Owner

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT HOME ON SUNSET POINT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Hull House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

3 Bedroom waterfront home located on Sunset Point in Hull, Ma.. Home is located on the bayside and is directly on the bay.

Swim outside your backyard. Have a beautiful sunset view of the Boston skyline each evening. Sunset Point is quiet, safe and the most beautiful spot in Hull. Nantasket Beach is only a ten minute walk.

The house was completely remodeled in 2008. The house has new appliances, Internet/cable jacks in each bedroom, ceiling fans in each bedroom, and linens are included. There is a home theater system. Boston is only 30 minutes by commuter boat or commuter train.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

This home has been in our family since 1979 and hopefully I will keep it well into retirement. Although I work out of town, I enjoy spending weekends whenever I can get away. The convenience of walking out to the beach and swimming is wonderful. The protected bay makes it ideal for kayaking or windsurfing.

The Owner purchased this house in 1972

Why The Owner chose Hull

I have spent the better part of most of my Summers in Hull. My parents purchased this home in 1979 and we have enjoyed it since then. Sunset point I believe is the most beautiful part of Hull. It is off the beaten path but convenient to everything. I have enjoyed swimming just outside the backyard as well as windsurfing. The beautiful sunsets each evening are a bonus.

What makes this house unique

This home was completely renovated 5 years ago and has all new appliances, plumbing and electrical. New energy efficient heating and hotwater system installed last December. The location allows guests to enjoy watersports just off the backyard. The neighborhood is quiet but has wonderful neighbors. Nantasket Beach is only a ten minute walk away. The commuter boats and trains are only a short drive away. Hull is convenient enough to commute to Boston as many of my neighbors do.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210351vb
-(941) 330-7173 (Florida, USA)
Hull South Shore Massachusetts
5

Sorry to say........

  • 5 of 5
That this is a fabulous home with a very thorough and thoughtful owner. The home is beautifully decorated, the views magnificent and there is nothing that has been overlooked by the owner. It is as if he is going to be entertaining for and anticipating the needs of close friends. Truly all you need is to bring a few clothes and personal items.... If you want to enjoy your vacation in a casually elegant spot, then jump on this rental! I almost hate to say this, as we probably will find ourselves unable to rent again due to popular demand..... Having lived in Hull for many years, it was like coming home again, but better....thank you Sean for a memorable week with our family and a truly enjoyable vacation....We love your home....wish we could have stayed longer......PS Anne, the women who cares for the property is a gem!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210351vb
-(941) 330-7173 (Florida, USA)
Hull South Shore Massachusetts
Wethersfield
4

Review of property

  • 4 of 5
Put it this way, had I gone to see the property before renting it, I most likely would not have rented it. It was beautiful inasfar as the remodeling inside, the supplies provided by the owner. I did not feel it was cleaned before we got there, due to my feet being black after walking around on the hardwood floors. I found hairs (black curly ones) on the bed pillows. One of the Queen beds was so soft and squishy, and it sounded like it was going to collapse upon getting in it. You really can't swim there. It is sooo rocky and dangerous to walk on, nevermid swim. The photos made it look like the water was right there. I was told to wear watershoes though. But my granddaughter could have never gone over the rocks to get in the water. You had to walk out too far. There was a charcoal grill instead of a gas one. You really had to drive everywhere to see anything. The public beaches were so crowded that you had to get there at 8 am to get on. I know I am saying all the negative things, but when I think of the price I had to think of them. However, it was beautifully furnished with all the amenities, including plastic cups, plates, napkins papertowels etc. You really didn't need to bring anything. The owner is GREAT to deal with. Very accomodating. However if he does pay people to clean there, I would reconsider. Seriously I know I left it cleaner than when I got there. Also all the smoke detectors (most of them were down) but the ones remaining kept going off without warning. That has to be addressed. Esp. the first night in the middle of the night the one in the downstairs area went off, and we couldn't shut it off. I think that's about it. Like I said I didn't want to complain while I was there, I was trying to enjoy my vacation. Weatherwise, it was sooo hot, that you could really use a AC unit in the living area. Thankfully they had window AC in the bedrooms.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: I was very disappointed that you did not have the experience you wanted. I wish you would have contacted me about the issues that you listed so that I could have quickly addressed them. Allow me to explain;
1. The house is cleaned after each rental. I would have gladly had the house cleaned again to your specifications.
2. The bed you have referred to is a pillowtop soft mattress which is located in the green bedroom. All the beds are only 5 years old and the house is only rented 6 months per year. The blue bedroom has a Queen size firm mattress for those who prefer that.
3. The bay is swimmable. At high tide the water is within about 15 ft of the yard. During a full moon or storm the water comes to sea wall. I have swum there my whole life. Most people ,including myself, wear flip flops or sneakers to the water's edge and wade in from there. Children enjoy exploring the shoreline for clams, muscles and crabs at low tide. The bay also is ideal for kayaking and sailing as it is protected.
3. The grill provided is a Weber Charcoal Grill.
4. Nantasket Beach can be very busy during a heat wave. It is difficult to park later in the day especially on the weekend. It is a ten minute walk to the beach.
5. There are only a few days per year when there isn't a cooling crosswind. There are 2 ceiling fans on the first floor and windows on all 4 sides of the house. However, to help on those few severly hot days I have purchased 2 DYSON Air Flow fans which will arrive next week.
6. The house is located on Sunset Point which is one of the quietest and safest neighborhoods in Hull. Most of the residents are full-time. Shopping and restaurant areas are located within 2 miles.
7. The smoke detectors are being replaced next week.
business
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210351vb
-(941) 330-7173 (Florida, USA)
Hull South Shore Massachusetts
Stevensville, MD USA
5

Wonderful holiday in classic New England beach location.

  • 5 of 5
Whenever traveling I like to find someplace new and unique through VRBO, and this trip was no exception. I needed a place to stay with my two adult kids in the area of Hull, MA for a party celebrating my Mom's 80th birthday. This home was amazing! The location is perfect for exploring the local beaches while still maintaining privacy. The commuter train into Boston is just 10 minutes away making it easy to spend the day in the city. The house is beautifully decorated and perfectly maintained, creating an environment in which we could completely relax and enjoy our time together. The owner was very responsive to all questions before and during our stay, and provided great dining and entertainment suggestions. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable, roomy and private location from which to explore this beautiful area.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210351vb
-(941) 330-7173 (Florida, USA)
Hull South Shore Massachusetts
Dana Point CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
We completely enjoyed our stay at this lovely home for the month of November 2012. It is very comfortable,and has all the amenities needed for a perfectly pleasant stay. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, the home was well maintained, the views were breathtaking and the furnishings were beautiful. The location is excellent for going anywhere on the South Shore. We highly recommend this vacation rental.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210351vb
-(941) 330-7173 (Florida, USA)
Hull South Shore Massachusetts
Newton, MA
5

Picture Perfect in Hull

  • 5 of 5
We were fortunate to have stayed here in June and it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The house has breathtaking views and it truly felt like we were on vacation. The location is fantastic: close to the beach, carousel, and all the fun that Hull has to offer for a family. The house is nicely renovated, with chef’s kitchen, comfortable living space overlooking the cove, and steps away from a rocky beach. My son who is 3 ½ could not get enough of collecting rocks, shells, and putting his feet in. He had plenty of space to play inside and out. When we were in the house, I was never worried about what he would get into – I could see him anywhere on the first floor. There were so many nice touches – fresh flowers on the coffee table upon arrival, ceiling fans in all the bedrooms, floor to ceiling windows for great views of the ocean and my favorite, the massive three season porch. We spent more time on the porch than anywhere else.

There was nothing that I would have changed about the experience except maybe staying for two weeks instead of just one! Simply awesome! The owner was great to work with, checking to be sure the house was what we expected. It was an overall great experience.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210351vb
-(941) 330-7173 (Florida, USA)
Hull South Shore Massachusetts
North Carolina
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
This is great house—recently renovated with a Nantucket/Cape vibe and good use of space. It's not too far from Nantasket and the water views from the back of the house are fantastic. There's a good little back lawn right in front of the water. One crimp is that there are only three (at most) street parking spaces, but that's probably not an issue for most people. I'd go back.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Logan
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Bayside behind backyard / Sandy beach 10 min walk
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hull House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
$4,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
$4,000
 
 
Early Summer
May 1 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hull House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size Aero bed available., Murphy Beds (1) Queen size Aero bed available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,350 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,225 - $1,750 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,250 - $2,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote