BEAUTIFULL HOME. SLEEPS 14+ WALK TO MAIN STREET!

Enter your travel dates

Hans Strom

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFULL HOME. SLEEPS 14+ WALK TO MAIN STREET!

Greyhawk House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms ,4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

Huge 3,800 SF 5 Br 4 Bath in Pinnacle BOOK NOW AND SAVE!

The ultimate resort town home, this spacious 3800 sq ft. townhouse boasts a beautiful master suite with a wood burning fireplace & jetted tub.

Located in lower Deer Valley, this house is serviced by a free shuttle that takes you to Deer Valley Resort (1/4 mile away). You can walk to historic Main Street and all three Park City area ski resorts are within a short drive. Features a private outdoor hot tub, kids room with entertainment center, fully equipped chef's kitchen, free high speed WiFi and three balconies that overlook peaceful views of Deer Valley's Olympic ski runs!

This home is the ideal combination of location and quality and will make for an perfect vacation getaway.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Hans Strom

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hans founded Strom Commercial Real Estate in 2001 and Liza is the Director of Leasing for the Irvine Company. They live in Point Loma with their four children – Niko (17), Katya (14), Harrison (7) and Aleksandra(4).

Hans Strom purchased this house in 2006

We love the outdoors and think the skiing in Park City is incredible. We enjoy being able to walk to town and appreciate all the activities that Park City has to offer for our entire family. Park City truly is a special place.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Beautifull home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautifull home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205486vbi
619-459-0357
Greyhawk Park City area
5

Great home for a ski gettaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A group of us all convened in Park City/Deer Valley for a long ski weekend. The house was great for a large group of friends. Everyone had plenty of space. The hottub was great and the house is conveniently located. We mostly drove our cars but the shuttle service is easy.
business
Beautifull home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205486vbi
619-459-0357
Greyhawk Park City area
San Antonio, TX
5

Carole T.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location and the home was perfect for our family eight! There were 3 King sized beds, each with their own private bath which was my primary issue. Then two sets of bunk beds downstairs for my grandchildren with a private bath for them. This arrangement allowed for a lot of privacy, and yet the kitchen and down one flight was the family room where we all had just a great together place to meet, laugh, eat and have a Merry Christmas. We highly recommend this beautiful home as a great get away for any time. The owner was incredibly easy to work with, and gave lots of information on the property and additionally on many of the issues of where to ski, eat, shop, etc. which he answered without hesitation. Hans was an important part of making the experience great. The house met our expectations and beyond. They had just put in a new and larger spa which was wonderful for all eight of us. We hope to go back many times over the years! Have fun.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Carole. I am happy that we could host your Christmas vacation.
business
Beautifull home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205486vbi
619-459-0357
Greyhawk Park City area
Wyoming
1

Disappointing!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When we arrived, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher. We found that the dishwasher didn't work and we needed to wash the dishes in the dishwasher as well as those in the cupboards prior to use. We had to buy dish soap, hand soap, bar soaps and trash bags since none could be found.Two beds did not have top sheets and we found wet sheets and towels in the dryer. The satellite TV and the hot tub did not work. The refrigerator had glass shelves which were very dirty. We have stayed at other VRBO properties and have never encountered these problems.

The condo itself was clean but needs some maintenance. One sliding door on a balcony would not lock and a window would not lock. There was a hole in the wall in one of the bathrooms.

The location is great, and it was very convenient to have three bedrooms with private bathrooms.

Overall, we were very disappointed. We always plan a summer trip to Park City and we were hoping to find a place that we could stay each year. However, we won't be returning to this condo.
Owner's Response: We had a problem with our former maid service and they have been replaced with a new service that is very professional. They have been trained to clean all surfaces and linens are now done offsite.

We just replaced the Hot Tub with a new 7'x7' spa.

We replaced the dishwasher with a new LG stainless model.

It was very unfortunate that these problems happened during this stay and we have taken every step to prevent this from ever happening again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifull home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205486vbi
619-459-0357
Greyhawk Park City area
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
There are a lot of options for vacation home rentals in this area but after when we found this place we knew that this was the best property. Booking our stay with Hans (the owner) was way simpler than I imagined and he was very helpful with all of our questions about the home.

The location of the property was perfect and getting to and from the ski lifts was simple and quick, which made our stay that much more enjoyable. You really can't beat having a shuttle to take you to and from the resort!

The home itself was even more beautiful than it shows in pictures. The bedrooms were all large and beautifully decorated. The entire house is gorgeous and having the hot tub outside was perfect for the evenings when it was time to relax and have a glass of wine. They had all of the amenities like 2 coffee pots to appease the caffeine and decaf drinkers, which shows they really think about all of the fine details to make everyone's trip as enjoyable as possible.

If you are looking for a large, beautiful vacation home you really can't go wrong with this place. Our entire stay was perfect and I can't wait to book another trip here this winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifull home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205486vbi
619-459-0357
Greyhawk Park City area
New Jersey
5

President

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful condo . Very clean. Great location . Perfect for a few families.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Deer Valley

We are on the Deer Valley Resort shuttle route which will pick up and drop off at your front door. Also steps from the Park City bus stop taking you everywhere in Pak City for free.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Greyhawk House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $575/night Summer - $1,399/night.
  • US Dollars
  • Regular 2014(Jan 01- Apr 15) .. $ 1075/night .. $ 1075/weekend .. $7,500/week
  • Summer 2014(Apr 16- Nov 17) .. $ 575/night .. $ 575/weekend .. $3,900/week
  • Early 2013 (Nov 18- Dec 16) .. $ 625/night .. $ 625weekend .. $4,200/week
  • Holiday 2014(Dec 17- Dec 31) .. $1,399/night .. $1,399/weekend .. $9,500/week
  • Sundance Festival (Jan 16-28) $1,299.00/night.. $1,299.00/weekend .. $8,500/week
  • President's Week (Feb 16-23) $1,299.00/night .. $1,299.00/weekend ..$8,500/week

Amenities

Greyhawk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 full baths all with slate floors and shower/bath tubs. Master bath has separate shower and bath tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd master suite with private bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom off main level with private bath.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 sets of twin bunk beds and queen pull out sofa.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen bed and single bed.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master suite with fireplace and private bath.
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (2) We have 2 roll-a-way beds that can go in any bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) We have a pack-n-play crib with bedding., Bunk Beds (2) 2 Bunk (4 beds) and Queen in a huge bedroom. Great for kids!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • mountain biking
  • water skiing
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • snowboarding
  • fishing
Notes:
We are on the Deer Valley private shuttle route and you are picked up at your front door for drop off at Deer Valley Resort and returned to the front door daily. We are also walking distance (1/4 mile) to Historic Main Street Park City and the Deer Valley Resort.

Other Vacation Properties

$679 - $2,879 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$229 - $889 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9