Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Convenient Luxury 3BR Oceanfront Ground Floor Condo

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Convenient Luxury 3BR Oceanfront Ground Floor Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Convenient Luxury Ground Floor Condo. Direct access from parking and to pool and beach from this three bedroom two bath unit. Just walk in and out without delays of inconvenience of elevators. Located on the South end of New Smyrna's no-drive beach, just a mile from Canaveral National Seashore, and less than a hour from Orlando's Disney World, Sea World, and it's just a short drive from Cape Kennedy Space Center and Daytona International Speedway.

Just 52 units at Chadham gives the feel of a private secluded beach location with plenty of open space at the pool and on the beach. Enjoy the heated salt chlorinated pool, or swimming, surfing, shelling, or just walking on the 'no-drive' beach. End unit adjacent to Tennis Court, with outdoor grill and picnic table.

Luggage and grocery carts provided for guest use. Convenient unloading with access ramp up to level of front door. Ceiling fans in all rooms, iron and ironing board, storm/screen doors for natural ventilation in season. Reference book on local restaurants with copies of menus and contact information. To see our adjacent ground floor unit that can be coordinated for family or group rentals, see our companion listing #213548.

Within walking distance to Bethune Park with children's play park, sand volleyball court, and docks for fishing in Mosquito lagoon Waterway. Surf fishing along our beach and the short walk to Canaveral National Seashore less than a mile South of our beach walkover. Charters for inland waterway fishing available at fish camp across street. City of New Smyrna Beach provides the Marine Discovery Center with it's water taxi for excursions to Ponce Inlet Lighthouse as well as stops at several restaurants. Deep sea fishing charters available from the city docks along Riverside Park. Less than a hour drive to Cape Kennedy Space Center or to Daytona International Speedway. Just over an hour drive to Orlando's Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, and the other area attractions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Convenient Luxury 3BR Oceanfront Ground Floor Condo
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
2

Good location;however

  • 2 of 5

We arrived later that excepted due to weather. The management team had late arrival instructions. Area was wonderful and fairly quiet. However, the living furniture was old and needs to be replaced. The sofa when you sat on it you could feel the springs. The chairs were; I am guessing about 20+ years old as well. Great location, but the living furniture was very bad. Bedrooms were okay, dining room could use newer table and chairs. Kitchen was okay also. Great counter space with great views. Loved the windows all across the back of the unit looking at the ocean and listening to it roll in. We too also had bites on us after we left. Not sure if they were bed bugs or sand flees from walking on the beach. If the living furniture was updated and dining room furniture was updated, perhaps I would rent this unit again. Just for the location and smaller group of people on the beach in the mornings.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
orlando
4

renter

  • 4 of 5

Setting & amenities great. Unit great layout, kitchen well stocked, bed/baths perfect, all clean. The living room furniture needs updating & more seating.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in process of planning living room updates for early next year's season.
4

Chatham By the Sea

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice condominium and the location is excellent. With the ocean right out your front door, the ambiance is great. You can see the sea birds, porpoises, and other sea animals. If you like to comb the beach, there are many shells and see weed, but is very clean (without trash). The people you meet are friendly and courteous. Our grand children had a great time in the surf, making sand castles and collection shells. The condo was clean and reasonably well equipped with dishes, and other utensils. There is no hair dryer, so you need to bring your own if you need it. The beds were comfortable and rooms quiet. Some of the living room furniture is getting a little fatigued but still serviceable. Overall, we enjoyed staying there and had a great Christmas week with our family. We would recommend the condo to nearly anyone. Most restaurants are needed to be driven to except JB Fish camp which is excellent for seafood and just across the street.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your review comments. We enjoy our time here also, and are always looking forward to our visits. Thank you again for visiting our condo, and we always welcome return visits from satisfied customers.
Buffalo,ny
4

Ocean view review

  • 4 of 5

We were mostly happy with our stay but we did have a couple complaints. When we arrived, there was a half dranken beer on the counter and a cockroach on the kitchen floor. I also think that having us wash all but two loads of wash was asking a lot since we paid a clean up fee. Lastly, we believe that the beds may have bed bugs because of the bites we found on our bodies. Other than that, the condo was very spacious and comftorable.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for any bottles or cockroaches left in the unit, and this information is being forwarded to the management company immediately. We have never had any complaints regarding "bed bugs" - but we do have a number of small sand fleas associated with the beach - commonly called "no see um's" and occasionally end up wondering when they occurred? The cleaning fee is about 1/2 of what some properties charge - but the request for tenant to wash a portion of the linens comes about more from the limited time between a morning checkout and afternoon "check in" compared to washing and dryer time. Thank you for your response and I hope that you did enjoy your stay otherwise
United States
5

Our first family vacation was a hit

  • 5 of 5

First time with both my grown children and 5 grand children. Thanks be to God for a totally amazing time together. This place was perfect for the kids. We usually like to stay up high and have a balcony, but this being on the ground floor was perfect. The kids had a grassy area to play and very easy to walk to beach and pool. We had problems with the sliding glass door, but when I called maintenance they were out in no time. Management was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Within walking distance to Bethune Park with children's play park, sand volleyball court, and docks for fishing in Mosquito lagoon Waterway. Surf fishing along our beach and the short walk to Canaveral National Seashore less than a mile South of our beach walkover. Charters for inland waterway fishing available at fish camp across steet. City of New Smyrna Beach provides the Marine Discovery Center with it's water taxi for excursions to Ponce Inlet Lighthouse as well as stops at several restaurants. Deep sea fishing charters available from the city docks along Riverside Park. Less than a hour drive to Cape Kennedy Space Center or to Daytona International Speedway. Just over an hour drive to Orlando's Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, and the other area attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June - Aug
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Sept - Dec 15
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
$3,000
 
 
Dec 16 - Jan 31
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$3,000
 
 
Feb - Apr
Feb 1 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,300
$4,000
 
 
May
May 1 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Booking to be confirmed through Management Agent
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double bowl vanity with full mirror
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , with full glass doors
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with private bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) In Master Bedroom with private bathroom., Queen size Beds (1) In 2nd Bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 Twin beds in 3rd Bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) (Available from local rental concession-delivered to unit).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Luggage and grocery carts provided for guest use. Convenient unloading with access ramp up to level of front door. Ceiling fans in all rooms, iron and ironing board, storm/screen doors for natural ventilation in season. Reference book on local restaurants with copies of menus and contact information.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote