Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Brand New Apartment in central Paris: Saint Germain Des Pres, Latin district.

Property Manager

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Brand New Apartment in central Paris: Saint Germain Des Pres, Latin district.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Refurbished Apartment, 36m2 near Metro Odeon - St Michel

Saint Germain des Pres....very elegant and cosy apartment, right next to the Odeon Metro station, completely renovated.

The apartment measures 33m² (355m2) and is located on the 3rd floor (with an elevator) of a 4-storey 17th century building with its original beams and thick stone wall.

The neighbourhood also boasts some of the best fashion shops of Paris, the picturesque Buci market, the Saint Germain market and has the most concentration of art dealers and antiques galleries of the world along with numerous wonderful restaurants, from French bistros to the trendiest hot spots.

Nearby attractions within walking distance include :

- Notre Dame cathedrale

- Saint Sulpice cathedrale

- Saint Germain marche

- Ile Saint Louis

- Numerous museums

- River Seine

- Luxembourg park

- Metro station : Odeon (2 mins walk) or St Michel.

- Located in an old typical Parisian 18th century home, third floor WITH an elevator.

- Calm and safe neighborhood

Fully furnished with 2 single beds which may be put together to form a king size bed.

- 2 fixed sofas,

- cable TV,

- a big dining table with 2 benches.

- Internet either by our ethernet cable or WIFI connection...bring your laptop.

Fully equipped kitchen: electric and micro-wave oven, toaster, coffee press (Bodum), washer/dryer machine, refrigerator, crockery and cooking utensils etc.

The bathroom has a small bath tub (the water tank on the ceiling reduces the height). The shower hook on the wall allows a nice sit-in tub shower. Built-in toilet.

- an initial set of bed linen and towels.

- Iron and iron board.

- Hair dryer.

- Electric fans for summer, electric heater for winter.

- vacum cleaner.

Please note:

- Pets are not allowed.

- No children and no smoking please.

- The elevator works but it may break down and we cannot control that so it is not suitable for elderly or people with limited mobility.

- We prefer arrivals before 19h00. Additional charge may apply thereafter.

Address: Rue Antoine Dubois is between 23-25 Rue de l'Ecole de Médicine, 75006 Paris

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brand New Apartment in central Paris: Saint Germain Des Pres, Latin district.
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

The best apartment ever

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented the apartment for 3 weeks this past July, 2014. It was the second time that we rented it. We loved it the first time we rented and loved it even more the second time around. The apartment is perfectly appointed with anything and everything anyone would need, from coffee pot to shopping cart! It also is quite spacious for two people. It feels like a real home. Julia is a wonderful host and is responsive to any need one might have. The apartment is centrally located in the heart of the Luxembourg Gardens area and is within walking distance of fabulous sights and restaurants. The metro and RER are steps away.

If you want a truly Parisian experience in a terrific apartment in a terrific location, you could not ask for better. I would love to be able to rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

Wonderful days in Paris

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I had wonderful stay in Paris in this Studio Apartment. The apartment is spacious, very comfortable and charmfully decorated. Ms Lebrand is truly helpful, flexible and very good about answering emails/questions and addressing any possible issues.

The Location is the best - right in the "heart" of St Germain and an easy walk to all the main sights, RER, all transportation and shopping. The building is nice, and is quite secure. Elevator was a big convenience.

We would certainly stay in this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

Another wonderful Parisian experience

  • 5 of 5

After 4 trips to Paris, I would say this is the best location ever. One block from Odeon metro, several outstanding restaurants in the area (we ate at Les Editeurs 4 times in one week). If you must have Starbucks it's a block away but so are cafes with French breakfasts and friendly wait-staff. We always wanted to have dinner in our neighborhood because the choices were so great. The apt. is within walking distance to so many wonderful areas, this is truly the hub of Paris activity, and of course the Metro takes you anywhere you want to go, efficiently. You will not be disappointed in this charming apartment. The description is accurate and as presented. We were pleasantly surprised by the wall of windows and how bright and cheerful the apt. was. Specifically: The beds were extremely comfortable and work well as twins (as for my sister and I) and would be cozy for a couple (beds pushed together). The alcove really makes it feel separate from the rest of the apt. The kitchen is well stocked and lacked nothing. The whole apt. is laid out very efficiently. It was a bonus to have a "walk in closet" for our clothes, which doubled as a dressing room. The bathroom has been re-done and is clean and attractive. Yes, it's a 4-foot shower (with a seat in it). It's about the only thing I would change in the apt., but this can't really be done, so sit down, scrub up, and enjoy the rest of the place! We always appreciate an elevator and this one worked fine. The short street was quiet, no noise from neighbors, and in 2 minutes you are in the center of activity. Excellent! Julia was incredibly responsive prior to our visit and while there. She wants you to enjoy your visit. Thank you again for a wonderful visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Mill Valley, CA, USA
2

Full disclosure would have been appreciated

  • 2 of 5

We rented this apartment based on the glowing reviews and we agree that the location was great. It was quiet at night, safe, and close to everything. However, we were informed upon check-in that there was construction going on in the adjacent apt. The constant noise throughout the day was nerve-jarring and also kept us from taking afternoon naps to alleviate our jetlag. Unfortunately, the 4 ft high shower was difficult to use and we went home with back and neck problems.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, I apologise for the renovation works carried out by our neighbor on the day of your arrival, 9th Sept. We did approach them and they said they thought it was not necessary to inform us as it was just a matter of 3-4 days and since the workers finished by 5pm. As for the shower height, if you look at our descriptive it clearly states that "The bathroom has sit-in bath tub"...due to the water boiler on the ceiling. We did not have problem with other guests. feel your note and headlines very hash and inappropriate. Sincerely,
Walnut Creek, California, USA
4

6th Arrondissement Studio

  • 4 of 5

It was an ideal location to tour Paris. If you are a walker, it is very close to all the major tourist sites. It is also very convenient for every imaginable type of shopping, eating, and entertainment. Metro is two minutes away.

The one drawback to the location is that it is on a pedestrian street in the college section of town. So, a lot of young people use the area to congregate after (and before) the bars close. Things usually calm down after midnight. It is advertised as very quiet, and maybe it is more quiet when school is in session.

Upon our arrival, things were clean and the Manager went out of her way to make sure we started with everything we needed. The amenities were as advertised except for the clothes dryer, and the fan, which was a 12" electric one that wasn't too effective. If you live in the United States the shower is not what you're used to. Be prepared to sit or stand uncomfortably to bathe. It also leaked upon our downstairs neighbor causing us some lost touring hours while the landlord made a temporary repair. It was scheduled to be fixed the day after we left. There was a phone, but it didn't work to the US.

But again, the location was amazing. If you want to live like a Parisian, this is the place. If not, there's a Starbuck's two blocks away.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Charleston SC
5

A delightful stay!

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to let you know how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay at your apartment. It was lovely, and the location couldn't have been better for us. The apartment had a unique charm (and was as described on the website). It was extremely clean and well-maintained, and the owner was very helpful, including being very helpful in answering questions prior to our arrival.

We so hated having to leave, and would definitely recommend the apartment to friends or relatives.

Thank you, Julia.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €99 Per night

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last min special
May 3 2015 - May 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
€99
€590
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
€125
€760
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean-out fee €30
Refundable damage deposit €200
Notes 30% of the total rent is needed to confirm your interest and reserve either through PayPal or a wire transfer through your bank.
You can pay the balance due at your arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$176 per night
1 - 3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,525 - $1,960 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$953 per week
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote