OAK BLUFF - WATERFRONT ON A PENINSULA - PRIVATE PIER. GREAT CRABBING - WI-FI.

William Reytar

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

William Reytar

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OAK BLUFF - WATERFRONT ON A PENINSULA - PRIVATE PIER. GREAT CRABBING - WI-FI.

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 2 full baths, Waterfront Vacation Rental Edgewater, Maryland USA, Sleeps 7.

This cedar contemporary three-bedroom, two-bath house is on one level and fronts Almshouse Creek with unobstructed sailboat access to the South River and Chesapeake Bay. Easy boat access to historic St Michael on Eastern Shore. Deep-water boat dock (~5' MLW). House can accomodate 7 persons comfortably.

Enjoy crabbing and fishing off the private pier. Owner provides crab pots, nets, and other equipment. Owner also provides a paddle boat with life jackets for use on Almshouse Creek.

The fully furnished kitchen comes with an ice-maker fridge, disposal, microwave & dishwasher. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, iron with ironing board. Additional amenities include Wi Fi, 32-inch cable TV & DVD. Enjoy the great room fireplace in the fall and winter.

Special features include a gazebo on the pier where you can relax and enjoy abundant wildlife. The large open deck offers an umbrella with dining facilities and grill.

All rental rates include checkout cleaning service..

If you wish to have bed linens and towels provided for your party, the additional charge is $60. A $100 refundable security deposit is required. We ask for a 1/3 deposit of the rental rate to secure your reservation. There is cancellation policy if it is necessary for you to cancel your reservation before your arrival date.

The historic Londontown Publik House and gardens where Thomas Jefferson visited frequently is only a short walk away.

New for all rentals in 2010: Verizon FIOS with complementary high speed internet (Wi-Fi), high resolution LCD 32 inch cable TV, free long distance phone calls in Conus.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only

William Reytar

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
5

RECIPE FOR RELAXATION!

  • 5 of 5
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The home was spacious, well kept and had every amenity we could imagine. The beds were most comfortable, there was plenty of seating space and room to roam. We enjoyed fishing and crabbing off the dock (most successful!) and the gazebo was a serene place to relax and talk. The property felt very private, yet we were close to shopping etc. We even took the commuter bus into DC to do a little sightseeing. The owner was wonderful to work with and we would definitely look forward to a return visit.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
5

A NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOUSE FOR VACATION.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this house for one week during a family reunion and vacation in Annapolis Maryland. The house is nicely furnished and well kept. It looks exactly as pictured and has all the things one would need, from dishwashing liquid, paper towels, to laundry detergent. The wi-fi worked very well and the crabbing was very good. We caught nearly twenty of crabs during our one week stay. If there was an wish, the shades in the bedrooms could be the darkening kind so the lights do not come in so early... Other than that, it is a perfect vacation house and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
5

GREAT PLACE FOR A GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
We (four adults) had a wonderful, relaxing four-day stay at this beautiful home on Almhouse Creek. The gazebo was our favorite spot, perfect for sipping drinks, conversations, reading and simply looking out over the water. We were fortunate that the weather was mostly warm and pleasant during our stay.

We made good use of the crab pots and managed to get almost a dozen in three days, which we steamed in the available pot and then ate with enjoyment. (It's great that there's a holding cage where you can keep the ones that you've already caught.) We had one unexpected catch--a water turtle--but managed to free him without damaging either the pot or the turtle. Never did try the paddle boat, but it was there and looked in good shape.

The house itself is comfortable and attractively furnished and the kitchen is well equipped for the cooking that we did. The home is located just a short trip away from downtown Annapolis, which we visited a few times during our stay, and only a five-minute drive to a big Giant grocery store, a drug store, and a few other retail outlets.

At the recommendation of one of the other reviewers, we tried Edgewater Restaurant, which is very close. Had a great meal--good food, and large quantities of it, enough so that we had plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day. If you order the crab cakes, make sure you get the jumbo lump ones; the others weren't nearly as good.

We would definitely come to this beautiful home again. It was an ideal getaway--close to enough other activities, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be restful and relaxing.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Tucson, Arizona
5

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD VALUE

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I spent a week at Oak Bluff. Our adult kids and a friend of ours joined us for part of the week, and the 5 of us were comfortable in the amount of space. Property owners are cordial and helpful, and conscientious in keeping the property in good repair. And they have an amazing tomato patch! Living room, dining area, and kitchen are large enough to give the effect of a "great room." The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, dishware, pots and pans, and appliances -- this was a major concern of ours prior to arrival because we were having 30 people in to celebrate a birthday. But we had everything we needed to grill tenderloins, bake quiches and desserts, and serve platters of party foods. We borrowed picnic coolers from friends to keep sodas and wine cool, and we bought a few disposal aluminum baking pans. Previous renters have graciously left paper and plastic cups and plates. There's a huge lobster/crab pot, three roasting pans with lids, and several cookie sheets, muffin pans, etc. The roasting pans can double as a large mixing bowl if you need to prepare food for a crowd. You will need to bring most of your own consumables--including bar soap, seasonings and spices, salt & pepper, butter, etc. The icemaker is great, and there's an extra container for ice inside the freezer. There was charcoal and lighter fluid available--not sure if the owner supplies that or if a previous renter left it, but it's there. Plenty of laundry products in the laundry room, which is large enough to also serve as a pantry. The master bath is newly remodeled. There are enough towels for 6 or 8 people, and if you run out, you can do laundry--the super-capacity washer and dryer are brand new. Our best times were spent sitting in the gazebo with coffee or a cold drink. Nearby shopping: Giant Food, KMart, Dollar Tree, liquor stores, etc, and up Route 2 in a "strip mall" called Harbour Center there's a Fresh Market with amazing organic foods. If you want to eat out, definitely try Edgewater Restaurant. Looks like a dive, but has amazing crab cakes - the best we found anywhere (and the meals are huge). We had no luck crabbing--except on our last morning when we found 5 crabs in the trap (even with no bait) but had to turn them loose 'cause we were leaving. This property is an exceptional value, and it's an easy drive into Annapolis.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Cheektowaga, NY
2

SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTING

  • 2 of 5
We spent the week of July 23-30 2011 in the property and had a great time with family before our Son and his family left for a 3 year duty assignment in Italy. The week was very hot so the paddle boat cruising we did was fun. Sitting in the gazebo was very relaxing! We paid an additional fee for linens as our Son's household goods had already been shipped to Italy, and we were disappointed in the quantity and quality of the linens. The toaster and microwave were very old. The microwave worked ok if you added additional time to your usual setting, but the toaster did not work well at all. The blender had not been cleaned in a very long time, and we actually left the applicances in much cleaner condition than we found them. We washed all dishes and utensils before we used them. Also there was a serious ant problem, probably due to the location near the water, but it was very annoying. The most annoying thing, and luckily it was on our last day, we encountered two mice that would not go away. Very disturbing with our 13 month and 6 year old Granddaughters running around. I think this property has much potential but needs updating and some TLC.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret the pest problem and we resolved this problem as soon as we were made aware of it which was after the guests had departed. We provide bed linens for 5 beds and towels for 6 persons with a few extras which previous guests have found to be adequate. We had a new washer and dryer installed this year and we provide plenty of laundry products for our guests to use. We, ourselves, spend much time at the property and we try to correct problems as they arise.
Yours truly,

William Reytar (property owner)
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Verona, NJ, USA
5

EDGEWATER HOUSE WITH DOCK

  • 5 of 5
The house was beautiful and convenient to Washington, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Our children really enjoyed the dock and paddle boat. They didn't want to leave. I would recommend this house for a great vacation.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
BWI
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 50 to Washington DC
Nearest Beach
14 Miles
Sandy Point Beach on Chesapeake Bay, western shore

Property located on Oak Bluff Rd., Edgewater, MD. (Walking distance to the Historic 18 th Century Londontowne Public House and Gardens). Zoom out map to locate Historic Londontowne Park (south-west of Annapolis).

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Annapolis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
May 11 2014 - Jun 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$270
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,620
 
 
Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Aug 16 2014
3 night minimum stay
$320
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,890
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 17 2014 - Sep 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$270
From
$310
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,640
 
 
Fall
Sep 21 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$280
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Notes Weekly rental rates are from Saturday to Saturday. We offer a reduced 6 day rental rate from Sat to Fri or from Sun to Sat.. Contact owner for info..
Rental rates do not include bed linens and towels. The additional charge is $60.00 if you wish to have us provide this service.

We do not rent our property to anyone who intends to use the property for weddings, wedding receptions, business purpose
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Annapolis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Boat
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Pedal Boat
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • museums
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Commercial crab traps (2), crab nets and and crab holding cage provided. Also provide a crab steaming pot
Email Owner Email