope to visit again soon.

Best,
Meghan
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
SBA
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Station - SBA
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
HWY 154
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Santa Barbara
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Alisal Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Downtown Los Olivos
Car: necessary

Optional On-Site Services (Avail. Upon Request): Daily Housekeeping, Private Chef, Child Care, Massage, Pilates/Yoga/Personal Training, Infant and Toddler Supplies

Photos

Availability & Rates

Santa Ynez House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $300 Per Night
  • US Dollars
  • $300 per night
  • 2 night minimum, 3 night minimum during major holidays
  • $100 Cleaning Fee, 10% City Occupancy Tax

Amenities

Santa Ynez House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Oven ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • cycling
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 - $2,100 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$150 - $200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,120 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4