SCHROON LAKE VACATION HOME

Richard Tyrrell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Richard Tyrrell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SCHROON LAKE VACATION HOME

Schroon Lake House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 8, LINENS AND TOWELS, ARE NOT PROVIDED

Accommodations: Full kitchen, dining room, living

room, 1 1/2 bath, 4 bed rooms, front porch with swing, large side yard. Each bed room sleeps 2 people, 2 rooms with 2 single beds, 2 rooms with a double bed.

LINENS AND TOWELS ARE NOT PROVIDED, there is a washer and dryer

in the back mud room for your convenience.

Cable TV and High Speed Wireless Internet are, also

provided.

Free public boat launch, docks and public beach are

available, just .5 mile walk from Scarritt House.

Just 60 minutes to Saratoga Race Track. Plenty of

biking, hiking and nature trails throughout the area.

Just 35 minutes to Gore Mountain and Lake George.

50 minutes to Lake Placid and White Face Mountain.

It is a great vantage point to explore the beautiful

Adirondacks Mountains and near by Vermont.

Schroon Lake Golf Course is just around the corner.

Close to churches.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Richard Tyrrell (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204225
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
Holland, NY
5

nice place

  • 5 of 5
the layout of the house was great for 2 families it is separated for privacy and it is an open floor plan for plenty of space, kitchen was supplied with all the dishes and pots and pans etc. that you may need, it is located right in town so an easy walk to town and scroon lake, an hour drive to lake placid down rt 9 and it is a beautiful ride through mountains and a couple little towns, we would return.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Scarritt House looks forward to serving you and your family for a weekend or a week.
business
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204225
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
4

Welcomming house and village

  • 4 of 5
We spent a week at Scarritt house with family and friends and we enjoyed! House is clean and spacious. We were 7 and we had plenty of space. Kids had a good time running around the house. Schroon beach is very beautiful and water was clean and clear. We loved it more than the Lake Georges one's. Good place to spend time with family. We also ate pizza at De Cesare and it was by far, one of the best pizza we ate in our lives.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204225
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
1

Yard Beautiful... Love the Fire Pit...That's It!

Yard Beautiful... Love the Fire Pit...That's It!
  • 1 of 5
It did not meet expectations...Was expecting a quant "cottage" like the photos...Window was broken, Furnace was not working, smoke detectors were non stop going off...Musty smell in the house...Home looked run down. Very disappointed and Sad...I went in hopes to have a nice trip with my Daughters and We left right away, and had to find another place on the fly on Memorial Weekend. Again Very Sad
  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the house did not meet your expectations. Upon your call that the furnace was not working and the smoke detector was beeping, I immediately went to the house to find out what was wrong. I found that the sump pump had stopped working and the basement had filled with 2.5 feet of water, causing the furnace to be flooded. The smoke detector was beeping from a low battery. The window in the mud room has a crack in the outside pane from a stone that was thrown from a lawn mower. We immediately refunded all of your money and replaced the furnace and all of the batteries in all of the smoke detectors.
Again, we are so sorry that this happened.

Kathy and Dick Tyrrell
business
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204225
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Nice comfy rustic home, Had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5
Love the Scarrit house. Huge house plenty of room. All the amenities and yet plenty of rustic charm. Had a great time and well be back again...
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204225
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Schroon Lake Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the Scarritt House with a party of five adults. We found that the Scarritt House was exactly as described. We cooked in a lot and found the kitchen very well equipped. The home was very clean when we arrived and the heating system was uniform in all the rooms we used. This home is really setup nicely for families complete with games, books, computer with internet connection, and nice new 32" LCD television.

The owner was very accomodating and refunded our security deposit promptly after our stay. We would recommend this property to others. We ate at the "Morningstar Bistro" in Schroon Lake Village and very much enjoyed it. We also had a lunch at the "Adirondack General Store" on the East side of Schroon Lake which was delightful.

John and Sue from Victor, New York
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Schroon Lake Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204225
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
4

Ideal Location

  • 4 of 5
House was roomy as described. Very well equipped for a large family.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We look forward to serving you again.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Albany International
Nearest Train
90 Miles
Albany Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Exits 27 and 28 of I87 Northway
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Schroon Lake Public Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Several
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Schroon Lake Public
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several
Car: necessary

Golf: Schroon Lake Golf Course is just 1/4 mile away.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Schroon Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,172
$4,974
 
 
POst Summer Rates
Sep 16 - Oct 14
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,060
$4,500
 
 
Off Season Rates
Oct 15 - May 14
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$880
$3,750
 
 
Pre Summer Rates
May 16 - Jun 14
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,060
$4,500
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 16 - Sep 14
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,168
$4,956
 

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Schroon Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • LINENS AND TOWELS ARE NOT PROVIDED
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
Notes:
There is a fire Pit on the side lawn.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me