WOW! WHAT A DEAL! SEPT 28-OCT 3! $105/NT*

Peggy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WOW! WHAT A DEAL! SEPT 28-OCT 3! $105/NT*

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

September 28-Oct 3

Rent all 5 nights rates drop to $105/nt

Less nights:

4 nights: $125/nt

3 or less $135/nt

Plus cleaning $75 and tax

Pls contact me to book

text: Peggy 859-250-0397

please email me peggytally@aol.com

#cabinrentals #pigeonforge #cabinrental #grinnbearit

Close to Dollywood!

2 easy and quick miles to parkway with entertainment, grocery store (1 mile), shopping, activities!

Our other cabin www.vrbo.com/61921 and www.vrbo.com/273943

Feel free to call/text me: 859-250--0397

Private 3 bedroom cabin with 3 master bedrooms!

2 miles to Parkway and close to Dollywood!

Private and Peaceful!

Grin N Bear It is nestled in a private, peaceful and secluded area 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge. Our vacation home/cabin offers 3 KING MASTER bedrooms with master baths attached (one on each of the three levels, satellite TV in each room, (2 bedrooms offer) jetted heart shaped Jacuzzi.

The peaceful setting surrounds the 3 tier deck for complete privacy. Our hot tub is nestled in a screened porch on the lower deck with absolute privacy. The three levels offer a family room or a sitting area off each bedroom. The game room is on the lower level with a regulation size pool table and family room.

Bring your lap top computer and enjoy wireless internet service on the back deck, in your bedroom or on the front porch.

Cabin Layout:

main level: Kitchen, Family Room, 1st Master Bedroom & Master Bath (jetted heart shaped jacuzzi), wrap around front porch and back deck with picnic table and 2 charcoal grills

lower level: Game room with satellite tv, regulation size pool table, xbox, 2nd Master King Bedroom & Master Bath, Sleeper sofa, Washer/Dryer, family room, back deck and screened in porch with hot tub

upper level: 3rd Master King Bedroom & Master Bath (jetted heart shaped jacuzzi), large sitting area with sleeper sofa, back deck

Plenty of parking for 4 cars. Wireless Internet Service.

5 Miles from Dollywood!

Keywords: secluded, private, 3 bedroom, pigeon forge, luxury cabin, sevierville, gatlinburg, pet friendly, large, game room, king beds

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
Peggy (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Peggy

We live right outside of Cincinnati OH in Northern Kentucky. We love vacationing and decided we wanted our own vacation home in the mountains of TN where life slows down and you can relax and enjoy the splendid wonders of the Great Smoky Mountains.

We hope you enjoy our cabin as much as we do.

The Tallys

Peggy purchased this cabin in 2009

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 57 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
average rating of 4.754386 based on 57 reviews
business
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205315vb
+1 859-250-0397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, Tn.
2

emnashvillle

  • 2 of 5
Arrived late on Saturday I did not feel the cabin was very clean as every where I walked my feet was sticking to the floor. Pool sticks was broken, Peggy tried to fix that on Monday by having housekeeper deliver other ones but the ends kept coming off of those. Xbox is the original one so none of our games worked on it, there was games there for it. Did not find beds to be comfortable, main floor king bed only had a plastic cover on mattress under sheets so it was very slippery and noisy. Did not feel the sheets had been changed so I washed mine and remade bed. While Peggy tried to fix what she could from a distance I don't feel that her housekeeper is doing a very good job. And seeing as I do this for a living I believe I know what I am talking about. Also the cabin is not as far into the woods as I thought it was and I found it very noisy sitting on the deck because of the traffic on Hwy321. We did have a great vacation because as my husband reminded me the name of the cabin is GRIN N BEAR IT. We had 5 adults & 3 children and if we was all on the main floor it did get crowded. I feel the pictures are very misleading and need to be updated. Peggy did have a good price and that is the reason we chose this cabin, as the saying goes you get what you pay for.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms Ella Rigby I am very sorry that you are just now bringing these issues to my attention. I am very proud of my cabin and keep open communications with all my guests from the moment they book until they depart. I contact all my guests on check in day to inquire if they are satisfied. Unfortunately, not one time did you bring to my attention the issue of cleanliness or the xbox. I did quickly respond to you with different pool sticks by having them dropped off at the cabin. Had I known you were disappointed with the cleanliness I would have had the cleaning lady come out ASAP! This is one reason I communicate so often with my guests as I want to fix any issues ASAP! I am very sorry you didn't mention this to me on the many occasions we contacted each other as I could have fixed it for you on the first day of your vacation. My goal is always to strive for renter satisfaction. This is one reason I have so many guests return year after year: I really do care about my guests!
business
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205315vb
+1 859-250-0397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
This was the 2nd time staying here. Everything was wonderful. No problems at all with the cabin and Peggy is awesome to work with. Love the view and the location. The kids could play and adults sit and relax. Highly recommend this cabin for multiple families going together because of the split floor plan that it has. We will be back!!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205315vb
+1 859-250-0397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Bluffton, SC
4

