FABULOUS 4 BEDROOM LUXURY HOME WITH OCEAN VIEW

Marla or Debbie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Manager

Marla or Debbie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FABULOUS 4 BEDROOM LUXURY HOME WITH OCEAN VIEW

Kohala by the Sea House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy the luxury and privacy of this fabulous 4 bedroom home in the gated community of Kohala By The Sea. A perfect home to get away to for large families or a group of friends. This House of Dreams offers 2 master bedrooms, a bedroom with a private entrance and a spare bedroom so that everyone can have their own comfortable space.

Enjoy the spaciousness of the living room, kitchen and dining area with sweeping ocean views. Lots of room to relax and enjoy this perfectly located home on the Kohala Coast. The best beaches, dining, shopping and finest resorts on the island are all within 15 minutes away.

Tired of going out and about? Stay in and kick back by the pool and jacuzzi. Outdoor lanai dining by the cabana make it a convenient and easy way to relax in luxury. Play pool, BBQ, and have fun in the sun. Everything you need is here to make your stay completely enjoyable.

Please call or email our friendly property manager for questions, and availability. We do not use the VRBO calendar.

This is a 30 day rental.

Keywords: House, Vacation Home, Villa, Pool, Near Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Marla or Debbie (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Marla or Debbie

AlohaDebbie Properties (R), manages this property on behalf of the owners. We are a mother-daughter team (Debbie & Leilani) and we are here to assist you with the perfect Big Island vacation. We are local residents and live within a few minutes of this property, ready to assist you with any requests during your stay. Deborah D. Sharp (R) has been a Hawaii licensed Real Estate Broker since 1985 and agent since 1981.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fabulous 4 Bedroom Luxury Home with Ocean View
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
Fabulous 4 Bedroom Luxury Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211304vb
8088827773
Kohala by the Sea Kohala Coast
Oakland, CA
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
This vacation home far exceeded our expectations. The house is huge, with a big lawn and a terrific pool. We were two families with 6 kids, some small ones and two older teenagers. One of the bedroom/bathroom suites has it's own entrance and is not connected internally to the rest of the house - perfect for our two teenage boys who stayed up late and slept in long after the little ones were asleep. With so many mouths to feed, we cooked for most meals, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The indoor/outdoor living is amazing, the view is goregous, and the house is very comfortable. We were close to restaurants, shopping and several fun beaches. We'll be back!!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us! We hope you come again!
AlohaDebbie Properties
business
Fabulous 4 Bedroom Luxury Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211304vb
8088827773
Kohala by the Sea Kohala Coast
california
5

Review of property 211304

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely 2 week family vacation and found the house to be of perfect size for 8 people. The house has truly beautiful, unobstructed views of the ocean and coastline and made for some fabulous sunsets. The kitchen is very well stocked. We had most of our evening meals on the lanai looking out at the ocean. The reviews of the local restaurants and local activities provided by the owners were spot on!

There were plenty of clean linens and towels. We found the house to be very clean upon our arrival. The pool needed cleaning after a night of high winds and the pool maintenance gentleman was very responsive and helpful. The pool and hot tub were lovely!

I would consider staying here again if the chance arises!! The location, the size and the accomodations were perfect for our extended family (6 adults and 2 children).
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous 4 Bedroom Luxury Home with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211304vb
8088827773
Kohala by the Sea Kohala Coast
Victoria BC Canada
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
This home is a lovely location, private and great for a family vacation..It was very well stocked wiith everything anyone would need for their vacation. The views were amazing and it is a wonderful vacation home. On a not so great note...we had no hot water for 2 days and one toilet not working properly and the property management company was not really very helpful.Our husbands ended up figuring out what was wrong. I know good cleaners are hard to find..and this place wasnt really very clean either. The damage deposit also wasnt returned for the full 45 days. ..dont know why that happened.
I would recommend this place for vacationers however...
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Keith & Joanne,
Thanks for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear about your dissappointment about the hot water issue. I thought that I was very dillegent about getting it fixed for you. I responded right away and sent our handyman to look at it just after getting your call about the solar heater not working properly on the first day. He also looked at that toilet to find that it was not leaking whatsoever. It did have a slow run so it needed a slight adjustment. He took care of that on the 16th and at that time the water was hot again. We are still experiencing some trouble with that new solar hot water heater, so I am very sorry that you had to deal with that inconvenience.
When I met you there at the house on the 16th you seemed to be happy and very content, so I am surprised to hear this not so positive review about us now. I didn't hear any word from you about the cleaning issues either. The gal that cleans that house is one of our best! I have never had any complaints about her cleaning before. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the house. Please email me with any details so that I can address them with the housekeeper.
I apologize that you had to wait the full 45 days for your deposit return. I needed to wait for the electic bill to come in which needs to be checked to be sure there wasn't excessive AC usage during the month of your visit. Thank you for your understanding. I do appreciate your feedback and will work to better serve our guests.
Mahalo~ Leilani
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kohala by the Sea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
30 night minimum stay
$10,500
 
 
Winter Rates
Dec 22 - Apr 14
30 night minimum stay
$15,000
 
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kohala by the Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Pool Table
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,370 - $2,280 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8