LAKE CHAMPLAIN LUXURY PRIVATE RESORT RIGHT ON YOUR OWN BEACH

Sylvia

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Sylvia

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE CHAMPLAIN LUXURY PRIVATE RESORT RIGHT ON YOUR OWN BEACH

Willsboro Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

To our Knowledge the ONLY luxury Property in the area with an upscale Heated Pool overlooking the Lake.... for the days you feel lazy . Located on Lake Champlain, in Willsboro New York, a few short hours drive from New York city (NYC), New Jersey, Boston, and Montreal. The home is right on the beach with over 100 feet dock providing mooring for the crafts and an in to the Lake via 2 ladders. There are six bedrooms, five bathrooms, and one powder room. Fabulous 18 foot cathedral ceilings and skylights with breathtaking views from every room. This is one of a Kind ... A Luxury Estate!

LARGE 18X45 FT IN-GROUND DESIGNED HEATED POOL OVERLOOKING A MAGNIFICENT 180 DEGREE VISTA OF MOUNTAINS, FORESTS, LAKE, ISLANDS AND BLUE SKY (Pool in summer, early Fall and late Spring only)

The large dining room seats 12 plus. The 24' x 24' living room has a fireplace. Large Family/Playroom smack on the lake. This home is tastefully furnished throughout and features original paintings. Covered Porch with a magnificent Vista of the Lake, the four Brother Islands, Vermont’s Green Mountains and many Ski Resorts. Check your email using our Computer and Laser Printer with toll-free High-Speed Internet Cable connection and WiFi connectivity.

Over 6 Acres of manicured landscape and managed Forest with trails. Beach stairs lead to over 300 feet of private beach, breakers, and dock. There is safe swimming in pristine water. Sailing, Fishing, exploring hidden Bays, Coves, and Beaches of the largest US lake after the Great Lakes. You can boat straight to New York City, Montreal and beyond, right from your own dock! Burlington is just 15 minutes across the Lake and many restaurants minutes away.

Bed Set-Up for a total occupancy of 13 People. 1 California King, 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Double, 2 Twins, 1 Bunkbed (Lower Double; Upper Twin), 1 Crib.

Directions: North of Lake George exit 32 off NY I-87 or by Ferry from Burlington/Charlotte VT (I-89 and Route 7). Nearest Airports: Plattsburgh International Airport , Burlington, Vermont , Westport NY Private Landing

Keywords: Home right on Beach with a 100' dock and Moorings all Amenities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Sylvia

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Sylvia and Roger raised 3 children and 9 grand children on that happy lucky Home

enjoying sailing and all water sports in summer ... and in Winter , when the lake used to freeze then all the way to Burlington.

Sylvia purchased this estate in 1979

In the 70's we kept a sailing boat in the Marinas on Lake Champlain ... after 7 years we ended knowing all the coves and bays ... we selected that spot ... the best sailing spot on Lake Champlain

The view is unique, and because it is the WIDEST PART OF THE LAKE ... great sailing and crystal clear water

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20512vb
(518) 569-1033 (New York, USA)
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
ShortHills, NJ
5

WHAT A GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
We were so happy to pull into this fabulous property, where we were warmly greeted by the owner and her staff.
This place in big! 6 bedrooms - some are not big, but lots of common room and a great room that accommodated all 13 of us. The dinning room that usually sits 12 comfortably had another small table added to it to accomodate our family by the owner, who normally says that when her family is there they sit 18 in there - all squished she says.
The grounds are something else, like 6 acres or something with tons of stuff to do on that property from football, to Frisbee, to badminton, swings, horseshoes, bocce ball and tons more....then of course there is a heated pool...we were lucky with the weather but still nice for a late dip when heated.
When renting there one cannot forgot to mention the incredible lake and the views that are breathtaking from the verandas that surround the house.
A fantastic vacation, a fantastic home, a fantastic spot and memories that we will never forget.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20512vb
(518) 569-1033 (New York, USA)
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Chicago, IL, USA
5

FANTASTIC STAY - GREAT PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
My extended family were warmly welcomed in this great home on this spectacular lake. The owner greeted us into her home and even showed us all the pictures of the family who spent time there. The kitchen was well stocked with all the things the 11 of us needed all the way down to wine decanters.
The kids loved swimming in the amply heated pool, while we all sat in the huge space around it, some of us under an awning, others warming ourselves in the sun - so much space.
The grounds are spectacular, with flowers everywhere and beautiful trees to take cover under on the hot afternoons.
My 2 sons are avid fishermen, and the lake was a delight to fish in. the owner set us up with a local fisherman, who shared all his favorite spots and would not take a penny - not even a tip, as he was honored to do it for the owner.
We had a lot of fun in the great room, and wonderful dinning room and were lucky to almost all have our own bathroom!
We will be back and i would recommend this place for any family that wants to really have a grand time.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20512vb
(518) 569-1033 (New York, USA)
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
2

OVERSTATED - WAY OVER VALUED - VERY DATED - NOT ACCURATE DESCRIPTION. NOT LUXURY.

  • 2 of 5
We rented the "Luxury Private Resort" Aug 17 - 24th 2013. Owner was very nice. The property had a great view and had a heated pool. The house had plenty of room and bathrooms. However, the house was very dated. Amenities were also dated but functional. The house had a lot of bugs (centipedes, flies, fruit flies and beetles) which no one really appreciated. Did not rank as LUXURY by any means. It was indeed private. The shoreline and access is not well defined in description. High cliff, very rocky beach. Could not use the dock - had to use mooring for our boat and rent a slip on opposite side of peninsula in bay to safely load kids, while the Owner's boat remained on the lift next to the dock. We felt that the owner should have made the dock accessible for our boat and our family with young kids. Especially for the amount of money we paid. Nights were very cool and owner DID NOT allow campfires or provide a fire pit - which was really a bummer. On the shoreline, at night, when it’s very cool, with tons of bugs – not having a fire took a good portion of the vacation away from us. Instead you needed to stay inside most nights. Owner says the absence of a fire pit was a safety issue - but was really a lame excuse. The property had plenty of safe areas for a good bon fire. The rental was EXTREMELY overpriced for the outdated conditions of the house, poor beach access conditions and not being able to have nightly fires with the kids. Having rented Luxury Resorts before we all felt that the property description was more than a bit misleading, not awful, but not accurate. Once you arrive, there are no other options - middle of nowhere and anything worth doing is a minimum of 1.5 hrs away. We did charter a fishing trip and hit about 10 fish, which was a highlight.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Todd,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are sorry your vacation was not all that you felt it could be. Unfortunately the weather this spring and summer made the shore more difficult to access - water levels of lake Champlain were at their record highs - in fact in over 100 years of record keeping the lake has never been as high as it was this July. The high waters meant not only that there was in fact not much shore, but made the waters too deep for the dock to be put out in it's entirety.

As for campfires, I believe the question was asked before you came - and our answer was the same. Our property is in the Adirondack Park and therefor managed by the APA (Adirondack Park Agency). We are sorry you consider it "lame" - however campfires are considered dangerous and there are in fact insurance issues related to that as well.

As for the house being "dated" - well it's a matter of opinion. The house is equipped with TVs (satellite and cable), XBOX, Wifi, Computers etc...what most would consider pretty modern equipment. The house is also equipped with a basic pantry (so you don't have to go out and buy salt and pepper) and the kitchen is stocked with all modern appliances, as well as more than enough silverware glassware and place settings for at least 12 people.

Finally - yes, Willsboro NY is pretty remote - and the house is set on the Lake and therefor is very private. However Plattsburgh is a half hour away where they have shopping, movies, restaurants and an International Airport. There is much to do within a half hour of the home if the remote location is not what you are looking for during the whole vacation.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we hope you find somewhere more to your liking next summer,
business
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20512vb
(518) 569-1033 (New York, USA)
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Canton, CT
5

EXTENDED FAMILY GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
We drove down the long driveway and immediately were awed by the view of the Adirondacks and Lake Champlain. Add to that a wonderful pool and a yard that had room for badminton and volleyball. The lake was right in front of us, perfect for kayaks or a refreshing swim. The house was just right for the 11 of us. Bedrooms were upstairs with plenty of bathrooms. The living room was large and roomy, so we could all sit comfortably. Every night we ate out on the outside porch. We used the indoor porch to build a puzzle and play games. The kitchen was well stocked, too. Other than golf and going out for ice cream we were content to just be there. We have recommended this property to others who have extended families.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Sue,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at our home. We also appreciate the recommendations to friends! We loved having you as a guest in our home and would love to see you again there soon!
business
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20512vb
(518) 569-1033 (New York, USA)
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Lee, Ma
5

WILLSBORO /LAKE CHAMPLAIN VACATION RESORT

  • 5 of 5
My family of 11 spent a week at this beautiful home in July of 2013. I had done extensive research to find a location that all of us could enjoy. I had previous experience with renting through VBRO and had a very clear picture of what I wanted. Sylia Melka was wonderful to work with {unlike our previous California rental where the owner had no interest at all in her property accept for the money it would bring in.} Sylvia immediately answered any questions I had. Upon our arrival she met with us and reviewed everything we would need to know. The house was a charming, very spacious, extremely clean and fully stocked with all that we would need to enjoy are week. The property was beautifully maintained and the gardens were spectacular. The location on the lake was amazing. Both adults and children loved having access to both pool and lake on the same property. Photos on VBRO were representative of the property but of course it was even more beautiful than photos depicted. I would HIGHLY recommend this beautiful property. I cannot not say enough about how easy it was to work with Sylvia and how gracious she was to share her beautiful home with us. My children have all decided that there is no point in looking for another location for next years family vacation when we have everything we could possibly want at this beautiful spot. We look forward to spending many more years there.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Susan,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate how well you treated our home while it was in your care. We would love to have you and the family come back for many years to come!
business
Lake Champlain Luxury Private Resort Right on Your Own Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20512vb
(518) 569-1033 (New York, USA)
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Jackson,NJ
5

OUR 2011 STAY

  • 5 of 5
Just wanted to get back to you and let you know that our family vacation was one of the best. Accommodations were great, weather could not be better as the sun was shining every day. Children and some adults went skiing, tubing , boating .....just enjoyed the lake. The pool was an extra and made for a great family gathering place, resting place and water sports....all in family are very competitive. The view of the lake from your home and the pool is spectacular. The Fishing was one of our best. We caught some large Walleye and Small Mouth Bass and (one unidentified large fish). All were fairly good size. I’ll try to send you some pictures.
Some extra’s included Ausable Chasm, Paint ball (not Me), and a 9 hole golf course and some reading. We did get the entire family out to dinner at the Upper Deck. Expensive but the food and service was terrific. The double barbecue worked great.
Hope you found everything in order at your home. We confess to breaking one plate(one of the adults, not me) and our youngest did her nails on a towel, of course in black, which JoAnn tried to clean but was unsuccessful. The boat worked great but we did begin to have trouble with the boat lift in the last couple of days. We weren’t sure why it didn’t go down as far, unless the water level went down. By the last day John indicated it wouldn’t go up or down. I left you a phone message on that.
thanks for making our vacation special and you have a great place there.
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so so much Mike for your nice words. So happy you enjoyed your stay ... pool, boat weather trips and all! Let me tell you that we hardly had to clean after your stay ... give our thanks to the lady of the House. I am sorry about the lift ... it was only a jam in the lower cable , that got caught under the shaft/poley. There must have been a wave action at time of embarking on the lift. It took Pat a few seconds and we were in business again.... I wish you had called him and saved yourself obvious frustration the last day... Sorry ... Next time!
All the best and thanks again. Look forward to seeing you this summer again!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Your Private Resort

Activities (on site or nearby) Shopping, Medical Center, Pharmacy, Marinas, State Boat Ramp (free), Gliding, Lake Cruising, World famous Saratoga Thorough-bred Racing and Performing Arts Center., Plattsburgh is located 30 minutes away major shopping Center with most Megastores (WalMart,Sears,Target, Best Buy, Movies, etc.) In winter discover White Face Mountain & its Olympics Site, and cross-country ski the numerous groomed trails of nearby chasms, Close to Lake Placid & the grandiose 6 million Acres Adirondacks Park with its Peaks, Lakes, Caves, Swimming Holes, Natural Springs, Chasms, Water Falls & Historical Forts & sites of major Battles of the Revolution, Montreal, the second largest French City of the world (after Paris, France) with all its Restaurants & Entertainment is only one-and-half Hour drive, ), Make sure to consult our shelf of free Brochures

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Willsboro Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
$8,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

25% Deposit at booking
25% by February 28th
25% 60 days before booking date

Note if booking made after February 28th, 50% due at booking then 50% 60 days before start

If booking made within 60 days of start date, then 100% due at booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Willsboro Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Broadband Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Cedar Room - 1 king , California King Size Bed - Very Sapcious - Easily Fit Crib
    Church Room - 1 king , Beautiful Stained Glass - Amazing Lake View - Sunrise!
    Bunk Bed Room - 1 bunk bed , Double on bottom, twin on top. Accomodates 3 easily!
    Twin Lair - 2 twin/ single , Kids love this room!
    Back Suite 1 - 1 queen , Quiet bedroom with it's own bathroom
    Back Suite 2 - 1 double , Quiet Bedroom with it's own private bathroom
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) Lower Double; Upper single
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Television
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
2 Refrigerators, Microwave, All Appliances including Washer & Dryer, 8 Air-conditioners, 47' TV's, 100's Channel Dish/Cable , 50-CD Changer, Coffeemakers, Toasters, Food-Processor, 2 BBQ's, All Linen, Towels (except beach towels please bring your own), China, Flatware, Glasses, Canoe, Rowboat, Surfers, Floaters, boat Moorings. Ping-Pong table, 12' Swings , An area for Badminton, Volleyball, Football, Soccer.
Email Owner Email