Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Legends of Santa Rosa - Gulfview, 2 Pools/Hot tubs Tennis WiFi Corner Unit

Sarah

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Sarah

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Legends of Santa Rosa - Gulfview, 2 Pools/Hot tubs Tennis WiFi Corner Unit

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk room with 3 bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

Florida's best kept secret on beautiful 30-A. Come and make yourself at home. Newly furnished and recently renovated. Fresh paint, marble counters and wood floors throughout. Corner unit so you only have one neighbor and extra windows. Over 1400 sq ft. Master suite has a king size bed, oversized tub and separate shower. Deck off of the master with gulf views is great for enjoying your morning coffee.

The second bedroom sleeps four with two full-size beds and it's own bathroom. The bunk room has 3 single beds and sleeps 3 people. The Legends is a great Townhome Association with two pools, two hot tubs, tennis courts and sand volleyball. Fabulous restaurants and shopping within walking distance. BEACH ACCESS is across the street less than 200 yards away. 30-A offers a 17 mile bike path and some of Florida's best dining and shopping! Come to 30-A and avoid all the congestion of other beach towns. No high rises or chain restaurants. Laid back and very enjoyable. Stay and Relax!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sarah (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

this is a great place to stay, so peaceful and we will definately be back again next year !!!
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Legends of Santa Rosa - Gulfview, 2 Pools/Hot tubs Tennis WiFi Corner Unit
average rating of 4.263158 based on 20 reviews
4

Spring Break Bargain

  • 4 of 5

This town home is perfect for you if you want a reasonably priced place within a few minutes of the beach. But as other reviewers have noted, the owner is not sufficiently communicative. She cashed my check quickly, but was very slow to provide me the most basic information, including how to get into the unit. I think I sent three e-mails before she gave me the lockbox code. And there were other questions she failed to answer altogether. I wanted a way to contact her in case I had a major issue with the unit, but she provided none, and she was not reachable the entire time I was down in Florida. I found the process stressful.

Having said that, I would consider staying there again. The home was comfortable and reasonably well-equipped. The kids loved the pools. And we even played a bit of volleyball on the sand court. The complex is a short walk from both the beach and Goatfeathers, a restaurant with an attached seafood market. Although the complex is not super-fancy, it is perfect for a family beach trip. If the owner had been more responsive, I would have given the place five stars.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Incredible place and area

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time to vacation in this area. What a great place to vacation. It is totally away from the wildness that some beaches have during spring break. Beaches were awesome and the condo made it very comfortable. The condo was ready when we arrived and it was very clean. The condo was very roomy and felt like home. It was an incredible weekend and I would recommend it to all that I talk with. We will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Atlanta GA
5

Loved this townhome!

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's second trip to Santa Rosa Beach, but first time in this townhome. It was a perfect fit for our family, with kids ages 15 and 11. What we appreciated:

- the kitchen was well-stocked with supplies beyond just the basics

- free wi-fi and Netflix provided

- close access to the beach and nearby shopping/restaurants

- hot tub was steps away (esp. since early March was too chilly for the pool)

- great value for the amenities provided

Hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
new orleans,la
5

love this place . I call it heaven!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time staying at this lovely condo. I brought my mom, we had an amazing time . We went to the beach once which is super close but I just sunbathed outside the master bedroom on a spacious balcony and my mom read on the shaded porch outside living area . Next time we will book for 5 nights . There was only the two of us this time but last time there were 5 and there is plenty of room. Once again , I was incredibly sad to leave . I highly recommend booking this . I am trying to plan my next trip as I write this!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Missouri
1

Nice vacation rental BUT beware of property owner!

  • 1 of 5

Ok, first I will give the positives-the place itself is a nice little place. We are a family of 7. My husband and I and our 5 children-ages 12, 10, 7, 4, and 3. We had enough room, however, I must say the bunk room is majorly cramped. We put our 3 boys in it and it is just a sleeping room. Very hard for them to move around.

However, the living space was nice and more than enough room. Master bedroom a bit cramped, but really you are only there for a week. It's not bad at all. Nice décor. We loved the place. Kids loved it.

The walk to the beach was easy and short. Also just down the road from a public access that you can park at.

Now the downside-the property owner leaves much to be desired. She answered my initial inquiry with a quick phone call back. Quickly emailed me the lease and I sent my first deposit. After that I could not get ahold of her. I would text and never get an answer. I left countless voicemails and she never once would return a phone call. I sent my second deposit off and was starting to get a little panicked because none of my questions were being answered.

I had to resort to calling her place of work. I talked to someone there and apologized for calling her workplace, but I had no clue how to get ahold of her and our vacation was 2 weeks away. I just had some simple questions about whether linens were provided, dish soap, etc. Finally got a text from her that day.

When we arrived on the date of our check in their were cars parked in the carport. I immediately texted her and asked her. She responded pretty quick that it was probably the cleaners. We rang doorbells and sure enough the cleaners were still there. This was 6 p.m. Check in is at 4. The property owner had told the cleaners we would not be checking in that day but the next day. She didn't even know the dates we were supposed to be there. Luckily the cleaners were finishing up.

We had a blast the week of our vacation. No complaints to really speak of of the place itself.

After our vacation 2 weeks had gone by and I still had not received my deposit back. 3 weeks gone. 4 weeks gone....I have texted her and called. No response. I finally had to call and get pretty nasty. She promised to send it, never did. Had to call again and get nasty. Finally a month and a half later I got it.

She was a complete nightmare to deal with! Very hateful! Never again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to this guest, I asked her eight weeks prior to her arrival to please allow me to refund all of her money back and cancel the reservation because I didn't think it would be a good fit for her. I have never asked someone this before. In regards to the deposit, it clearly states in our contract that it can up to 30 days to return the deposit. I have changed our policy and guest now write two checks, one separate for the deposit which I do not deposit unless there is a need to.
new orleans,la
5

happy

  • 5 of 5

Oh my gosh . ABSOLUTE HEAVEN!!!!!! Perfectly located,spacious andcharming!!!! I soooo did not want leave!!!!!!!! CANT WAIT TO GET BACK THERE!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Sand Volley Ball Court

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $89 Per night

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$145
$980
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$89
$600
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Additional rates apply for Spring Break and holidays.
$115 Cleaning Fee to apply
$12.5% Florida Hotel Tax additional

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bunk room - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), (3) Single beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$719 - $2,428 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,650 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,195 - $2,195 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote