STORYBOOK COUNTRY COMPOUND

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STORYBOOK COUNTRY COMPOUND

Napa House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Library, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Storybook home nestled in a 3 acre gated and private creek side garden setting. The kind of property one does not wish to leave, although it is minutes away from the beauty of the Silverado Trail and Highway 29 where one can discover the best wineries. It is perfect for a quiet family retreat or a romantic getaway. It is surrounded by hills, mature oaks and redwoods. You will enjoy the fountains from the pond as you play on the bocce court, toss horseshoes or swing in the hammock.

The flavor of the gardens is Mediterranean, with expansive decks, large pool, spa, and enough space to just roam around. There are citrus trees, a vegetable garden, many roses, and blackberries to pick. Children enjoy climbing trees and exploring the creek. Deer abound but they are safely fenced out of the property. Exploring the area on bikes ( 2 provided) is a wonderful way to spend the day.

The house is newly furnished as of 2009 in the manner you would expect. It is the perfect spot for those seeking tranquility and who wish to savor a true taste of the beautiful Napa Valley.

Keywords: Compound

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

It is just so lovely and I love the gardens and trees

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Storybook Country Compound
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vb
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
New York, NY
5

EXCELLENT, CHARMING, BIG, CONVENIENT, WELL MAINTAINED, HYGIENIC, SCENIC & FULLY EQUIPPED PROPERTY!:)

Excellent, Charming, Big, Convenient, Well Maintained, Hygienic, Scenic & Fully Equipped Property!:)
  • 5 of 5
Had an amazing long w/end in this house!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vb
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Chicago
5

40TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!

  • 5 of 5
I decided to celebrate my 40th birthday by renting a house in Napa and inviting friends to join me for a week of sunshine, relaxation and wine! I came across this property and immediately fell in love with it. Upon our arrival, I was not disappointed. The layout was perfect and the kitchen was well stocked to suit our needs. The owner was very sweet and quite helpful with lots of suggestions for things to do. The location was perfect. Not too far from downtown Napa and right off the Silverado Trail. I was worried about the location before our arrival but found it to be perfect for all that we did. The only precaution I would say is that there is no a/c. We were there during the September heat wave but if you open the windows and doors at night, the house stays cool throughout the hot days with no problem. The only issue would be if you are a person who has severe allergies and can't sleep with the windows and doors open. Overall, it was an amazing time and the house was fantastic. I will defintitely look to return!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vb
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
CT
5

GETAWAY REVIEW

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful property, location and home! I was part of a 40th Birthday weeklong celebration here and Storybook exceeded my every expectation! From the beautifully appointed home, to the pool and convenient location for sightseeing, it was a relaxed and tranquil getaway!
I would highly recommend this home for a family or a 'girls getaway' (which our group was!) or even two-three couples travelling together. With one master and two more bedrooms with attached baths, the home offers plenty of space to spread out and have privacy, yet lots of space for entertaining as well.
I would love to return with my husband to show him the beauty of Napa and hope to return to Storybook as well!!
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: They were such a lovely group of women and it made me happy that enjoyed being at my house. Thank you for sending a review.
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vb
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Toronto, Canada
5

PERFECT AND RELAXING HOLIDAY IN NAPA...

  • 5 of 5
Our recent experience at Storybook Compound in Napa was fantastic!
The home was incredibly spacious for our family of 4 adults and 3 children. The kids loved the pool, and exploring the natural beauty on the property. We saw lots of deer and other wildlife without leaving the pool deck. The home itself was beautifully furnished, with high-end appliances and entertainment.
Contrary to another recent reviewer, our own experience with the owner was totally positive, from the initial email enquires to meeting us to tour the property. It is true that travellers seeking a full-service facility may be better served in a hotel, rather than a VRBO property. Don't forget this is someone's personal home, and should be respectfully treated as such.
Locale was perfect - a five minute drive to downtown Napa and all its restaurants/wine bars. The Silverado trail is a few minutes away, and is the more scenic route to travel the Napa Valley. Don't forget to visit the Oxbow Market for fresh foods, particularly on farm market days (Tues/Sat).
Overall fabulous experience!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vb
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Berkeley, CA
4

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY, DIFFICULT OWNER

  • 4 of 5
The house is truly beautiful but I wouldn't come back because of the difficult owner. She made us feel like we shouldn't touch anything (be careful of the marble countertops!, don't use the hot tub too much!), reacted poorly when we called to ask a question, and nickle and dimed us on the return of the deposit. Very disappointed.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a surprise as I remind everyone that the counter tops are not granite but marble and porous. The hot tub has to be tuned on in a certain way, but I never suggested that it be used less. I did ask that they not keep the heat on all night. They stopped up the toilet and I told them where to find a plunger. I had never before had this problem. I think she was annoyed because I subtracted $15 for the 2 towels that they ruined. That was hardly an overcharge...Never had a complaint before, but I guess it is hard to please everyone all the time.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May-October
Apr 30 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$1,100
$7,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$825
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Refundable damage deposit $600
Notes Cleaning fee of $200.00
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Upstairs private suite with adjoining library, Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Music Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • hot air ballooning
  • golf
  • kayaking
Notes:
Badmitten, horse shoe court, Bocce court ,croquet ,fountain, pond and creek
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$750 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8