9 BR/7 BA - $800/NT - PANORAMIC LAKEVIEW- TAHOE CITY -SLEEPS 22 - PRIVATE VILLA!

From
$850
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english, spanish
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms4
Half Baths3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

9 BR/7 BA - $800/NT - PANORAMIC LAKEVIEW- TAHOE CITY -SLEEPS 22 - PRIVATE VILLA!

Tahoe City Villa Rental Photos and Description

House - 9 Bedrooms + 3 Convertible Sofa bed(s) - 7 Baths - (Sleeps 18-22)

Welcome to Villa Tahoelaken!

This is a NINE (9) BEDROOM House! Seven (7) Bath! (Sleeps 18+)

New Kitchen! New Hydronic Heating! New Carpeting! Flooring! New Paint! Etc...

Beds= Three Queens, Six Kings, three hide-a-bed couches, six couches, four full baths, three half baths. Very close to Tahoe City and Sunnyside Restaurant, Paige Meadows trail starts off the property, borders national forest, Lakeview, Private, two-car garage plus lots of parking, Hot Tub, Billiards Table, Ping Pong Table, Washer/Dryer, Sunny, Peaceful.

Great for large families, multiple families, wedding parties, birthday parties and others who like and appreciate space.

Great View!!!

Email or call for more information and reservations.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, spanish
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms4
Half Baths3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

12 Reviews Write a Review
9 BR/7 BA - $800/nt - Panoramic Lakeview- Tahoe City -Sleeps 22 - Private Villa!
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
business
9 BR/7 BA - $800/nt - Panoramic Lakeview- Tahoe City -Sleeps 22 - Private Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211751
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
SF, CA.
3

Good for busy groups

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house suited what we needed: a large house for a large group. The kitchen, living and dining areas were quite nice and could easily accommodate the 18-22 people who were staying there. Please note that this is NOT a luxury rental as the bedrooms are quite spare, the walls thin, and the fixtures basic (but the house has been recently renovated and is NOT an "old '70s cabin"). If you are planning to spend most of your time away from the house outdoors or at events (as we did) it works great to have a place large enough to have the group together for dinner or lounging about. The view, deck, and ease of access to the outdoors are simply stunning, and the house has the parking to accommodate the number it can sleep (which is rare).The booking agents were easy to deal with and professional. While up a bit of a hill (thus the view) it was not that steep and manageable even during bad storms.
business
9 BR/7 BA - $800/nt - Panoramic Lakeview- Tahoe City -Sleeps 22 - Private Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211751
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
3

It was just OK.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We felt that the house was overpriced because:
It was a very loud house. They need to install doors to the bedroom hallways, especially upstairs.
The rooms had very basic furnishings, some rooms could have used tables/chairs.
The hot tub water was murky.
They need to replace the dining chairs: they didn't fit the table, because they were too low; the 19 chairs provided didn't fit around the table because they were too wide; and many of the seats were taped together.
The house instructions and rules were communicated in a punitive, as opposed to, informative style, with lots of threats that we would loose our security deposit if this or that situation occurred, which made us feel unwelcome.
There was only one washcloth (for 19 people!) and not enough bath towels.

However, the view was great and the location was good!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
9 BR/7 BA - $800/nt - Panoramic Lakeview- Tahoe City -Sleeps 22 - Private Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211751
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rocklin
5

Excellent for family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first family trip with my immediate family. We were 7 families with total 24 members from age 3 to 88 years. It was blast. Kids and adults all enjoyed 3 days and 2 nights there. 9 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms…wow..huge living room, kitchen and huge deck.
Every family member of ours enjoyed every bit. The scenery was great for the lake and and trees. Excellent place for hiking and close to stores as well. We sure will come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
9 BR/7 BA - $800/nt - Panoramic Lakeview- Tahoe City -Sleeps 22 - Private Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211751
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Villa Tahoelaken

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thanks so much for this weekend - the house was great! Everyone had a blast too. Thanks for taking care of us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
9 BR/7 BA - $800/nt - Panoramic Lakeview- Tahoe City -Sleeps 22 - Private Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211751
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Dixon, CA
2

Great space, location, view; disappointing finishes

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for a mini family reunion with 4 families sharing the space. There was definitley enough room for everyone, and if I could, I would rate this property with 2 1/2 stars. 2 doesn't seem like enough but 3 seems like too many.
First the positives: you can't beat the view. It is probably the best view of any house I've rented up in Tahoe. The location is great, with wonderful hiking trails right outside the front door. And it is dog friendly. And as stated before, the house is big, with plenty of room for a large group.
Now for the negatives: Regarding the space, there is a great kids/teenage hang out room downstairs with a big TV and pool table, but the picture on the TV was unwatchable, and the pool table was on wheels and not level, and only one cue stick had a tip.
The property was obviously staged for the photos. It shows this lovely dining table all set with plates and flowers, but when we arrived there was this tacky vinyl tablecloth cut to fit the table. I understand they're trying to protect the furniture, but isn't that what you pay a security deposit for?
As for cleanliness, it was substandard. When we arrived, the downstairs beverage refrigerator was full of mold (I immediatley brought this to the attention of Lori and she had someone over first thing in the morning to clean it). The kitchen drawers had food crumbs and dust in them, the oven was full of grease and smoked the first time we turned it on, and the bath mat in our bathroom was completly moldy.
As far as maintenance, you could tell that the upstairs bathrooms had been renovated, but they left the holes in the wall from when they moved the towel rack. Most of the bedroom doors had holes in them, and one bathroom door was coming off the hinges.
I think by far the most disappointing thing about the house was the furniture on the deck (or lack thereof). They have this huge, beautiful deck, with that amazing view, and they have cheap resin chairs and loungers (some so cracked you didn't want to sit on them) and portable tables from walmart. That deck needs and deserves some nice furniture to relax on and enjoy the view.
In all fairness, I brought all of these issues to Lori after our stay, and she was very apologetic, and said she would get with the owner to rectify all the concerns. And she refunded us an extra $50 for our disappointment.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed the views, space and location. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations but we realize we cannot please everyone although every effort is made to do just that. I always encourage guests to report anything as soon as they notice it as many things can be remedied very quickly to ensure you enjoy every moment of your stay. To address the review, there was a bit of mold in the down stairs refrigerator (a small refrigerator, dorm size) that I was not aware of and was immediately cleaned for the renter and has since been replaced with a brand new one as well as one in the garage. As for the cleanliness, the crumbs were cleaned from the drawers and bath mats have been replaced. The “smoke” from the oven was only burn off from the oven just being cleaned.
The TV downstairs has been and is still working fine so not sure what the complaint was there and all pool sticks are functioning , tips have been replaced and wheels on the pool table are so kids and parties can change room and level table (without scratching the wood floors). The dining table is covered by a vinyl cover that is easily removable, as most guest find it easier to clean for daily dining, but can easily be removed with an ounce of effort.

We are continually upgrading the property and the home was just painted, both the exterior and interior (no more holes from the towel bar). The door hinge issue was from a previous renter which I was not aware of and has been remedied. Additional metal deck furniture has been added and the other resin deck furniture is there for ease of storage and moving (since there are 24 chairs and 3 large tables). We love the fact that people from all over the world come and enjoy our house as much as we do. Best wishes to you and your family. We do appreciate all your feedback.

“The Review for Rewards Scam” is a known VBRO strategy some renters use to pressure innocent homeowners to refund money in exchange for not posting unwarranted negative rental reviews.
Helpful votes: 4/6
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

Panoramic Lake view, Tahoe City, Sunnyside, North Shore, West Shore, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Homewood, Ski Resorts, Sunnyside.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, para-sailing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Tahoe City Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Winter
Dec 15 2013 - Apr 15 2014
$950
$5,600
3 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2014 - Jun 14 2014
$850
$5,250
2 nights
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 15 2014 - Jun 30 2014
$1,000
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$1,225
$7,350
4 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 15 2014
$1,000
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2014 - Dec 15 2014
$850
$5,250
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350.00 + Tax
$1000 Refundable deposit is required to guarantee booking and remaining balance due no later than 60 days prior to your arrival.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Presidents Week ... $1150/nt (18 people = $63/pp/nt)
Thanksgiving Week $1000/nt (18 people = $55/pp/nt)
Christmas Week ... $1320/nt or 1130/nt Week Rate (18 people = $66/pp/nt)
New Years Week ... $1650/night or $1400/Nt Week Rate(18 people=$91/pp/nt)
Memorial Day Week ... $900/nt
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Tahoe City Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen
    Living Area - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Game Room
  • Books
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • waterfalls
  • forests
  • marina
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • spelunking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • whitewater rafting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer: Parking pad for 9 cars and a 2 car garage. Covered parking, Brand new high-end kitchen! Double Oven.
Email Owner Email