1.5 BLKS TO BEACHACCESS(3MIN WALK!)/MARRIOTT SPA-SOUTH EXP.HEAT'D POOL/FREE WIFI

Owner

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1.5 BLKS TO BEACHACCESS(3MIN WALK!)/MARRIOTT SPA-SOUTH EXP.HEAT'D POOL/FREE WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Admiralty House House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3BR, 2 Baths, Sunny heated pool, Very close to the beach and Marriott

Ideally located - One-level 3BR, 2Bath home with heated pool and Double garage with on-going updates is ready for your arrival. Maple Ave, is one of only 2 streets that are direct pathways to Collier Blvd allowing instant access to the nicest Public Beach located next to the Madeira just North of the Marriott Spa/Resort. Numerous Restaurants (casual and fine dining) along with great shoppes all within 1 mile walking distance.

When close beach access is your idea of the perfect vacation, this is the property you're looking for! Step out the door with your provided wagon equipped with beach towels and cooler and head left on the sidewalk that will take you straight to S. Collier Blvd. After crossing Collier Blvd, you'll see the beautiful paved beach access lined with Palm trees and you're there! 5 minutes if you walk slow!

Beautiful granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, ceramic tiled floors, are just a few of the touches we've added to this Marco Island home. This vacation home is a place you'll want to visit again and again.

Keywords: Beach,Vacation, home, Rental, Marco Island, Florida, heated pool, sunny

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our fifth year at this home and it just keeps getting better. The pool was warmer, weather was warmer, and the new items at the house were fantastic. Went to the beach like always, then usually came home and jumped in the pool before going to one of the many restaurants here. Great house. Hope alot more people get to enjoy this place and this Island. It's almost hard to say that. This place is so perfect we almost want it all to ourselves!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 18

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
average rating of 4.6 based on 38 reviews
business
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210721vb
Admiralty House Marco Island
Carer, MN USA
5

Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
Location Was Great. Very Close To The Beach. The House Had Everything You Needed. Nice Heated Pool.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! This homes close location to the best beach on Marco is a great escape in March. We look forward to this Guests return.
business
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210721vb
Admiralty House Marco Island
Chicago
5

Wonderful Family Home

  • 5 of 5
We traveled with 2 young children (ages 2 and 1) and this house was wonderful with them. It was childproofed in so many ways and had nice childrens amenities for the beach. We were very pleased and will be back. Plus the location of this was fantastic. Wonderful beach access and close to good restaurants.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: For families traveling with young children main priorities are a warm sunny pool and very close easy access to a sandy beach. This house offers both along with the beach toys to go along with it! The wagon provided makes transporting the young ones a breeze and a rolling cooler to pack the picnic lunch makes the package complete!
Thank-you for providing a helpful review for families looking for a great getaway that meets the needs of everyone in the family! Those little ones are only small for a short time - the smiles last forever!
business
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210721vb
Admiralty House Marco Island
United States
5

GREAT Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay here. Truly it is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was so easy to walk over for the sunset, or for a quick play on the beach. The house was spacious, and equipped with all we needed (we did have to go to the grocery store to get daily essentials and food). It was very clean and felt just like being home. The pool was amazing, we used it every single day. We loved watching the lizards play around in the rocks and on the trees.

For activities we did the 3 hour jet ski tour with Capt Ron - excellent. We did the Dolphin Excursion tour - excellent. We also rented jet ski's on our own for 2 hours from Splittin Waves - excellent. Dolphin Tiki Hut was a fun local place for dinner. We got pizza to go from Joey's - excellent. Ice cream from the Chocolate Strawberry for dessert - excellent. Nacho Mama's for lunch one day - it was average. Marco Island Princess Sunset Tour was fun, except we had a huge storm that evening so probably would have been better had it been dry. But the food was excellent.

We actually left the island a couple of days and went to Naples and Ft. Myers to shop, went to the Water Park in Ft. Myers, the Naples Zoo, went to the Naples Beach, also walked around the shops at Ft. Myers beach, hit the outlets, ate at The Dock in Naples - all very nice, easy and quick to get to.

Probably the only thing we didn't enjoy was Tigertail Beach. Walking through the muck to get to that beach wasn't enjoyable at all. It was plain nasty. And the beach itself, not our favorite. Too many shells, too hard to walk on and play on. Wouldn't do that beach again.

We had a great week in Marco Island. Saw lots of dolphin, pelicans, lizards....it was such a great place to visit. Thank you for providing this home for rent. It is just as described, no, even better!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: 1st time Vacation Home Renters will greatly appreciate this review as it is validation of the reliability of this property description. To be remembered as a GREAT Home Away From Home can only promote the warmest of comforts and ideal accomodations for your next vacation to Marco Island.
Along with that, a highly-rated list of suggestions for places to eat, places to go, and activities to experience while on Marco Island is a great asset for 1st time travelers to the area.
We look forward to your return to Marco Island!
business
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210721vb
Admiralty House Marco Island
dubln, ohio
4

nice house!

  • 4 of 5
this is a very clean house located close to the beach. the pool was nice also. just big enough so my husband and i could float around on rafts and soak up the sun. we did have an issue with the tv not working for 2 days. after many phone calls to the rental office it did get resolved, but wasn't exactly how i wanted to be spending the 1st 2 days of vacation. Anyway, marco island is absolutely beautiful and i would definitely go back in a minute!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: While we make every effort to assure our Guests have everything in excellent working order upon arrival, unexpected issues sometimes occur that are beyond our control. This situation was the result of a programming error with the Cable Company and we encourage Guests to first contact the Cable company direct as they are able to send a reset signal through the phone lines which takes care of many issues. We appreciate the prompt attention given by our Rental Agency to remedy this situation for our Guests although we apologize for the inconvenience they experienced during their stay.
business
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210721vb
Admiralty House Marco Island
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
This house is a great value. Very clean and comfortable (we had 4 adults and a 5 year old) with just about any amenity you can think of. We really appreciated having a cupboard of spices and coffee filters. Easy walk to the beach. It took us 6 minutes with a 5 year old. We would return to this house without hesitation.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay! We look forward to your return trip to Marco Island and are happy to know you would stay with us again. Your confirmation of this homes ideal location is so helpful for other families traveling with children who truly want a close location to the beautiful Marco Island beach. 6 minutes is PERFECT for small children and adults too!
business
1.5 Blks to BeachAccess(3min Walk!)/Marriott Spa-South Exp.Heat'd Pool/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210721vb
Admiralty House Marco Island
Bull valley, il, usa
4

Clean great location

  • 4 of 5
great location, house was very clean, beach toys nice for kids, although the wagon was great to have could use some wd40 on the wheels. Only 1 soap and toilet paper provided you'll need to purchase paper towels etc. But nice to have so many soft fluffy towels esp w kids. Garage door opener remote didn't work which would have been good to have. Overall house was as advertised and we would rent again
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A "great location" to the nicest public beach access on Marco Island is a rare "find" on Marco Island due to the fact that most "close to the beach" properties are in fact condos or hotel properties. Having all the amenities a Rental home provides, including your own private heated pool, adds to the appeal of a great vacation. Many boast a close location to the beach but this home is truly a 3 minute walk for most people - so important when families with small children may be "trekking back and forth". We provide a wagon and rolling cooler to tote the important beach essentials. Sand and salt water certainly can wear on wagon wheels and a little WD-40 no doubt is needed from time to time.
We have scheduled a replacement of the entire Garage Door opener and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the remote not working for these Guests. We try to maintain this property as we would like to have it presented if we were the Guests ourselves. We appreciate this being brought to our attention so we could address it promptly.
It's always the best of compliments when a Guest indicates their desire to return to this home. We look forward to your return as well!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Marriott Spa/Resort - Quinn's (5 minute walk)
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Marriott Spa/Resort - plus many others withing 1mi
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Public Beach Access- North of Marriott Spa/Resort
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,150 Per week

Admiralty House House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jun 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Early Season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
High Season-2015
Dec 15 2014 - Feb 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Prime Season
Feb 16 2015 - Apr 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 16 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,370
 

Additional information about rental rates

Electric Pool Heat $35 + Tax
Departure Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $35.00 pool heat charge added during the months of December - May
Deposit required to confirm reservation. Payment schedule is provided with rental documents.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Admiralty House House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1734 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bath w/lanai access - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath w/ add'l door to lanai is convenient for Pooltime!
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , MBR -Dble vanity with toilet and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Suite w/Bath - 1 king , Beatiful Master Bedroom with slider doors to pool/lanai
    Queen Poolside Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen-sz bed w/patio doors to pool/lanai
    Twin-GardenView Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin Beds with Tropical Garden view
    Extra sleeping space - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in Entertainment Room sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) Plush Pillowtop King size bed located in the Master suite bedroom which faces the pool has patio doors for direct access. TV with Cable hookup in Master Bedroom Suite., Queen size Beds (1) Pillowtop Queen-size bed is located in bedroom #2 which also has a beautiful pool view and patio doors for direct access., Twin or Single Beds (2) twin beds in bedroom #3 are perfect for additional guests and/or children., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Comfortable queen size hide a bed is located in the Entertainment room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A beautifully decorated home with ongoing updates and improvements with heated pool, also boasts access to the nicest public owned beach access only a short three to five minute walk away.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote