Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym

Pablo Hoberman

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Pablo Hoberman

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 den w/sliding doors, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4/6

Great location at Hollywood Beach. A few doors from the Westin Diplomat. Full amenities building right on the beach.

Close to dining and shopping. Minutes from Historic Downtown Hollywood with its fine dining, cafés, bars, art galleries and special events. Just 10 minutes from Aventura Mall, The Galleria in Ft.Lauderdale.

Close to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Downtown Miami.

Beautiful condo, professional decoration just finished, brand new contemporary furniture, 42'LCD in living room, 32'LCD in master bedroom, plus Audio/CD state of the art equipment, linens/towels all brand new.

Fast DSL Wireless Internet for free, included. Cable TV with +100 ch.

Balcony view of the ocean and Intracoastal,1200 sqft., queen size bed in master, two twin size sofa beds on den and living room, walk in closets. All you need for vacation: hair dryer, beach chairs+umbrella+towels, linen ware, kitchen utensils! Clean, fresh!

Only Valet parking ($10/day)

Great direct ocean access! : Just exit the elevator and you're right at the beach!!!

Enjoy the direct access, great vacation place (we even provide you the chairs, towels and umbrella)for you to enjoy the beach.

24 Hours Security desk at lobby.Valet Parking only at building($10/day), unlimited in/out.

This building is right in the sand, not just an ocean 'view' from a window. Experience a resort style condo, with amenities like game room, swimming pool, new gym, and a short walkway to the beach!

You can walk to the Westin Diplomat Hotel, to enjoy a first class 5 star hotel dining, entertaining.

And whatever you need for your stay, you can even walk or drive to a close Walmart, Publix supermarket, and enjoy all the restaurants and stores of the close large strip mall on Hallandale Beach Boulevard.

Only 5 minutes away you will find the Gulfstream Park, with all the food, performances, racetrack, slot machines Vegas style you can imagine.

All the shopping experience: If shopping is your motto, then drive only 10 minutes to the large Aventura Mall, with more than 200 stores, the finest and high class shops you will find in the north Miami-Dade area.

Bal Harbor shopping center is also a short drive away, with the nicest first rated brands you can ever imagine.

When you really want to save money in shopping, then head west to Sawgrass Mills, our large outlet center, also close by, less than 30 minutes away, to stretch your dollars as much as you can!

As you can see, this condo location is in the middle of all the shopping action of South Florida, for you to enjoy!

And, after your day of shopping and fun, if you want to browse the web for extra shopping, you can do it at no cost, as High Speed WiFi Internet is already ready for your use, just enter the provided password and you're browsing on our secure network!

The right pricing: When you look for a condo to rent, you have in mind the steep prices that hotel rooms these days are charging.

This fully equipped condo option allows you to save usually half of the money you would had spent on the hotel, as a regular family books two rooms.

Each room costs same or more than our daily rate, and you will also save on being able to lightly cook inside the condo, make your own breakfast, buy groceries and fix some dinner (if you don't want to go and enjoy the local restaurants!). All of this in addition of feeling 'at home', with a place to unwind, larger than a hotel room, with all the amenities you are used to: large LCD TV sets (living room and bedroom), music equipment, DVD players, and nice couches to rest and watch your favorite TV show.

All of this for half the price! This is a great deal, not to be missed!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pablo Hoberman (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are a family visiting from Sweden, 2 adults and 3 kids.

We stayed here for 6 nights until Jan 3. During our stay we visited Miami Beach, Everglades, Sawgrass Mills, Hollywood Beach and had dinner in Hollywood downtown and Aventura Mall.

We had a great stay in this condo!



Thanks a lot!



Regards,
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 36

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 58 reviews
Ottawa, Canada
5

A great stay on the first leg of our Florida Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

As a first-time user of VRBO, we were a little nervous if everything would work out as planned during our 3-night condo stay in Fort Lauderdale. In the end, we had an excellent first VRBO experience. Not only was the place exactly as described, the owner was very responsive to all of our questions, both by e-mail and by phone - transactions were easy and the damage deposit was returned within a few days exactly as promised. Because there were not a lot of reviews on this condo, I thought I would make an exception (I rarely write reviews on anything) and write one for both the owner's benefit and for others considering staying here. I echo many of Cari C.'s positive comments regarding location, services, beach, pool, etc. The valet service worked extremely well and made the whole family feel like VIPs for a few days:). The little box of beach toys and wake board in the closet also came in handy for our kids. It was close enough to do a daytrip to Key Largo for snorkling one day and an airboat tour in the Everglades the following day as we headed back up the Florida coast towards Orlando. Would stay here again for sure if we revisit Southern Florida again in a few years!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for this great review! I really appreciate it, and was a pleasure having you as a guest on my unit! come back any time soon!! you will be always welcome! kind regards, Pablo
5

Great Vacation in Florida!!

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed by the fact that the place looked exactly like on the website! All descriptions are truthful and perfect. The owner was responsive and easy to reach ,via e-mail and phone, has a well oiled business and painless financial transactions.

The condo it self is very clean, well-maintained, and cozy. Its elevation provides beautiful two ways view. For us as a family was very good was to have a kitchen and it has everything what we needed.

The beach was just a hundred feet away and what also very important for family with the young kids that the ocean is the shallow, up to two hundred feet in it is 3-4 feet deep and warm.

I definitely would recommend this property and location to friends and family that want Miami, without its expensive prices for rents!

We had a blast! I would highly recommend it to other families! Thanks, Pablo.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! It was a pleasure having you as well. Pablo
4

Good place to relax

  • 4 of 5

This place was great I stayed on August 2014... Very spacious exactly how it was described in the pictures... Directly behind is the beach a very nice place to stay I would stay here again very close to the boulevard... I would agree that it needs a fresh coat of paint and maybe a little updates on some of the furniture but I am sure Pablo will take care of that... Pablo is a great owner and very attentive of his unit... This place is highly recommended awesome place hope to stay here again!! Thank you Pablo!

Este Hogar e sido muy bueno.. El apartamento es bien espacioso con muy buena commodidad... Todo como esta en la foto es como esta el apartamento... Muy buen apartamento bien localizado bien cerca de el bulevard de Hallandale y bella playa de verdad que lo pase de lo mejor!! Pablo el dueño es muy atento y tremendo caballero bien professional... Se lo recommiendo... Gracias Pablo!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

Registration and payment for my stay in the condo were smooth and seamless. It became clear very quickly however, that this was a 'secretive' operation. It turns out that the condo does not allow short term rentals or leases. Despite this, when we arrived at the condo, we entered and took the elevators without being stopped or questioned. We had a code for the condo door and gained easy access. Upon entering I realized that the pics advertised on this site must be at least 10 years old. The majority of the furniture shown in the pics are worn, ratty and have been relegated to the 'den' room. The carpeting throughout was filthy and the condo reeked of cigarette smoke. This condo has a lot of potential as a rental but firstly this arrangement seems to be against the condo rules and 'illegal'. Secondly, at the very least, fresh paint, new carpeting/tile, and simple furniture would be the very least to make this place acceptable. I don't understand the rave reviews. VRBO is strictly advertising. I've learned my lesson.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marlene, I am really shocked with your review of my unit, and really very sorry about the feeling you got about your stay. I am a proud owner of this unit, and always want to make my customers have a great experience. Really, deeply sorry about it, and would had liked that you send me an email, or a call to address any matter when you were here. The pictures are real, and between 4 years and one month old. I keep taking pictures to have an updated offer, with reality, no gimmicks here. The furniture is, again no more than 4 years old, when I rehabbed the whole place and change furniture. Some could be damaged due to use, and of course I keep changing stuff, throwing away lamps,furniture, etc. Nothing is broken anywhere in the unit, or in the electronics. All is fine and in full operation. No smoking policy is strictly enforced even in the balcony. I was there before you stay, and could not smell anything at all (I am allergic to cigarrettes.... and I hate it). Sorry but don't understand where this should come from. The carpet can be seen as not new, but is fully cleaned with vacuum every time between guests, and washed with the professional steam cleaners every six months. Lastly, VRBO has nothing to do with this, I had been a customer for VRBO for four years at least and they don't do anything besides advertising the units. You see that I have more than 50 perfect reviews,and that cannot be a scam, I understand it does not meet your standards, though, as everyone has different ones. I respect that. But the review seems, with all due respect, to me, too strong and tough, as I did not offer anything different that what you had experienced. All was described in the website, and was there to enjoy! Only if you had called me, I live 5 minutes away and could had solved some matters, as the smell, and find out, send new cleaners,etc. I had not received any call from you. I really hope you came back again and allow me to provide you a better experience! Kind regards, and again, sorry for whatever was wrong at your stay! Pablo P.D.: after reviewing with management of building, found out this review needs to be taken with a grain of salt: this person threw a bucket of dirty water from 11th floor into a walking old lady! have proof of building's complaint on her to show, on email! I take care of these complaints very seriously....and did my research about what happened in reality. Pablo
Puerto Rico
5

