FALL SPEC $69 SKI VIEWS! STEPS TO THE SLOPES. KING BED. OVERSIZED SLEEPS 8

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPEC $69 SKI VIEWS! STEPS TO THE SLOPES. KING BED. OVERSIZED SLEEPS 8

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Expedition Station #8599

WHATS NEW: New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

If you are traveling with children, then this is the ideal condo for you. You can sleep up to 8 people in this condo with a KING SIZED bed in the master, 2 sets of twin bunk beds in the guest room, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. You will enjoy amazing SKI SLOPE VIEWS from the many windows and balcony. This condo is a 4 minute walk to the new, high-speed gondola in River Run.

This condo is a lovely place to relax. Our fully-equipped kitchen includes everything to help you entertain or prepare a home-cooked meal. Bring your favorite movies and enjoy watching them in front of the fireplace. We have three TV'S and DVD Players. You will have access to free wireless internet, and Cable HD TV.

In addition to the many standard offerings, our newly furnished condo has many unique additional features:

- Superb views of the ski slopes.

- Bunk beds in the second bedroom. Perfect for families or a group of friends.

- Large LCD television with HD service.

VIEWS **** (4 Stars) This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy fantastic ski slope views from the living room and both bedrooms. From the balcony, you will enjoy views of the ski slopes, as well as views of the skiers coming down Dercum Mountain.

BUILDING QUALITY & AMENITIES ****(5 Stars)

Is an exclusive building in the resort. It features two high-speed elevators that service 91 condominiums. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on all floors of the building. Expedition Station has a beautiful lobby with cozy couches, gas fireplace, pool table, and game tables. This building also features a year-round heated pool , an eight person hot tub, a spacious heated patio with BBQ’s, fitness center, and a steam room for guests’ enjoyment.

PROXIMITY TO ACTIVITIES ***** (4 Stars) It is a 2 minute walk to the heart of River Run Village where you will find excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching. It is approximately 200 yards to the new, high-speed, eight person gondola. If you wish to explore other parts of Summit County (e.g. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne), the free Summit Stage shuttle picks up in front of the building.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE!

All of our discounts are listed on our website. All discounts and services are provided by local independent businesses. No huge corporate markups!

1. 25% discount on all ski rentals and 1 FREE kids ski rental with an adult rental!

2. 20% discount on Door to Door VIP ski rentals

3. 35% discount on ground transportation from the airport

4. 10% discount on bike rentals and bike trips, white water rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, spa services and sleigh rides.

5. $10 off snowmobiling

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS!

The NUMBER ONE QUESTION we get is “Do you offer discounted lift tickets?” We do not and the reason is this: As long as you do not buy your ticket at the ticket window, ALL the discounts are the same. Do yourself a favor and stop at the kiosk at the grocery store or go to LIFTOPIA.COM and buy your tickets. We do not offer tickets because we cannot offer a better value than you can easily get using one of these options.

You might have heard of a gimmick called “Kids Ski Free” from the big corporate outfit. There are very few instances that this deal actually makes sense. Why pay twice as much for your accommodations and a $15 per day “amenities fee” to save $45 on a kids ski pass. Don’t take our word for it. Do the math and it will be obvious that “Kids Ski Free” is not a deal at all!

WHY RENT FROM US?

We are the personal property manager of the owner. We are a local family owned business.

Conventional wisdom says that you get a better deal if there is no manager involved. This is largely untrue in a high mountain environment like ours. Either the owner is using a management service on the side and ultimately building this cost into the rate or they are leaving everything to chance. Little problems are a BIG deal at 9,000 feet above sea level and in subzero temps. We are there if you lose your key. Being locked out of your condo in sub-zero temps is no fun. This is not a scare tactic. Every year we help several hundred guests with lock-out problems.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE:

If you like to look for deals, then help us stay current with our deals. We will pay you to do your research. If you find a better deal on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

Our rates are as good as the best you will find. You are gaining peace of mind and losing nothing. Your vacation is meant to be enjoyed. We are here to make your experience hassle free.

FEES & TAXES

We are required by law to charge tax on your stay.

We want to be clear, taxes and cleaning fees are not included in the posted rates. We will send you a quote with the breakdown of all costs, so you can see EXACTLY what you are paying.

Many of our competitors build their fees into their rate. This means that YOU are PENALIZED every day you stay with them because you keep paying for the same service over and over again.

Please make an apples to apples comparison. If you present us with a legitimate and comparable quote from someone else, we will beat it by 10%.

THINGS TO DO IN KEYSTONE:

WINTER

Keystone is the premier destination for various events, festivals and one-of-a-kind attractions. These include things such as Mardi Gras, Wine Festival, Beer and Blues Festival, Full Production Concerts, Discovery Days for kids, Art Shows, a real ice castle at the top of the mountain for kids and adults to explore, panning for gold, bungie jumping, and much more. Additionally, you can enjoy Mine Tours, Historical Bus Tours, ATV tours, Four-wheel drive tours, Snowmobiling, horseback riding and sleigh rides. Check out our website for more details on events taking place during your vacation.

SUMMER

Activities include championship golfing (2 courses in Keystone), Mountain biking (down, not up), Wild Life Tours, the best hiking in North America, White Water Rafting, Fly Fishing, and boating, just to name a few. There also Keystone festivals almost every weekend during the summer.

Keywords: river run village at keystone

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Summit County Mountain Retreats (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2002
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Was amazing!!! I would love to come back again!!!!!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 27

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fall Spec $69 Ski Views! Steps To The Slopes. King Bed. Oversized Sleeps 8
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Fall Spec $69 Ski Views! Steps To The Slopes. King Bed. Oversized Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212897vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Sonoma, California
4

Perfect for the Price!

  • 4 of 5
This Expedition Station condo was perfectly located in Keystone Village. With the underground parking and the very well appointed condo, how can you go wrong? We had read the reviews and knew the location. It could not have been a better fit for our foursome in terms of price, convenience, size and comfort.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Fall Spec $69 Ski Views! Steps To The Slopes. King Bed. Oversized Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212897vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Evergreen, CO
2

Needs attention

  • 2 of 5
Although this property does have features that were good for our family, like the bunk beds and location to gondola, it also had problems that really need to be addressed.

The dishwasher was broken. When we arrived it was full of standing, smelly water. The maintenance guy responded quickly, however he did tell us the dishwasher had been repaired quite a few times, and was really in the need of bigger repair work. He said he would come back the next day, but did not. Later in the week I called again. They sent another repair technician. He "fixed" the dishwasher, and the next day it was full of icky water again.

Problem #2. The heat. We kept the thermostat at the lowest possible temperature, 41 degrees. The heat still was coming on and in the afternoon we had to open doors because it was too warm. Nights were cooler, and we enjoyed getting up and starting the fireplace. However because of the heat, it warmed up quickly in the unit.

Other little nuances: Bathroom sink drained really slow, hot tub was not hot, fridge froze everything, even when I had it turned down, master bed has a broken box spring on the right side, and the living room couch is very saggy and uncomfortable.

Overall, I feel this unit needs some TLC before going back into the rental pool.
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. All of the issues you mentioned have now been addressed and corrected. We are sorry that you experienced any inconvenience.
business
Fall Spec $69 Ski Views! Steps To The Slopes. King Bed. Oversized Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212897vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5
It looks nice, but the table and chairs had crumbs on them. The kitchen floor was sticky, it doesn't look like the carpet had been vacuumed. We were there 2 nights on the 2nd night I was going to make dinner but I opened the dishwasher to put a glass I had been using all day in it and noticed stagnant water that smelled like mildew sitting on the bottom of the dishwasher. I was so disgusted that we had to go out to eat instead of make dinner on the dishes. Then the main toilet got clogged later that night. Expedition Station as a whole was nice. Don't stay in this unit!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for your issues. The cleaning staff missed this property. We do provide 24/7 service and we would have absolutely come out immediately and rectified the situation had we been notified. We are sorry this happened in the first place.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
High speed 8 person gondola
Nearest Point of Interest
Less than a minute walk to River Run Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Shared pool and hot tub

Ice skating and tubing are nearby

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2014
Sep 8 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$59
 
 
Early Ski Season 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Early/Mid December 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Pre-Christmas 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 25 2014
4 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2014
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$519
 
 
January 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
MLK Weekend 2015
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
February 2015
Jan 30 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend 2015
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
Pre-Spring Break 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 8 2015 - Apr 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Late Ski Season 2015
Apr 5 2015 - Apr 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Supplies & Amenities $20 + Tax
Cleaning $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.26%
Notes Prices are subject to change without notice. Reservations are not confirmed until payment has been received. Rate quotes are valid for 24 hours.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) 1 King bed in the master bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Are available for a $10 delivery fee, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) 2 twin bunks beds in the second bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • rafting
Notes:
Ski lockers, Steam room, Exercise facility, Large LCD TV, Across the street from ski rental
Email Manager Contact Me