COZY & SECLUDED CABIN W/ PRIVATE WATER ACCESS ON 7 ACRES

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY & SECLUDED CABIN W/ PRIVATE WATER ACCESS ON 7 ACRES

Berkeley Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

WELCOME TO HUSKY'S HIDEAWAY!

Come stay in this cozy and secluded cabin for a day, a weekend, or a week! Enjoy complete privacy and see nature as it was intended while still being less than 30 minutes from downtown Berkeley Springs and Hedgesville. Take your time and explore nearly 7.5 private acres of beautiful woods and wildlife. Whether you are enjoying the creek, taking a hike through the woods, or simply just bird watching, this cabin has something for everyone. Fishing poles are provided but bring your own tackle!

Grill and roast marshmallows on the 300 square foot deck overlooking the woods and Sleepy Creek. On cool nights, drink something hot by the wood-burning stove. Take a deep breath and gaze at the billions of stars from our 2-person Mayan hammock before turning in.

Take a drive to downtown Berkeley Springs and explore the antique shops, craft stores, local coffee shops, and gourmet restaurants. After shopping and dining, relax and pamper yourself at the various spas of Berkeley Springs. What shouldn't you miss? Browse the Berkeley Springs Farmer's Market on Sundays from 10-2, have a fabulous meal at Lot 12 Public House, and see the latest art exhibits at the Ice House Artists' Co-Op Gallery.

Feeling really adventurous? This cabin is also close to:

- The Woods Resort, Hedgesville, WV

- Cacapon State Park for golf, swimming, hiking, & horseback riding

- Charles Town Races and Slots

- Gettysburg and Antietam Battlefields

- Historic Harper's Ferry

- Outlet Shopping at Hagerstown

- Whitetail Ski Resorts

Keywords: Berkeley Springs, WV cabin rent/rental, loft, waterfront, water, pet friendly, river, woods, hot springs, deck, Sleepy Creek, Hagerstown Outlets, The Woods, Hedgesville, Harper's Ferry, Charles Town, Fallingwater, Whitetail skiing, West Virginia

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
average rating of 4.318182 based on 22 reviews
business
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204889vb
703-731-9133
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Erie, Pa
4

Great getawway for our family.

  • 4 of 5
The first thing my husband said was "I want a cabin in the woods now!" My family had a wonderful time at this rental. We made use of the kayak and the tubes, we even brought one of our kayaks so that we both could go together. My mother and daughters loved floating in the creek on the tubes, they didn't want to get out. We found a lot of cute shops in town and brought home a few trinkets. Everyone we met was very friendly. We had no issues with the AC being too loud like previous reviews had stated, and the washing machine worked just fine. It was in the mid eighties when we were there and the cabin was not too hot, in fact, most nights I was wrapped in a blanket reading a book in the main space. My family loved this cabin and my husband and I have actually discussed coming back again soon! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204889vb
703-731-9133
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Kulpmont PA 17834
4

it was an adventure, dog and family friendly

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for a week and we had a good time. This place is in the middle of the woods. and its secluded. My favorite part about the place was the deck with the hammock. The house keeper was very nice and she does a great job cleaning. I will soon have a video uploaded on Youtube with video and pictures. I'll send link somehow to this site . I highly recommend going to Harpers Ferry if you stay here. It's about an hour away but well worth it. :)
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204889vb
703-731-9133
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
1

Birthday Ruined

  • 1 of 5
We had a horrible time at this cabin. We stayed only one night of our three night stay. There is no sofa or tv in the family room, only a bench and some chairs. It only has a/c units in the bedrooms so the living room and kitchen are hot and muggy. The kitchen doesnt have space to put food, all the cabinets are full. The master bedroom ac is loud and we couldn't sleep there. There is no place for clothes in the master, no closet or dresser, and only one small dresser in the 2nd bedroom. The cabin is dark and outdated. Now for the outside, the deck has a few uncomfortable dirty old chairs, the trees are so overgrown you can's see the water. To walk to the water it is overgrown, steep with 86 dangerous steps. The tubes were hanging on the wall outside and they were not blown up. They looked like they have not been used in years. Very disapointed. Emailed the owner direct and heard noting back from her, I would not recomend this cabin, it ruined my birthday.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay for the various reasons that you gave. There have been a few like your-
selves who have also expressed their dissatisfaction. Many others have had wonderful experiences, and several are return
customers. Husky's Hideaway is a unique experience and I cannot expect everyone will appreciate it, yet over six years of operation, the vast majority of reviews have been very
positive, with negative reviews being very rare.
business
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204889vb
703-731-9133
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
1

Disappointing.

  • 1 of 5
This is a beautiful private cabin. My dog loved being outside here. However, my husband and I left early. There is no private water access. It is grown up and inaccessible. The creek access pictures show the subdivision access quite some distance from the cabin. We did enjoy that area. The cabin is not centrally air conditioned. The temp was never below 85 degrees. The window a/c unit for the bedroom is so noisy that sleep is impossible. The washer was broken, the cabinet door fell off in the floor, the pillow sham had holes. I've been renting homes through private owners for 30 years and I have never been so disappointed and I have never left early before.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that the cabin did not meet with your expectations. There IS private water access on the property and it is not overgrown as I have it cleared every year in April and July. According to my housecleaner, whom you refused to allow access for her complimentary midweek cleaning (even though it is required for week-long stays and you were informed in advance), you had told her that you were doing multiple loads of laundry throughout the week with no problem and that you were very much enjoying your stay. (She also witnessed large loads of outdoor towels on the machine which if washed all together could easily break the belt or motor of a washer.) Only immediately after you checked out did I hear of all of these issues you were apparently having and then had to deal with a broken washing machine that was completely working prior to and during your stay. If you had informed me of any of your issues earlier, I or my housecleaner or handyman could have tried to assist you while you were there.
business
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204889vb
703-731-9133
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

clients from delaware!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a fabulous, very quiet, secluded stay at the " hideaway (husky's)!" We were able to bring the doggies who loved the land and the water! The "cabin" was better than any hotel and provided more than the "comforts of home" as we relaxed and enjoyed the views with ultimate privacy! Clean, clean, clean and cozy! We will be sure to return! thank you to the owner and housecleaner for making our stay a memorable one!:) From: Your friends from Rehoboth Beach, DE
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy & Secluded Cabin W/ Private Water Access on 7 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204889vb
703-731-9133
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
4

Cozy and very Private!

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I just returned from an enjoyable two night stay at Husky's Hideaway. Privacy is one of our top priorities - we like having space for our dog to roam freely. We found the cabin to be adequately clean and equipped. The kitchen was stocked with minimal non-perishables such as some salt, pepper, and other spices (no flour, sugar, etc.) but that is just fine as I brought from home the items that I'd use. Husky's architecture is interesting with a good layout (each bedroom and en-suite are at either end of the common living space), and nice décor. It's situated on a ridge along the creek, with peek-a-boo views through the trees to the adjacent hill. This property is much more private than I expected, given its close proximity to Berkeley Springs...not a neighbor in sight! We arrived late on Sunday night, spent a leisure morning cooking up a big breakfast, toured Berkeley Springs and did some shopping, later in the day took a walk down to the river (to the public access point, via the road), and barbequed dinner on the deck. Our stay at Husky's was part of a longer tour of WV and the NC Smokey Mts. We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility here! Thank you for sharing!
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Berkeley Springs Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Berkeley Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water tubing
  • rafting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
iPhone/iPod/iTouch Dock, LCD TVs with Built-in DVD Players, Satellite/DirecTV, Blu-ray player, DVDs, Books, Binoculars, Board Games, Dart Board, Hammocks, Garden Swing, Fishing Poles, Tetherball.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$150 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$200 - $235 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$900 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5