KID'S CHOICE! WALK TO BEACH. KIDDY POOL. COOL CENTRAL A/C!

Christopher Frey

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Christopher Frey

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KID'S CHOICE! WALK TO BEACH. KIDDY POOL. COOL CENTRAL A/C!

Orleans House Rental Photos and Description

(3) bedrooms, (2) full baths plus outside shower, sleeps (7)

Floor Plans, 90 Reviews and Pictures: Just Google: 'Briar Point Properties'. Walk to Nauset Harbor Beach from your new Cape Cod home! Our properties are review rated #1 for vacationer satisfaction in luxury lodging! 11 Freeman Lane is totally renovated with cool central air conditioning system and Cape Cod nautical interior. Exclusively private Snow Point peninsula location surrounded by salt water. Totally private wrap-around decks for sunbathing or cooking out. Tots won't want to leave the on-deck kiddie pool (6' X 6' plastic), new sand box, jungle gym with slide and swings in the back yard! After the beach, rinse off in the redwood shower built for two. Library of books for, heaven forbid, a rainy day. Boogie boards , beach chairs, umbrella, beach cooler and beach toys are all waiting. Top shelf linens and towels included. Absolutely no pets; please don't ask. A smoke-free environment. Saturday to Saturday weekly rentals. Additional fees: $60 processing, returnable $750 damage/security deposit. Glowing reviews!

Our Hospitality Extras: Homemade, creamy Cape Cod Clam Chowder and spectacular floral arrangements bring your walk to the beach vacation experience to new levels of enjoyment!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christopher Frey (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

8/23-8/30/14. Email.

Glad the house was in order! You are welcome to use my email or pieces of it as a review. I loved the home and was writing reviews in my head while there but my life is so hectic, I rarely, if ever, actually get to writing the review.



This is the most comfortably appointed rental home I've stayed in. Not only are the provided sheets and towels a huge convenience, but Chris and Luima see to all of the little touches. There were gorgeous fresh cut flowers in every room! They provide toiletries, toilet paper, papertowels, dish washing liquid and sponges. Those are the little things, one or more of which we are always forgetting to our great inconvenience. The lighting is beautiful with a skylight in the living room and in the kitchen and a pleasant sun room extending into the private wooded backyard. My husband watched a red fox walk by early one morning as he sat in the sunroom. We enjoyed a grilled sea bass dinner on the outdoor porch, listening to the birds and insects. Finally, it is well positioned with quick access to both Nauset and Skaket beaches as well as the Orleans restaurants, stores, icecream shops, mini-golf and the Cape Cod Rail Trail (we used them all!)

Take care!

Best wishes,

Beth
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 81

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 90 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 90 reviews
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
-508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
5

Amazing Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
Chris and Luima- This was our second stay at your property. Your hospitality is second to none. We very much enjoyed our time at your house and will be looking to coming back in the future. The chowder was amazing and above and beyond what is expected for a vacation rental. The property was clean and very spacious. We loved the cut flowers in every room. It made things feel much more pleasant and inviting. This is by far the best rental on the cape....
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
-508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
Christopher and Luima,
Thank you for welcoming us to your beautiful home. Your clam chowder was delicious and we savored every spoonful. The house felt spacious, even for two families and our children loved the yard (Especially for playing zombie, a family favorite). We had a great week.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
-508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
5

A beautiful home to vacation in!

  • 5 of 5
A quiet beautiful home that was in perfect condition to move into for our week on Cape Cod. The owners are wonderful and so helpful...even made us homemade clam chowder mid week! Fantastically equipped kitchen, great indoor spaces and outdoor deck.. Our toddler loved the swing set, sand box and kiddie pool, all in a one level toddler proof home. Great electronics, and superb wifi service. And Orleans is just a great place for a family, with Skaket beach sunsets our favorite. Worth a repeat trip!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
-508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
Hebron CT
5

Love it this house! It's beautiful.

Love it this house! It's beautiful.
  • 5 of 5
This house is absolutely wonderful. It's immaculate when you walk in fresh beautiful flowers in every room sunroom is such a relaxing place that's my favorite room. I love too how well equipped it is. coolers, boogie boards, sand toys, kiddie pool, swings, plus kitchen utensils/plates etc are matching no mish mash like a lot of places Chris and Luima do a wonderful job keeping this place clean . Would recommend this place to anyone. Love it. This is our 3rd year here and we are planning to come back in 2015.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
-508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
4

Cape Code Vacation - Orleans

  • 4 of 5
Very nice, well-maintained home. Beautiful yard and surroundings. Location is not far from beach, near the Cape Cod Baseball Orleans Firebirds field. Easy access to shopping and restaurants.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Luima and I thank you, Janette and Glenn, for your favorable review! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your new Cape Cod home, the convenience of its location and the beauty of the East Orleans Snow Point peninsula neighborhood.
business
Kid's Choice! Walk to Beach. Kiddy Pool. Cool central A/C!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205526
-508 240-5455
Orleans Cape Cod
3

Disappointing end

  • 3 of 5
As others mention, the house and amenities are lovely. Unfortunately, $150 of our security deposit was not returned with no clear explanation provided. We asked Chris to detail his converns, but he refused (twice). We have rented houses for years, and never had an issue, so we were surprised and had hoped to be able to discuss and resolve. This behavior may be an anomaly, but it certainly was upsetting for us.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Luima and I were pleased to hear that our guests found the amenities of 11 Freeman Lane to their liking. We especially enjoyed our conversation with them when we brought over a tureen of homemade chowder as a gesture of our hospitality. However, upon entering to clean on Saturday, the condition of the house came as a shock to us. We do not charge a cleaning fee but we specifically underline in our contracts what is expected of our guests. An additional copy of the contract is provided for all our guests on the dining area table when they arrive. Besides taking their food from the kitchen our guests left the property in disarray. They were immediately informed by email that 1.5 hours of additional cleaning by the two of us was needed and the remainder of their deposit was refunded. They emailed us asking what cleaning was "incrementally required". In response we wrote: "Please refer to your rental contract. You will see underlined your responsibilities for cleaning the property on your departure. Besides taking your food out of the refrigerator, nothing else was done in the house. You left the house a mess." We expect our guests to honor their minimal contract obligations. The ones that do, are welcomed back."
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Orleans is Cape Cod's most popular family destination. The town is nestled between the spectacular beaches of the Atlantic Ocean and the tranquil coves and harbors of Cape Cod Bay. It is steeped in maritime history, old captain's houses, specialty shops, excellent restaurants and is the commercial hub of the Lower Cape. 11 Freeman Lane is situated on the spectacular peninsula of Snow Point; surrounded by water. See the Osprey nest just down the road on scenic Robert's Cove; this is Cape Cod at it's best! Gorgeous nature walks abound and it's only minutes to three major shopping plazas. Take a swim at Nauset Harbor Beach just a 1/2 mile walk from your front door. Super sunsets on Cape Cod Bay are the norm at Rock Harbor where you can charter a deep sea fishing boat. The kids will love the warm water at the bay side Skaket Beach. Are you a 'life is a beach' type person? Ten miles of pristine white sand at Nauset Beach is just 10 minutes away!

Other Activities: clamming- 5 minutes away

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Orleans House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Super Saver Season
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 10 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,385
 
 
Sorry, Rented
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 14 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$1,285
 
 
Super Saver Season
Oct 15 2014 - Oct 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Super Saver Season
Oct 18 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
2015 Season Begins!
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Spring
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Late Spring
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
1st Week Summer!
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 18 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,720
 
 
Summer
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Super Saver Season
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,385
 
 
Mega Saver Season
Oct 17 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 
 
Thanksgivng
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage/security deposit $750
Processing Fee $60
Notes Processing fee of $60. Damage/security deposit of $750 with the second payment by check or bank transfer (no credit cards please). Absolutely no pets. Check in time: 3:00 P.M. Saturday. Check out time: 10:00 A.M. Saturday. One week minimum rentals. This is a smoke free rental.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Orleans House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outside - outdoor shower , redwood for 2
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Large Marble Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walk to Nauset Harbor Beach!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote