OCEANFRONT HOLLYWOOD BEACH CONDO, W/ FREE WIFI, BEACH, POOL, GYM

Pablo Hoberman

Speaks portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Pablo Hoberman

Speaks portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT HOLLYWOOD BEACH CONDO, W/ FREE WIFI, BEACH, POOL, GYM

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 den w/sliding doors, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4/6

Great location at Hollywood Beach. A few doors from the Westin Diplomat. Full amenities building right on the beach.

Close to dining and shopping. Minutes from Historic Downtown Hollywood with its fine dining, cafés, bars, art galleries and special events. Just 10 minutes from Aventura Mall, The Galleria in Ft.Lauderdale.

Close to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Downtown Miami.

Beautiful condo, professional decoration just finished, brand new contemporary furniture, 42'LCD in living room, 32'LCD in master bedroom, plus Audio/CD state of the art equipment, linens/towels all brand new.

Fast DSL Wireless Internet for free, included. Cable TV with +100 ch.

Balcony view of the ocean and Intracoastal,1200 sqft., queen size bed in master, two twin size sofa beds on den and living room, walk in closets. All you need for vacation: hair dryer, beach chairs+umbrella+towels, linen ware, kitchen utensils! Clean, fresh!

Only Valet parking ($10/day)

Great direct ocean access! : Just exit the elevator and you're right at the beach!!!

Enjoy the direct access, great vacation place (we even provide you the chairs, towels and umbrella)for you to enjoy the beach.

24 Hours Security desk at lobby.Valet Parking only at building($10/day), unlimited in/out.

This building is right in the sand, not just an ocean 'view' from a window. Experience a resort style condo, with amenities like game room, swimming pool, new gym, and a short walkway to the beach!

You can walk to the Westin Diplomat Hotel, to enjoy a first class 5 star hotel dining, entertaining.

And whatever you need for your stay, you can even walk or drive to a close Walmart, Publix supermarket, and enjoy all the restaurants and stores of the close large strip mall on Hallandale Beach Boulevard.

Only 5 minutes away you will find the Gulfstream Park, with all the food, performances, racetrack, slot machines Vegas style you can imagine.

All the shopping experience: If shopping is your motto, then drive only 10 minutes to the large Aventura Mall, with more than 200 stores, the finest and high class shops you will find in the north Miami-Dade area.

Bal Harbor shopping center is also a short drive away, with the nicest first rated brands you can ever imagine.

When you really want to save money in shopping, then head west to Sawgrass Mills, our large outlet center, also close by, less than 30 minutes away, to stretch your dollars as much as you can!

As you can see, this condo location is in the middle of all the shopping action of South Florida, for you to enjoy!

And, after your day of shopping and fun, if you want to browse the web for extra shopping, you can do it at no cost, as High Speed WiFi Internet is already ready for your use, just enter the provided password and you're browsing on our secure network!

The right pricing: When you look for a condo to rent, you have in mind the steep prices that hotel rooms these days are charging.

This fully equipped condo option allows you to save usually half of the money you would had spent on the hotel, as a regular family books two rooms.

Each room costs same or more than our daily rate, and you will also save on being able to lightly cook inside the condo, make your own breakfast, buy groceries and fix some dinner (if you don't want to go and enjoy the local restaurants!). All of this in addition of feeling 'at home', with a place to unwind, larger than a hotel room, with all the amenities you are used to: large LCD TV sets (living room and bedroom), music equipment, DVD players, and nice couches to rest and watch your favorite TV show.

All of this for half the price! This is a great deal, not to be missed!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pablo Hoberman (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks portuguese, spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fabulous weather!!

Beach, pool, wonderful, visited with friends!

did a bunch of tourist things and ATE a lot!!

thanks!!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 35

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211593
+1 7863938609
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Good place to relax

  • 4 of 5
This place was great I stayed on August 2014... Very spacious exactly how it was described in the pictures... Directly behind is the beach a very nice place to stay I would stay here again very close to the boulevard... I would agree that it needs a fresh coat of paint and maybe a little updates on some of the furniture but I am sure Pablo will take care of that... Pablo is a great owner and very attentive of his unit... This place is highly recommended awesome place hope to stay here again!! Thank you Pablo!

Este Hogar e sido muy bueno.. El apartamento es bien espacioso con muy buena commodidad... Todo como esta en la foto es como esta el apartamento... Muy buen apartamento bien localizado bien cerca de el bulevard de Hallandale y bella playa de verdad que lo pase de lo mejor!! Pablo el dueño es muy atento y tremendo caballero bien professional... Se lo recommiendo... Gracias Pablo!!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211593
+1 7863938609
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Texas
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5
Registration and payment for my stay in the condo were smooth and seamless. It became clear very quickly however, that this was a 'secretive' operation. It turns out that the condo does not allow short term rentals or leases. Despite this, when we arrived at the condo, we entered and took the elevators without being stopped or questioned. We had a code for the condo door and gained easy access. Upon entering I realized that the pics advertised on this site must be at least 10 years old. The majority of the furniture shown in the pics are worn, ratty and have been relegated to the 'den' room. The carpeting throughout was filthy and the condo reeked of cigarette smoke. This condo has a lot of potential as a rental but firstly this arrangement seems to be against the condo rules and 'illegal'. Secondly, at the very least, fresh paint, new carpeting/tile, and simple furniture would be the very least to make this place acceptable. I don't understand the rave reviews. VRBO is strictly advertising. I've learned my lesson.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marlene,
I am really shocked with your review of my unit, and really very sorry about the feeling you got about your stay.
I am a proud owner of this unit, and always want to make my customers have a great experience.
Really, deeply sorry about it, and would had liked that you send me an email, or a call to address any matter when you were here.
The pictures are real, and between 4 years and one month old. I keep taking pictures to have an updated offer, with reality, no gimmicks here.
The furniture is, again no more than 4 years old, when I rehabbed the whole place and change furniture. Some could be damaged due to use, and of course I keep changing stuff, throwing away lamps,furniture, etc.
Nothing is broken anywhere in the unit, or in the electronics. All is fine and in full operation.
No smoking policy is strictly enforced even in the balcony. I was there before you stay, and could not smell anything at all (I am allergic to cigarrettes.... and I hate it). Sorry but don't understand where this should come from.
The carpet can be seen as not new, but is fully cleaned with vacuum every time between guests, and washed with the professional steam cleaners every six months.
Lastly, VRBO has nothing to do with this, I had been a customer for VRBO for four years at least and they don't do anything besides advertising the units.
You see that I have more than 50 perfect reviews,and that cannot be a scam, I understand it does not meet your standards, though, as everyone has different ones. I respect that.
But the review seems, with all due respect, to me, too strong and tough, as I did not offer anything different that what you had experienced. All was described in the website, and was there to enjoy!
Only if you had called me, I live 5 minutes away and could had solved some matters, as the smell, and find out, send new cleaners,etc. I had not received any call from you.
I really hope you came back again and allow me to provide you a better experience!
Kind regards, and again, sorry for whatever was wrong at your stay!
Pablo
P.D.: after reviewing with management of building, found out this review needs to be taken with a grain of salt: this person threw a bucket of dirty water from 11th floor into a walking old lady! have proof of building's complaint on her to show, on email!
I take care of these complaints very seriously....and did my research about what happened in reality.

Pablo
business
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211593
+1 7863938609
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Puerto Rico
5

Joann

  • 5 of 5
The place was amazing! We arrived and were greeted very friendly by the staff. Including the owner of the unit we stayed at, Dimitri. The appartment was fully equipped, clean and spacious. We stayed for five days and never had one complaint. We absolutely loved the place. Walking distance to several places for amenities ( Including a Wallmart and gas station). Safe and quiet building with a gym, private pool, valet parking and quick access to the beach. Ask for Dimitri!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Joann! I am glad you had a great time! hope to meet you in person next time!!
All the best.

Pablo
business
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211593
+1 7863938609
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Vernon,CT
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
We were delighted with the Condo environment and it's location. The condo felt spacious, comfortable, and was nicely furnished. It was well stocked from kitchen supplies to linens to beach chairs. The view from the slider doors/balcony is spectacular. If you want a peaceful day there's the beach, pool, and the Tiki Bar at the hotel across the street. For more excitement, the downtown and boardwalk are close-by. Just so much to enjoy here, and we did. The condo staff was outstanding- so friendly and helpful. And Pablo is a really good guy!
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana,
was a pleasure having you at my place! thanks for your kind words about it and about my person....I am really glad that you had a very good time, enjoyed your pictures at night from the balcony and I was really happy that your vacation was what you were expecting!
all the best to you and hope to have you again soon!

thanks,

Pablo
business
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211593
+1 7863938609
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Very nice, modern and spacious condo at the beachfront

  • 5 of 5
A condo perfectly equipped for a family with teenagers, travelling fellows or two couples. Modern style and in good shape. No really direct sea view but not more than 50 m to the beach. Supermarkets, shops, bars and restaurant near-by but car needed. We enjoyed our stay a lot and are happy to recommend this location. Thanks, Pablo, also for the very professional organization of our stay. BR, Chistian.
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
Hope we can have you again soon.Christian...
All the best,

Pablo
business
Oceanfront Hollywood Beach Condo, w/ Free WiFi, Beach, Pool, Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211593
+1 7863938609
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Spacious condo !

  • 5 of 5
This condo is bigger than it seems. It was perfect for my family of 5. The view was perfect, as we could see the ocean and the canal. We liked it was close to everything : the beach, the canal, the shops, (there's a 24h Walmart just across the bridge) but you should count 30 minutes to get to Hollywood boardwalk... not 10 (about 1½ mile)! Pool was nice and clean.
Merci Pablo !
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Veronique! was a pleasure having you here! see you again next time you come down to South Florida!
Have a great 2014!

Pablo
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ft.Lauderdale
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-95
Car: not necessary

Fifteen minutes to The Hard Rock Seminole Casino and 5 minutes to Gulfstream Park, less than 5 minutes to world class golf. Close to Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airport.

Drive 30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables or Downtown Miami.

Other Activities: Boating, Jet-Skying

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,090
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rate subject to change without notice.
Rates include a one-time linen-towel setup.
Check in time is after 2.00PM and check out is 10AM.
Maximum occupancy: maximum number of guests is limited to four(4) adults and two(2) children.
Cancellations 30 days or closer to reservation non reimbursable (only if other vacationer rents the uni
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Hair Dryer
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • Of course both bathrooms have their own sink/vanitory (wood furniture) with white composite countertop.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Den/2nd Bedroom has walk in closet, 1/2 bathroom and a twin size convertible sofa-bed (could sleep two children). Den can be fully closed with sliding japanese doors. All unit has beige carpet in excellent condition. Another sofa-bed is in the living room, sleeping up to 2 more. There is an additional inflatable single size air bed for an extra person.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
Notes:
Kitchen is equipped with all the needed appliances for your stay: range,fridge,freezer,oven,microwave and dishwasher,hood. In addition to that you have a blender,toaster,coffee maker, hot water electrical kettle, iron, iron table. Laundry: on the same floor, there is a laundry area with washer/dryer equipment, coin/card operated for your use.
Email Owner Contact Me