Joann

  • 5 of 5

The place was amazing! We arrived and were greeted very friendly by the staff. Including the owner of the unit we stayed at, Dimitri. The appartment was fully equipped, clean and spacious. We stayed for five days and never had one complaint. We absolutely loved the place. Walking distance to several places for amenities ( Including a Wallmart and gas station). Safe and quiet building with a gym, private pool, valet parking and quick access to the beach. Ask for Dimitri!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Joann! I am glad you had a great time! hope to meet you in person next time!! All the best. Pablo
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted with the Condo environment and it's location. The condo felt spacious, comfortable, and was nicely furnished. It was well stocked from kitchen supplies to linens to beach chairs. The view from the slider doors/balcony is spectacular. If you want a peaceful day there's the beach, pool, and the Tiki Bar at the hotel across the street. For more excitement, the downtown and boardwalk are close-by. Just so much to enjoy here, and we did. The condo staff was outstanding- so friendly and helpful. And Pablo is a really good guy!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, was a pleasure having you at my place! thanks for your kind words about it and about my person....I am really glad that you had a very good time, enjoyed your pictures at night from the balcony and I was really happy that your vacation was what you were expecting! all the best to you and hope to have you again soon! thanks, Pablo

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ft.Lauderdale
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-95
Car: not necessary

Fifteen minutes to The Hard Rock Seminole Casino and 5 minutes to Gulfstream Park, less than 5 minutes to world class golf. Close to Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airport.

Drive 30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables or Downtown Miami.

Other Activities: Boating, Jet-Skying

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $168 Per night

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,090
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rate subject to change without notice.
Rates include a one-time linen-towel setup.
Check in time is after 2.00PM and check out is 10AM.
Maximum occupancy: maximum number of guests is limited to four(4) adults and two(2) children.
Cancellations 30 days or closer to reservation non reimbursable (only if other vacationer rents the uni
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • Of course both bathrooms have their own sink/vanitory (wood furniture) with white composite countertop.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Den/2nd Bedroom has walk in closet, 1/2 bathroom and a twin size convertible sofa-bed (could sleep two children). Den can be fully closed with sliding japanese doors. All unit has beige carpet in excellent condition. Another sofa-bed is in the living room, sleeping up to 2 more. There is an additional inflatable single size air bed for an extra person.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Kitchen is equipped with all the needed appliances for your stay: range,fridge,freezer,oven,microwave and dishwasher,hood. In addition to that you have a blender,toaster,coffee maker, hot water electrical kettle, iron, iron table. Laundry: on the same floor, there is a laundry area with washer/dryer equipment, coin/card operated for your use.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote