Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ZENLY FURNISHED HOME STEPS AWAY FROM GOLF COURSE AND COUNTRY ROADS

KT Canin

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

KT Canin

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ZENLY FURNISHED HOME STEPS AWAY FROM GOLF COURSE AND COUNTRY ROADS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Moab House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This breathtakingly beautiful custom built Moab home features 1800 square feet of quiet living space. The fully furnished home was built in 2004 and is part of a small, xeri-scaped planned development featuring a lot of open space. It is located in one of the quietest places in Moab yet is less than a ten minute drive to town. Everything inside this home is custom, and is 'zenly' furnished, making our guests feel especially at 'home', away from home.

Our spacious,double story living and dining room open to the majesty of the Utah desert landscape. The back patio and outdoor dining area has a dramatic view of Moab Rim, a perfect canvas to enjoy beautiful desert sunsets. The views are spectacular and the nights are lit up by stars. Regardless of how many nights you stay, we are confident that it won't feel quite enough.

Adventure abounds, just out the back door! With access to hiking and biking trails (famous Slickrock Trail is minutes away)

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
KT Canin (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
business
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204077vb
-(435) 260-0441 (Utah, USA)
Moab Utah
Philadelphia, PA
5

Peaceful sanctuary

  • 5 of 5
I went to Moab for a solo winter hiking week and was looking for a quiet, restful place to come home to every night. KT first described the home as "a perfect sanctuary" and it was the absolute truth. The home is warmly decorated and radiates peace. It doesn't feel like a vacation rental, it feels like someone let you borrow their well-lived in and cared for home. I loved having coffee with the sunrise on the rim in the mornings and enjoying a home cooked meal by the fireplace at night after 10 mile hikes. The stars and Milky Way are amazing from the master bedroom deck on a clear night. It was just the right place to mediate, read and listen to music.

The house is exactly as pictured and described and well stocked with anything you'll need, even spices to cook with. The owner, KT, is a breeze to deal with and responds promptly. I'm addicted to the Utah canyons and hope this lovely home is available is available again when I return!
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204077vb
-(435) 260-0441 (Utah, USA)
Moab Utah
5

Relaxing, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at KT's wonderful house with a group of friends running one of Moab's trail races. We found the house to be the perfect basecamp for our trip! It was conveniently located near town and trailheads. Best of all, the house was very comfortable spot with great views to come home to and relax after the race. The house is well equipped with everything you need. I especially loved the large kitchen and how well set up it was.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204077vb
-(435) 260-0441 (Utah, USA)
Moab Utah
SLC, UT
5

Perfect locale for a serene vacation

  • 5 of 5
We have come out to KT's lovely home at Coyote Run every fall since 2008. We have brought generations of dogs to enjoy the hiking that can be done outside of the national parks...Millcreek being a convenient walk out the door. The home is warm and bright, comfortable and spacious, and fully equipped for our needs. The setting is pastoral and a haven for nature lovers: quiet, beautiful landscapes and occasional wildlife. My favorite part of every day is sitting on the back deck after an afternoon hike, having a drink and watching the sunset over the ridge, awaiting the symphony of birds that occurs at dusk. If you want an alternative to being in the bustle of downtown Moab, this is a wonderful place.
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204077vb
-(435) 260-0441 (Utah, USA)
Moab Utah
Pueblo, Colorado, USA
2

Moab Jeeping

  • 2 of 5
We had stayed in the Coyote Run development in June and loved the house and location. We selected this two-bedroom house in September as there were only two couples going to Moab. I'm sorry to say we were disappointed in this house. Upon arrival we realized the garage was off-limits to the guests. We had access to the garage in the previous home in the development. Maybe we assumed, but nothing on VRBO indicated the garage was inaccessible to us. Photos of the development, of course showed garage doors, but this house had the garage converted to a living space. Next, the grill was essentially unusable as the burners were not working correctly and it was filthy! The homeowner also needs to check on their cleaning service as the kitchen appliances as well as washing machine were very dirty and the ice maker has been broken for quite a time as ice cube trays were in freezer, really?? They need to get it fixed! Other than these complaints the house was nice!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Dear Pat,
I am so very sorry that you had a negative experience renting my home. I am also sorry that I did not have the opportunity to rectify the situation during your stay. The happiness and comfort of my renters is a huge priority of mine. I would have been more than willing to compensate you financially, or send someone to re clean the house and address the issues that you mentioned in your review had I been made aware of them at the time of your rental.

Looking on the positive side of your disappointment, your review has prompted me to change my cleaning service and look into buying a new grill and a new refrigerator, as the ice maker can neither be fixed or replaced.

As for the garage, it is actually a storage space and is not at all off limits to my renters. I extend the use of my garage to all of my renters to safely store outdoor gear,bicycles, baby carriages, etc.
Unfortunately it does not have a door large enough to accommodate jeeps or cars.
I will make sure that this is clearly stated in my listening to avoid any future assumptions.
Please know that I am doing my best to balance keeping my nightly rental fees as low as I possibly can while still providing a quality experience to my renters.
I appreciate your feedback and also realize that my house may not be the right fit for everyone.

Again, please accept my apologies and know that you are always welcome to stay again and see what great things change can bring!

KT
business
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204077vb
-(435) 260-0441 (Utah, USA)
Moab Utah
Palm Springs CA
5

Quiet, Western Retreat

  • 5 of 5
We found this property to be tops. After a day of hiking at nearby Arches NP and Dead Horse Point SP it was a wonderful home to come home to. Incredible views and quiet, yet an easy 10 minute drive to restaurants in Moab. Two stories, a lot of space, well equipped kitchen, clean and a rough Western interior. Interesting and eclectic art throughout. Private patio. My husband and I have already alerted friends and relatives to the property. The pictures do it well, but the reality is even better.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Zenly furnished home steps away from golf course and country roads
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204077vb
-(435) 260-0441 (Utah, USA)
Moab Utah
The Dalles, OR
5

Relaxing Home Base for Hiking to Arches

  • 5 of 5
KT was a wonderful host, very easy to contact about arrangements with the property. The condo was comfortable, well furnished with good beds and a great kitchen. My family spent our two days in Moab hiking in Arches and Canyonlands. We appreciated the large showers and tub to soak in after walking all day. I would recommend the place to anyone and hope we will be able to come back in the future!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Moab House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov-February
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Spring
Mar 14 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,500
 
 
Jul-Aug
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 10.25%
Notes Special events and holidays may be more
Inquire about special rates for long term rentals
If you are looking for a great house at a great deal,make an offer.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Moab House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Unobstructed view of famous Moab Rim. Peaceful retreat away from the busyness of daily life. Great updated Internet connection for streaming and all wireless needs. No cable or satellite available. No garage for vehicles.

Other Vacation Properties

$82 - $368 per night
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$60 - $368 per night
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$60 - $368 per night
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote