BEAUTIFUL CANAL HOME WITH A POOL, SPA AND BOAT LIFT

michael meives

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Contact the Owner

michael meives

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL CANAL HOME WITH A POOL, SPA AND BOAT LIFT

Cudjoe Key House Rental Photos and Description

House - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - Sleeps 6

PLEASE TEXT, CALL OR EMAIL, PLEASE DO NOT USE HOMEAWAY. 561-889-2719, MICHAELMEIVES@GMAIL.COM. Located in a great neighborhood at 1032 Spanish Main, this home is perfect for your next vacation. This very clean and neat 3 bedroom 2 bath home has it all: a sun room overlooking the canal, hydraulic boat lift, fish cleaning table, cable TV, gas grill, a pool and a hot tub, just to name the top highlights! With a 3 foot controlling depth you have open water within 100 feet to get to the ocean or bay fast for fishing, to your favorite spots for diving, snorkeling or lobstering. At Mile Marker 23, you are close to Key West for all the shopping and entertainment you can handle and more! We have a new aeration system to keep our canal clean and free of sea grass. Only you limit the amount of fun!

Call Michael and Janie for info on your special date requests 561-889-2719 EST

Please visit our website at 'cudjoekeygetaway.com' for more photos and info

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

michael meives

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203289
+1 561 889-2719
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Charlottesville, Virginia
5

CLOSE ENOUGH BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I and our 2 young kids stayed a week. House was nice and very clean. It had everything we needed and was close enough to get to all we wanted to do...great beaches, fishing, and seafood. Grocery store was a bit of a hike (although there is a mom and pops place fairly close with less selection and higher prices). Even caught my first tarpon in the canal behind the house!
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203289
+1 561 889-2719
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
4

WE WILL BE BACK

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I spent a very relaxing week here last July. The house was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and comfortable. Our 8 year old son and our dog also made the trip with us and enjoyed it as well. It was very quiet and private. We swam in the pool every day. We also drove down to Key West a few times as it is only 23 miles away. My only complaint is that the canal(which was the original selling point for me) was completely choked with weeds and unusable for fishing or boating for the whole week. Other than that, it was wonderful and we will definitely stay here again. I am an executive chef in St. Augustine,Florida and I have to say The Square Grouper Restaurant was excellent and I will definitely eat there again. Debby was also very nice and accomodating. Our first night there she knocked on our door and gave us a bag of fresh Mahi that her husband and a friend caught. I cooked it on the grill by the pool and it was awesome. Thank you Debby! What a way to start our vacation! Once you stay here, you will be back.
Phil and Gina Howard
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As of 07/26/2013 we have installed a new aeration system at the front of our canal. So no more sea grass build up! Woo hoo
business
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203289
+1 561 889-2719
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
5

I WOULD MOST DEFINATLY RENT THIS PLACE AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
This rental was more than I expected it to be. The house was immaculate and more spacious than the pictures made it out to be. A huge plus was an outdoor covered seating area by the pool with a grill! The pool was a little warm the first day but after the first rain shower it cooled off fine. Debbie from next door was a such a big help when it came to help with turning the pool light on and getting the hot tub fixed immeditaly when it broke. There is the most adorable food market with lots of specialty items right around the corner and a liquor store too, both with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this house and hope that we can come back and visit it again!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203289
+1 561 889-2719
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Charleston, SC
5

LOVELY CUDJOE KEY HOME!

  • 5 of 5
The house was lovely and met all our expectations. So often "pet friendly" can mean "shabby." And that was definetly NOT the case. The location was great! Close enough to pop down to Key West for a day or an evening, but quiet and very in tune with nature. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool and the evening breezes made grilling dinner a perfect choice. Our stay was so lovely, we hope to be able to make it an annual event.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203289
+1 561 889-2719
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Warren,ohio
5

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a week and had an awsome vacation. Very nice home with all the amentities. Quiet neighborhood. A dip in the swimming pool or a relaxing rest in the hottub was a great way to end the night. We fished in the canal behind the house and caught baracuda and mangrove snappers. Super location, a nice short drive to Key West to shop and eat. Try the Square Grouper right down the road. They had great food. Michael and Janie we very nice and accommodating. We will definately be back to visit. Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us.
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203289
+1 561 889-2719
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Florida
1

RENTERS BEWARE

  • 1 of 5
If you don't mind a nosy neighbor, which happens to be his cleaning lady stopping by and spying on you, you'll love this place. Also after a long day of fishing don't plan on coming back and relaxing in a nice cool pool unless your vacationing in January or February, you'll be very disapointed its very small and very hot. Bet it didn't get any cooler than about 90 during our stay even at night, still never figured out which was hotter the hot tub or the pool. Another thing you don't want to do is get in the pool with sunscreen because it will cost you money out of your deposit, everyone should know that suncreen completely ruins your filter (go figure I've been doing it at my house for years and never had that problem) and don't use the toilets either because you'll ruin the septic system and a box of Rid-x will cost you even more money. The canal behind was dirty, very narrow and the approach to the canal is difficult to navigate unless you have a bit of experience. Don't be fooled by the shot at the open Atlantic it takes longer to get there than that. All in all I would say, save your yourself the headache and find a better place. Something about this place reminds me of a sewage plant. Really stinks.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: The above customer was angry after they informed us they would have 4 guests then showed up with 12 and we charged them a small additional charge for an extra pool service and septic service, which was only our cost. Our contract states 8 maxium guests with occassional visitors. My wife and I do not have a problem with more than 8, just be honest with us, and we will accomadate your needs and prepare the utilities for such.
As far as the nosy neighbor, that is Debby and Paul, Paul is there to fix anything you may need or show you to the boat ramp, a local fishing hole or where the best resturant is. Debby will help with anything you need around the home or any questions you may have. With that said, if you like they always respect your privacy. They are so nice and we are lucky to have them.
My wife and I love sharing our home with you, we keep it very nice and clean and we hope this negative response will not sway you from staying with us in any way.
Thank you for the time to read this
Janie and Michael
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
145 Miles
Miami international
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
beach
Car: recommended

1032 SPANISH MAIN CUDJOE KEY FLORIDA 33042

Here you have the peace and privacy that the keys are know for and just 20 miles away you have all the excitement anyone could ask for in the historic Duval street in Key West. Less than a mile away is the best resturaunt in the Keys the Square Grooper. Within a few miles you have Boondocks which is a great Tiki bar with good food and a put put golf course. Locally there are a few nice markets for good steaks and foods and many resturaunts for breakfast ,lunch or dinner. Boat rentals are available from Tim at Cudjoe rentals 305-923-9478.

This home was built in 2000, so everything is very clean and new. My wife and I love and enjoy this home as often as we can and we know you will too. Thank you for looking

Michael and Janie

Call Michael at 561-889-2719 EST

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Cudjoe Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
in season rates
Jan 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
28 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Cudjoe Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Living Room
  • Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 master - toilet , shower
  • all linens provided
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • The bedrooms are large, plenty of room for everyone and their luggage. There is a flex room that can accomodate 2 more guests if needed as well. A full garage lies under the home with plenty of room for storage of the items not needed in the home and it locks. Your vehicles, up to 3, can be parked under the home and out of the sun at any time. Again the pool and spa are all yours, no sharing. The spa is heated of course but the pool is not. The pool in the heat of summer keeps a temperature of around 80 f. Our neighbor has kayaks for you to rent at a very low price and you do not have to go anywhere to get them. Debby or Paul can be reached at 305-849-2986. We also have an outside shower to cool off or to rinse the days fishing off. And don't forget about the Foosball table we now have for some competitive play. There are plenty of chairs around the pool and a full table with 6 chairs on the patio under the home out of the sun for outdoor dinners or just gathering. fish, bait freeze
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Foosball
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • reefs
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Let's see what else. We have 6 beach towels. A color changing pool light. ceiling fans in every room, VCR, DVD, CD player, tvs in every bedroom, blender, gas grill with extra propane tank, lounge chairs around the pool, fan and light above the outdoor table for six. As far as boating, as you exit the canal, go between the bouys that will turn to the left about 60 ft from the canal entrance, this will circle back within 15 ft from shore, turn to the right and follow the wall around to the first channel markers. If its low tide I will follow the same wall all the way to US 1, then turn right and follow US 1 to the bridge then go either way left to the back country or right to the ocean. Along the wall is very deep all the way. Sometimes even at low tide I go out the first channel markers but trim up. Now my neighbor takes off right out of the canal by the home and goes straight out to the left to the ocean but he is local knowledge, we have not mapped that one yet. Have fun its a blast

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email