Friends Getaway

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. We liked that each couple had their own master bedroom. The cabin is close to shops, dining and lots of stuff. Enjoyed sitting out on the porch in the rockers. For the 6 of us it was great. The kitchen is a bit small but worked out fine for our needs. The only area we disappointed in was the outdoor hot tub. The area had not been clean in sometime as there were a lot of cobwebs and dead bugs everywhere. We wanted a place with a hot tub to sit and chat but this area did not work out this time. It just needs some TLC and it would be great. Our overall time in cabin was great. The owners are helpful and gave good information for the area. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. We shared many laughs, memories & fun. That is exactly what we were going for. Thanks for the wonderful time we had Peggy.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments about our cabin!
Our cabin is nestled in the woods for privacy and the bugs from the great outdoors are able to spin webs very quickly. However a comment is never left without a resolution and I've asked my exterminator to pay closer attention to this area of the cabin and find a spray that will detour the bugs. Since we are in the great outdoors they spin the webs quickly however we will take more efforts to remove these at each cleaning. Thx for bringing this to our attention!
business
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205315vb
+1 859-250-0397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Bracy Family

  • 5 of 5
My family and I enjoyed the cabin. The location was great and the cabin was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone. Peggy was good to work with, and assisted us with any problems they we had.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205315vb
+1 859-250-0397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Boswell,IN
4

Grin and Bear It

  • 4 of 5
Nice cabin. A little too close to the main thoroughfare for us. But if you are looking for a comfortable stay, close to the action, this is the place. Peggy was awesome to work with and quick to respond to any questions you have. Good price for the cabin.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! What a deal! Sept 28-Oct 3! $105/nt*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205315vb
+1 859-250-0397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Greenville, SC
4

4th of July Family time

  • 4 of 5
We had a very good stay at Grin n Bear It - very accessible to Pigeon Forge attractions. We had plenty of room for family of nine - enjoyed the decks and grilling out - cabin was clean and ready for our arrival - experienced a slight problem with ice maker but Peggy quickly had it repaired - if you have small grandchildren, you must visit "Goats on the Roof", just a few blocks from cabin - a new attraction, the Alpine coaster ride, is close to the cabin, very popular - the only suggestion I would make, is that the kitchen could use an update - Peggy was a gracious owner to work with.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice compliments. We recently put in all new tile flooring in bathrooms and kitchens. We work on a new project each time rentals allow us extra time to improve our accommodations! We are pleased when our return guests notice all our updates!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 21-25
Sep 21 2014 - Sep 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Sept 28-Oct 2
Sep 28 2014 - Oct 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Oct 2014
Oct 3 2014 - Oct 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Nov 2-6
Oct 31 2014 - Nov 6 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 15-21
Nov 15 2014 - Nov 21 2014
4 night minimum stay
$133
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,295
 
 
Jan-Feb
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
March
Mar 2 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter Week
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 10 2015
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,300
 
 
April
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$930
 
 
May
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$985
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
May 26-June 5
May 27 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Pet fee: $65/2 pets
Damage Deposit:
Either $250 with a personal check or $49 insurance through www.propertydamageprotection.com
Cabin ID: 205315

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3) 3 king beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 sleeper sofas
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
Notes:
hairdryer
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1 - $269 per night
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$110 - $379 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$65 - $279 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8