BETTER THAN HOME AWAY FROM HOME: DESERT DOLPHIN ARUBA

From
$625
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Joe Stephens

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BETTER THAN HOME AWAY FROM HOME: DESERT DOLPHIN ARUBA

Aruba House Rental Photos and Description

2 Master Suites, 3 additional large Bedrooms, sleeps 10

Enjoy the spectacular 360° panoramic view of the Blue Caribbean waters, the Aruban countryside and the California Lighthouse on your private oasis in the Tierra Del Sol Resort. This luxurious Estate Villa features two separate Master Suites complete with huge private bathrooms. There are two additional guest bedrooms and the first floor study converts to a fifth bedroom, if needed. Other features include jacuzzi tubs, private balconies, elegant living areas on both floors, a complete gourmet kitchen and beautiful outdoor gardens. Relax by the pool under the majestic palms basking in the sun with the desert beauty and ocean views. Enjoy your morning coffee to the sites of the beautiful wild island parrots that visit the back yard or challenge the Robert Trent Jones designed championship course. Just 1/2 mile from Aruba's white sandy beachs, water sports,scuba and snorkeling, casinos and award wining dining. Aruba Golf, Aruba Scuba, Aruba Rental Home:

Aruba Golf, Aruba Scuba, Aruba Vacation Rental: Tierra del Sol Golf, Some of the best scuba and the largest ship wreck in the Caribbean near the island.

Aruba Restaurants: World Class dining at it's best all within minutes of this Luxury Vacation Rental Home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Joe Stephens

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

15 Reviews Write a Review
Better than Home Away From Home: Desert Dolphin Aruba
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 15 reviews
business
Better than Home Away From Home: Desert Dolphin Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205701
+1 410 591-9332
Aruba Caribbean
Maryland, U.S.A.
5

Are you ready to fall in love?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I stayed with my friends at this amazing property March 21th thru 29th,2009. The lay-out is perfect for 2 families,one extended family or a large group of friends like the ones that I traveled with. You could certainly eat out at a different restaurant every night within minutes of this home & experience great island food, but between the fully equipped kitchen & wonderful grill available we just couldn't pull ourselves away from this relaxing home to eat out very much. It was just too tempting to lounge pool side as the sun gently set! All of the bedrooms are very large with amazing views. The views of the lighthouse was my personal favorite! It goes without saying that this home would be a golfer's dream, as you could golf every day here & then relax in your own pool or hit one of the many clean beaches.
I did walk to a beautiful nearby beach more than once, but to experience the complete island you are going to need a car. I loved taking daily walks every morning & everyone that I passed was so friendly I just felt like I lived here. We went snorkeling & I highly recommend it. I have been many times in Hawaii & there you really have to be concerned with high waves. But not in Aruba!! I was amazed at how peaceful & calm the water seemed to be every day! Which makes snorkeling & diving a dream.
I did have a few questions before I arrived just to make sure that I brought with me the things that I needed & the owner always responded very quickly to my e-mails, which really gave me peace of mind.
All I can say is that the 8 days went way too quickly & to this day I wished that I had stayed for 10 days (at least)!! It is just well worth it, but I just wouldn't take the chance of staying any place other than this home because staying here was just such a big part of why this was our groups dream vacation. I hope you make it your's too, unless it's a week that I want to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Karen: We are so glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Better than Home Away From Home: Desert Dolphin Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205701
+1 410 591-9332
Aruba Caribbean
Melbourne, Florida
5

Had a wonderful time here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I couldn't ask for more. The golf course is about a 5 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) from the house. (Prepare for some strong breezes to test your skill.) The pool is wonderful with plenty of comfortable chairs for all my friends. We hosted a family get-together one evening for 14 people (some from the Island and some from another hotel) and had plenty of room in the kitchen to cook, grill outside, and seat everyone for dinner. The bedrooms and baths are well appointed. The seating areas are designed to meet all desires (leather furniture, upholstered with ottomans, or Tommy Bahama style). Everyone had their choice based on what they needed for backs and legs after enjoying the beaches, golf, and life in Aruba. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Better than Home Away From Home: Desert Dolphin Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205701
+1 410 591-9332
Aruba Caribbean
5

I haven't left and I can't wait to return! WOW!

I haven't left and I can't wait to return! WOW!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
FANTASTIC! Visiting with a group of six for Carnivale and we LOVE it! Amazing furnishings--original art, silk rugs, leather recliners, flat screens, Tommy Bahama furniture! WOW! Comfortable and inviting; stylish and relaxing. Plenty of room for the group to gather and also plenty of room for privacy. The Master Suites are beyond anything we hoped for. The view of the desert landscape is in amazing contrast to the beautiful blue of the pool! I am currently staying here and nothing posted by Disappointed makes sense. The photos on-line are absolutely up to date, the decorating is a delight. The reclining leather sofa and chairs are sumptuous and the place is absolutely awesome! I was checking availability for a return visit and totally surprised when I saw this; there must be a mistake!
Owner's Response: Glad you're having a great time and tank you for the wonderful review. Hope you can return for another visit soon.
business
Better than Home Away From Home: Desert Dolphin Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205701
+1 410 591-9332
Aruba Caribbean
Florence, SC
5

Va-Va-Va-Voom! Best vacation EVER! Paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
FANTASTIC! Visited with a group of six for Carnivale and we LOVED it! Amazing furnishings--original art, silk rugs, leather recliners, flat screens, Tommy Bahama! WOW! Comfortable and inviting; stylish and relaxing. Plenty of room for the group to gather and also plenty of room for privacy. The Master Suites are beyond anything we hoped for. The view of the desert landscape is in amazing contrast to the beautiful blue of the pool! Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your group had such a great time. Carnival is such a wonderful family experience in Aruba. All the parades and wonderful sites and bands playing. Hope you'll be back next year.
business
Better than Home Away From Home: Desert Dolphin Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205701
+1 410 591-9332
Aruba Caribbean
New York
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is listed as a luxurious estate villa and I was expecting just that. What the reality was a beautiful house in desperate need of updating. The furniture was uncomfortable and old. The kitchen was so run down that when I opened the drawer it completely came office. The cushions outside where dirty and shot. The lounge chairs were uncomfortable as we're the mattresses The dryer broke twice, the dishwasher sounded like there were nails in it and the garbage disposer leaked, the pool lights don't work, and so on. The bright spot was Clifton who worked hard to fix things and help out. The location is perfect and the tierra del sol as a whole is fantastic. I have been to Aruba seven times and five of those visits were villa rentals in tierra del sol. I gave this three stars because of the location and it is a beautiful house with room for nine of us. I certainly think it is misrepresented.
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you were disappointed. It's amazing how we went from this review on January 9 2014... "THE BEST VACATION RENTAL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!!!!. Let me start by saying that our family rents a house in Aruba every year for a family vacation. Up until now, we never liked a house enough to return to it. This home will be our vacation rental each year that we are able to come back. The home is comfortable, clean, safe and secure. The property manager, Clifton, is personable, helpful and genuinely a very nice man. The owner, Joe, was kind enough to change our travel dates when our incoming flight was cancelled. This way we did not have to shorten our trip. From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, we felt AT HOME. We travel with our family of 7. There was plenty of room for all of us." ... to your review in less then a month. It's hard to please everyone, but we will continue to give it our best effort possible.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Aruba International
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Malmok
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tierra del Sol
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Tierra del Sol
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Tierra del Sol
Car: recommended

We are located in the resort area call Tierra Del Sol, a gated golf course community near the Palm Beach, beach and hotel area. You can view the California Lighthouse and the Ocean from the pool, patio and bedrooms. We are walking distance to Malmok beach area or a short 3/4 mile drive to Palm Beach. Enjoy golfing, scuba diving and just relaxing during the day and fine dining and an abundant night life.

Other Activities: Aruba Golf, Aruba Scuba, Aruba water sports, gambling, Fishing, Hiking, sailing

Golf: Robert Trent Jones designed course Tierra Del Sol. 18 Championship Holes carved out of the desert with ocean views on almost every hole.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Aruba House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Jan 4 2014 - May 2 2014
$775
$835
Fri,Sat
$5,500
6 nights
 
 
Christmas 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 26 2014
$1,150
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$8,100
6 nights
 
 
New Years 2015
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$1,150
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$8,100
6 nights
 
 
High Season 2015
Jan 3 2015 - May 2 2015
$775
$850
Fri,Sat
$5,500
6 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$625
$675
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,265
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Notes Additional maid service is $100 per night. Prior to Booking rates are subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Aruba House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Safe
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Security System
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Pool Bath
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • Master Suites both have his & her sinks separate dressing areas, large walk-in closets, walk-in showers, jacuzzi tubs and a separate throne rooms with bidet. Third bath is shared with a large walk-in shower. Fourth bath is on the side of the house under the stairs for use with the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Suite 1 - 1 queen , Sitting Area & Large walk in closet
    Suite 2 - 1 king , Private garden area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private Balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Study
  • Master Suites each contain their own jacuzzi tubs, separate walk-in showers, His & Her sinks, large walk-in closets , private entrances. First floor suite has French doors to pool and a private garden area. Second floor Master has french doors to balcony and panoramic water view , executive desk to handle that occasional email or work related issue. Perfect for 1 to 4 couples. Study has a futon that folds out to 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Tennis Court
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
The half bath on the first floor is located near the study.
Email Owner Email