BEACHFRONT TOWNHME!1ST FLOOR BEACH ACCESS W/ PRVTE PATIO!OCEANSIDE MAST W/ BALC!

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT TOWNHME!1ST FLOOR BEACH ACCESS W/ PRVTE PATIO!OCEANSIDE MAST W/ BALC!

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Seacrest Townhome #6 is a beautiful, two story townhome, that sits directly on the gulf. Each floor has a porch facing the gulf for that relaxing cup of coffee watching the sunrise in the morning, and that romantic sunset at night. This townhome is pet friendly which means the whole family can come down to enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

The first floor has a fully equipped kitchen and a spacious living room with sleeper sofa that has just been redecorated. While relaxing in the living room or cooking in the kitchen, open the curtains and you will have a spectacular view of the white sandy beaches and turquoise water. The second floor has a queen size bed in one bedroom that overlooks 30A, while the other has a king bed and a porch overlooking the beautiful ocean.

Seacrest Townhome is along 30A and tucked between Rosemary Beach and Seaside, which means that you have the luxury of walking or riding your bike to any of the charming shopping centers.. You can relax on our gorgeous white sandy beaches during the day, and enjoy the nightlife and shopping in the evening

Keywords: Townhome

On occassion errors may occur. Rates and descriptions are subject to change.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront townhme!1st floor beach access w/ Prvte patio!Oceanside mast w/ balc!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Beachfront townhme!1st floor beach access w/ Prvte patio!Oceanside mast w/ balc!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213250vb
+ (850) 588-7136
Seacrest Beach South Walton
New Orleans, Louisiana
5

INCREDIBLE VIEWS, BACK PORCH GREAT FOR GRILLING!

  • 5 of 5
I've been here at least twice/year for the last four years because it's always a beautiful view for a great price. I usually come with 3-4 others, and we use the grill at this townhome every day. Having the ability to walk right down to the beach from the back door and having a back porch with a working grill and sunset/ocean/beach view is an awesome combination that you just won't get at a high rise hotel. I'm going again in May and very much looking forward to it!
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront townhme!1st floor beach access w/ Prvte patio!Oceanside mast w/ balc!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213250vb
+ (850) 588-7136
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Rainbow City, AL
1

THANKSGIVING 2013

  • 1 of 5
The unit has continued to go down with no visible maintenance. The master bedroom tub/shower drain was stopped up from day one and the drain release would not work...so I had to sit there and hold it down for it to drain. The unit was dirty upon arrival with dust on the floor and dried caulk stuck to the tile, and a single washcloth in the Master bath. There was a new dishwasher, but it was unsecured to the cabinet and moved so much when you tried to shut the door you had to be careful.

The MBR deck is visibly bowed in the middle and we were concerned to be out there. The second bedroom is very drafty and our guests had to sleep in sweats the entire week.

Lastly, they added a pet charge to this site AFTER we had made reservations and charged my credit card after we left, even though it is was not on this site nor on the rental agreement at the time I made reservations. This was certainly not what I expected from them, having stayed at this property 3 times in the past 12 months.

It is, however, an excellent location with a wonderful view.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We do appreciate your repeat business. In regards to the pet charge, the property is pet friendly with a fee. It does state this on the marketing as well as the rental agreement that you signed when the reservation was made. We do have repeat guest that have pets but do not always bring their furry friends with them. If a guest does not let us know that they are bringing the pet, then we do not charge at the time of reservation. In this case, we were not aware you had decided to bring the pet with you. When we went to the property to clean, we found a large amount of dog hairs. We do use the pet fee towards the additional cleaning that is needed at a property when there has been a pet. In regards to the condition of the property, we can assure you that we take great care of the property. This particular property has recently had construction work done (prior to your arrival which is the reasoning for the caulk on the tile). As you also stated, a brand new dishwasher was installed. We are continuing to provide upkeep to the property when the schedule allows us. Lots of people come back to the townhouse just like you because it is a great location and is one of the few properties in the area that is pet friendly. If there is ever an issue at the property, we always ask that you let us know so that we can try to correct the issue in a timely manner. We are here 24/7 so that you can have the best vacation possible.
business
Beachfront townhme!1st floor beach access w/ Prvte patio!Oceanside mast w/ balc!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213250vb
+ (850) 588-7136
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Philadelphia area, PA
4

UNBEATABLE LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
My family of four (spouse and two sons, ages 19 and 23) just returned from a week at Seacrest Beach. The area is beautiful. Never having been to this part of Florida before, we were pleasantly surprised. I have rented through VRBO on numerous vacations (Wyoming, Montana, West Virginia, North and South Carolina.) The townhouse's location to the beach could not be better. Just right down the steps. The views were fabulous (especially from the master bedroom.) The proximity to towns (Alys Beach, Rosemary Beach, Seacrest), supermarkets, etc. is a plus. You are centrally located and it is a great area for bike rides, walks or runs. The rental company (Paradise Properties) was very easy and pleasant to work with. The pros definitely outweighed the cons. That being said, there were a few things I noticed or would suggest. The sliding glass doors were heavy and difficult to open (especially the bedroom.) The drains in the bathtubs did not drain well and you often showered standing in a puddle. I looked everywhere for a broom and dustpan to sweep up sand with, but could not find one. Even with rinsing your feet outside; sand still gets tracked in. The 1st floor patio could use a little "revamping". The ornamental grass is pretty, but it distracts/obscures the view. Though, while we were at the beach one morning, apparently someone came by and cut it all down. The interior furnishings/décor could use to be updated. I have looked at the other townhouses in the same area/complex on VRBO and noticed they are noticeably more up to date. This vacation was planned rather late, so I had to find something that fit our timeframe. Even with the "cons" the location of this townhouse still outweighs those observations. With a little makeover, this place would be excellent.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that it worked out for this to be that perfect property for your first visit to our area. Thank you for calling us to let us know about the overgrown yard that was blocking the amazing view. it sounds like the landscaper got in and out quickly to not disturb your time. Please let us know of any issues so we can take care of them immediately. We hope to see you again soon!
business
Beachfront townhme!1st floor beach access w/ Prvte patio!Oceanside mast w/ balc!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213250vb
+ (850) 588-7136
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Houston TX
5

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
My mother and I spent Christmas 2012 here and we couldn't have had a better experience. This was our first time renting a condo and it couldn't have gone smoother. We had a wonderful time. What you see is what you get. The condo was clean/tidy and very well equipped. The location is another plus. You are right in the middle of two great communities. I think our favorite thing about the condo is that the beach is right in your back yard! It's very convenient to access. We did have one issue with the smoke alarm on our last day however. The battery was beginning to give out, but the owner quickly arrived after we had called and fixed the issue. We couldn't have asked for better service or a home to spend our Christmas holiday in. You won't regret choosing to stay here I can guarantee that! I do hope that my mother and I are able to visit again soon!
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is wonderful to hear that you had a Merry Christmas at the beach with white sand and no snow! We hope to see you again soon!
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer 2014
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,725
 
 
Fall 2014
Aug 9 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
Late Fall 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
Thanksgiving Week 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
Winter 2014
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing Fee $75.00 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $140.00 + Tax
Visa, Mastercard, & Discover accepted. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Please contact office for rates, approval, and availability for stays less than 7 days during peak season.
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes *Property is PET FRIENDLY. A pet fee is applied to rates in the amount of $250 plus tax for those who request to bring a family pet.*
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Seacrest Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • surfing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$812 - $1,692 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 - $1,900 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,285 - $2,575 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8