STUNNING VIEWS OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE~10 MIN DWNTOWN SEATTLE

William Moorman

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

William Moorman

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING VIEWS OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE~10 MIN DWNTOWN SEATTLE

Seattle Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Stunning, in-city beach front hide away. This three bedroom home is one of a kind, quiet, and rare to find this close to the city. Come relax and take in the breath taking views of the Puget Sound.

The home features 3 bedrooms with queen sized beds, plush bedding and beach decor. The spacious great room has walls of windows to take in the view. Full kitchen is stocked with utensils and kitchen wares for entertaining up to 12+ guests. Enjoy use of gas BBQ on the upper deck off the dining area. Bulk head on the beach has fire pit for beach bonfires.

We're approximately three and a half miles to downtown Seattle. Easy walk to downtown and sculpture park on beautiful Elliott Bay. South exposure take in all of the Elliott Bay marina, Seattle high rises, Mount Rainer, Alki Point, the ship canal gateway to Seattle from the Pacific, the islands and Olympic Mountains. Beach walks two miles around Magnolia to the North and West during low tide... Walk all the way to Discovery Park light house, walk to Elliott Bay marina with acclaimed Palisades restaurant and Maggie Bluff's Beach Cafe. This home is the ideal Seattle get-away and a fun hotel alternative.

Keywords: waterfront, beach house, Seattle, beach, ocean, oceanfront, elliott bay, downtown Seattle

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

William Moorman

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner Of Luxury Vacation Homes

William Moorman purchased this estate in 2008

We are madly in love with the location of this property! We are sure you will fall in love with it too!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
business
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207969vb
206-919-2191 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
California a
5

WONDERFUL VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
We just returned home after a ten day stay at the West Galer Beach House. The beach house lived up to all our expectations. The house is located right on the shore very near the Elliot Bay Marina. The lower patio is directly on the waters edge at high tide and, at low tide, offers wonderful walks on the beach. The home itself is older and shows its age, but nonetheless very comfortable and welcoming. All of the appliances worked great (washer/dryer, dishwasher, heaters, oven, etc) and made our stay much easier than staying in a hotel. The house is pre-stocked with many things you might need on a vacation, but don't think to pack (like a hair dryer and even a lint roller!). The stairs into the home and down to the beach are a bit steep, but well worth the journey. We had no need to contact the owner or rental service while we were there as we had no problems at all, but our experience with Mary during the rental process tells us that we would have received immediate help if any problem had arisen. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
Special thanks to Mary for her personal attention and responsiveness throughout the rental process.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207969vb
206-919-2191 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

THANKSGIVING WITH OUR DAUGHTER. AWESOME HOME TO SHARE FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
We had the opportunity to spend 5 days in this fabulous home during the Thanksgiving Holiday. Our daughter and her husband shared the home with us. It is a great home to share family and good times. After reading some of the earlier reviews, we were very skeptical. So, I contacted Mary, who manages the property. She was very forthright and honest. She was extremely helpful in answering all my concerns. After our conversation it became clear that there had been a series of circumstances that was out of their control that had occurred. We found that the owners had addressed every one of the problems. We found the home in excellent condition, very clean and extremely well equipped. It was a true pleasure to stay in this home. The location right on the Sound is beyond awesome. The view of the Olympics across the Sound on a clear day was spectacular. The home has a great room with a great woodburning fireplace. The home has the feel of a very cozy beach cottage. Mary was extremely helpful during the entire process. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. We can't wait to visit our daughter again in Seattle so we can again stay in this wonderful home. You will love it if you stay here.
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207969vb
206-919-2191 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
San Diego
5

MEDICAL SCHOOL GRADUATION EXPERIENCE EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
Even with some of the challenges this property has, tough access, weeping lower bath wall, no parking the home is in a fantastic location. Right on the water, you cannot beat the wow factor upon entering. We celebrated our daughters recent graduation from medical school here with some extended family in for the occassion. We were able to gather all intimately without the hassle of restaurant reservations and traffic. Everyone had a great time. The kitchen was well equipped and we were grateful for the success of our stay. I know we made unforgettable memories here! We don't sweat the small stuff! :-)
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207969vb
206-919-2191 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Maryland
2

SERIOUS PROBLEMS WITH RENTAL - READ ENTIRE REVIEW

  • 2 of 5
The downstairs bathroom has water leaking into it from an outside source. Some days it is bad enough that it threatens to flood the adjacent two bedrooms. The owner is fully aware of the problem, and has placed a wet vac nearby for renter use. Of course, the owner did not warn us of this problem in advance... As a result of the water issue, the entire lower level smells bad, and the bathroom is unusable.

In addition, we had the luxury of an increasingly bad odor on the upper floor. Eventually we found the mouse corpse. There is a broken cat door which has a cat-sized permanent hole and may have been responsible for rodent access.

The house is in a beautiful location and is comfortably furnished, so I managed to give it two stars despite all of the deficits. I will not rent from this owner again because he was not honest enough to warn us about the problem. The adjacent property and the parking area for both properties appear to have been recently hit by a landslide, so there are additional concerns.

I have used vrbo to rent vacation properties in three other states on many occasions. This is the first time I have had problems.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The northside of the bathroom has a masonry wall. Behind that wall is a pump system that was recently replaced. However, some water is still penetrating around the base of the toilet and shower stall. My contractor is working on a permanent solution.

We identified that a rodent was in the house and set several traps and it was caught.

Last winter, a large tree fell from the city park across the street into the carport and parking area, bringing with it a great deal of mud. The tree and mud have been removed.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please call owner Bill Moorman at, 206.919.2191
business
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207969vb
206-919-2191 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
1

DEEPLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE HOUSE AND MANAGEMENT

  • 1 of 5
We were extremely excited about renting this house for a family Thanksgiving reunion. However our expectations quickly deflated after arriving. Even more frustrating was the property manager's dismissive and condescending attitude when we tried to request an appropriate refund for the laundry list of issues we dealt with during our stay.

The house does have great views but is older and needs some serious repairs. I would not recommend this house. It's definitely NOT worth the rental price.

The following is a list of the deficiencies we found while staying at the rental:

1. Small baggie of marijuana was found by my two-year old daughter in the centerpiece on the dining room table.
2. Leaking water in downstairs bathroom (filled half the bathroom with approximately 2" of standing water making the toilet unusable). Also resulted in a musty smell in the downstairs area.
3. Unshielded heating air vents at the base of the wall that became so hot they caused 2nd degree burns on the hand of my 9-month old nephew when he touched one. The episode resulted in an ER visit.
4. Stained and filthy carpet
5. No lights along the outdoor stairway leading down to the house
6. Dead bugs caked all over the exterior of the front door
7. Damp clothes in the washer upon arrival
8. Damp clothes in the dryer upon arrival
9. Inadequate number of towels for the house and kitchen
10. Inadequate hot water. Only one person at a time was able to take a shower with warm water.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Stunning Views Oceanfront Beach House~10 Min Dwntown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207969vb
206-919-2191 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Denver
5

TRAVELING AGAIN!!

  • 5 of 5
My in-laws don't like to travel and rarely leave their hometown in Colorado. I convinced them to try this beautiful home in Seattle right on the Sound. Before the trip was over they asked me to bring them back again, a HUGE accomplishment. The house was perfect, beautiful and comfortable. We had everything we needed and the owner was very helpful in getting us familiar with the area. The fireplaces on the patio and in the family were used every night and it felt like home away from home. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Seattle Estate Rental Rates

Notes

  • $350-$450/nt - $2030-$2900/wk
  • US Dollars
  • OCTOBER 1st - May 26th; $2,030/WEEK OR $350/NIGHT. *** 3 NIGHT MINIMUM *******
  • JUNE 1st - SEPTEMBER 30th; $2900/WEEK
  • *** 7 NIGHT MINIMUM JUNE - SEPTEMBER ***** MONDAY to MONDAY RESERVATION PREFERRED
  • Cleaning Fee: $195; Refundable Damage Deposit: $750
  • PLEASE INQUIRE FOR HOLIDAY RATES & DISCOUNTED RATES FOR RESERVATIONS LONGER THAN
  • 21 DAYS

Amenities

Seattle Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Broadband Access
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1) 3 beautiful queen beds...with an additional queen blow up mattress for additional sleepers., Baby Cribs (2) Play n Paks (infant and toddler sizes), security gates and highchair available on request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Fold out sofa in living room. Queen size aerobed is also available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking

Other Vacation Properties

$325 - $400 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,490 - $1,743 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,545 - $2,500 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8