Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Casa Tortuga - Heated Pool and Jacuzzi, Close to Beach

Sarah Gerken or Joanna Russell

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Sarah Gerken or Joanna Russell

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Casa Tortuga - Heated Pool and Jacuzzi, Close to Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Sebastian House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come stay at our beautiful three bedroom, two bath pool home located in a quiet neighborhood just ten minutes from the beach. With all brand-new furnishings and a brand new heated pool with Jacuzzi spa, it is just waiting for your arrival.

Called Casa Tortuga because the beaches of Sebastian Inlet are a famous sea turtle nesting ground, you will find that we have tastefully incorporated images of these endangered animals into our decorating.

A fully equipped kitchen with breakfast nook and breakfast bar seating offers lots of room for visiting while preparing food. The dining area seats six and has a patio door with access to the pool. Poolside, a generously sized covered area provides protection from the sun when needed. Plantation shutters throughout the house provide just the right touch of privacy.

The master suite with a king bed also features a huge full bath with a shower and a deep tub for relaxing. A glass patio door with plantation shutters for privacy gives direct access to the pool.

The second and third bedrooms each have two twin beds that can be converted into king beds if desired. The second bath (full bath) is located between the second and third bedrooms. Two foldaway beds bring the total available sleep space to eight people.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sarah Gerken or Joanna Russell (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2015

About Sarah Gerken or Joanna Russell

My husband and I co-own our house with our daughter and son-in law. We have welcomed guests from all over the world and enjoy the vacation rental business immensely.

Sarah Gerken or Joanna Russell purchased this house in 2006

Why Sarah Gerken or Joanna Russell chose Sebastian

We purchased this house for our extended family to be able to come to Florida together. We chose Sebastian for the beautiful beaches, quiet nights, spectacular wild life, great restaurants.... We have had wonderful times here with our children, in-laws, and grand-kids.

What makes this house unique

Our house is located in a neighborhood that is great for long walks and bike rides, as well as bird watching and spotting a turtle or two.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa Tortuga - Heated Pool and Jacuzzi, Close to Beach
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
Montreal, Canada
5

Amazing vacation in a great house

  • 5 of 5

We were at Casa Tortuga for a week between December 27, 2014 and January 3, 2015. We were 3 family and the house was so comfortable for us. There was all that we need for an unforgettable stay. We had perfect moments between friends. We miss already the good pool and jacuzzi, the charming atmosphere in the house, the tranquility of Sebastian. Thank you very much. We had amazing vacation and we would return in this paradise!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, it was our pleasure to have you as guests. Please come again next year!
5

Great House and Pool

  • 5 of 5

My family just left Casa Tortuga and we miss it already. For being located in a residential neighborhood, the house and pool area are surrounded by trees and plants that create a real sense of privacy and seclusion. The house furnishings are modern and clean. Washer and dryer available. We went to Sebastian State Park most everyday, beautiful area. The Indian River Seafood market is a must stop if you like to cook seafood. We loved the pool and jacuzzi - once we figured out how to turn the jacuzzi on :-) The owners were very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Amazing vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

Just finishing our stay at Casa Tortuga. The house is beautiful and extremely clean. The owner and housekeeper are very easy to work with and made our stay unforgettable. The pool is a great source of entertainment for kids and we would return in a heart beat! Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feed back. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, come again soon!
Chicago
5

Florida

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house,clean,close to beach.Love the pool.We had a good time with friends in this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our house and pool. Please come again!
New York City
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our 20 month old and in-laws and absolutely loved it! The house was beautiful, clean, and exactly as described. We loved being able to take advantage of the pool and the bbq, and we were beyond thrilled to find a little scooter in the garage that our son could play with in the driveway—it was all he wanted to do the entire trip! A few of the toys/kids bikes in the garage were broken, which didn't bother us as our guy was too little to use them, but might be a bummer if there are older kids staying. The owners were very nice and easy to communicate with before and during our stay. We have family in Sebastian, and would love to stay here again on our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is a huge help for people who are considering staying at Casa Tortuga, thank you so much. Please come again soon. PS My youngest child is 25 so I hadn't looked at those toys in a while. Thanks for that feedback as well.
3

Family from Indy

  • 3 of 5

House was cute! Beds were comfortable. I was disappointed that Hot Tub didn't work for first two days of our 4 night stay. My husband had to deal with pool repair person. Just wanted him to be able to relax on his vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really glad that you liked our house and our comfortable beds, and that the hot tub was the only issue you experienced. Contacting me immediately that night as you did was important because I was able to text our pool person that night and speak to him in the morning before he headed to the house. He was able to diagnose the problem the next morning, but unfortunately was not able to complete the repair until day two. I'm glad that he was available to demonstrate the operation of the jacuzzi for you and that your presence at the home was not required in order for him to complete the repair. We are very sorry that this occurred and hope that our recent communication appropriately acknowledges your inconvenience.

Map

Nearest Airport
89 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I 95
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Indian River Beaches
Car: necessary

There are so many wonderful things to do in the Sebastian area, The beach for surfing and sunbathing is only 10 minutes away, If your children are interested in the character breakfasts on Saturday morning, the Vero Beach Disney Resort is also only 10 minutes away, Sebastian Inlet State Park(known for its surfing and secluded beaches), Pelican Island Wildlife Refuge, and Indian River Mall are only 15 minutes away, Don't forget about the Sebastian Riverfront with many restaurants, parks for kids, and a path for walking or riding a bike, all less than 10 minutes away, Sebastian is also well known as a wonderful place to go fishing, both inland and off shore, Hire a guide on the Sebastian Riverfront and you could be in for a day of catching Redfish, Mahi-Mahi, Tuna, or Sailfish. There are also plenty of golf courses within easy driving distance for a day on the links, or you could just enjoy a relaxing day in the pool & jacuzzi in the peace and quiet of your back yard. SKY DIVING at nearb

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $220 Per night

Sebastian House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$240
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$220
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$220
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$230
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$220
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday New Year
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$260
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sebastian House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , double vanity
  • Master bath has double sinks, separate shower, garden tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV in Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 murphy bed , fold out beds
  • Split layout with master suite and full bath on one side, 2 guest bedrooms and a second bath on the other side of the house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote