SPACIOUS BEAUTIFUL ASPEN AREA SKI HOME

Peter

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Peter

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS BEAUTIFUL ASPEN AREA SKI HOME

Carbondale House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Stunning Brand New 6 Bedroom Home available for Vacation rental in the Aspen Valley area in Colorado, easy 25 minute drive to Aspen and Snowmass resorts. World Class Skiing, Winter Sports, Dining, and Shopping.

Great place for entertaining; the home is filled with many upgrades including Movie Room, Master Suite with floor to ceiling European Marble Shower, Pool table, Imported Italian Travertine Stone throughout other baths, 6 Bedrooms, Gorgeous Hardwood Floors, Wireless Internet Access. Luxury in the Rocky Mountains !!! Can easily accommodate 2 families.

Please call for more information.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome

Peter

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202495vb
(610) 291-3369 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Carbondale Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

FABULOUS HOUSE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from spending the 4th of July at this house. I must say that it was extremely clean and comfortable. Very nice to have all our family stay at one place. During the day we spent time in Glenwood Springs and Aspen. Very convenient location to do such things. If we could still ski, we certainly would rent this house in the winter. Thank you Peter for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202495vb
(610) 291-3369 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Carbondale Northwest Colorado
Grand Forks, ND
5

FANTASTIC VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
We are sad to leave Colorado today! It has been one of the best vacations to Colorado and this home has been one of the reasons it was so great!! It is fantastic and we will back!

It was perfect for grandma with her walker and bedroom on the main floor made it easy for her. The pool table was a hit for the teenage boys (and grandpa). I think lots of money was made ...and lost over games. :)

We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner most days either on the deck or at the large dining room table that fit us all!! The movie room was great for late night college kids! The master suite bath and steam shower was wonderful. Walks around the neighborhood were great. And finally, the view of the mountains while I drank my coffee in the morning was breathtaking.

Heather and Peter were so helpful and kind with every email and phone call.

Great place to spend time and great people to rent from!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202495vb
(610) 291-3369 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Carbondale Northwest Colorado
5

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this house for a long weekend. It was perfect! The house was ample in size and our large extended family felt very comfortable and at ease. The house was VERY clean and well appointed.

The beds were very comfortable and all the amenities were taken care of. My only suggestion is that a hair dryer be left in the house for guest use.

The owner was tremendously kind, patient and helpful. I would stay at this house again and again. It's a wonderful home, with wonderful homeowners.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Molly,

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. It's always great to rent to such nice people.
The hair dryer is a good suggestion and one that we will implement ASAP. We look forward to having you stay at our home again.

All the best,

Peter and Heather
business
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202495vb
(610) 291-3369 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Carbondale Northwest Colorado
Denver Co
2

DECLINING UPKEEP IN A BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 2 of 5
We have stayed at this property 3 times now, and sadly there has been a significant decline in the upkeep of the property. On our most recent visit we noticed several light bulbs burnt out throughout the home. The home was dusty and had several cob webs. Additionally, the steam shower was not functional, the movie room in the basement was not set up properly to watch DVD’s, no hand soap was provided for the washrooms, and no paper products were provided. (toilet paper, or paper towels) Upon arrival we had to wash the towels, as they had been left damp in the dyer. This coupled with the heat being out for the first several hours, along with broken gas fireplaces made our trip very disappointing. We will not be returning to this property. If you are considering this home, you should also consider the sunshine mountain house. Much closer to sunlight for skiing, and kept in immaculate shape.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very saddened that someone would post such a negative review. We have a beautiful home which has always been rated 5/5 stars and has been immaculately maintained. We take great pride in providing a wonderful experience for our guests.

When we were notified about the heating problem, we immediately had our HVAC company come out for an emergency service. He quickly diagnosed the issue and fixed the problem. Knowing that problems occur with every home, the key is how you solve these issues. Our track record in solving issues or problems is excellent.

The other issues noted in the review were simply not true. I stayed at the house prior to their stay and made sure there were paper products, soap and that the fireplaces were in working order. In addition we have used the same cleaning service for 5 years and we are extremely pleased with their work. I did speak with them about the towels left in the dryer and they promised to make sure that this did not occur again. However, there was already an ample supply of towels available in the linen closets for our guest's use.

If there is ever a problem we are available to take care of any issue that may arise. We have contracted with several service providers to deal with any issue that may occur and can send them promptly once we have been notified of a problem.
business
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202495vb
(610) 291-3369 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Carbondale Northwest Colorado
Davenport, IA
5

SUMMER HOME FOR FAMILY TOGETHERNESS

  • 5 of 5
We spent the first week in August at this beautiful home to celebrate family togetherness. What a perfect place for such a celebration. The men enjoyed being close to the "golden" streams for great fishing...we had two meals and some were able to take their limits home to enjoy at a later date. The women, however, enjoyed shopping in Aspin and Glenwood Springs while the young adults enjoyed horseback riding and the evening concerts in Snowmass. Of course we can't forget the whitewater rafting on the Colorado River just outside of Glenwood Springs. Our evenings were spent with the adults sitting in the deck watching the beautiful sunsets and waiting for the falling stars in the Colorado sky while the young adults enjoyed the challenge of a pool tournament. We could not have asked for a better place for family togetherness. The home owners were wonderful to work with and were willing to accommodate everyone with such warmth and cheerfulness. We would recommend this home to our friends and we would love to have a return engagement in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Beautiful Aspen Area Ski Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202495vb
(610) 291-3369 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Carbondale Northwest Colorado
5

SUMMER DREAM VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
Incredable vacation home in a great location !!! I'm sure when most people think of a vacation home near Aspen ,they think of a winter ski vacation. Our family of 8 adults stayed here for our summer vacation and found the perfect location for all of our activities. We spent our time between Carbondale, Aspen and Glenwood Springs. This house was located nicely near all 3 and made our travels for all our activities nice and short.
We actually could of stayed at the house the whole week and enjoyed ourselves too. It is very comfortable and relaxing with great views. The open concept and spaciousness of the home made it a relaxing stay for our family. All of the furnishings and upgrades in the home are far more than you would expect from a rental vacation property.We loved the pictures of the home when we were choosing which property to rent, but the actual home itself FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS upon our arrival.
It is even filled with the owners own artwork. ( which we loved)
One of the most pleasant surprises of our experience was the amount of time and effort that Heather and Peter took to answer our questions and help us with recommendations for activties for our family. It was obvious that they knew what they were talking about.
We would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a "OVER THE TOP" family vacation in the summer or winter .
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Carbondale House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $450/nt - $2500-$4200/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter 2012 rates Jan 2 - Mar 31st $3200 per week $450 per nt
  • Spring 2012 rates April 1 - May 30 $2800 per week $400 per nt
  • Summer 2012 rates June 1 - Sept 30 $3200 per week $450 per nt
  • Fall 2012 rates Oct 1 - Dec 15 $2800 per week $400 per nt
  • Rates do not include 10.1% state/local taxes.
  • Discounts available for long term rental
  • PayPal accepted

Amenities

Carbondale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master, main floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Master, main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , main floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , upstais 2 twins
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • racquetball
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • cross country skiing
  • water skiing
  • skiing
  • parasailing
  • basketball court
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • hunting
  • hot air ballooning
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • hiking

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$3,850 - $5,250 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8