BIG LAKE VIEWS-9 BR/7 BA - TAHOE PARK - BEACH ACCESS - LARGE WEDDINGS & EVENTS

Lori

Speaks english
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Lori

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BIG LAKE VIEWS-9 BR/7 BA - TAHOE PARK - BEACH ACCESS - LARGE WEDDINGS & EVENTS

Special Offer! 30% Off Summer & Fall Dates - Panoramic Lake Views 9 BD 7BA September 2 - November 30

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 9 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 18-24)

This is a NINE (9) BEDROOM House! Seven(7) Bath! (Sleeps 24+)

Ask about Weddings and Special Events!

Super Views! Professional Kitchen! Comfortable Hydronic Heating! Great Privacy!

All new windows, flooring, heating system and solar hot water.

New 60' HD TV - Smart TV- includes WiFi access and is compatible for Netflix, Pandora, YouTube, etc...

Beds= Six Kings, Three Queens, Three Sofa-bed couches, six couches, four full baths, three half baths. Very close to Tahoe City and Sunnyside Restaurant, Paige Meadows trail starts off the property, borders national forest, Lake view, Private, two-car garage plus lots of parking, Hot Tub, Billiards Table, Washer/Dryer, Sunny, Peaceful.

9 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms plus a panoramic lake view!

Email for more information and reservations.

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Beach Access, Trail Access, Group Rental, Family Rental, Party Rental, Wedding Rental, Ski Rental, Ski Lease, Summer Rental, Winter Rental,Villa,Quiet, Lake view, Lake view, Chalet, Cabin, Villa, Estate, Private, Tahoe North Shore, Tahoe City, West Shore, Hot Tub, View, Ski Lease, Hi-Speed DSL, Direct TV, Pool Table, Sleeps 24+

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thanks so much for this weekend - the house was great! Everyone had a blast too. Thanks for taking care of us!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Lori

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english

Beach Access is a short 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99015vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Reno, NV
5

Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa last weekend, and I have to say, it was a wonderful experience. The view of Lake Tahoe was amazing. It had a fully stocked gourmet kitchen – which is of great importance to a foodie, such as myself. The living room/great room was enormous, and the views from there were just gorgeous. The beds were comfortable and clean. It was nice to have so many bathrooms to make use of, and the washer and dryer were nice to have to dry off our wet things. The ‘playroom’ with the pool table was very nice as well. The hot tub was very well maintained and the views from it were stellar. There was plenty of parking with our group, and we were able to bring our kayaks and bikes, and have space for those toys as well. I loved the charm and ambiance of the house and situated on top of the hill allowed for a feeling of spaciousness. The HOA beach was pristine, and easy to find and access. There are some wonderful restaurants nearby if no one feels like cooking. I can’t wait for my next trip up to the Villa.
The people who posted very nit-picky negative reviews would probably kick a puppy if they are having a bad day. Just sayin’.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99015vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
SF, CA.
3

Good for busy groups

  • 3 of 5
The house suited what we needed: a large house for a large group. The kitchen, living and dining areas were quite nice and could easily accommodate the 18-22 people who were staying there. Please note that this is NOT a luxury rental as the bedrooms are quite spare, the walls thin, and the fixtures basic (but the house has been recently renovated and is NOT an "old '70s cabin"). If you are planning to spend most of your time away from the house outdoors or at events (as we did) it works great to have a place large enough to have the group together for dinner or lounging about. The view, deck, and ease of access to the outdoors are simply stunning, and the house has the parking to accommodate the number it can sleep (which is rare).The booking agents were easy to deal with and professional. While up a bit of a hill (thus the view) it was not that steep and manageable even during bad storms.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99015vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
3

It was just OK.

  • 3 of 5
We felt that the house was overpriced because:
It was a very loud house. They need to install doors to the bedroom hallways, especially upstairs.
The rooms had very basic furnishings, some rooms could have used tables/chairs.
The hot tub water was murky.
They need to replace the dining chairs: they didn't fit the table, because they were too low; the 19 chairs provided didn't fit around the table because they were too wide; and many of the seats were taped together.
The house instructions and rules were communicated in a punitive, as opposed to, informative style, with lots of threats that we would loose our security deposit if this or that situation occurred, which made us feel unwelcome.
There was only one washcloth (for 19 people!) and not enough bath towels.

However, the view was great and the location was good!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99015vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rocklin
5

Excellent for family trip

  • 5 of 5
This was our first family trip with my immediate family. We were 7 families with total 24 members from age 3 to 88 years. It was blast. Kids and adults all enjoyed 3 days and 2 nights there. 9 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms…wow..huge living room, kitchen and huge deck.
Every family member of ours enjoyed every bit. The scenery was great for the lake and and trees. Excellent place for hiking and close to stores as well. We sure will come again.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99015vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Dixon, CA
2

Great space, location, view; disappointing finishes

  • 2 of 5
We stayed here for a mini family reunion with 4 families sharing the space. There was definitley enough room for everyone, and if I could, I would rate this property with 2 1/2 stars. 2 doesn't seem like enough but 3 seems like too many.
First the positives: you can't beat the view. It is probably the best view of any house I've rented up in Tahoe. The location is great, with wonderful hiking trails right outside the front door. And it is dog friendly. And as stated before, the house is big, with plenty of room for a large group.
Now for the negatives: Regarding the space, there is a great kids/teenage hang out room downstairs with a big TV and pool table, but the picture on the TV was unwatchable, and the pool table was on wheels and not level, and only one cue stick had a tip.
The property was obviously staged for the photos. It shows this lovely dining table all set with plates and flowers, but when we arrived there was this tacky vinyl tablecloth cut to fit the table. I understand they're trying to protect the furniture, but isn't that what you pay a security deposit for?
As for cleanliness, it was substandard. When we arrived, the downstairs beverage refrigerator was full of mold (I immediatley brought this to the attention of Lori and she had someone over first thing in the morning to clean it). The kitchen drawers had food crumbs and dust in them, the oven was full of grease and smoked the first time we turned it on, and the bath mat in our bathroom was completly moldy.
As far as maintenance, you could tell that the upstairs bathrooms had been renovated, but they left the holes in the wall from when they moved the towel rack. Most of the bedroom doors had holes in them, and one bathroom door was coming off the hinges.
I think by far the most disappointing thing about the house was the furniture on the deck (or lack thereof). They have this huge, beautiful deck, with that amazing view, and they have cheap resin chairs and loungers (some so cracked you didn't want to sit on them) and portable tables from walmart. That deck needs and deserves some nice furniture to relax on and enjoy the view.
In all fairness, I brought all of these issues to Lori after our stay, and she was very apologetic, and said she would get with the owner to rectify all the concerns. And she refunded us an extra $50 for our disappointment.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed the views, space and location. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations but we realize we cannot please everyone although every effort is made to do just that. I always encourage guests to report anything as soon as they notice it as many things can be remedied very quickly to ensure you enjoy every moment of your stay. To address the review, there was a bit of mold in the down stairs refrigerator (a small refrigerator, dorm size) that I was not aware of and was immediately cleaned for the renter and has since been replaced with a brand new one as well as one in the garage. As for the cleanliness, the crumbs were cleaned from the drawers and bath mats have been replaced. The “smoke” from the oven was only burn off from the oven just being cleaned.
The TV downstairs has been and is still working fine so not sure what the complaint was there and all pool sticks are functioning , tips have been replaced and wheels on the pool table are so kids and parties can change room and level table (without scratching the wood floors). The dining table is covered by a vinyl cover that is easily removable, as most guest find it easier to clean for daily dining, but can easily be removed with an ounce of effort.

We are continually upgrading the property and the home was just painted, both the exterior and interior (no more holes from the towel bar). The door hinge issue was from a previous renter which I was not aware of and has been remedied. Additional metal deck furniture has been added and the other resin deck furniture is there for ease of storage and moving (since there are 24 chairs and 3 large tables). We love the fact that people from all over the world come and enjoy our house as much as we do. Best wishes to you and your family. We do appreciate all your feedback.

“The Review for Rewards Scam” is a known VBRO strategy some renters use to pressure innocent homeowners to refund money in exchange for not posting unwarranted negative rental reviews.
business
Big Lake Views-9 BR/7 BA - Tahoe Park - Beach Access - Large Weddings & Events
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99015vb
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
We had 19 adults and a few kids and this place was perfect. The views from the deck are amazing!
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Panoramic Lake view, Tahoe City, Sunnyside, North Shore, West Shore, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Homewood, Ski Resorts, Sunnyside.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, para-sailing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tahoe City House Rental Rates

Special Offer! 30% Off Summer & Fall Dates - Panoramic Lake Views 9 BD 7BA

Special Offer From:
Dates Sep 2, 2014 to Nov 30, 2014

Recent upgrades make this remodeled home even more comfortable. The limited time 30% Off offer does not apply for holiday periods. Offer only good for 2014.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,950
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2014 - Dec 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$750
$3,900
 
 
Winter
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$950
$5,600
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2015 - Jun 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$750
$3,900
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 15 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes MLK and Presidents Week ... $1250/nt (18 people = $69/pp/nt)
Thanksgiving Week $1000/nt (18 people = $55/pp/nt)
Christmas Week ... $1320/nt or 1130/nt Week Rate (18 people = $66/pp/nt)
New Years Week ... $1650/night or $1400/Nt Week Rate(18 people=$91/pp/nt)
Memorial Day Week ... $900/nt
$1000 Refundable deposit is required to guarantee booking and remaining balance due no later than 60 days prior to your arrival.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tahoe City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Garage
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • King size beds (6), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 3 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • forests
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • whitewater rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • basketball court
  • snowmobiling
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • hiking
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • jet skiing
  • spelunking
  • hunting
Notes:
Beach Access.
Email Owner Contact Me