CSB BEACH HOUSE W/POOL AND BLUE MARLIN TIKI BAR!

jim guffin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

jim guffin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CSB BEACH HOUSE W/POOL AND BLUE MARLIN TIKI BAR!

Indian Pass House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Ok everybody, it's that time, Summer is on at the Cape and Above & Beyond just released some late Summer Dates that will fill up fast! Email the owner and through the site and you may qualify for a free nights stay with your reservation for last minute deals!

Call your friends and don't miss out on this private home that looks more like a private island paradise! The owner just finished a massive upgrade in the backyard that will make this house fill up fast and is offering specials on Spring and Summer if booked by Jan 31st - take advantage of this special - it wont last long!!

The owner of Above & Beyond just is now accepting reservations for 2014 as this is one of the most sought after homes on Cape San Blas Beach. What a great place to hang our in your own Oasis at the beach and private pool with over 30 palm trees around this exceptional home. If you're a Jimmy Buffet fan, this is YOUR kind of house! Tastefully decorated and a true island paradise!

This one of a kind house is strictly non-smoking and no pets! Above & Beyond is luxuriously-appointed beach home has breathtaking views and is the closest house to the white sand private beach with a pool on the whole peninsula. Features include: professionally decorated interior, professionally manicured landscaping with 40+ beautiful palm trees around Gulf-side pool and property, THREE spacious MASTER SUITES (one king downstairs and a king and queen upstairs), a kids' bedroom, a bahamian style tiki bar lined in 100 year old cypress harvested from a river bottom in Florida specifically for this house, WONDERFUL outdoor hot/cold private shower, direct beach access via private crush-shelled 20yd walkway onto the beach, and a large family room with large TV and DVD player. Also Free Domestic Long Distance & Internet Access!!

This home is beautiful and has not EVER been damaged by weather! Cape San Blas, located on the beautiful, pristine ST JOE PENINSULA, which has been named America's number one ranked beach in the USA. Your beach, right beyond the private pool, has beautiful white sand and emerald-green water, and you can have a campfire on the beach or fish right in front of Above and Beyond! The Park offers nature trails, scalloping, fishing, wildlife viewing, canoeing, horseback riding, kayaking, snorkling, biking, boating, and many other activities. A new bike trail was completed that starts at this house and takes you to the state park. Relax and enjoy the tranquility of 'The Forgotten Coast', truly one of the last unspoiled areas of Florida's Panhandle. Cape San Blas has relatively little development...no high-rise development, no congestion and no fighting for position on the beach, as the beaches are sparsely populated even during peak season.

Visit nearby historic Apalachicola and Port Saint Joe for fine seafood & dining, antiques, market shopping, boutiques, quaint shops, home tours, fishing charters and other activities. Golf is a few minutes away in Port St. Joe. If it's nightlife you want, Mexico Beach is only 20 minutes away, and a day trip to Panama City is only 45 minutes away! Kids love exploring the beach that is over 12 miles long!

For several families vacationing together, other adjacent homes are available for rental as well. Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed. All 3 master bedrooms have no adjoining walls to other suites to maintain maximum privacy, all have private full baths, and all have private covered verandas overlooking the beach and pool (no others have this on the whole cape!). The 4th bedroom is set up for kids, and has a trundle bed under the bunks so there is plenty of room for 4 kids.

Here's our one piece of advice (even if you don't get this house this year because it rents every week every Summer). Don't wait and get stuck in a home that is less than advertised. Above and Beyond is one of the most sought after houses on the cape because of the location and layout, and owners limit the number rentals each year. This house is certifiably beautiful but there are others out there that have old photos and the house is not well kept. This year the house was outfitted with brand new air conditioning systems, new carpets, and other appliances, along with new upgrades in the pool area. The owners have built a true oasis for a family vacation.

If you are looking for a truly beautiful home we would suggest moving quickly because it will rent quickly for Spring and Summer. It sits right in the middle of America's #1 Beach!

Let us answer two questions that are asked A LOT! YES, this house is on the beach side with NO ROAD between you and the sand. To get to the beach, you walk out of the pool gate and across the backyard and over the beach dune (30 second commute). Next, YES, you really can lay in bed and see the beach and dolphin in the ocean, and hear the waves all night. NO, this is NOT a crowded Panama City Beach experience, it is privately owned homes and very pristine and natural - voted #1 Beach In America a few years back. It is a very special house, in a very special place, on a barrier island that you'll want to visit many more times.

Keywords: Beach, house, cape, sand, san, blast, blas, Florida, gulf, panhandle, pool, vacation, view, private, heated, pool, kids, spring, summer, water, FL, beautiful, large, clean

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

jim guffin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

The owners of Above & Beyond live in Atlanta and enjoy time at the pool, the lake, and have a 18 year daughter.

jim guffin purchased this house in 2006

One walk down the beach and you'll understand the Cape. It's quiet, beautiful, and unspoiled like so many beaches that have become tourist traps. The few people you do see will say hello if you address them, or allow you your private walk. It's an ideal place to relax, get some sun, and connect with people who are lucky enough to come with you.

The beach was named the #1 beach in the country a few years ago, and has since undergone a beach restoration. There are dolphin pods with as many as 200, sea turtles hatch on the beach (you'll see their nests), the fishing is great, and the water is emerald green because of the sugar white sand.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20159vb
(770) 355-5398
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Buckhead (Atlanta)
5

This house was perfect

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of friends and family from 5 to 73 and this house was great. The backyard is like your own private island resort, and the walk to the beach was short so everybody went back and forth during the day even just for drinks and snacks. We have a wedding next year and the pool and tiki area would be great for a reception for our small group and the decks are very large on the main level so I'm guessing we will make above and beyond our annual home for our beach trips. It took us a night or two to figure out the backyard light box but then figures out its on a sensor and could adjust it so the kids could swim late that was the only thing I can think of that we needed some directions for. Great house and love the decor. Thanks
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20159vb
(770) 355-5398
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Lawrenceville GA
4

Beach and Pool!

  • 4 of 5
Enjoyed a great week with kids and grandkids (9 people) We did see dolphin from the upper balcony. The walk to the beach was short. The pool was great…and a big reason we chose this house. Bedrooms are spaced nicely with ocean views. Loved the out door shower. House could have been cleaner…babies crawling find lots of dirt. Dishwasher pretty useless…needs to be fixed. Coffee maker was the small 2 cup version usually found in hotels. Smoke detector broken…had to remove from ceiling to stop beeping. Inconveniences but would definitely return.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20159vb
(770) 355-5398
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
South Carolina
5

A very nice private beach home

  • 5 of 5
From Family Rental Nov 2013-
We needed a family holiday so we stayed at Above & Beyond for Thanksgiving and the weather was fantastic. We got there a few hours earlier than check-in and met the owner as he was there to make sure the house was ready after installing some new appliances. It was and the house was spotlessly clean. After too many Disney condos it was a relief to stay in what feels and presents as a very nice private home. The pool and outdoor cooking area is really comfortable and bar is very tastefully done in an island theme, the beach is a short walk through the backyard and over a set of wood stairs over the protected dune. There were dolphin almost every morning and the beach is great for shell collecting or long walks. It's about a 15 minute ride to town where there is a full selection of restaurants but on the cape there are two really great general stores within a mile of the house. We walked to them a few times on the paved bike path to get morning donuts that are homemade at the Trading Post. Overall the place is really relaxing and the house was ideal. By the way the internet wi-if is called Love and the phone number is the password. It took us a few minutes to get it but we used it to do our Black Friday shopping this year online. The owner also encouraged us to meet the neighbors if we saw any and they were really nice people. The gentlemen who built the house lives a few doors away and we saw him fishing a couple of times on the beach. We are thinking about a return this Summer and would like to make this house our annual destination.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20159vb
(770) 355-5398
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
NC
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
We spent a long labor day weekend and we had a wonderful time enjoying the view and the beach which is only 80-90 steps from the pool gate. We really appreciated having the 3 master bedrooms with their own decks, each with great views, and each with full bathrooms. The forth room doesn't have all that but the kids didn't seem to mind. The kids thoroughly enjoyed being able to go back and forth from beach to pool and stayed entertained the entire time. And while the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults enjoyed the outdoor covered tiki bar. The outdoor shower was a big plus as well.

