WONDERFUL LOCATION TO STAY IN VENICE WITH CANAL VIEW

From
$143
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Carmen

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDERFUL LOCATION TO STAY IN VENICE WITH CANAL VIEW

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

The apartment has been recently refurbished with all the recent comforts and tastefully furnished with many antique pieces of furniture. The style is original Italian liberty. It's at the second floor, sunny and offers an extended view over a Canal on one side and a characteristic courtyard on the opposite side. It is comfortable for up to 5 people. It consists of: 1 living/dining room with a sofa bed, 1 large bedroom with a king size bed, 1 small bedroom with 1 single bed and an extra folded bed, modern kitchen/dining-room (fully equipped for gourmet cook with fridge, freezer, washing machine, kettle, coffee maker, two ovens and all utensils and many recipes), 1 luxury marble bathroom with shower enclosure, 2 balconies and a lanai with sun curtains and table for candle light supper.

The location is in the 'Cannaregio' neighborhood, few steps from Jewish Ghetto, where there is never a dull moment, thanks to its market, craft workshop, rowing clubs and Casino, while relaxation comes in the shady parks and laid-back cafés and bars that line the maze of back-street canals. You will be just a stone's throw away from tourist routes, shops, restaurants, 2 minutes walk to the 'vaporetto' (boat bus) stop, 10 minutes from the Railway Station and 15 minutes from the Rialto bridge.

Cannaregio is the epitome of real life in Venice (live there more than 60% of local citizen!).

Keywords: Condo, holiday rental, self-catering, vacation rental, romantic spot, excellent location, charming, central venice, Cannaregio, home holiday, home away

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only

Carmen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

32 Reviews Write a Review
Wonderful location to Stay in Venice with Canal View
average rating of 4.83871 based on 32 reviews
business
Wonderful location to Stay in Venice with Canal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204217vb
(415) 508-5291 (California, USA)
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a moment of confusion in finding the apartment, because they were building a new wooden bridge and we had to find a new way of getting to the apartment. We walked past Ponte dei Tre Archi and then found the Calle de Cooperative. We found the apartment without any trouble.
When we reached the apartment, Signora Piovesan's granddaughter, the lovely Georgia, was there to show us around the apartment.
What a wonderful surprise! My son, David, loved the little balcony from his room.
The weather was so wonderful, lots of sunshine, that we sat outside on the big balcony.
We found the apartment to be perfect. It was big and full of light.
The lovely big bed was wonderful. And the linen!
The apartment is in a peaceful, lovely area of Venice. It was a joy to walk "home" every evening, take our shoes off and just relax with a glass of Prosecco.
I would recomment it as a wonderful place to stay. Big, full of light and filled with beautiful furniture.
I would love to go back and stay for longer.
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful location to Stay in Venice with Canal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204217vb
(415) 508-5291 (California, USA)
Cannaregio Venice city center
Roma
5

Very pleasant stay, wonderful house, great location. In one word: PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very pleasant stay, wonderful house, great location. In one word: PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful location to Stay in Venice with Canal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204217vb
(415) 508-5291 (California, USA)
Cannaregio Venice city center
Pennsylvania
3

Nice Apartment, Quiet Area But a Little Bit of a Glitch

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Really to be fair the apartment itself should get 4 stars. Aside from the bed, which we both felt to be uncomfortable for us, the apartment is lovely and offers everything you need for a week's stay in Venice. I rated our overall experience as a 3 . . . Carmen is nice and accommodating but unfortunately she had forgotten to notify Mrs. Piovesan that we were arriving. Add the fact that the directions to reach the apartment were incorrect. When we did find the apartment Mrs. Piovesan was very surprised to see us. She spoke no English but we managed to communicate with my rusty Italian. Thank goodness she was home or we would have been on the street with no place to go! She was extremely sweet and let us into the apartment - an apartment that was still dirty for the last renters.

I had not expected to have to clean the apartment after a long day of travel but we did - we emptied trash, had to wash dirty dishes, make the bed, empty the washing machine - Mrs. P helped us clean the bathroom and helped with the bed. She was wonderful.

I tried calling Carmen several times but no answer. We have traveled to Italy and to Venice every year for the past 5 years, always renting apartments and this is the first time we were not expected and the first time the owner did not check with us to see if all was going well.

But we were in Venice and we didn't fret about the glitch for too long. There are many wonderful restaurants nearby the apartment along with the Billa. There were 3 vaporetto stops that we used - the closest was Guglie just about 3 -4 minutes away from the apartment on the Cannaregio Canal.

The apartment has a balcony in the front just off the living room overlooking a peaceful canal. On Sunday morning we could hear Mass being broadcast from the church just behind the apartment which I loved. Carmen has a terrific collection of cd's and guide books.

The tv is in the bedroom and had only 2 Italian channels that we could find even though there were hundreds of channels - mostly Middle Eastern programs. There are theatre seats at the end of the bed which we actually tried to sit on but fell, they are not bolted in so be careful. Lots of comfortable towels provided and a great shower! Great lighting too throughout the apartment.

Carmen did check in when she heard what had happened and apologized. She also was flexible with the number of nights we wanted to stay and promptly returned our deposit which we appreciated.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for the inconvenience I have caused to the guests. At the end of a long tourist season I forgot to notify to Mrs Piovesan the guest's arrival. Maybe a rebate should have been submitted to compensate the inconvenience. I will do and I promise to not forget never again. About the wrong directions I will investigate as it's the first time Guests complain about this. Venice is a labyrinth and even if you live in Venice you could lost your path ! Anyway I will do my best to improve instructions.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful location to Stay in Venice with Canal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204217vb
(415) 508-5291 (California, USA)
Cannaregio Venice city center
Brooklyn, NY
4

Good rental, not quite excellent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This rental is in a good location, as it is a 5-minute walk to a vaporetto stop, and about a 15-minute walk to the train station. At the stop where you can catch the vaporetto, you can also get a boat that goes to the airport. Near the vaporetto stop, there are good restaurants, some shops, and a little further away is an all-day vegetable and fruit market. In the mornings there is a seafood market near the vaporetto stop.
The apartment itself is a good size for Venice: a large living room with a small balcony, a small kitchen with a smaller balcony, a master bedroom with a king bed, and a second bedroom with a small single bed and a small balcony. Please note that although the bathroom is more modern than the other rooms, the picture attached here is of a different bathroom, the shower floor is different.
Downsides: The apartment was not very clean. It seemed as if you were borrowing someone else's apartment they lived in, instead of renting a unit that had been professionally cleaned since the last visit. There was a bar of soap in the shower that had hair on it. The kitchen was full of half-used pantry items, and many of the kitchen tools were dusty or greasy and needed to be washed prior to use. I would suggest the owners hire a professional cleaner. They should also throw out much of the stuff in the apartment, way too many dishes, cooking tools, old magazines, and odd linens. Like another reviewer said, the huge pieces of furniture are very full of stuff.
This place lacked the personal touch of the best rentals. The owners live in Rome and it is obvious they do not know the area as they recommend a grocery store that is quite far (by Venice standards). Also, the lack of cleanliness indicated to me that they trust someone else to clean and do not check on their work.
No lift, but this is common in Venice.
Last problem was the deposit refund. You don't get your deposit back until after you depart (since they aren't there to see you off), and in my case I had to request it a week after leaving.
So, I would likely find somewhere else in Venice next time, but given the good location and decent size, it's not a bad place to stay.
Owner's Response: Eventually it happened! After many positive reviews We are pretty disappointed to receive this negative one. We don't like bad reviews but we do appreciate its importance. We are grateful for comments and suggestions as they attract our attention on some important issues we need to take care.
However, not all remarks are accurate:
1 - We confirm that the bathroom pictures are the real ones. The only difference with the present situation is a stone carpet that we removed for cleanliness and hygiene reasons.
2 - The grocery store is 400 m from the apartment. It may be that the renter missed the right one as in Venice there are more stores with the same brand (Billa)
3 - The guests observe that the apartment is not neutral as it contains too many signs of the owners. We are proud for this and almost of our guests appreciate this personal style.We believe that renting an apartment where Venetians live is an added value against staying in an hotel room or in an anonymous apartment.
4 - Our funding policy prescribes that we refund the deposit within one week after the guest's leaving: this was what we did.

We are well aware that an important requirement for a successful rental is cleanliness so we are particularly sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused to these guests.
We have checked with our neighbour Mrs Piovesan who usually manages the housekeeping and actually she said that for these clients she had to call another person because our housekeeper was not available. We apologise for the inconvenience but it may be we could have solved this problem immediately if the client had notified it during his stay.

The other comment we are considering is about too much stuff. Carmen is the kind of person that loves to keep forever all objects, linen, tools, etc. but this time she has to trow away all that is not essential to the guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful location to Stay in Venice with Canal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204217vb
(415) 508-5291 (California, USA)
Cannaregio Venice city center
Scotland
5

Amazing Apartment in Cannaregio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I had a brilliant week in this lovely apartment. It is situated on a little canal away from the tourist buzz. Mrs. Piovesan welcomed us and she and her husband were most helpful during our stay. The apartment is delightful, very comfortable and extremely well equipped. It was a joy to return to after a busy day sightseeing in this exciting city. The apartment is close to all amenities and only a few minutes walk to the waterbus stop which also has a service to and from the airport for 16 euros each way - well worth it. It is in an area where local people live and work so is interesting from that point too.
Many many thanks to Carmen and Mauro for their brilliant communication and prompt answers to any queries that we had. We will definitely be recommending this wonderful apartment to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary

MUSEUMS, ART FGALLERY, MOMUMENTS AND TYPICAL ARCHITECTURE, ART BIENNALE, ETC.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 21 2014 - Jun 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,200
$3,000
 
 
summer
Jun 22 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,250
$3,000
 
 
winter
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
$2,500
 
 
Chrismas
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
They pay the deposit in order to secure the booking and they pay the balance upon arrival.
Notes The security deposit will be kept by the owner and conidered as damage protection until the guests leave. Within one week upon final check the deposit will be refunded.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Cannaregio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 26 m²
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Historic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Very comfortable mattress in the king bed and single bed., Twin or Single Beds (1) One single bed is on the second bedroom togheter with an ottoman folded single bed., Child Beds (1) ottoman bed for child in teh second bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed in the living room can be converted to a queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
Notes:
Little terrace where you can have breakfast, candle light supper or simply relax drinking a glass of local good wine.
Email Owner Email