BROWNSTONE JUST 20 MINS TO MANHATTAN! - 2,3,OR 5 BR! GAMEROOM!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BROWNSTONE JUST 20 MINS TO MANHATTAN! - 2,3,OR 5 BR! GAMEROOM!

Queens Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-15)

Beautiful, fully furnished and equipped, brownstone for short term rental.

Great for NYC interns, family's on holiday, groups.

Five (5) nights minimum stay.

Maximum five bedrooms may be subdivided for smaller groups (2-3 BR's) while retaining privacy.

Fully furnished, with fully equipped kitchen(s), living & dining space(s),.

All-included: A/C, satellite TV, wireless internet, utilities (heat, gas, electricity, water & sewer). Linens and towels are provided for you. Also provided are all kitchen needs: pots, pans, dishes, silverware, coffeemaker, etc.

CONVENIENT: Less than 5 minutes walk to train station - 25 minutes to Manhattan - No need to stay in a cramped Manhattan space. All necessary conveniences under 5 minutes walk: banks, shopping, groceries, restaurants, etc. Nice, safe, neighborhood.

Wireless internet connectivity throughout the house. Small backyard.

Basement recreation room with full size pool table and foosball table.

Check-in: 4PM

Check-out: 11AM Early check-in or late check-out can be accommodated depending on the calendar.

***NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO PARTIES***

Keywords: Brownstone House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
-(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Smithville
5

Great for Large Group!

  • 5 of 5
Not sure if other review posted or not. We had a great stay. We had 18 students in our group and the property worked excellent for us. The students loved the pool table. Great Fresh Bagels 4 blocks away on Fresh Pond Road, called "Mr. Bagels". Mark was super easy to work with during our stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
-(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Smithville
4

Great Place for Large Group!

  • 4 of 5
Very Functional with a large group. The Ritz Carlton this is not, but that is not what we were looking for during our stay. Very nice accommodations for our group of 18. The property had plenty of room and great working appliances. Mark was very easy to work with and provided easy instructions for entry. Very close nit neighborhood. Very nice grocery store located about 8 blocks away. Should have brought a few extra bath towels, but washer and dryer helped keep us clean and dry. All cleaning supplies located on property to suit your own personal cleaning level. We had a great stay and would stay again with our student group.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
-(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
United States
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
My family came to visit for a NY wedding and very much enjoyed the house. It was clean and comfortable. Backyard patio was a nice touch specially on a warm night. Location is easily accessible to Grocery /Stores /Restaurant. .Everything was a hop/skip and a subway ride away.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
-(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
5

Very Neat, Clean, and Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
We were a group of friends, We stayed for 4 nights.
The place was great! We made the right choice staying here.
The owner of the apartment is also a very friendly and helpful
person. The Flat is also very clean and neat. There are enough
beds for everyone, and there is also a Pool table and a Foosball
table for the entertainment! All the facilities worked very well.
The nearest subway station is less than 10 minutes walk.
I highly recommend this place for a group or for a family.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
-(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
San Jose, California
2

Needs some serious cleaning

  • 2 of 5
Pros: Great, quiet neighborhood where we felt safe, even late at night. It’s a short walk to the subway & bus lines with easy access to Manhattan and there is convenient shopping, coffee shops, dining, etc., all very close by. Mark, the owner, was personable and easy to reach (he was out of town) and the rental process was simple and straightforward. Instructions for getting into the apartment were easy, and there is reliable, fast, and free internet access. All the beds we used were adequate and the bedding, while not fancy was clean.

Cons: Unfortunately, the lack of cleanliness of this property kept it from being a TRUE gem in Queens. Bathrooms & kitchens in particular, need a deep cleaning and overall, the entire place would benefit from a good scrubbing and sprucing up. Although visible surfaces appear clean, a closer look reveals that the shower curtains are damaged and/or moldy, bathmats inside of shower are old and stained, floors are dirty, cabinet fronts, baseboards, walls, and light switches are dirty, and most closets & cabinets have left over food, toiletries, or other items either left behind by previous guests and never discarded by owner or cleaning service. We were hard-pressed to find a clean or empty shelf to put away our own food, toiletries, & belongings.

After we complained the owner sent someone to clean, but she did only a marginally better job, so we cleaned again after she left so we could use the bathrooms & we all purchased cheap flip-flops to take showers. Items in closets, cabinets, and shelves remained.

Yes, we stayed, because we cleaned the areas important to us after the cleaner left, and because the beds were comfortable and clean. Plus, we had already paid in full and would have had a hard time finding a place for all 8 of us in NYC for a week while waiting for a refund. The saddest part, this property could be awesome with just a little TLC and attention to detail.

After our stay, I wrote to Mark about the lack of cleanliness. I was surprised that he refunded our entire cleaning deposit & will say again, he is very responsive and easy to reach. But, if overall cleanliness is important, then this may not be the place for you unless he can provide newer photos & proof that he has done a thorough and deep cleaning of the property. His response also to me gave me the impression that due to his busy schedule he does not personally and regularly check on the condition of the property, but promised to do so.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised and disappointed that you chose to leave a 2 star review of my property.

I understand that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property. However, as you yourself wrote, I addressed the problem both by sending a cleaning person in again, and then by refunding your cleaning fee after you related that you were still dissatisfied with the job that they did after the second cleaning.

It is not a habit to refund a cleaning fee, and I worry that future guests may try to take advantage of this information, but I don't like to have such an unhappy guest, since it is my first priority that my guests enjoy their stay.

Of course I will personally check on the property upon my return to NYC. I unfortunately am out of town for the summer and thus was unable to check on it for myself.

I will also, of course, have things corrected where appropriate.
However, I hope that people reading this will recognize that:

1) cleanliness is subjective, temporary, and easily remedied
2) this guest review listed many pros that are very important for most people
3) the vast majority of my guests have no complaints with the cleanliness of the house.

I take all guest comments seriously and will do my best to prevent this type of complaint from recurring.
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
-(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
5

Convenient Apartment near NYC

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here in June 2012. The owner was very responsive to all our questions. The apartment while small, was very sufficient for our needs and was conveniently located near subway/shops. The neighborhood was very nice and I liked the architecture of the buildings.

Street parking is difficult to come by, so if you are traveling with a car keep that in mind. A car isn't necessary for this area (which is the main reason I liked staying here for sightseeing NYC) but if you do bring one, you may need to drive around before finding a place to park.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Car: not necessary

4 minute walk to train, 20 minutes from JFK and LGA airports

Other Activities: Shopping.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Queens Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $160/nt and up
  • US Dollars
  • From $165/night and up for 2 bedrooms
  • From $185/night and up for 3 bedrooms
  • From $350/night and up for 5 bedrooms
  • One-Time Cleaning Fee on All Stays
  • Higher Rates May Apply for Holidays, Peak Periods, and Large Groups.
  • Non-refundable reservation deposit is required to hold dates.

Amenities

Amenities

Queens Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote