Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKE MICHIGAN BEACHFRONT HOME

Ken

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Ken

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2009
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE MICHIGAN BEACHFRONT HOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Pentwater House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 8) beachfront on Lake Michigan

For faster response please call or text 616-350-0777 for availability at Sandy Shores or our other three cottages on Lake Michigan as we do not use the Home Away availability calendar.

'Sandy Shores' is a four-bedroom beachfront home on Lake Michigan built in 1997 and designed to take advantage of the site and views with balconies and decks overlooking the water. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to spectacular views. The water is clear blue-green and the beach is clean sand with great swimming (June-September).

Many prime July and August weeks will be taken 6-8 months in advance.

Rented by the week only from Memorial day to Labor day with prime July and August weeks at $3500. per week. Discounts for out of season.

Weekends available before Memorial day and after Labor day.

Locals know that the best time of the year is September and early October. Why not join them at a discount.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ken (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2009

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 -616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

A little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
Believe everything you read about this wonderful house. The setting is spectacular, with amazing views of the lake framed by a forest of mixed birch and pines. Upon opening the door to one of the balconies, the roar of the lake and its ocean-like waves greeted us, usually land-locked, like a balm. Everything in the house was in excellent condition; the kitchen well-supplied; the one bed we used extremely comfortable; good TV and wi-fi. We were there off-season which meant we had the beach to ourselves on our walks. Sunsets were spectacular, particularly after a storm, when we witnessed a light show both in the sky and on the surface of the water. We are eager to return in season, perhaps with some of our children and grand-children when they can enjoy all the nearby activities. Our only wish is that Pentwater, much closer than Ludington, had better restaurants. We did enjoy shopping at Hart's grocery store on the way in to the house. Our days here were peaceful; our entry and departure were easy, and we knew that the owner was available by phone, if necessary.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 -616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

wonderful 4rth of July in sandy shore

  • 5 of 5
We spent the week of July 4rth with family and little kids (3yr old and 2 18month old). The house is very comfortable (we were 3 couples and the kids) clean, well equipped, it was all we could expect and more. The location is great, a few miles form downtown pentwater which is great for shopping and dining and walking around, a few miles from beautiful bike trails throught the orchards, but of course and mainly, it is right on the beach. We enjoyed the sunsets every-night from the deck of the beach. The beach access is a bit of a workout but was really not a problem, we had a pregnant woman and the little kids and that was no big deal, it is very safe and you can leave the beach stuff at the bottom. A lot of neighbors had great fireworks and we also enjoyed the pentwater ones from the beach.
The kids went to the beach every day, made friends with the neighbors, the beach is very private and basically shared with the neighbors, it;s a great white sand beach, you can walk for miles up and down, go down for a bit and take the kids for a nap, just very relaxing.
We have nothing negative to say about the house or the owners, everything went smoothly. We had read the comment about the bedding and were worried but every bed was great and everybody slept great, including the kids.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 -616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
Sarasota, FL
4

Cottage on Lake Shore Dr. in Mears, MI

  • 4 of 5
We had a pleasant time at the cottage. The beds were very comfortable. The room in the basement is cooler than the rest of the home and it would have been ideal to have a half bath in the basement. Be very cautious of the stairs leading down to the beach. Plan on having extra storage space in your luggage for sheets and towels if your flying. Make sure you receive directions from the owner before arriving. Overall, we had a good time and would return.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 -616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
Chicago
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
This nice lake house is as it is described to be--well positioned to make the most of the views and access to Lake Michigan. The kitchen is nicely equipped. The living areas are quite comfortable although small.

We found the beds a bit uncomfortable. The mattress in the lower bedroom is thin, without box springs. It tilts so that your head is lower than your feet. The mattress in the upstairs bedroom rolled toward the middle from the edges. The mattress and bunks on the main floor were fine.

A housekeeper cleans between guests which is nice. It was clean and tidy when we arrived. The linoleum floors in the bathrooms were sticky so we put towels down so we didn't have to feel the floors on barefeet.

The internet access didn't work while we were there but that can be fixed.

The owner was great to work with and the house provided us with a lovely location for a family vacation. We plan to stay again, hoping that the mattresses get upgraded.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to know about the bed situation. I was surprised considering that the mattresses are newer and the upstairs mattress is a very expensive pillowtop that we always got complements on, Upon examination however we discovered that the center supports on both beds in question had collapsed. Those have now been repaired. Should fix the problem. Also made the cleaning person aware of the bathroom floor. Internet is working now, not sure what the problem was.
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 -616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Spectacular Sandy Shores

  • 5 of 5
My husband, our three young children, and my grandmother spent a delightful week at Sandy Shores. The home is beautiful and comfortable, with amazing views of Lake Michigan from almost every room. The beach is clean and beautiful- the water is clear, not rocky, and there was no drop-off to worry about. The home is sunny and clean, the only down-fall being that on of the queen bedrooms is in the basement. We are hoping to visit Sandy Shores again next year, and even the family staying next door took a look around and is considering renting this amazing home.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Cross Country Skiing, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Pentwater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April-may
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Sept-Oct
Sep 4 2015 - Nov 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Prime July and August weeks $3500. per week
Add 6% MI Tax
Available off season by the week or weekend at discounted rates


Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Please note that we do not use the availability calender and prime July and August weeks usually book 6-8 months in advance
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Pentwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 of the bedrooms have private balconies overlooking the lake and a third bedroom on the lower level has 2 large windows facing the lake.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We do not use the availability calender, please call or text 616-350-0777 for current availability. Located on sandy Lake Michigan Beach with great swimming, 2 bedrooms have french doors to private covered balconies with lake view, 2 large decks overlooking Lake Michigan, open floor plan with 18 foot windows, 6 miles to quaint village of Pentwater with deep water harbor. Beachfront: Nice view over Lake Michigan with approx 70 steps to clean sandy beach. Minutes to 25 miles paved bike trail and 15k groomed cross country skiing, Silver Lake sand dunes 5 miles, village of Pentwater 6 miles.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote