KID'S CHOICE! WALK TO BEACH. KIDDY POOL. COOL CENTRAL A/C!

Christopher Frey

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Christopher Frey

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KID'S CHOICE! WALK TO BEACH. KIDDY POOL. COOL CENTRAL A/C!

Special Offer! Sale! Last August week. See Below! August 23 - August 29

Orleans House Rental Photos and Description

(3) bedrooms, (2) full baths plus outside shower, sleeps (7)

See our 82 Reviews, Floor Plans and Pictures. Just Google: 'Briar Point Properties'. Walk to Nauset Harbor Beach from your new Cape Cod home! Our properties are review rated #1 for vacationer satisfaction in luxury lodging! 11 Freeman Lane is totally renovated, in as new condition with cool central air conditioning system and Cape Cod nautical interior. Exclusively private Snow Point peninsula location surrounded by salt water. Totally private wrap-around decks for sunbathing or cooking out. Tots won't want to leave the on-deck kiddie pool (6' X 6' plastic), new sand box, jungle gym with slide and swings in the back yard! After the beach, rinse off in the redwood shower built for two. Library of books for, heaven forbid, a rainy day. Boogie boards , beach chairs, umbrella, beach cooler and beach toys are all waiting. Top shelf linens and towels included. Absolutely no pets; please don't ask. A smoke-free environment. Saturday to Saturday weekly rentals. Additional fees: $60 processing, returnable $750 damage/security deposit. Glowing reviews!

Our Hospitality Extras: Homemade, creamy Cape Cod Clam Chowder and spectacular floral arrangements bring your walk to the beach vacation experience to new levels!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
7/05- 7/12/14. Card. Dear Chris and Luima- We had such a wonderful vacation! Thank you so much for your attention to every detail. We were able to relax and truely enjoy our time together. The home-made Cape Cod clam chowder was the best we've ever had. Thank you for that special treat! We had a great time and are already making plans for next summer. We hope to stay in touch and wish you the very best. You are an awesome team. Best wishes for a great remainder of your summer. Cheers!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 79

Christopher Frey

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
5

THANKS FOR A FABULOUS VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Chris and Luima,
Thanks for a wonderful week. When we arrived, we found the house in immaculate condition. There were fresh cut flowers, a lovely touch. It was the perfect size for our family. The towels and sheets were so soft and comfortable and the mini shampoos/conditioners and lotions were first class. We have 2 young children ages 3 and 5 and they loved the childrens' pool and the "playground" out back. The outdoor shower with hot water was a hit with kids and parents--all the sand from the beach got washed off without trekking it through the house.
Orleans was the perfect location for us since it was so centrally located--close to wonderful beaches and driveable to Dennis, Provincetown and Chatham.
Chris and Luima, you are wonderful landlords and people of your word. We really appreciated the recommendations of places to eat--we had some lovely meals!
We would highly recommend this rental to anyone--you can't go wrong!!
Thanks again!!
The Fridell Family
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
3

DISAPPOINTING END

  • 3 of 5
As others mention, the house and amenities are lovely. Unfortunately, $150 of our security deposit was not returned with no clear explanation provided. We asked Chris to detail his converns, but he refused (twice). We have rented houses for years, and never had an issue, so we were surprised and had hoped to be able to discuss and resolve. This behavior may be an anomaly, but it certainly was upsetting for us.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Luima and I were pleased to hear that our guests found the amenities of 11 Freeman Lane to their liking. We especially enjoyed our conversation with them when we brought over a tureen of homemade chowder as a gesture of our hospitality. However, upon entering to clean on Saturday, the condition of the house came as a shock to us. We do not charge a cleaning fee but we specifically underline in our contracts what is expected of our guests. An additional copy of the contract is provided for all our guests on the dining area table when they arrive. Besides taking their food from the kitchen our guests left the property in disarray. They were immediately informed by email that 1.5 hours of additional cleaning by the two of us was needed and the remainder of their deposit was refunded. They emailed us asking what cleaning was "incrementally required". They "would very much like to stay again next year, and will reach out to check availability shortly". In response we wrote: "Please refer to your rental contract. You will see underlined your responsibilities for cleaning the property on your departure. Besides taking your food out of the refrigerator, nothing else was done in the house. You left the house a mess." We expect our guests to honor their minimal contract obligations. The ones that do, are welcomed back."
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
Boston, Massachusetts
5

RELAXING, CLEAN, GREAT FOR KIDS, LOVELY HOSTS

  • 5 of 5
My family's time on the Cape was relaxing and fun thanks to Chris and Luima and 11 Freeman Lane. We have a 3.5 and 5 year old, and this was a great place for them. The little splash pool and swing set by the back porch and 3-season room made them happy and easy to supervise. I would also not heistate to bring younger children. Our hosts even provided outlet covers and other things to make sure the kids were safe. The house was immaculate (and I am picky) with lovely gardens. The owners are super-nice and helpful. We had to miss out on an offer for homemade chowder: our loss, but just goes to show you what nice folks they are. For those who have not visited Orleans, it's a great community for being close to a great kids' beach (Skaket/bay side) and some ocean fun and beauty (Nauset) and a great little kids' lake (Pilgrim) when a change of pace is needed. Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
5

HOUSE EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
Chris and Luima did a fantastic job preparing the house for our arrival paying attention to every detail. Almost everything you would expect to have at your own house was there and in its place which made things very easy and convenient. They even had a high chair for our 7 month old and a kiddie pool set up on the back deck with fresh water. We will definitely consider 11 freeman lane for a return trip in the near future.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
beach
Car: recommended

Orleans is Cape Cod's most popular family destination. The town is nestled between the spectacular beaches of the Atlantic Ocean and the tranquil coves and harbors of Cape Cod Bay. It is steeped in maritime history, old captain's houses, specialty shops, excellent restaurants and is the commercial hub of the Lower Cape. 11 Freeman Lane is situated on the spectacular peninsula of Snow Point; surrounded by water. See the Osprey nest just down the road on scenic Robert's Cove; this is Cape Cod at it's best! Gorgeous nature walks abound and it's only minutes to three major shopping plazas. Take a swim at Nauset Harbor Beach just a 1/2 mile walk from your front door. Super sunsets on Cape Cod Bay are the norm at Rock Harbor where you can charter a deep sea fishing boat. The kids will love the warm water at the bay side Skaket Beach. Are you a 'life is a beach' type person? Ten miles of pristine white sand at Nauset Beach is just 10 minutes away!

Other Activities: clamming- 5 minutes away

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Orleans House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Sale! Last August week. See Below!

Special Offer From:
Dates Aug 23, 2014 to Aug 29, 2014

This is your chance to enjoy the luxurious, walk to the beach amenities of 11 Freeman Lane at a $300 savings to you. This prime August week is now priced at only $2,220! Rent with confidence; Freeman Lane has been review rated #1 for luxury lodging and service by 83 vacationers like yourselves.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer- Sorry, Rented
Jul 26 2014 - Aug 1 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,720
 
 
Peak Summer- Sorry, Rented
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 8 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,720
 
 
Peak Summer- Sorry, Rented
Aug 9 2014 - Aug 15 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,720
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Aug 16 2014 - Aug 22 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,720
 
 
Peak Summer
Aug 23 2014 - Aug 29 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,520
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 12 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Sep 13 2014 - Sep 19 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Sep 20 2014 - Sep 26 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Super Saver Season
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 3 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,385
 
 
Super Saver Season
Oct 4 2014 - Oct 10 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,385
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 15 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$1,385
 
 
Super Saver Season
Oct 18 2014 - Oct 24 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
Mega Saver Season
Oct 25 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
Mega Saver Season
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 7 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
Mega Saver Season
Nov 8 2014 - Nov 14 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
Mega Saver Season
Nov 15 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
Thanksgiving Week, Rented
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing Fee $60
Damage/security deposit $750
Notes In addition to the rent and the processing fee there is a damage/security deposit of $750 which is to be paid with the second payment by check or bank transfer (no credit cards please). No pets or gatherings over the maximum occupancy of rental lease without owner permission. Check in time: 3:00 P.M. Saturday. Check out time: 10:00 A.M. Saturday. One week minimum rentals. Smoke free rental.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Orleans House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outside - outdoor shower , redwood for 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Large Marble Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Child's Swing
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Walk to Nauset Harbor Beach!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email