Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

David Madden

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

David Madden

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Superior 5 BR Lakeside Villa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Bradenton House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This luxurious villa been furnished to the highest standards with designer tiled floors throughout and is situated on a private pie shaped lot, in the popular Sabal Harbour development. It overlooks a wonderful lake, you can relax in the screened and heated pool area, or swim in the large pool, either way, you will be wowed by the spectacular sunsets. The community offers excellent children play area facilities, tennis courts, basketball area and more.

Perfectly located in the Bradenton and the Sarasota area, with restaurants, shopping, golf, movies, and major connecting roads being only minutes from the villa. Pick between Stunning Siesta Key or Beautiful Bradenton Beach as either is just a short drive away. Other Must See areas include Anna Maria Island, Long Boat Key and St. Armands Circle, which are also easily accessed.

For serious shopping, check out the Local Malls or for designer labels, visit Ellenton Outlet mall, just a 10 minute drive away. Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Water Park are within a 45 minute drive. These parks are usually less crowded than the Disney parks and offer attractions, for both thrill seekers and nature lovers. Kissimmee and the Disney Parks can comfortably be reached within 1.5 hours, so make for an easy day trip.

The villa is decorated to the highest standards and has designer floor tiling throughout. It is fully air-conditioned, plus ceiling fans. The landscaping and block paved pool area are maintained to the highest standards, which are tended weekly. For your safety, there are smoke detectors throughout the home and also a fire extinguisher.

This family room is furnished with 2 sofas, coffee table, 2 side tables, table lamps, TV entertainment unit with large 55' cable TV, excellently located between second bedroom suite and kitchen area. The pool area is situated in a private setting with lake view. The pool area is completely screened and is equipped with outside patio table, chairs and loungers. The pool can be heated at an additional cost. This family room is furnished with 2 sofas, coffee table, 2 side tables, table lamps, with sliding patio doors leading to pool and lanai area. The elegant dining table and chairs are excellently located from kitchen and formal living area, for you to relax with coffee after dinner.

This kitchen with tile flooring has light wood cabinetry and is fully equipped to a high standard. Appliances include Range, Microwave, Fridge with Freezer, Dishwasher, Garbage Disposal, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Kettle, Crockery, Cutlery, Utensils and Kitchenware. Separate breakfast area with Breakfast table and chairs and patio doors leading to pool and lanai area. Washer and Dryer in separate utility room leading into garage.

The Master bedroom has a King size bed with en-suite bathroom. The room has a 42' plasma tv, mirror dresser, 2 night stands and lamps. The second bedroom has a Queen Bed with head board, 2 night stands, lamps and closet. The third, fourth and fifth bedroom have 2 single beds each, nightstand, lamp and closet. Comprises of His and Hers sinks, large wall mirror with wall décor lighting, large glass, tile walk-in shower, tub, and large walk-in closet fully racked. The second comprises of sink and vanity, wall mirror with wall décor lighting, and large walk-in glass shower. The third bathroom comprises of sink and vanity, wall mirror with wall décor lighting, and Combo Tub with shower.

Also, wireless broadband internet access is available throughout the villa.

lFlorida's Gulf Coast is best known for it's white sandy beaches, blue sky, stunning sunsets and warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sarasota is known as the Culture Capital and is only 25 minutes away with The Arts, Museums, Theatres and fine shops. St. Armands Circle offers exquisite shops, cafes and many fine restaurants within 20 minutes. Anna Marie's Island on Longboat Key is unique from each other with up-scale living in different way. Take advantage of the wonderful beaches. Bradenton has everything at hand, shopping malls, fishing, water sports, golf courses and of course endless sunshine.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
David Madden (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

About David Madden

My wife and me in the hallway to our Florida home

David Madden purchased this house in 2002

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great vacation home!!

Gratz Palatine, USA

Review Submitted: August 6, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009

I just want to say how much we loved staying in your home for our summer vacation. The house was so beautiful! It was close enough to the beaches that we went to watch the sunsets every night. The house is very private, but close enough to many stores for your shopping needs. We were so surprised at how large the home was as well as the pool. The clubhouse pool was also a nice extra added benefit. Thank you for your kindness and easy renting process. We had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Owner's Response: A review like this confirms our opinion that maintaining our home to a high standard is good for the client and good for us, the owners. We want people to come back again and again to stay in our home. It may not be the cheapest on the market but it represents excellent value.We use the villa ourselves throughout the year, thus being able to stay on top of all those small maintenance jobs. Thank you Grazia and family for your review!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Superior 5 BR Lakeside Villa
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
5

Made our trip to Sarasota enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Our breast cancer dragon boat team came to Sarasota to participate in an International festival and rented to houses in the same subdivision. David's house was just perfect for part of the team. There was lots of space and an extra large kitchen with open area. We were able to have fantastic dinners. The house was convenient to everything...great location. Only problem we had was connecting to the wifi.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Family Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 people staying in this house & there is more than enough space spread out & have quiet time, if needed.

It was quite cold during our stay, so getting the pool heated is a must. It was generally lukewarm, kept pool cover on at night to ensure it stayed somewhat warm.

Would have liked to have a bbq, but that is the only item missing from this exceptional home.

Like others before, would definitely rent again, if in area.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home
Green Bay, WI
5

Fourth Time

  • 5 of 5

This was the fourth time my friends and I stayed in this superb villa for our annual golf trip to the area, and as usual, we were not disappointed. In fact, we're already set for next year. Beautiful, well maintained home with lots of room, more than we actually need, but it really makes it convenient for us. The home is equipped with all the amenities you would need. Great curb appeal--wonderfully manicured lawn and landscaping, best in the neighborhood. My compliments to David for the great upkeep and for the ease of booking process. I would strongly recommend to anyone considering renting.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kerry. Very much appreciated
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Rental Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

Went down with 4 of my closest friends to attend a baseball fantasy camp with the Orioles in Sarasota. I thought this location in Bradenton would be too far, but only 15 minutes to our location. Very clean, set up ideally for our guys. We had a blast and I would recommend to any one. We only had 5 people, but could easily accommodate 10+. Thanks David, we will contact again when we are looking for a rental in the same area.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, appreciate that
2

Disappointed !

  • 2 of 5

Hi David ,

Thanks for getting in touch and inviting us to leave feedback on our stay in your villa . The reason why I haven't previously been in touch is due to the fact that we got on so well on the phone and felt uncomfortable reporting back to you our overall disappointment in the condition of the villa . This was the 3rd and final week of our Florida holiday and after staying two previous weeks in two magnificent villa's thought yours would be befitting to end our vacation nicely . Unfortunately David this was not the case . On entering the villa we were greeted by a musty smell as if it hadn't been aired or freshened up . Luckily we found some scented candles which managed to mask the smell a little . I'm afraid to say David that we then had to clean the villa . A complete overhaul in the kitchen , disinfecting worktops , sink area etc . We mopped the floors and even found a dusty pair of discarded socks behind one of the Sofa's . in the front bedroom , as my daughters decided to use it , I had to get step ladders from the garage and clean clods of dust and grime from the ceiling fan . The worst though David was the pool area . We had to visit the local Walmart for some bleach and spent a couple of hours cleaning out the drainage channels which were caked with dirt and green growth . We had to call Martin as the pool filters weren't working so after cleaning the pool he had to install a new pump . The channels for the patio doors to the pool were full of grime . To be honest David all this left a bad taste in the mouth and not one in six in our party used the pool at all . I'm sorry to have to report these issues David but someone is letting you down and not maintaining your villa to the expected standards . If you feel the content of this feedback is unjust David then we have photos to back up our comments and can show you if you wish . I initially took them to pass on to you but after returning from our holiday it became less important .

What was mostly upsetting David , and we voiced this to Martin , was that the villa wasn't prepared for our stay and your maintenance company didn't deem us worthy of a clean and presentable villa . Feel free to call or email me .

Many Thanks , Gari

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To comment would appear to give this review legitimacy. To put it in perspective, the two reviewers below (Dan & Kerry)have both booked for 2016. One year in advance and seventh visit and fifth visit respectively
5

Annual Golf Vacation in Bradenton

  • 5 of 5

This was the first year for this home for a group of 7 golfers from Pennsylvania who have been coming to Bradenton for a week of golf in January for the past 20 years. The home served us well and we will probably try to book it again next year if it is available.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay in our home

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,150 Per week

Bradenton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
high
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
high
Dec 17 2015 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
low
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes pool heat = $ 100 per week

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) King bed in master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in bedroom 2, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds per room in the other 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,450 - $1,650 per week
7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,300 - $1,700 per week
7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,900 - $2,500 per week
7 night min stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote