Submitted: May 7, 2011
Stayed: March 2011
This home is a lovely location, private and great for a family vacation..It was very well stocked wiith everything anyone would need for their vacation. The views were amazing and it is a wonderful vacation home. On a not so great note...we had no hot water for 2 days and one toilet not working properly and the property management company was not really very helpful.Our husbands ended up figuring out what was wrong. I know good cleaners are hard to find..and this place wasnt really very clean either. The damage deposit also wasnt returned for the full 45 days. ..dont know why that happened.
I would recommend this place for vacationers however...
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: Aloha Keith & Joanne,
Thanks for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear about your dissappointment about the hot water issue. I thought that I was very dillegent about getting it fixed for you. I responded right away and sent our handyman to look at it just after getting your call about the solar heater not working properly on the first day. He also looked at that toilet to find that it was not leaking whatsoever. It did have a slow run so it needed a slight adjustment. He took care of that on the 16th and at that time the water was hot again. We are still experiencing some trouble with that new solar hot water heater, so I am very sorry that you had to deal with that inconvenience.
When I met you there at the house on the 16th you seemed to be happy and very content, so I am surprised to hear this not so positive review about us now. I didn't hear any word from you about the cleaning issues either. The gal that cleans that house is one of our best! I have never had any complaints about her cleaning before. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the house. Please email me with any details so that I can address them with the housekeeper.
I apologize that you had to wait the full 45 days for your deposit return. I needed to wait for the electic bill to come in which needs to be checked to be sure there wasn't excessive AC usage during the month of your visit. Thank you for your understanding. I do appreciate your feedback and will work to better serve our guests.
Helpful votes: 3/4
Did you find this review helpful?