Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OAK BLUFF - WATERFRONT ON A PENINSULA - PRIVATE PIER. GREAT CRABBING - WI-FI.

William Reytar

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

William Reytar

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OAK BLUFF - WATERFRONT ON A PENINSULA - PRIVATE PIER. GREAT CRABBING - WI-FI.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 2 full baths, Waterfront Vacation Rental Edgewater, Maryland USA, Sleeps 7.

This cedar contemporary three-bedroom, two-bath house is on one level and fronts Almshouse Creek with unobstructed sailboat access to the South River and Chesapeake Bay. Easy boat access to historic St Michael on Eastern Shore. Deep-water boat dock (~5' MLW). House can accomodate 7 persons comfortably.

Enjoy crabbing and fishing off the private pier. Owner provides crab pots, nets, and other equipment. Owner also provides a paddle boat with life jackets for use on Almshouse Creek.

Fully furnished kitchen includes an ice-maker fridge, disposal, microwave & dishwasher. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, iron with ironing board. Additional amenities include Wi Fi, 32-inch cable TV & DVD. Enjoy the great room fireplace in the fall.

Features include a gazebo on the pier where you can relax and enjoy abundant wildlife. The large open deck offers an umbrella with dining facilities and grill.

All rental rates include checkout cleaning service..

If you wish to have bed linens and towels provided for your party, the additional charge is $60. A $100 refundable security deposit is required. We ask for a 1/3 deposit of the rental rate to secure your reservation. There is cancellation policy if it is necessary for you to cancel your reservation before your arrival date.

The historic Londontown Publik House and gardens where Thomas Jefferson visited frequently is only a short walk away.

New for all rentals in 2010: Verizon FIOS with complementary high speed internet (Wi-Fi), high resolution LCD 32 inch cable TV,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
William Reytar (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
-301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
5

Great time there

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at the house this week. The house was beautiful. We enjoyed the fishing, paddle boat and sitting in the gazebo in the evening. Wednesday evening after a brief rain we saw an amazing double rainbow. We were able to catch enough blue crabs to make the time there complete. It was great and we definitely would recommend the house to others. I don’t know if anyone has mentioned this to you but there are holes in the crab pot. We were able to improvise with the stew pot that was there. Thus be able to feast on those tasty crabs. All in all this was a great experience.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
-301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
5

Recipe for Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The home was spacious, well kept and had every amenity we could imagine. The beds were most comfortable, there was plenty of seating space and room to roam. We enjoyed fishing and crabbing off the dock (most successful!) and the gazebo was a serene place to relax and talk. The property felt very private, yet we were close to shopping etc. We even took the commuter bus into DC to do a little sightseeing. The owner was wonderful to work with and we would definitely look forward to a return visit.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
-301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
5

A nice and comfortable house for vacation.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this house for one week during a family reunion and vacation in Annapolis Maryland. The house is nicely furnished and well kept. It looks exactly as pictured and has all the things one would need, from dishwashing liquid, paper towels, to laundry detergent. The wi-fi worked very well and the crabbing was very good. We caught nearly twenty of crabs during our one week stay. If there was an wish, the shades in the bedrooms could be the darkening kind so the lights do not come in so early... Other than that, it is a perfect vacation house and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
-301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
5

Great place for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
We (four adults) had a wonderful, relaxing four-day stay at this beautiful home on Almhouse Creek. The gazebo was our favorite spot, perfect for sipping drinks, conversations, reading and simply looking out over the water. We were fortunate that the weather was mostly warm and pleasant during our stay.

We made good use of the crab pots and managed to get almost a dozen in three days, which we steamed in the available pot and then ate with enjoyment. (It's great that there's a holding cage where you can keep the ones that you've already caught.) We had one unexpected catch--a water turtle--but managed to free him without damaging either the pot or the turtle. Never did try the paddle boat, but it was there and looked in good shape.

The house itself is comfortable and attractively furnished and the kitchen is well equipped for the cooking that we did. The home is located just a short trip away from downtown Annapolis, which we visited a few times during our stay, and only a five-minute drive to a big Giant grocery store, a drug store, and a few other retail outlets.

At the recommendation of one of the other reviewers, we tried Edgewater Restaurant, which is very close. Had a great meal--good food, and large quantities of it, enough so that we had plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day. If you order the crab cakes, make sure you get the jumbo lump ones; the others weren't nearly as good.

We would definitely come to this beautiful home again. It was an ideal getaway--close to enough other activities, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be restful and relaxing.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
-301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Tucson, Arizona
5

Great Location, Good Value

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I spent a week at Oak Bluff. Our adult kids and a friend of ours joined us for part of the week, and the 5 of us were comfortable in the amount of space. Property owners are cordial and helpful, and conscientious in keeping the property in good repair. And they have an amazing tomato patch! Living room, dining area, and kitchen are large enough to give the effect of a "great room." The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, dishware, pots and pans, and appliances -- this was a major concern of ours prior to arrival because we were having 30 people in to celebrate a birthday. But we had everything we needed to grill tenderloins, bake quiches and desserts, and serve platters of party foods. We borrowed picnic coolers from friends to keep sodas and wine cool, and we bought a few disposal aluminum baking pans. Previous renters have graciously left paper and plastic cups and plates. There's a huge lobster/crab pot, three roasting pans with lids, and several cookie sheets, muffin pans, etc. The roasting pans can double as a large mixing bowl if you need to prepare food for a crowd. You will need to bring most of your own consumables--including bar soap, seasonings and spices, salt & pepper, butter, etc. The icemaker is great, and there's an extra container for ice inside the freezer. There was charcoal and lighter fluid available--not sure if the owner supplies that or if a previous renter left it, but it's there. Plenty of laundry products in the laundry room, which is large enough to also serve as a pantry. The master bath is newly remodeled. There are enough towels for 6 or 8 people, and if you run out, you can do laundry--the super-capacity washer and dryer are brand new. Our best times were spent sitting in the gazebo with coffee or a cold drink. Nearby shopping: Giant Food, KMart, Dollar Tree, liquor stores, etc, and up Route 2 in a "strip mall" called Harbour Center there's a Fresh Market with amazing organic foods. If you want to eat out, definitely try Edgewater Restaurant. Looks like a dive, but has amazing crab cakes - the best we found anywhere (and the meals are huge). We had no luck crabbing--except on our last morning when we found 5 crabs in the trap (even with no bait) but had to turn them loose 'cause we were leaving. This property is an exceptional value, and it's an easy drive into Annapolis.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oak Bluff - Waterfront on a Peninsula - Private Pier. Great Crabbing - Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564
-301 725-8872
Annapolis Maryland
Cheektowaga, NY
2

Somewhat Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
We spent the week of July 23-30 2011 in the property and had a great time with family before our Son and his family left for a 3 year duty assignment in Italy. The week was very hot so the paddle boat cruising we did was fun. Sitting in the gazebo was very relaxing! We paid an additional fee for linens as our Son's household goods had already been shipped to Italy, and we were disappointed in the quantity and quality of the linens. The toaster and microwave were very old. The microwave worked ok if you added additional time to your usual setting, but the toaster did not work well at all. The blender had not been cleaned in a very long time, and we actually left the applicances in much cleaner condition than we found them. We washed all dishes and utensils before we used them. Also there was a serious ant problem, probably due to the location near the water, but it was very annoying. The most annoying thing, and luckily it was on our last day, we encountered two mice that would not go away. Very disturbing with our 13 month and 6 year old Granddaughters running around. I think this property has much potential but needs updating and some TLC.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret the pest problem and we resolved this problem as soon as we were made aware of it which was after the guests had departed. We provide bed linens for 5 beds and towels for 6 persons with a few extras which previous guests have found to be adequate. We had a new washer and dryer installed this year and we provide plenty of laundry products for our guests to use. We, ourselves, spend much time at the property and we try to correct problems as they arise.
Yours truly,

William Reytar (property owner)

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
BWI
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 50 to Washington DC
Nearest Beach
14 Miles
Sandy Point Beach on Chesapeake Bay, western shore

Property located on Oak Bluff Rd., Edgewater, MD. (Walking distance to the Historic 18 th Century Londontowne Public House and Gardens). Zoom out map to locate Historic Londontowne Park (south-west of Annapolis).

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $240 Per night

Annapolis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 21 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$280
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,290
 
 
Spring
Apr 4 2015 - May 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$290
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,310
 
 
Late Spring
May 10 2015 - Jun 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$280
From
$320
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
 
Summer
Jun 21 2015 - Aug 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$370
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,920
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 23 2015 - Sep 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$290
From
$320
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,670
 
 
Fall
Sep 20 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$270
From
$290
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,320
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Notes Weekly rental rates are from Sat to Sat. Reduced 6 day rental rate from Sat to Fri or Sun to Sat.. Contact owner for info..Rental rates do not include bed linens and towels. The charge is $60.00 if you wish to have us provide this service.
We do not rent our property to anyone who intends to use the property for weddings, wedding receptions, business purpose.
No toilet or paper products provided.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Amenities

Annapolis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pedal Boat
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Commercial crab traps (2), crab nets and and crab holding cage provided. Also provide a crab steaming pot

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote