NEW LUXURY SINGLE FAMILY HOME, HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE - 1 BLOCK TO BEACH/ BOARDWALK

Dan O'Neill

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Dan O'Neill

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW LUXURY SINGLE FAMILY HOME, HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE - 1 BLOCK TO BEACH/ BOARDWALK

Boardwalk House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms (1 handicapped accessible suite, 1 master suite), 4.5 bath, sleeps 18

This unique home was completed in June 2008. It's impeccably furnished/maintained! It has great appeal for people traveling with handicapped guests. 2 out of the 5 bedrooms are master suites. On the 1st floor, up a ramp from your private parking area that easily fits four vehicles is a 'handicapped accessible' master suite which includes a full bathroom with a glass & marble shower. This suite has many of the normal handicap amenities along with a queen size bed. The other suite is on the 2nd floor & includes a king size bed, a spectacular 'huge' bathroom with a sit down glass/marble shower & a deck. There's a 2nd bedroom on the 2nd floor with 2 twin beds, a full bathroom and 2nd living room which includes a VERY large plasma TV, a leather sectional sofa & chair & a deck. The 3rd floor has a full bath with 2 bedrooms; 1 with 2 twin beds & a 2nd with 2 sets of bunkbeds, a trundle bed & a full sofa futon. This room also enjoys a deck with a breathtaking view of our famous ferris wheel.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed

Dan O'Neill

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
average rating of 4.46875 based on 32 reviews
business
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201991
+1 6103480564
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

We Can't Wait To Go Vack

We Can't Wait To Go Vack
  • 5 of 5
We also saw the negative reviews on the Home Away website and after touring the property, we found that the home actually exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful week and are ready to sign a rental agreement for 2015. Ten adults and six kids, along with two dogs, had a great time. While the grand kids and their parents strolled the boardwalk in the evening, those of the grand parenting generation took the opportunity to sit on the front porch with a beverage and reminisce the night away. The ceiling fan on the porch kept us cool and also served to keep mosquitos and other bugs away. Many attractions are within walking distance. We agreed prior to our vacation that we would all sit down for dinner at 6pm and share the cooking duties while sharing our days. It was nice to come together once a day as a family. Some of us tried a different restaurant for breakfast every morning. That was a nice way to start our day and every breakfast was good. There was a beach just for dogs on the other side of the Longport Bridge where the dogs could romp freely. We met lots of friendly people and their equally friendly pooches. There is so much to do in and around Ocean City. You can be as active as you want or as relaxed as you want. Oooops. We also unplugged the wifi while in search of an outlet. Bring some power strips for all those electronics that need charging. Also, one of the kids accidentally turned off the emergency switch to the air conditioning while in search of a light switch in a closet. Just be aware. The owner was very gracious about our faux pas when we called to tell him the air conditioning was not working. Enjoy your time. We sure did.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just change the word "VACK" to "BACK" in the title. Obliviously this was a misspelling.
business
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201991
+1 6103480564
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Wonderful property in terrific location.

  • 5 of 5
We were looking for a handicap accessible place “down the shore,” big enough for a gathering of our children and grandchildren. We had read negative comments before our arrival, so we were relieved when the house exceeded our expectations. We had opted for the linen package, and everything was ship-shape and ready to go when we arrived. The owner helpfully oriented us. The house is tastefully furnished, with ample sleeping accommodations. It has a well-equipped kitchen although I suggest bringing your favorite sharp chef’s knife for any serious cooking. When things got too exciting, the comfortable porches provided quiet escape. The air-conditioning worked flawlessly, and when the wi-fi crapped out, the owner responded quickly: a teenager had unplugged the modem! Our grandchildren enjoyed the bicycles and boogie boards. We appreciated the location, a short walk up 6th street to the boardwalk and shopping off nearby 8th street. In short, we highly recommend this property for a family get-together.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201991
+1 6103480564
Boardwalk Ocean City
1

House was dirty and not well maintained

  • 1 of 5
The property was NOT ready at the contracted 2pm. In fact, I arrived to find that the owner had hired 6 of my teenagers off the street instead of a professional cleaning company to clean the house. When I arrived @2pm, the wood floors were sticky, the bathrooms filthy, smoke damage on the walls and ceilings from the natural gas fireplace that had no glass enclosure, 2nd floor smoke detector was ripped off the ceiling and inoperable (repairman fixed on Sunday afternoon), 2nd floor master bed frame was broken, 2nd floor patio table was broken, kitchen chairs were tattered and worn, kitchen table was broken, placed in side yard, and replaced with folding tables, couch cushions were stayed and torn, and the carpets were soaked from scrubbing/cleaning. I hired a local cleaning company to scrub the bathrooms and mop the floors while the adults continued to clean and pick up trash left in the drawers and cabinets by previous tenants, on the floors, and cigarettes butts on the balcony. The owner did not apologize or offer any alternate restitution for the condition of the house, and stated that hiring professional cleaners was my choice and he would not be paying for that.
There was a sugar ant problem, bring ant spray. While the property has been exterminated, according to the owner, we battled this all week long, don't leave food items out. The bikes were not in good condition, some without brakes and chains would fall off. The owner says he is getting new bikes, so hopefully this is addressed before you go. There are 9 forks in this house that sleeps 20, bring your own or get plastic. The linen package was convenient, but some of the sheets were permanently stained. There are 9 beach tags, not the communicated 10. The owner said I could buy another one and he would reimburse me. I declined. The gas grill was in very poor condition and still had the $25 sale sticker on it.
The Owner was still responsive when the cable/wifi was shut off Monday, and he was able to have it restored in about an hour or so.
This was the worst rental experience I have ever had, and would never stay at, nor recommend, this property again.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201991
+1 6103480564
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Perfect accommodations for our family

  • 5 of 5
My sister and I and our family had the perfect time here. This was the best set up for our crazy group. We brought along our six dogs, my three yr old and our older mother. We had the whole house and it worked great. Perfect distance to beach and our family we visited. Along with super close to town. We used to only stay three houses away. Grew up coming to ocean city. Slept on air mattress in kitchen to stay with dogs. Mom had her own bed room and so did my daughter. Used the pack n play. Worked great! We would have loved to stayed longer. Hope to come back again next year. :)
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201991
+1 6103480564
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Stayed Easter weekend and had a great time. House is great, plenty of room for everyone and one block to the beach and boardwalk. It's pet friendly which is a must for us, and had plenty of bikes, beach chairs, etc. for our use. Will come back again whenever we get a chance.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
New Luxury Single Family Home, Handicap Accessible - 1 Block To Beach/ Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201991
+1 6103480564
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

Great Space for the entire group!

  • 5 of 5
This was a great find! Searching for a house that can handle Three families (6 adults and 6 kids) is tough, but, you won't be disappointed in this place. Perfect for the multifamily getaway, anytime of the year. Just a few blocks from shopping and restaurants and a block form the beach make this place extremely convenient. The property was clean and offered everything the owner said. It was a pleasure dealing with the owner as Dan was responsive and attentive to our requests and calls. I would definitely recommend this place for larger groups and hopefully we will get back to O.C. to enjoy it again!
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Atlantic City International
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Absecon stop of Amtrak
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
beach

Ocean City NJ is approx. 20 minutes from all of the world renowned casinos, live entertainment and fine dining of Atlantic City. This spectacular home is one block from the beach/boardwalk of America's most premier family resort as it was voted the past two years. We are a short walking distance to nearby amusement parks, water park, shopping boutiques along Asbury Avenue and many wonderful family-friendly restaurants. All possible water sports are located a short bike ride away at the bay along with all activities associated with fishing and boating.

Please check calendar for availability.

Other Activities: shopping

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boardwalk House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Please check calendar for availability.

Amenities

Amenities

Boardwalk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3270 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Filtered Water
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Basic Soaps
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telescope
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Lobster Pot
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • First floor Master suite - toilet , shower
    2nd floor master suite - toilet , shower
    2nd floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    3rd floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    first floor - toilet
  • There is an outdoor shower to remove sand before entering the home.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Suite 1st Floor - 1 king , Handicap accessible
    Master Suite 2nd Floor - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Rollaway & Graco Pack & Play
    2nd Floor - 1 queen , Rollaway
    3rd Floor - 5 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 sets of bunk beds
    3rd Floor bedroom/study - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Trundle Bed (Twin)
  • All of the bedrooms are beautifully decorated and provide a home away from home feeling. The upstairs living room has a big screen television, a very large leather sectional sofa with a matching leather recliner. Children of all ages love to gather in this room to watch tv, play video and board games. This room will easily and very comfortably sleep two adults or three children. The living room sofa on the first floor pulls out into a queen size bed. I have two roll away beds that can be placed in any bedroom you like and a Eddie Bauer Pack & Play that can be placed in any bedroom for a baby or very young child.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Stereo
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Large Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Binoculars
  • Small Cooler
  • Raft
  • Beach Towels
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Additional Amenities: WIFI through entire house. Weber gas grill, Eddie Bauer Pack n' Play, 14+ bikes in great condition, boogie boards, beach chairs & umbrellas, beach toys and crab traps. Two electric motorized scooters for anyone who can't walk long distances. We also provide sporting equipment for the local tennis courts and basketball courts as well as many other toys for the beach and the house.