AS SEEN ON HGTV! OCEAN VIEW PENTHOUSE, IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL

Enter your travel dates

Keith Clower

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AS SEEN ON HGTV! OCEAN VIEW PENTHOUSE, IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL

Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Luxury for less--As featured on HGTV! This two bedroom, two bath Ocean View penthouse is located in the middle of it all! Cross the street, and you hit the sand at Tamarindo Beach. Hear the waves crash from your private balcony! Luxury and convenience describe this wonderful condo located in the Sunrise gated community. This is the best location in Tamarindo and you are walking distance to restaurants, shopping, medical services and more, so a car is not necessary!

This exclusive 1600 SF penthouse is nicely furnished and features a king-size bed in the master with private bath. There is also a twin bed and a double bed in the second bedroom with private bath. This home sleeps up to five in beds. The large, gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils and cookware, granite countertops, wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances and washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi, local phone calls, Cable TV, and 24-hour security included in the rate. Daily maid service available for an additional fee. All linens are provided. Large televisions in living room and both bedrooms. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms. Large, resort style pool with cascading waterfall and plenty of space to relax.

We are here to help with your tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations and offer private transport to and from the Liberia and San Jose International Airports for an additional fee.

If you see that the dates you would like are booked, please contact us. We manage several properties in the area and may be able to find you that perfect vacation rental. Please let us know how we may be of assistance!

Inquire about our Low Season and Last Minute Specials!

Keywords: luxury, condo, ocean view, budget, beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome

Keith Clower

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our company manages properties for clients who own at the beach in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. We have been full time permanent residents since 2006 and love the area. While we were born in the states, our family is from Costa Rica. We are happy to help you plan your next Costa Rican vacation! Feel free to call on us.

Keith Clower purchased this condo in 2008

Tamarindo is a great town with a beautiful beach. Great for surfing and swimming. Tamarindo has all the services one would want--shopping, great restaurants, banking and nightlife. There are so many great outdoor activities: Canopy tours, catamaran tours, ATV, horse back riding, surfing, scuba diving, volcano day trips, white water rafting to name a few!

This penthouse is a top floor (4th floor) unit with nice ocean views. It is located directly in the middle of town--great location--and walking distance to everything. A car is optional. There is WiFi, A/C, Cable, and phone at the property. There is 24 hour security and secured parking area for guests.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Thanks again for working with us at the last minute and getting us settled into this fabulous condo. We were so comfortable in the condo and appreciated having all the necessities - plenty of towels, wonderful bedding and a fully outfitted kitchen. We enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach and nearby stores and restaurants. This is the perfect spot for a family of five. You'd be surprised how difficult it is to find such. Thanks for making this such a relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/19
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Boise, Idaho
3

Great view, great location, everything the same as the day it first rented

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The kitchen needed more items to be considered fully stocked, we called on the refrigerate almost every day, it did not make ice or keep the beer cold. The place is poorly lit and the toilets run if you do not pull the handle up. For the price I expected better, but the worst is that we got introduced to bed bugs. We called Blue Water Properties, they first sent house keeping and the second call they sent the exterminator of course by then we all had bites. If you plan to tour check around for pricing, check weather and tides. Tamarindo is know to locals as Tamagringo and it does reflect it in the prices. All that said Tamarindo was a great place to vacation. The people are friendly and the country is clean.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hello Tim: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in town and enjoyed the view from the condo. In regards to the kitchen, it is rather well stocked but we did add the kitchen towels and potholder as requested. In regards to the bed bugs--we had the property fumigated as quickly as we possibly could and sorry that you had to deal with that. The fumigation company could not confirm that it was, in fact, bed bugs. Having said that, we have since removed the mattress and deep cleaned the condo to avoid any further instances. This is the first 'bug' issue we had in this condo and I can assure you the last. Regards, The Team at Blue Water Properties
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
United States
5

Great Property Great People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all your excellent information and advice while we were in Tamarindo last month. Kim and I had just a wonderful time thanks to you and your colleagues’ care and hospitality. The surf map you drew was very useful and accurate. Avellanas was going off on the last day we were there and I enjoyed the break thoroughly. Even Little Hawaii was spitting out some exceptional barrels (but wasn’t ready to try it). Looking forward to coming back to CR and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again soon. If we can ever be a referral to you or your company – please let me know.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Barrie, Ontario
5

Wondeful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we loved staying at this condo. The beach was right across the street. The balcony was the perfect place for breakfast and late afternoon relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked and we made breakfast at the condo each day. There are lots of great places to eat within a short walk. We loved the smoothie bar around the corner and in the evenings, the little outdoor restaurant with the made to order pasta bar a block away was a family favourite. The beds were super comfortable and the condo was very clean. Becky was very helpful in suggesting day trips we would enjoy. We are looking forward to returning to Tamarindo again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
As Seen on Hgtv! Ocean View Penthouse, in the Middle of it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206858vb
1-866-670-0258
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Toronto
5

Paradise in the heart of Tamarindo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Surfing & Beach - Ranking 5*/5*
Nightlife - Ranking 5*/5*
Promimity to Restaraunts & Bars - Ranking 5*/5*
BlueWater Properties Service - Ranking 5*/5*
Condo Amenities - Ranking 5*/5*

This condo is located in a prime location. We were right across the street from the beach and we were surrounded by bars, restaurants, and surf shops. We really enjoyed staying in the condo because we got to eat somewhere different every day. I would not recommend buying groceries because imported foods tend to be expensive and eating out is so cheap.

The surfing down there is amazing. The beach in Tamarindo is good for beginners because the waves aren’t too extreme. Also, be sure to ask about the all-in-one excursions!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Liberia International Airport
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

World Famous Canopy Tour, deep sea fishing and ATV tours available

Photos

Availability & Rates

Tamarindo Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $175-$250/nt - $1000-$2400/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Dec 15-Apr 30 .. $250/night (3 night min) ..... $1500/week
  • May 01-Aug 30 .. $200/night (3 night min) ..... $1300/week
  • Sep 01-Dec 14 .. $175/night (3 night min) ..... $1000/week
  • Holiday Weeks (Christmas, New Years) .. $2400/week (1 week min.)
  • Easter Week (April 12-20)...$2,400 (1 week min)
  • Rates subject to $50 rental processing fee & Sales Tax
  • Ask about Last minute specials! Optional maid service $25 USD/day

Amenities

Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Books
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • deepsea fishing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • rafting
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • golf