Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GORGEOUS VENETIAN MANOR HOUSE WITH SEA VIEW

Hannelore

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, russian, italian, greek
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Hannelore

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, german, russian, italian, greek
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS VENETIAN MANOR HOUSE WITH SEA VIEW

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Barbati Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms, all with sea view

The venetian villa on the socalled Corfiot Riviera between Pyrgi and Barbati, north-east of the capital Corfu located on a hill overlooking the Venetian fortress of Corfu and enchanting bays. The villa offers a unique atmosphere, with a large, partially covered terrace.

The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and equipped with a bathtub. Each room of the villa has its own output. From each room is an unforgettable sea view opens.

Just a kilometer away is a lively village right on the water with lots of water sports and evening activities.

With boats you can explore on the western side of the island the surrounding uninhabited islands and beautiful white sand beaches.

Boat rental available (25 hp, no permit required) - can be booked through the villa.

Car rental can be provided on request at the airport for a fee.

In a separate apartment in the basement lives the owner, who would like to answer to various questions you may have and takes care of the garden alive and the swimming-pool. In the garden there is a swimming-pool of 10mx6m length and till 2m deep. The owner is a German historian, living already long time in Corfu and can give guests ideas for an interesting stay. She speeks fluently greek.

More Details

Details for Venetian manor-house with fantastic view over the sea 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 4 Bathrooms

In the first floor is a large double room with private balcony and private bathroom, and two smaller double rooms with private balconies and shared bathroom. In the basement (garden entrance) there are two more double bedrooms each with private bath. In the middle floor is the large reception area with a refectory table, open rafters and surrounding gallery. Before that there is a very large porch, partially covered.
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Hannelore (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, russian, italian, greek

What makes this villa unique

This venetian manor-house is property of the family since about 30 years. Important for our decision was the very beautiful vegetation of the island and the venetian influence in the architecture. The view to the old town of Corfu is extraordinaly and the distance to the town is not so far to decide to make still in the evening a visit in the romantic town.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
average rating of 4.125 based on 15 reviews
business
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2041495
+30 -2661093922
Barbati Corfu
Missouri,USA
2

Too many rules, not enough service

  • 2 of 5
Corfu is great and this is a lovely, well maintained house, but managed more like a restrictive hotel than a private rental. We were greeted with a long list of rules and restrictions which seemed to grow by the day. We often felt like intruders, in danger of being scolded for doing something wrong.
The description of amenities is NOT accurate. There was no internet connection. No air conditioning and only two rooms had working fans. There is a washing machine somewhere but there was a fee for its use.
The owner arranged for a rental car, which we later learned was nearly twice as costly as it would have been if we had rented it in nearby Ipsos. This is probably not the place for you if you want a private rental.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you found the house well maintained. However, I was surprised to hear that your stay at the villa was not to your full satisfaction. I understand that it might have been a bit awkward for you that there were some things about the house which I had to explain when you checked in. First let me mention one of these: There is a general rule in Corfu that toilet paper cannot be thrown into the toilets, because all wastewater is led into an absorbing well which is emptied a few times a year. If toilet paper is thrown into the toilets, the well might jam and overflow. I understand that you might have thought of this as an unpleasant restriction, but I can assure you that this is a general rule on all Greek islands. Second: It is not habitual that all holiday residences in Europe dispose of an air-conditioning. This is also why I do not mention disposing of one on the homeaway site. As distinguished from hotels in the United States of America all windows can be opened and the bedrooms disposed of individual fans. Third: The usage fee for the washing machine is not different from most other places in Corfu. Concerning the Internet connection, I must admit that there is no full coverage in the house. However, I showed you a place at check in time, where the connection is the strongest. You also mentioned the rental car company. I was sorry to hear that there were discrepancies in the prices compared to other rental companies in Ipsos. According to the rental company, the car you had ordered was a special edition which has an allowance for five passengers.There would have been cheaper cars, but you had asked for this particular one. However I thank you for your remark and I will certainly make sure that there will never be discrepancies in the prices compared to other companies. I wish you would have told me while you were here, so that we could have solved this problem by changing your car into a cheaper model. I can only mention once again, that I deeply regret that you seem not to have enjoyed your stay as your travel companions did. I remember that one of your party apologized to me for the behavior of the rest when there were oil stains all over the veranda due to the fact that you had eaten pizza without plates at one point on on the veranda. I tried my best to accommodate you and to please you even with an extra total cleaning of the villa during your stay (not part of the contract). I did not keep anything of the deposit.
business
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2041495
+30 -2661093922
Barbati Corfu
5

Da fahre ich wieder hin :-)

  • 5 of 5
Da fahren wir gerne wieder hin. Es war ein Tipp der Eigentümerin des Hauses
im Juni eine Woche zu mieten. Somit mußten wir weder über große Hitze noch Urlaubermassen stöhnen. für Korfureisende super , die den Urlaub nicht nur am Strand verbringen wollen. Wir haben einige Ausflüge unternommen, wobei uns der Ausflug in das mittelalterliche Natursteindorf Ano Perithia besonders gut gefallen hat . Als Naturliebhaber hat uns die wunderbare grüne Vegetation der ganzen Insel sehr zugesagt und das Venezianische Herrenhaus hat uns sehr an die Architektur der Lagunenstädte erinnert. Wer eine besondere Adresse in Griechenland sucht, ist in diesem Herrenhaus richtig. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Alles Gute für die Vermieter aus Fürstenfeldbruck
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2041495
+30 -2661093922
Barbati Corfu
5

So macht Urlaub Spass!

  • 5 of 5
Schon beim Eintritt in das Venezianische Herrenhaus waren wir überrascht von dem großzügigen Innenraum, der sich bis zum Dachgebälk öffnet. Über eine Galerie öffnet man die Balkontüren, mit einem fantastischen Blick über die Altstadt von Korfu und die Berge Albaniens.
Die Zimmeraufteilung hat ganz unseren Wünschen entsprochen: in der oberen Etage ein großes Elternschlafzimmer (mit Badezimmer ca. 16 qm), zwei kleinere Zimmer mit gemeinsamem Bad für unsere drei Kinder. In der unteren Etage mit Garteneingang konnten unsere Freunde mit zwei Kindern zwei großzügige Zimmer mit jeweils eigenem Badezimmer bewohnen. Diese weiträumige Aufteilung hat uns sehr gefallen. Das Frühstück genossen wir unter der überdachten Terrasse. Erst gegen elf Uhr entschlossen wir uns einen Strand aufzusuchen, wo wir im Juni meist die einzigen Gäste waren. Empfehlenswert ist ein Abendbummel in der Altstadt von Korfu. Wir haben uns alle bestens erholt und kommen gern wieder.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2041495
+30 -2661093922
Barbati Corfu
5

Gerne wieder

  • 5 of 5
Hier stimmt alles: Lage, Ausstattung, Sauberkeit. Wir haben für eine Woche dieses wunderschöne Haus gebucht und haben uns vom ersten Moment an wie zu Hause gefühlt. Tolle Zimmer mit großzügigen Bädern, eine riesige Sonnenterasse mit Blick auf Korfu-Stadt und ein wunderschöner Pool. Haus und Garten sind sehr gepflegt und werden von der Gastgeberin liebevoll instandgehalten. Im Übrigen können wir Korfu und dieses Haus im September wärmstens empfehlen. Die Temperatur ist ideal und man ist an den Stränden fast alleine.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2041495
+30 -2661093922
Barbati Corfu
5

SEHR SCHÖNES HAUS IN FASZINIERENDER LANDSCHAFT!

  • 5 of 5
Wir, zwei Familien mit insgesamt 8 Personen, hatten für unsere Ferien im Juli ein Haus gesucht, das nicht den üblichen Ferienhaus-Standarts entspricht. Wir hatten das Glück, in der Venezianischen Villa genau das zu finden. Das Haus hat seinen eigenen Stil, einen großzügigen Empfangsraum und eine einmalige Aussicht. Das Schwimmbad ist von allen Seiten eingewachsen, das Wasser kristallklar und für Schwimmer (bis zu 2,50m Tiefe) ein Genuß. Wir haben die Zeit in dieser Abgeschiedenheit sehr genossen und kommen gern wieder.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Venetian manor house with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2041495
+30 -2661093922
Barbati Corfu
1

Enttäuschende Ferienimmobilie

  • 1 of 5
Die venezianische Villa hatten wir vom 13. - 27. 09.2014 gemietet. Die Immobilie selbst entsprach den Angaben in der Anzeige. Größe der Villa und der Pool waren in Ordnung. Die Vermieterin war sehr hilfsbereit als wir am ersten Abend eine Autopanne hatten. Die Aussicht von der Terrasse war wunderbar.

Die Lage der Villa wurde uns vorab telefonisch von der Eigentümerin als ruhig beschrieben, man höre gelegentlich ein Motorrad von der Küstenstraße.
Diese liegt in 100 m Luftlinie zur Villa, den aufsteigenden Schallpegel der stark befahrenen Straße nimmt man stets deutlich wahr. Auch Fluglärm des stark frequentierten Flughafens stört die Ruhe.
Am Abend unserer Ankunft befand sich eine Ratte in der Küche, die mittels einer dafür aufgestellten Rattenfalle gefangen wurde. Die Vermieterin entfernte die Ratte, die sich dort nach ihrer Angabe seit einigen Tagen befand. Die Küche wurde am folgenden Morgen gereinigt. Die Ratte konnte unter die Küche gelangen, da die Sockelblenden unvollständig waren.
Die Küche war deutlich gebraucht, teilweise beschädigt und seit längerem unzureichend gereinigt und zusätzlich durch Farbreste vorangegangener Renovierungen verschmutzt.
Unsere Versuche, die Küche auf ein appetitliches Maß zu reinigen blieben fruchtlos.
Viele Schränke waren im Inneren so verschmutzt, dass wir sie während des Urlaubs nicht genutzt und verschlossen gehalten haben.

Die beiden Badezimmer stellten sich ähnlich schlecht gepflegt dar wie die Küche,
in den Toiletten befanden sich dunkelbraune Ablagerungen, Teile davon konnten von uns mit der WC Bürste abgetragen werden, im wesentlichen waren die Ablagerungen aber verhärtet.
Der WC Sitz war einfachste Baumarktware und Jahre alt. Die Badewannen und Armaturen waren ebenfalls matt und mit braunen Ablagerungen versehen.
Die Wannen besaßen einen Brausekopf aber keinen Duschvorhang und keine Halterung für den Brausekopf. Der Schlauch der Brauseköpfe war zu kurz um stehend zu duschen.

Neben der Küche und dem Bad waren auch die Aufenthaltsräume unzureichend gereinigt.

Alle von uns vorgefundenen Sonnenschirme am Pool und auf der Terrasse waren nicht funktionsfähig.

Trotz unseres eigenen Bemühens, die Sauberkeit, so weit überhaupt möglich, herzustellen, um uns wohl zu fühlen, wurden wir bei Abreise ermahnt, das
Inventar nicht ordentlich hinterlassen zu haben.

Die Bezeichnung Luxusdomizil erscheint uns bei dem Zustand als nicht angemessen.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diese Bewertung des traditionellen venezianischen Herrenhauses hat mich sehr überrascht. Zuerst möchte ich klarstellen, daß das Vorhandensein einer Ratte auf die vorigen Gäste zurückgeht, die leider während der Nacht die Verandatür offengelassen hatten und somit die Möglichkeit geschaffen hatten, alles was sich im Garten bewegt, ins Haus zu locken. Ich muß zugeben, daß dieser Empfang für mich sehr peinlich war und für die Gäste nicht angenehm war. Durch umfangreiche Reinigung und Desinfizierung der Küche hielt ich das Problem für behoben. Während des gesamten Aufenthaltes der Gäste habe ich mich im Haus befunden und es wurde keinerlei Beschwerde bezüglich des Zustands von Küche und Bädern an mich herangetragen. Auch die Reinigungsfrau, die zwischenzeitlich das gesamte Haus gereinigt hat, wurde nicht auf irgendwelche Mängel aufmerksam gemacht. Der Toilettenaufsatz in einer Toilette ist seit zwei Wochen ein Provisorium, da das neue Teil in Italien bestellt werden mußte. Die leicht beschädigten Teile in der Küche werden erneuert. Die Sonnenschirme wurden von den Gästen aus einem Abstellraum genommen, wo sich ausrangierte Gegenstände befinden. Auf eine Frage hätte ich den Gästen gerne die funktionsfähigen Schirme gezeigt, die sich auf der Veranda befinden. Widersprüchlich ist die Aussage zu den Küchenschränken: bei Abreise wurde mir mitgeteilt, daß sie deshalb nicht benutzt wurden, da man vermutete, daß sich die Maus dort bewegt hatte. Doch waren die Gäste selbst Zeuge einer umfangreichen Reinigung der Küche gleich zu Beginn ihres Aufenthaltes. Ich habe den Gästen gegenüber betont, wie gut sie das Haus behandelt haben, habe nur nebenbei darauf hingewiesen, daß die Kaffeeflecken auf den neuen Marmortischen leider nicht entfernt werden können.
Es handelt sich bei dem venezianischen Herrenhaus um einen Familiensitz, der mit vielen persönlichen Gegenständen ausgestattet ist und auf den Gast den Eindruck eines Hauses macht, der nicht nur für Gäste ausgestattet ist. Natürlich handelt es sich um keinen Neubau und gerade der Charme und die wunderbare Lage dieses Gebäudes wirkt auf die Gäste besonders anziehend. Nirgends ist von einem Luxusdomizil die Rede. Das Haus wird ständig erneuert und entsprach bei allen Gästen bislang den Vorstellungen eines gepflegten Hauses.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Korfu Internationaler Flughafen
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Nearest Ferry
12 Kilometres
Korfu Internationaler Hafen
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Korfu Golf
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Car: recommended

Corfu is the largest of the Ionian Islands. The mountains in the north around the highest mountain of Corfu, the Pantocrator, offer stunning views of fertile slopes and traditional Venetian villages.

The greenest of all the Greek islands charmed by species-rich vegetation and a diverse coastline with beautiful sandy beaches.

Corfu town with the imposing Venetian castle offers great discovery and entertainment.

At the Corfiot Riviera between pyrgi and Barbati on a hill overlooking the Venetian fortress of Corfu, many bays and the mountains of Albania is the Venetian mansion. The villa, which was recently completed, with exclusive comfort and breathtaking sea views ideal for those seeking tranquility.

The house is a large, traditional Venetian mansion, located in a calm and friendly atmosphere at the foot of Pantokrator, which is also perfect for hiking.

Those who do not get enough of beautiful outlook, can pay a visit to the white summer palace of the Empress Sissy of Austria, this is now a museum accessible to everyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €1,900 Per week

Barbati Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Vorsaison
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,900
 
 
Nebensaison
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,100
 
 
Hauptsaison
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,800
 
 
Nebensaison
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit €500
Notes Die Preise gelten für eine Buchung von 8 bis 10 Personen. Bei weniger Personen gelten Zimmerpreise, die auf Anfrage vereinbart werden können.
Die Anreise kann am Anreisetag ab 14 Uhr stattfinden (Ausnahmen möglich). Die Abreise muß am Abreisetag bis 11 Uhr durchgeführt werden.
The time of arrival can be after 14 o clock, the time of departure before 11 o clock.
Wenn der Gast eine Buchung vornehmen möchte, dann überweist er 50% des Gesamtpreises auf ein Konto in Deutschland. Nach Eingang erfolgt eine umgehende Bestätigung der Reservierung. Der Rest wird bei Ankunft bar bezahlt oder kurz vor der Ankunft auf das gleiche Konto in Deutschland.
When the guest wants to make a booking, then he has to pay half of the amount at once on a bank-account in Germany.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Barbati Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
    - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
    - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
    - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 king
  • Each bedroom has a double bed. Three bedrooms have a private bathroom with bath, washbasin, toilet and bidet, two rooms have a common bathroom. All rooms have their own output, independent from the main entrance of the house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-A rental car is recommended, can be requested for a fee from the villa and are available on request on arrival at the airport. -Greek courses are offered at an additional cost in the house. Should a cleaning service during the stay is desired, this can be provided for an extra charge. The owner speaks German, Modern Greek, English, Italian and Russian. The time of arrival can be after 14 o clock, the time of departure must be before 11 o clock.

Other Vacation Properties

$905 - $3,740 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,242 per week
7 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,499 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote