POOL, HOT TUB, BIG WATER VIEWS - WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR IN A COTTAGE!

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POOL, HOT TUB, BIG WATER VIEWS - WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR IN A COTTAGE!

Tilghman Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Pool, hot tub, big water views--what more could you ask for in a little cottage?

A great little cottage with big amenities, Clearview is the answer to your getaway needs. Swimming pool, hot tub, fresh decorating and painting, and views that go on and on, you can stake your claim to this spot and relax your whole stay! Those who want to venture out can mingle with the locals, watch the fresh catch come in at Harrison's or enjoy a sunset cruise from Dockside Express nearby. Gourmet dinners at one of the local restaurants or a day trip into St. Michaels will find the foodie leaving more than satisfied.

Please note hot tub is not open from December - April.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the manager
Eastern Shore Vacations is very accommodating and attentive to any need that may arise. They were again, a pleasure to work with for the 3rd year in a row.
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 7

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 39 reviews
business
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204687vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Potomac, MD
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect vacation for our young family! We will definitely rent it again. Would buy it in a heart beat! Great location! Love the town and the residents!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204687vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Brooklyn, NY
5

R&R at a Bay Front Cottage

R&R at a Bay Front Cottage
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is my 5th stay at Clearview that speaks for itself. My full time home is located on the Ocean front of the New York Harbor but I enjoy the Chesapeake Bay getaway and the peaceful serenity at Clearview. The house had some lovely upgrades this year always with the warmth of a bay cottage. Eastern Shore Vacations bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. I highly recommend ESV to home owners looking to rent or guests looking for a memorable vacation stay on the Eastern Shore. Thank you for everything.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204687vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Fairfax, Va
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property and setting was beautiful. Nicely decorated and very relaxing. A few more cobwebs (inside and out), that we would have liked, and a blender that didn't work. Requested a new one, and it took over 2 days to arrive. After we vacuumed and cleaned the front and rear porch, we felt more at home. Other than that, loved everything. Found some great restaurants on Tilghman and St. Michaels. Great weather, too.

Manager responded on 9/3/2013:
Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a good time. Small appliances and amenities are furnished by the owner, but not guaranteed. While we are happy to help replace/repair any items that may not be working, our maintenance staff is scheduled according to urgency, ie, air conditioning not working, etc. and those calls take priority. If something such as a blender is an important part of your stay, we recommend you either bring one, or we would have been happy to have one here at the office for you to pick up. Outside areas can be a challenge this time of year and while they are cleaned regularly can accumulate leaves and pollen quickly. We would have been glad to address this for you during your stay. Thanks again for the feedback and hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204687vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Westfield, NJ
5

Clearview - Relaxing and Affordable

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at Clearview a few years ago for 4 nights and decided to go back for a week long stay this time around. Overall, our stay was pleasant and very enjoyable for the family. The Pros: affordable relative to other houses on the Eastern Shore; very clean; nice pool and hottub; pet friendly, and good water access. Cons: Tilghman is a bit out of the way (20 minutes to St. Michaels); crabbing was a bust due to the location on the bay; water was a bit rough for novice kayakers; and not a lot to do on the Island. Overall, I would say a good destination for a 3-4 night stay for the average family. A week-long stay was a bit much for us, but if that's what you're lookign for, it's a very good value.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204687vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Ashton, MD
3

Clearview

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were disappointed that all 3 toilets required repeated plunging, one bedroom was filled with bugs and the AC was broken (tho it was repaired quickly which we appreciate) It was an expensive property to rent and we felt we overpaid for what we received.

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
We are sorry that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. Our first goal is always to prevent them, however, even the best cared for homes can have unexpected issues. Our goal is to handle them quickly for you to keep your vacation on track. Had we known about the toilets, we certainly would have had a plumber at the home right away. We had not had any reports of problems with the toilets this season, and sometimes the septic system can simply be more sensitive than you are used to . We have also had pest control visit the home to treat for bugs, which also can be a natural part of Eastern Shore life in the summertime. We would be happy to assist you with choosing a home that better meets your needs and budget next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204687vb
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Mechanicsburg, PA
4

Tumbs Up

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a very relaxing enjoyable vacation. We couldn't ask for too much more.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
BWI
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Oxford Bellevue
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Ocean City MD
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tilghman Island
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
St. Michaels
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Tilghman Island
Car: necessary

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tilghman Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$772
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$561
From
$705
$2,932
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$728
From
$710
$3,092
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 15 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$566
From
$566
$2,240
 
 
Seasonal Min
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Seasonal Max
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$592
 
 
Seasonal Min
Nov 30 2014 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$515
From
$515
$1,955
 
 
Seasonal Max
Nov 30 2014 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$563
From
$563
$2,221
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Tilghman Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • hunting
Notes:
We offer value. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, housekeeping, security deposit waiver and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'. And many of our properties include amenities such as kayaks and bikes that boost the value even more!