CHARACTERISTIC APARTMENT IN THE HEARTH OF TRASTEVERE IN THE HISTORIC CENTER

Owner

Speaks french, portuguese, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner

Speaks french, portuguese, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARACTERISTIC APARTMENT IN THE HEARTH OF TRASTEVERE IN THE HISTORIC CENTER

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description

sleeps 4 to 10, 3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen

This is a not conventional apartment built around a 1700.

Originally, it was an ancient and small handcrafted soap factory where were the small tanks and the ovens to mixing glycerine with flavours, now, here are located the bedrooms.

Even just for a few days it will be very exciting to live in the heart of Trastevere, the old and popular quarter, staying in a same ancient building , which has seen so many different stories across the centuries.

This apartment enjoys a STRATEGIC POSITION to know fully the true nature of the Eternal City and where you can REACH ALL MAJOR TOURIST ATTACTIONS BY FEET

This apartment is situating in the old Trastevere’s heart: it is in a building of 6 century. This apartment is located on the ground floor. It has been completely renovated, and is nice and colourful. As they find a spacious drawing room whit annexed American kitchen whit a snack counter. The kitchen is complete equipped. The drawing room has ceiling made whit beams in wood and furnish with a old table in wood and a comfortable sofa which can became a double bed.. FREE Internet WIFI. At the same floor you can found bathroom with shower. At the lower floor are two bedrooms and two small drawing rooms. In details: there is a drawing room with a single sofa bed, one more drawing room with a Queen sized bed, one bedroom with a double bed and one more bedroom with a double bed and a double sofa bed in a slightly (but not completely).

Fantastic Location: *LOCATION: The apartment is located on one of the most charming streets of the Artist's Quarter of TRASTEVERE. Here you will stay near all of the most important tourist points of interest. You can REACH ALL THIS POINT BY FEET. This area prohibits vehicular traffic, making it possible to walk till late at night between the alleys safely.The important historical sites of Trastevere are all within a five-minute walk including the Bernini masterpiece of Beata Ludovica Albertoni in the Church of San Francesco a Ripa, Bramante's magnificent Renaissance chapel in San Pietro in Montorio, the frescoes of Raffaello in the Villa Farnese and the panoramic lookout point of the Janiculum Hill.The best nightlife of the city is concentrated in the immediate vicinity including world-famous restaurants like Sabbatini, Galeassi, and Da Meo Pattaca.

Make a Reservation: TRANSPORTATION FROM THE AIRPORT: A private limousine service can be arranged at the time of booking. Price around 15 euros per person.

PERSONAL CONCIERGE SERVICE: Upon arrival you will be met by Mrs Anna Claudia who will provide you with keys, maps, and general orientation. Special requests can also be satisfied. Cleaning service can be arranged for an hourly rate.

GUIDE SERVICE: Upon booking you may also arrange for a variety of tours with a private, English-speaking, authorized guide.

Cancellation policy: Cancellation: To cancel your booking you must send me the cancellation by e-mail to within 30 days before the arrival time I will return you the 50% of entire amount of money. If the notice has sent over 30 days, the repayment will not be refund.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights in May - two grown ups three kids. The apartment was spotless and the location was great and in walking distance to the Pantheon, the Spanish Steps and even the Colosseum. Taxi to the Vatican was 5 Euros. Lots of stores in the alley to buy wine, cheese, bread and fruit. Blu Ice gelato across the street was one of the best we tried.

The booking and communication went without a hitch. The owner made sure we had an English speaking representative who checked us in. (Thank you, Anna)



We recommend our big apartment In Via Garibaldi to anybody who wants to be in the middle of the (Rome) action : ) We want to go back!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 10

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks french, portuguese, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I was born in Rome and I love traveling.

My desire is to offer what I would receive if I were a tourist in Rome.

Owner purchased this apartment in 1963

This apartment enjoys a STRATEGIC POSITION to know fully the true nature of the Eternal City and where you can REACH ALL MAJOR TOURIST ATTACTIONS BY FEET.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
USA
5

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Rome and the experience was fantastic. The apartment had everything we needed for our family of 5 (my wife and I plus our 3 sons ages 24, 22 and 19) . It was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the plumbing worked well and we were glad to have air conditioning during the warm temperatures. The location of the apartment is about 1.5 miles (2.5 km) from the Colosseum and the Vatican. It was very easy to walk throughout Rome from where we were located. We walked approximately 8 miles (12.8 km) on each of the four days in Rome and always made it back to the apartment without any difficulty. The district was full of wonderful restaurants, too bad we couldn't try them all. Two of the recommendations from the guest book were fantastic choices. It was also a very scenic and historic area. Several beautiful churches nearby and Garibaldi Park is a 15 minute walk away. It has a terrific panoramic view of Rome. We always felt safe in the area even when we were out until almost 12:00am (2400 hr). I would highly recommend this apartment for any travelers who are coming to Rome. In addition, also take advantage of the recommendations for tour guide from Luigi. Mr Francesco was an excellent guide with an incredible knowledge of Rome and its history.
We really had a fantastic trip and everything you did for us was appreciated.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Douglas
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a very good stay in my apartment.
I hope to see you again the next time in Rome....very soon ;-) thank you for everything.
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

GREAT APARTMENT IN AN AMAZING CITY

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in Luigi's apartment with ten of my friends during our graduation trip. The furniture was very authentic and even though the apartment is actually just for ten people, placing an eleventh bed was no problem at all. But as good as these features are, nothing beats the apartment's location in the city, which is absolutely fantastic. Located in a beautiful, cosy neighborhood full of nice restaurants and bars, it is only a few minutes away from the City's amazing historic centre.
We had a wonderful time in one of the most beautiful cities on earth, and will definitely go back one day to Luigi's great apartment!
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark
I'm very happy that you and your friend had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a greta stay in my apartment.
I hope to see you in Rome very soon
King regards
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
Bay Area, Sausalito, CA, USA
4

ENJOYABLE STAY IN TRESTEVERE

  • 4 of 5
We really liked the location of this apartment in the Trestevere neighborhood. The area is wonderful and full of things to do at night. I do not feel that the listing was completely accurate. The apartment is very dark and the upstairs is pretty small. Sleeps 10 is kind of an exaggeration. Maybe you can get 10 beds in there but there is only 1 very small bathroom. Luckily we were only 4. Plus the bathroom was on the ground floor and all the bedrooms were in the basement , down about 15 steps. During the night we anticipated problems, but we managed. The bedrooms are all in the basement and there are no windows. There is air conditioning which was adequate. At first we were not happy about the bathroom and bedroom locations but then it turned out to be great for sleeping.The beds were comfortable, which is unusual for Europe where the beds are like sleeping on concrete. So all in all we were quite grateful for the basement rooms. We adjusted to it all and began feeling like it was home! By the end of our vacation we looked back on this apartment with fond feelings! The price seemed reasonable for what it was- After all they do not advertise it as being a three star property and it is not, but it is worth what you get. It would be good for a group of young adults because there are plenty of beds and couches in the basement to sleep on but one of the rooms doesn't offer a lot of privacy. It would also be good for a family where the people are familiar with one another because one of the sleeping areas has no door to close it off. The property was clean and the manager met us at the door to show us around.There were a lot of broken coffee pots in the kitchen, so making coffee became a challenge which we solved by making Instant coffee.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Linda
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful stay in Rome.
thank you for everything
Ciao
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

IT WAS AN AMAZING TRIP!

  • 5 of 5
We were greeted by a very lovely lady named Anna who had a basket full of goodies for us when we arrived. With each room that she showed us, the kids just lite up with excited. It was actually funny to watch them. We did a 3 country trip (London, Paris and Rome) and Luigi's apt was the most decadent and friendly. The pictures didn't do it justice, it was so much better in person! And the location! The location was amazing...walking distance from everything. We loved the farmers market, the shops and all the restaurants just around the corner. But the best part was that the best view of Rome was just around the corner and up a nice hill (we took a cab). And it was absolutely the highlight of our trip. Luigi's guest book gave us all the information we needed for our trip. We would recommend this place to everyone and would def stay again!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shatane
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a great stay in my apartment.
I hope you come back as soon as possible in Rome again.
Thank you for all.
baci da Roma
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

VERY GOOD STAY AND EXCELLENT SERVICES

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for the use of your apartment, we had a wonderful time in Rome – definitely hope to come back one day! J

The room was great, in a lovely location, and the services you provided such as the pick up from the airport, and the welcome book, information, and hamper with biscuits etc were all such lovely touches that really made the experience that much better!
Everything was nice and clean and well looked after, and if I HAD to think of anything to improve upon in the house, I might only suggest

- perhaps a new kettle, to boil water etc for tea and coffee,

- and I’m not sure if there is anything that can be done about the water pressure in the shower as we noticed it was quite weak (perhaps you have a gravity fed unit, I’m not sure)

As I said, this is just things I can think of that you might want to improve upon for future updates, but all in all we were extremely happy with the apartment, the customer service, and the extra thought that went into supplying information regarding the restaurants, advice, etc – it was really wonderful J

Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear marika
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful stay.
Thank you for all.
i hope to see you again very soon in Rome.
Ciao
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
Paris
4

BONNE ADRESSE

  • 4 of 5
Nous avons loué cet appartement pour un groupe de 10 amis et n'avons pas été déçus. Le contact était très sympathique et cela correspondait à ce que nous recherchions. L'emplacement est excellent, en plein Trastevere, le meilleur endroit à Rome selon moi pour sortir le soir entre amis (restaurants, bars, moins de touristes qu'à Campo dei Fiori...). Le prix était plus que correct, bien moins cher que la plupart des appartements que j'avais vus. Je le recommande vivement !!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cher Benedicte
Je suis très heureux que vous avez fait un merveilleux séjour à Rome et que vous étiez tres bien dans mon appartement.
J'espère que vous revoir bientôt à Rome.
A bien tout
Luigi
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Leonardo da Vinci or Ciampino
Nearest Ferry
40 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Stazione Termini
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Ostia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
many many....
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
many many.....
Car: not necessary

The apartment enjoys a STRATEGIC POSITION to know fully the true nature of the Eternal City and where you can REACH ALL MAJOR TOURIST ATTACTIONS BY FEET

This apartment is located on Via Garibaldi, in Trastevere, a lively, well-known neighborhood in Rome. The whole neighborhood is filled with shops, restaurants, pubs and pizzeria, which makes this a perfect area to go out at any time of the day or the night. Trastevere seems to have a special magnet that attracts people from all over the world, and is the favorite Roman Quarter for artists, musicians, actors and people who seek something new. Its colorful personality never leaves you untouched. The apartment is located in a quiet area despite being in the heart of Trastevere.

The Roman Forum, Coliseum, Pantheon, Piazza Navona the Vativcan City and more sites are all within walking distance.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
€170
€1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes EXPENSES: all the expenses of water, gas and electrics are included in the price. THERE ARE NO EXTRA FEE for the Apartment TO CONSIDER.
TOURIST TAX of the CITY of ROME : As of 01/01/2011, anyone staying in any accommodation in Rome is required to pay an overnight tax of two euros per person for a maximum of 10 days. Children under 10 years are exempt from payment. The payment to the TURISTIC ROME
IN ORDER TO MAKE THE RESERVATION
To pay 20% down payment
Total balance to be paid on your arrival (80%) at arrival by cash
CANCELLATION POLICY: Any cancellation requested by the Renter within more than 30 days from the date of rental will be assessed a cancellation penalty of 50% of the amount already paid. Cancellations requested within 30 days from the date of rental will be assessed a penalty
Notes The rates depend on number of days, number of people and period of the year.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Trastevere area Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Arabic bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Fish bedroom - 1 king
    Foto room - 1 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Books room - 1 child bed
  • Arabic room: in this bedroom there is one king size double bed and one double sofa-bed. Fish room: in this bedroom there is a king size double bed. Foto room: in this room there is a french bed for one people (or 2 children). This is not completely closed. Books room: in this room there is a single sofa-bed. Living room: in the living there is a double sofà-bed In total 10 place bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Notes:
Possibility of massage by EL SPA in local.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email