EXCLUSIVE HISTORIC ST. GEORGE HOME

Steve Harmsen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house

Contact the Manager

Steve Harmsen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXCLUSIVE HISTORIC ST. GEORGE HOME

St. George House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-20)

The Greene Manor is a wonderful gathering place for family reunions, business retreats and friend getaways. It is a great place for a small gathering or a small Family Reunion! It sleeps up to 10 adults and 10 children. This beautiful historic home is centrally located in St. George and has a PRIVATE ON SITE TENNIS COURT, New Bullfrog HOT TUB and a fabulous PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL. The main home has character, space, and beautiful bedrooms. The kitchen has been updated beautifully and is attached to a family room that is perfect for large groups to gather and play games or watch a movie on the flat screen TV. This home also has a large well kept yard perfect for games and lots of space for children to play. In the pool area there is a beautiful BBQ and serving area. A beautiful veranda is located in the pool area. Included in the rental is a small second home, the 'Carriage House.' This home was originally built as a carriage home, and has been renovated with a loft area and bedroom. This is a fun place to stay in addition to the beautiful main home. This is a beautiful and well-kept home that has been renovated with the finest of amenities and decor.

The Greene Manor is an exquisite home that will be perfect for your gathering, small or large- the Greene Manor is perfect!

We do not allow wedding receptions or parties.

Family reunions may have 20 people max.

It is a beautiful, well-kept home, we want to keep it in pristine condition.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Steve Harmsen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206088vb
+1 801-450-0558
St. George Utah
Wendover, Nevada
5

FAMILY REUNION DONE RIGHT!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 18 truly loved this home. It has character! We loved the home more than words can describe. It was a PERFECT fit for our family. Two grandparents, 4 Sisters and Brothers (with spouses) and 8 grandchildren ranging from 17 to 18 months. The bunk house for perfect for the 6 boys! The pool couldn't have been better. The tennis courts kept the boys busy and the wonderful A/C kept us cool. We will use this home again! Plenty of parking, plenty of room and plenty of fun!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you could stay at the home! The home is meant for groups and we are so happy you could reunite with you family! We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again!
business
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206088vb
+1 801-450-0558
St. George Utah
2

BIG, HISTORIC, RUN DOWN

  • 2 of 5
Upon arrival we first noticed how dirty the house looked. There were weeds, leaves and trash all over the property. My mother in law swept the kitchen floor the first evening and got a sweeping pile that looked like 2-3 weeks worth of debris on the floor. In the "Carriage House" next to the bed was a bag of moldy and rotted food that made the house stink. The pool was dirty and had to be cleaned. (May have been from a recent storm) The sidewalks and pathways around the pool were also dirty. All in all we spent about 3 hours cleaning the property in an effort to feel comfortable. The hot tub water was green. Once we got past that the house was OK. There is a lot of room. We would have loved it if the Tennis Courts had lights but they didn't. We come to St George several times a year but unfortunately will not be staying at the Greene Manor. I had high hopes for this historic house but it just has not been kept up. For a few thousand dollars and a good cleaning crew this property could be a 3-4 star property.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about your stay. We do want to clear up that after we received this review so far after your stay we talked with our very consistent and great cleaning crew. We had no idea you did not have a great stay and we are so sorry. Please for your information or for future guests, please do let us know immediately at the time of your stay if it is not satisfactory. Also - please note that our staff has informed us that you did arrive 3-4 hours early for your check in and did ask them to leave. We hope to not have this confusion happen again. Thanks again for staying at the home and we are so sorry your stay was not great. We have been renting the home for years and have had a wonderful response from guests. Thanks!
business
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206088vb
+1 801-450-0558
St. George Utah
5

COZY, QUAINT AND CLEAN WITH BEAUTIFUL YARD.

  • 5 of 5
Our group filled the house with adults and plenty of kids and it was awesome. Plenty of yard to let them run around, great swimming pool, hot tub, and tennis court. We booked the day before we arrived wanting to escape winter weather in northern Utah and it was such a fabulous break. Even though the house is a bit older, they keep it really clean and in pristine shape. I would definitely book this house again. Grocery store a couple blocks away, couple of parks and shopping not too far either.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We really appreciate it! We hope that you can stay again in the future. Thanks!
business
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206088vb
+1 801-450-0558
St. George Utah
Utah
5

GREAT HOUSE, GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
This house is right in the heart of St. George and convenient to everything in the area. It has so much character, and so much room! We had 11 people staying in this house and we all had our own "space" and great areas to be together. The house is old and creaks, but that is part of it's charm. It is well maintained and clean and comfortable. The pool, hot tub, and tennis court were real perks! It was so nice to not have to share any of them with other hotel guests or condo residents. They were all ours to enjoy...and we did! We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We are really glad that you could come and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again!
business
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206088vb
+1 801-450-0558
St. George Utah
Murray, Utah
5

HUSBAND

  • 5 of 5
This has been our 29th year staying at the Greene House. With the exception of an illness last year to a family member, it has been continuous. It started with a short family weekend with our parents and has developed into a favorite vacation time after they were gone. With out exception we have looked forward to each year. Our stay this year was as usual, wonderful. I have only two complaints. 1. lack of space in the bedrooms to hang clothes. 2 the afternoon sun coming though the west windows make the room hot and viewing tv very difficult. I would like to see some kind of blinds so as to block the sun. I don't recall ever having a complaint so we feel it is a valid concern. We want to thank the Greene House owners and staff for the years they have made this week such an occasion. to be remembered. Thank you so much....
The Howard and Jean Ivory family
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We love when you family comes! We are so glad you can come year after year! Most of our guests are return guests and we are glad you wrote a review to talk about that. Thanks again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Exclusive Historic St. George Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206088vb
+1 801-450-0558
St. George Utah
Salt Lake City
5

GREAT FAMILY REUNION HOME!

  • 5 of 5
This is such a wonderful property, we have stayed here for years. Always wanting to come again. The home is charming and well put together. We love the area- there is so much to do! Thanks for a great stay. Looking forward to next year!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Email

Map

A short drive to the amazing Zions National Park!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St. George House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last minute Rate
Dec 31 2013 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

We require a $500 deposit to hold the home and your final payment is due 2 weeks before your stay.
Tax Rate 11.5%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

St. George House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Queen size Beds (5) The main home has one bedroom on the main floor with a queen bed, three bedrooms upstairs each with a queen bed. You may also use the front family room as an extra bedroom. The carriage house has a queen bed on the main floor., Twin or Single Beds (6) In the carriage house there are six single beds upstairs., Baby Cribs (1) Newer pack-n-play.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • racquetball
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • spelunking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • basketball court
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
Notes:
Private on site Tennis Court!
Email Manager Email