Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mountain Chalet with Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table, Ping Pong & NEW FIRE PIT

Jason Cioci

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Jason Cioci

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Mountain Chalet with Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table, Ping Pong & NEW FIRE PIT

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Mountain Chalet home for rent in Indian Mountain Lakes gated community. This home boasts 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and sleeps 10. It's just 10 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Split Rock, 10 minutes away from Nascar racing, 30 minutes away from Camelback/Camel beach, 30 minutes away from 'The Crossings' premium outlet with over 100 stores located in historical Tannersville. It is now 40 minutes away to the brand new Mount Airy Casino in Mt. Pocono. This home also boasts a pool table, ping pong, dart board, game table, DVD/CD player, a crib, and even some toys for the tots! Outside grill and hot tub too! In the summer enjoy all the amenities of the gated community such as the two pools, 5 lakes, tennis courts, and basketball courts. Sleeps 10 with 4 queen sized beds in all the bedrooms and a queen foldout couch bed.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jason Cioci (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jason - we had a fantastic stay. The weather was perfect and your house was comfortable and provided a great place for us to relax and have meals between events. Thanks so much for making our get away possible.



Franklin
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 49 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mountain Chalet with Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table, Ping Pong & NEW FIRE PIT
average rating of 4.5102043 based on 52 reviews
5

RENT THIS HOUSE! You won't be disappointed

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I had a great stay at this mountain house. Some of us came to ski but a lot of us just wanted a nice place to relax and have fun and this house provided everything all 8 of us needed and more. The hot tub was FANTASTIC. The gazebo was great because we could open some of the many windows if it got too steamy, but the roof protected us from the elements. The inside of the house was clean and well kept. We loved the huge kitchen that allowed more than one of us to cook at once. We thought we would need to buy a lot of items that were actually supplied, and we paid it forward by leaving behind some items as well, so definitely scope out the house before you go shopping.

I was a little bit worried that there were no photos of the bedrooms on this site, but all of them were clean, spacious and just really, really nice. I had the fortune of staying in the master bedroom which had this great outside balcony with a table and chairs to sit and sip coffee or watch the deer (we saw more than a couple during our stay, as well as a skunk and a few feral cats, none of which bothered us when were outside but were really cool to look at).

The game room was especially awesome, with a great pool table that easily converted into a ping pong table, as well as game table. We all loved how the game room overlooked the living room so we could all talk, even when were on different floors doing different things.

The location was perfect. We were only about 10 minutes from the grocery store, liquor store, and Jack Frost/Big Boulder. Some of my friends wanted to go somewhere a little more challenging and were happy to find that Blue Mountain was only about 30 minutes away from the house.

If you get lost, call Jason. The directions he gave us were a lot better than what we printed out on mapquest. We had to contact the owner one other time too because the internet wasn't working (which we expected in such a remote area). He quickly got back to me and let me know where the modem was and everything was good. We didn't have any issues or problems so I was happy we didn't have to bother him too much, but it was nice he was only a phone call away when we needed something.

Thank you Jason for a great stay at a great place. We hope to rent again soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You I will look into getting a new step for the hot tub. Jason
5

Perfect weekend get away house

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this house was perfect. Jason made booking this house easy, fast, and painless. The location was perfect, quiet community with a lot of wildlife! skrimish paintball was 8 minutes away! Skiing and restaurants are also minutes away. The house was perfect, clean, offered a lot and was Very spacious. The jacuzzi was right outside the back door and in a gazebo, so while it was snowing Friday night we were warm and still relaxing. We will definitely be back again! Thanks for the beautiful house and great experience, Jason !

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You. I am glad you had a great time. Jason
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and cozy. Hot tub is a plus!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Worked for us!

  • 4 of 5

All in all, it was a great weekend. Three couples (and 2 children, 1 baby) stayed here, mainly just for a change in scenery and to break up the cabin fever. Funny enough, we didn't even leave once we arrived! The pool table in the loft was great and was used all weekend. The hot tub with gazebo made this house worth it alone! There was also a contact number for fire wood so we were able to have a roaring fire all day. That being said, I have no idea on proximity to area activities, but the house was easy to find and seemed to be close enough if you're looking to ski. And the Home Away App had some area info if necessary.

Our only real "complaint" was the lack of snow removal. I know it's the mountains and it's winter and there might be snow. But to have all your outside walkways covered with snow and ice, especially when walking from a hot tub, I think is a little unreasonable. It happened to be snowing on check-out day and I personally nearly took a tumble when carrying my son to the car. Had someone gotten hurt, it really would have killed the weekend for us.

Regardless, I think this place would totally rock in the summer and we were already talking about maybe trying to rent this place for a weekend so we can use the lake and other amenities. The house was clean and spacious for a weekend retreat. Everyone said the beds were comfy and the kitchen was a perfect size for meal prepping for a crowd. (and the fridge had a few goodies for us - thanks Jason!)

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I will talk to the snow removal service. I know it gets very hard to find places to put the snow by the end of the winter... Jason
Brooklyn, NY
4

Great for groups

  • 4 of 5

A group of 10 of us stayed at Jason's property this weekend and had a fun time.

We were a bit apprehensive when we arrived because the driveway to the house was not shoveled/ covered in snow, and the house needed a bit of a cleaning. We had a good time once we spruced the place up a bit. In fact, we intended to go tubing at Camelback, but ended up spending the day fully entertained at the house.

Couple of things to note: the house was not very clean (carpets, counters, and stove/fridge needed some TLC), some of the furniture/ appliances in the house were broken (chair, part of couch, washing machine, toaster oven, etc... ), garbage bags + hand soap + fire wood are also not provided, and the first floor bedroom with the queen/twin bed smelled a bit mildewy.

As for the pros: the upstairs beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were very clean, the pool table provided hours of entertainment, the heating system was very responsive, and the gazebo hot tub was perfect when it was snowing out.

Most importantly, the hot tub was turned on and warmed when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the house was not clean to your standards. I will defiantly talk to the cleaning service. It does say in the lease that you have to bring your own supplies. We are in the middle of the busy winter season. Sometimes the groups are not very kind to the house. There has been a lot of snow melting and there was a little water in the corner of the crawl space above the bedroom. All of the repairs and replacement of appliances will be taken care of shortly. Please understand this house gets a lot of use. The house is a lot of fun as you can see form the review. Everyone has a great time. I promise you, I will take care of these issues. Thanks Jason 02-02-2015 I hired the cleaning service to go in with a full house extra clean. The sofa is fixed, The back legs where broken. I got the carpets clean and dried out the crawl space. I am looking into replacing the heave traffic areas with hard wood floors Replaced the washer machine and purchased a new toaster oven.
5

spacious and rustic

  • 5 of 5

The house was big enough to comfortably fit my group of 8 so that we never felt crowded. House was as described and the owner, Jason was extremely nice and accommodating. He was very easy to reach and answered all my questions before and during my stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am glad you had a great time. Jason

Map

Mount Airy Lodge
Pocono Adventures Riding Stable
Mt Airy Casino Resort
The Pour House
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Lehigh Airport
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-80 and PA. Turnpike
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Big Boulder Jack Frost, Camelback
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Camel Beach, Casinos, The Crossings

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring
Apr 1 - Jun 15
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
 
summer
Jun 16 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 
 
fall
Oct 1 - Nov 30
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
winter
Dec 1 - Mar 30
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
civic association fee $35
Pet Fee $50
Notes extra fees for Holiday rentals

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Albrightsville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    SOFA BED - 1 queen
  • There is plenty of room for a blow up mattress in the master bedroom to sleep 12
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote