LUXURY RENTAL 1/4 MILE FROM MT. SNOW

From
$450
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY RENTAL 1/4 MILE FROM MT. SNOW

West Dover House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms + Office/den, 5 1/2 baths, sleeps 14, 4300 SF, fully loaded.

Beautifully finished and decorated newer home with full views and

access to Mt. Snow. The house includes an outdoor 6 person hot tub

and a full indoor sauna that also seats 6. There are 3 master

suites complete with private bathrooms, two of which have jacuzzi

tubs. The remaining two bedrooms have two twin beds each,

both of which can be converted into king beds if necessary. Rich

dark wood flooring throughout the house with tastefully placed area

rugs. Full views of the Mountain from several bedrooms as well as

the 8 window Great Room which combines the kitchen, living and

dinning rooms. There are three fireplaces throughout the house with

beautiful stone-work.

Additional Information and Attractions: House is located within 1/4 mile from the mountain. The drive takes less than 2 minutes from door to the main lodge. House is within a very short driving distance from all restaurants and attractions within West Dover and is approximately 10 miles from the town of Wilmington where there are additional restaurants and shopping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Luxury Rental 1/4 mile from Mt. Snow
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Rental 1/4 mile from Mt. Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208723
+1 917 292-1199
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Beautiful, spacious house--well worth the price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this property for a weekend with a large group (14 adults) who were at Mt Snow for a race. The house was amazing... the pictures don't do it justice. The layout and amenities were exactly as described, and there was a ton of space, very comfortable accommodations for everyone in the group. And you can't beat having a deck/grill, massive well-equipped kitchen, bar area downstairs, and hot tub when everyone is spreading out and relaxing.

The house is in a quiet location near the mountain, although it should be noted that the 1/4 mile distance in the listing is to the Mt Snow resort entrance, not the mountain base lodge (which is a good bit further away).

The property was very clean and well maintained, and the owner was very available and communicative by email when arranging the stay and opening/closing instructions. We did not have any problems with the house during our stay. We definitely felt that the property was worth the premium price that we paid for it, and would recommend the house for future stays in the area.
business
Luxury Rental 1/4 mile from Mt. Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208723
+1 917 292-1199
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I just returned from a weekend stay at this wonderful property. I really can't say enough great things about it. The house is very up to date, clean, nicely furnished, while also comfortable and cozy. It has all of the amenities you could hope for (hot tub, sauna, high end kitchen appliances), and a stunning view of Mt Snow to go along with it. The drive to the base of the mountain couldn't have been more than a minute, so the location is phenomenal. The owner was also friendly and very easy to communicate with. Our entire group had nothing but great things to say about the property, so I highly recommend it and hope to return in the future myself!
business
Luxury Rental 1/4 mile from Mt. Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208723
+1 917 292-1199
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Greenwich, CT
5

Dream Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This house is fabulous. It's very much got the feel of a five star hotel, yet it's cozy, loaded with everything you could possibly want or need... and the VIEW of the slopes! Our entire family (14 in all) was delighted with the place, and even with 14 it didn't feel the least bit crowded. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. He even let us come up a day early (to beat a blizzard) so we wouldn't miss out on any of our ski days. I can't imagine not being thrilled with this place. We're already talking about booking it for next season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental 1/4 mile from Mt. Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208723
+1 917 292-1199
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Southington, CT
1

Great property, lousy owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The house is very clean, comfortable, and well-furnished. The location is great but the owner, however, is not. The hot tub didn't work and although the owner tried to get repair service, it couldn't be fixed during our stay. In fact, the electrical panel was melted and the technician stated we were lucky it didn't catch fire and burn the house down! When I asked for a refund of some kind, the owner refused stating he wasn't liable for an "appliance" breaking down. This was a houseful of family celebrating a 70th birthday. A hot tub on a VT ski vacation is important. It's like having no music at your wedding reception. It's not like the blender broke. I wonder what he would have done if the stove or heat didn't work? Still nothing? Instead of relaxing, I spent much time on the phone trying to reach the owner and arrange repair. He did offer an extra night stay which was basically meaningless since we had to return to work (and it's not a hotel where you can go back for one night). If he did equate the broken hottub as worth one nights stay, then some type of refund is reasonable. I understand that unexpected things happen and he did attempt to repair it but I also expect owners to display common courtesy and offer a gesture of good faith (even $100) when things go wrong. Very unprofessional and disappointing.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the hot tub was not working properly that weekend which was understandably disappointing. We had a service company make an emergency visit on Saturday but unfortunately the parts needed could not be delivered until Monday when it was fixed. We did everything we could to fix the hot tub within a few days. The hot tub is working perfectly and there have not been any other problems before or after this renters stay. Unfortunately things do sometimes breakdown especially in the elements of VT. We did offer the renters an additional night stay which we thought was a gesture of good faith. We want all of our renters to enjoy their time at the house and in Vermont. The entire house is very special and we hope that the renters enjoyed the rest of their stay as well as their special birthday celebration.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxury Rental 1/4 mile from Mt. Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208723
+1 917 292-1199
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Bed Bath and Beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This amazing house and the experience dealing with the owner couldn't have been smoother and more professional! The pictures and descriptions don't really do the property justice as this place is fully loaded and top of the line in every aspect! I hope to return with my family again in the near future! Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt. Snow
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mt. Snow and Haystack
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various
Car: necessary

Other Activities: SnowMobiling

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

West Dover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Holiday or special event
Apr 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$550
$750
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
 
In Season
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
$750
$950
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$450
$650
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Full Seasonal Rental - $30,000 + tax + utilities
Please inquire for holiday rates
Email Owner Email

Amenities

West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Firewood
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Garage
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Mobile Phone
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Mini Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Office/Family Room - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 - Master Suite includes a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV, private lookout tower with beautiful views of ski mountain. Bedroom 2 - Master Suite includes full private bathroom with jacuzzi tub, Adirondack furniture Bedroom 3 - Master Suite includes full private bath, beautiful views of the ski mountain Bedrooms 4 & 5 - Kids rooms with two twin beds each with shared bathroom There is an additional office/family room with sleeping for two additional people. This room is connected to a full private bathroom. Bedroom 6 - Suite with brivate bath, private living room with L-shape couch, flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • ski privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
Notes:
Radiant heating throughout the house including the two car finished garage. Kitchen includes all stainless steel high-end Kitchen-Aid appliances inclusive of double drawer dishwashers, 6 burner gas counter top stove with oversize oven and oversize refrigerator. The granite counter tops throughout complement the country cabinets and wood floor. The great room includes a 42' plasma screen TV with DVD and Nintendo Wii. Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the house. Two of the master suites include jacuzzi tubs for massage and soaking. Washer and dryer located on the main floor. Full (wet) bar located on the lower level with stone fireplace and access to hot tub and sauna. Bar includes wine and regular refrigerators, TV and sound system. I-pod docking station located in the great room as well as the bar area. Main master suite includes walk-in closet, bathroom with double vanity, oversized jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace with remote control, TV and DVD player.
Email Owner Email