LOWEST RATES EVER! TROPICAL GETAWAY! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001

Sylvia Lindig

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOWEST RATES EVER! TROPICAL GETAWAY! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001

Haiku House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

NOTE: Traveler name must match name on credit card

Very secluded Getaway offers ultimate Privacy for the whole Family, yet only a minute from Restaurants, Parks, Yoga ...

The Living Room includes 2 Italien Leather Sofa's, a Wood burning Fire Place, flat Screen cable TV , Venetian Plaster Walls, Bali Antique Coffee Table, Original Oil Paintings, and Travertine Stone Flooring. Hale Haiku's Dining Room next to the Living Room features a Solid Wood Table and Seating for 8 Guest's next to a small selection of Music CD's and Books. With its classic Stone Flooring, and 1000 Acres of Privacy Views of Tropical Forest past the Exterior Lanai, it provides Privacy and Serenity.

A full Kitchen next to the Dining Room also includes a Breakfast Area with 3 Designer Chairs and a Glass Table. The Full Kitchen has stainless steel Appliances, Granite counters, Stone Flooring, dbl. sided Refrigerator/ Freezer, Crown Moldings, Maple Cabinets, and a Granite Kitchen Sink.

The Master Bedroom suite offers a Queen size Bedroom with his/her Closets, an additional Privacy Deck, a Office Desk Station with Fast Speed Internet Access, and a relaxing Chair.

The Master Bath has two Glass Bowl Sinks over a Fossil Stone Counter, a Jetted Jaccuzzi Bath Tub, a Glass block sided Step in Shower w/ Quarz Stone Flooring, WC and Bidet, Venetian Plaster Walls over Marble Stone Floors.

Next to the Entry Door is the second Full Bath located.

The upper story of Hale Haiku offers Two Queen Size Bedrooms, each with a Closet, and a privacy Lanai accessible only from the Bedrooms. A shared 2nd Floor Shower Bath includes Venetian Plaster Walls, over the counter Copper Sink Bowl, Fossil Stone Tile Counter, Maple Cabinets, WC, and Marble Stone Flooring.

Also this Bathroom has a step out Privacy Lanai.

The entire Home feels Open and Airy due to its Open Beam Ceilings, and Castle like classic Design Features.

The up to date wireless Roadrunner and Phone System connect easy back to the World at your Choice.

Keywords:private, tropical, getaway, nice,secluded home, estate,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
I enjoyed my stay at Hale Maliko so much that I actually booked it for another three weeks later in my trip. It is truly a healing sanctuary. The views of Maliko Gulch are absolutely stunning, nothing but luscious greenery and abundant life everywhere one can look. My family of musicians benefitted greatly from the creative and healing energy that is in such resplendent display. We enjoyed nights and mornings by the cozy fire, sunning outside in the day, and long soaks in the big jacuzzi tub. Silvia and Robert were excellent hosts, never more than a phone call away if needed, but perfectly respectful of our privacy. I especially recommend this home for artists, creative people (or people who wish to unlock their creativity), and those who need a peaceful, healing sanctuary.









All blessings to you and Robert and your family,

Amber and Will
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2

Sylvia Lindig

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Escaping the World of Europaen Architecture, I came to Maui for a longer Vacation meeting my Husband on this Beautiful Island. Falling in Love is one of the easiest Things to do on Maui.

After finding this Home in 2005, we fully remodeled and updated the Residence.

I am glad and happy to be able to share the Beauty and Privacy of this Home with as many People as possible, to share and find back what we all so often loose through our busy lives,

-Silence, Beauty, Serenity, and Peace of Mind-

The Natural State of Human Being.

When I first arrived on Maui, and stepped on Maui's soil two decades ago, it felt like- coming Home.

Only after some Years has passed, I understood the Magical Power of Maui Energy, gently guiding us to find what we could loose- our self.

Sylvia Lindig purchased this house in 2005

Haiku is located between Upcountry Makawao, the North Shore Maui, and the beautiful Town of Paia. My Home offers 1000+ Acres Privacy Views, yet one minite to Play ground and Park, or Restaurants, Dance and Yoga Events at Haiku Cannery.

Hale Haiku allows, supports and strengthens the most important aspect of our human life- the Healing of Body- Mind- and Soul-

Just Silence and Nature allows our Human to remember, to get in touch with the inner child, the wisdom of instinct and insides, our forgotten dreams, and so much more.

Come to Hale Haiku to find the most important person in the world- yourself.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209424vb
+1 808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Possibly the best VRBO ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
During the end of June, me and 3 of my friends were visiting Maui from San Diego for a wedding. We needed a place to stay, and came across this VRBO. We are all originally from O'ahu, and just wanted a relaxing rental spot that we can get away from all the noise and traffic, so Haiku was perfect. From the pictures alone, the house looked amazing. However, we were kind of suspicious because the price was too good to be true. But we decided to take a gamble and commence with the booking anyway. We were sooooooo happy we booked it, because when we got there, it was even more spectacular in person! This house looks like a celebrity lives in it. Everything was extremely clean, organized, up-to-date, and spacious. And the view, bra, don't even get me started! Possibly the most ridiculous view of the mountain side. Sylvia, the owner, was also very helpful and friendly. She made sure that we got the specifics of the rental property as well as understood the check out time and the terms and fees. The communication between her and I couldn't have been better. The house, the view, the price, and the owner; I couldn't ask for a better experience. When I go back to Maui, I will definitely rent this VRBO again. And yes, I would recommend this to anyone who wants the true Maui experience!

Thanks again Sylvia for making our trip to Maui one to remember!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209424vb
+1 808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Franktown, Co
1

Family Reunion

  • 1 of 5
The property is beautiful although, it does not have a grill - something we like for vacation, the Microwave did not work - oh well they will fix for the next renter, we were told not to open the wind vents - really?. Of course (per the lease agreement) we were charged extra when my daughter was added plus $30 for an air mattress set up. Seems like it was a one way street - we got charged for extra but when things don't work - we got a sorry. The communication from the owner wasn't what I expected, I had to follow up on the payment schedule and then again when a week away I still hadn't heard how to get access to the place. In summary - a beautiful place but left me cold as far as customer service. I will not rent here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Customer,
Prior your arrival, I personally Inspected the Home, and found the Microwave in tact. You did send an email for the additional Service Request you had to my Listing, yet did not mention the Microwave.
After your Departure, my Housekeeper found the Damage.
My Husband bought a Replacement yesterday.
As I not only live on the Property, but also was accesible tou you through VRBO and my email, I assume that you caused the in addition to the Damages of my Husbands RTV, Placing a Car Top of your Jeep on top, bending his Handle Bars and ripping his Cover.
The Damages exceeded your Deposit.
Thank you
Owner
business
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209424vb
+1 808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Winnipeg/Manitoba
5

Great Vacation Rental - but may not be for everyone

  • 5 of 5
I personally loved this Vacation Rental Property. We had 5 adults stay and 2 kids and 1 infant, and the space provided worked out very well in our case. The couple (my husband and I) had a private bedroom with a door (next to the yoga room and with its own very large bathroom). Our mothers each took a bedroom upstairs. It's important to know that each of these rooms has an "open window", no glass, to the vaulted ceiling over the dining room, so there is really no "privacy" for these guests in those rooms if they happen to snore or make noise at night...if you get my meaning. Worked well for us in our circumstance, though. Each of our kids slept with each of the grandma's in these rooms. One adult and the infant slept in the living room on an inflatable mattress, it has a sliding door for limited privacy, but is not noise proof to the rest of the house. The kitchen is big enough for this size of group. I see the comments from 02/13 that the dishwasher wasn't working well...by the time we got there it was not working at all. So I hope she manages to get it fixed, I know Sylvia called but no one was available to fix it during our stay. It is NOT CLEAR from the photos that you have to park at the end of the steep driveway, and then walk down 36 stairs to the house - this was a surprise to me. Like I said, it's OK for fit people, but it was hard on my mom's bad knee. I left Sylvia an email suggesting a few more amenities be added to the kitchen - oven mitts, salad tongs and some mixing bowls or salad bowls. Hopefully those things are added. I also had no cell coverage until I drove to the grocery store in Haiku, but that might be different depending on your provider.
It was SO peaceful, the view is amazing, internet worked, it was clean and stylish, outdoor shower to wash sand off surfboards etc was very useful.
I would recommend this place highly, but for fit people, and understanding that those two upper rooms are not soundproof.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209424vb
+1 808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
United States
4

Lovely and Secluded

  • 4 of 5
My friends and I wished we could have stayed longer. The view is incredible and the house is lovely, comfortable and very nicely set up for a small group.

As some of the other reviews have noted, it's not really suitable for people with mobility issues as there are significant stairs from the parking area down to the house.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209424vb
+1 808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5
My family of five (Kids 16, 14, and 11) recently spent 10 days at this property. The house is in an absolutely lovely jungle setting. Decks are accessible on all sides of the house. Covered staircase leads from the parking area to the home.....stairs are in good shape, and well lit of the porch light is left on. Beds and bathrooms were clean and as pictures. Closet spaces available for hanging clothes as needed. Plenty of towels...appreciated as it was damp while we were visiting and I did tend to wash and dry after a couple of uses. Kids appreciated netflix with all the choices that offers! Easy driving access to Wailea, Lahaina, and Hana. Lots of good restaurants near by, and very close to Kahului where there is a Safeway, Walmart and Coscto for supplies. I did find the kitchen a bit short on good pans and oven ware....the dishwasher does not work that well either. Having said that the appliances such as fridge (ice maker) and stove were very clean and well functioning. Washer and dryer were very useful and efficient. The upstairs bedrooms had an open "window" to the dining area...noise seems to travel up and a light sleeper may find this disturbing. Wifi worked very well throughout the house. Living room furniture was comfortable and clean. Dining area has lots of space to sit and enjoy a meal. Sylvia answered our questions promptly and pleasantly. Overall, I thought this home was an excellent value and allowed my family a wonderful holiday!
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lowest Rates Ever! Tropical Getaway! PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209424vb
+1 808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Salt Spring Island, B.C. Canada
1

Disatisfied Guest

  • 1 of 5
Our stay at Hale Haiku was very disappointing. We were intending to enjoy my husband’s 75th birthday with one son, wife and 2 children staying with us for the first week and my brother in law, wife and niece for the second week. A second son and his family stayed in separate accommodations. My brother in law and his wife both have limited mobility and could not access the house which is approached down a very long steep driveway to a small parking area. Additional visitors must park up on the road and all guests must climb down 38 stairs; not just the indicated two sets of steps. In fairness, we might have deduced this from the website pictures but an explicit description was needed for folks with limited mobility. We did wonder why, in the innumerable contract clauses we were required to sign, the hosts were exempted from and heart/panic attack liabilities. The house is beautifully located on a ravine but there is no access to the extensive property described on the website. Guests are locally limited to a small deck furnished with a table and four chairs. The kitchen was barely supplied with settings for six people without serving bowls/dishes; and only four coffee cups. Some of the dishes were still dirty and table mats were incrusted with food. The window blinds in the sun room were not working and permanently closed. Signs on most windows directed guests not to open them. T.V. service was limited to two channels; there was no phone or barbecue. A locked storage closet exuded an overpowering smell of cleaning fluid which permeated the house. Furnishings were sparse with no drawers for the clothing in our suitcases. Questions about deficiencies were all dismissed with reference to the contract. At the end of the first week the water filter on the tap stopped working. Using a visitor’s phone we left a message for our hostess. When she arrived, she was very confrontative, accusing us of having more than the contracted number of guests even though my husband and I were the only two left on the site for the last week as the others never moved in. The filter was replaced and new dishes supplied but gracelessly. The niggling continued and pursued us home with funds being drawn from our deposit to pay for removal of a few recyclable juice and water jugs (violating the contract) and false claims were made of non-existent excessive cleanup and power expenses. We certainly do NOT recommend this accommodation.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Hale Haiku for your Maui Vacation.
You arrived on January 19.2013 with 9 Guests, but you requested your Quote and signed your Contract for a Party of four Guests.
After 10 nights you had requested a new water filter, and more dishes, which I provided to you in 24 hours.
Your email one day after your request indicated your satisfaction.
I am very sorry that you consider my services and my responses so different than I experienced.
Hale Haiku was intentionally not labeled as disability accessible due to the two flights of stairs, a total of 36 steps.
My decision, not to request additional funds, was the attempt to please you to be able to enjoy your family union.
I hope that your future accommodation choice will be more suitable to your actual needs, than I was able to accomplish.
Thank you very much for your Business.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
HAIKU CANNERY
Nearest Point of Interest
PARK WITH CHILDRENS PLAYGROUND

Hale Haiku is located in a beautiful Rural Setting at the slopes of Maliko Valley. The Tropical Environment and the natural Beauty of Hawaii can be experienced in this luxury furnished Estate with magnificent Views of Tropical Forest. This 2000 sf two story Home offers unique views and ultimate Privacy. 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, and an open Beam Design includes another 1200 sf of Deck Space- and 1000 acres of Privacy, yet one minute to Shopping, Park, and more.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Haiku House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Jun 6 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
fall/winter
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
Dec 2 2014 - Mar 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Property Damage $50 + Tax
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.4%
Notes Nightly rates are estimated for parties of 4 or less.
Additional rates will apply for additional guests.

Credit card processing fees will be deducted from the refundable damage deposit.

We accept payment by credit card, echeck and PayPal.

The damage deposit of $100 needs to be requested 10 days after departure and is no longer an option after 30 days after departure.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Haiku House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 NEW BEDS QUEEN SIZE IN 2008, Double Beds (2) 2 dOUBLE AIR mMATRES AVAILABLE FOR SLEEP-OVERS
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • hunting
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me