It was clear the owners had fixed many of the small things mentioned below and we had no problems and plan to return soon
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20159vb
(770) 355-5398
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
3

Friends and Family

  • 3 of 5
This house has some nice Amenities, but is very poorly kept and it is almost impossible to get a call or email back from the owner, it was 10:00 pm the night before we were to check in before I ever got ahold of the owner for any kind of check in info.
Still don't have any check out info
We had no hot water when we got there and after two days of trying to contact the owner he answered, he said to try resetting the breaker NO HELP and could not get any response from owner any more.
No lights downstairs at pool area
No trash cans outside to put your trash for pick up we used neighbors
We were told we were not the only ones that had problems and not get a call back.
House is not as close to the beach as you think but not bad
House needs to be turned over to a rental co. in my opinion so someone could upkeep and you could have someone to contact for problems.
Price to high for shape of this house!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand your frustration. Prior to this review multiple families allowed the teenagers from their families to have a party at our home and we were doing our best to fix things as we were finding out about it. All issues are resolved.
business
CSB Beach House W/Pool and Blue Marlin Tiki Bar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20159vb
(770) 355-5398
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
United States
3

Summer Vacation

  • 3 of 5
This rental is ok, but could be phenomenal with some changes and repairs. There are some particulars that are important to note and should be considered before booking.

The pool is great, and was the real selling point for my family. There's an enormous amount of patio space on each level, and makes for some relaxing evenings. That's a good thing. You CAN see the ocean from the balconies, but the mention in the description about being able to see dolphins is a stretch. There are sand dunes and other homes between this house and the beach. The walk to the beach isn't bad, but wear sandals because part of the walk is on a crushed shell access road.

The bar underneath the house is cool, but the lighting leaves something to be desired. The one light over the patio table next to the bar was missing and had wires hanging down. There are christmas lights strung underneath the thatch roof, but bring an extension cord to plug them in. Also, if you're renting in the summer months, be aware that the air-conditioning units are located a few feet away from the patio bar, so that's just about all you can hear. The units ran the entire time we were there.

The interior of the home has typical beach decor. If you want comfort, bring your own linens. The towels are small and not high quality. The bed sheets have seen alot of use and probably need to be replaced. We got used to them, but they're not hotel quality, so keep that in mind.

The kitchen has most of everything you'll need to cook, but one of the drawers in the kitchen was just hanging in the cabinet. The tracks were broken off. Its looks terrible and makes you wonder why it hasn't been fixed.

The downstairs bedroom bathroom hot water didn't work and was turned off because of a leak. The wall paper was peeling off the walls in the shower area. Also, the toilet is oval shaped, but the seat has been replaced with a cheap round one. It's a little hard to use for larger people. Not sure why they didn't just replace it with the proper one.

The upstairs 2nd bedroom has a walk-in closet, but there was a large amount of mold on the walls and door. We kept it shut to limit our exposure and the possibility of breathing it in. The bathroom toilet in that bathroom had a broken seat that had been taped with black duct tape. Not sure how the cleaning crew sanitized black duct tape before we arrived, but it did make us wonder why we spent so much to rent it.

WiFi was unreliable, which made it hard to stream music.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Prior to this review multiple families allowed the teenagers from their families to have a party at our home and we were doing our best to fix things as we were finding out about it. All issues are resolved now.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Panama City, FL
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Cape San Blas, Florida
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar in backyard by the pool

Motor Boating, Canoeing, Building sand castles with your kids, sunbathing by the pool or beach, dolphin watching, new bike trail begins right by home and continues to St Joe Park.(rentals available at BP station) etc

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Indian Pass House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014
Mar 29 2014 - Sep 13 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$470
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$333
From
$360
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes 1/2 for deposit
1/2 within 30 days of rental
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Indian Pass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Large Upstairs Master 1 Upstairs - 1 king , with full private bath and private deck
    Large Master 2 Upstairs - 1 queen , with private full bath and private deck
    Large Master 3 Downstairs - 1 king , With private bath and adjoining deck
    Living room - 1 queen , sofa bed in linving room
    Kids bedroom 4 interior - 1 bunk bed , 1 murphy bed , bunk beds and a murphy or trundle / sleeps 3 or 4 kids
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) and trundle, and queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • roller blading
Notes:
Private Gulf-side Pool, Dune Walkover for Direct Access to Beach, 3 ofthe 4 bedrooms are consider masters with their own balcony and bathroom. Screened Patio Area, Cable TV's (4), CD/DVD Player, Non-Smoking Environment, Professionally Managed by Area's Largest and Most Respected Management Companies (complete with maintenance and housekeeping staff), Pool has outside shower and adjacent screened room with patio table and chairs, Screened room has Gulf view, with two sliding screen doors opening directly to pool deck area
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,660 - $4,760 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,224 - $1,850 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,574 - $2,250 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10