Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SNOWBIRDS- JANUARY IS OPEN! BOOK ONLINE

Laura Jenkins

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 29 nights

Laura Jenkins

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SNOWBIRDS- JANUARY IS OPEN! BOOK ONLINE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 29 nights

Overview

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This condo is professionally decorated, and boasts all of the top quality amenities that set the Platinum Properties apart from some of the other properties. Our condo is located on the 15th floor so you will enjoy a nice peaceful sleep without all the noise going on around you. This condo sleeps four comfortably. There is a king-size bed in the master bedroom, two bunk beds in hall area, 2 full baths, full kitchen, balcony with table and chairs for watching the sun rise and set, ceramic tile foyer, cultured marble vanity tops, washer/dryer, and is beautifully furnished. Located on secluded Thomas Drive, you will enjoy a less crowded beach.

The grounds are lovely, and Seychelles is right next door to a fantastic Panama City Beach landmark called 'Schooner's, the last original local beachfront bar/restaurant' You can walk over for lunch or dinner, or to get a nice frozen cocktail while you are on the beach, or by the pool. If you are on the beach there is staff that will take orders for Schooners and bring to your chair so you don't even have to get up. Also, you will be less than a mile to St Andrews State Park, an excellent park with a natural kiddy pool for the children, a fishing pier and hourly shuttles to Shell Island where you can watch the dolphins playing in the Gulf (usually around 3-5pm they are visible)

Fishing? You betcha! If you have never gone deep sea fishing this is the place to be. You can charter a private boat and catch lots of Red Snapper, Grouper, Amberjack,etc, and if you find the private craft too pricey, you can always take the captain Anderson Party boat, get a great rate for 6, 10, or 12 hrs and still have a great time and catch BIG fish.

Shopping? Definately! With Pier Park only 10 minutes away you will have tons of stores to choose from plus lots a great resturants as well.

Golf? Wow! Panama City Beach boasts to have the best Golf courses in the Panhandle.

For the children, there's unlimited activities from Miniature Golf, Go-cart rides, Zoo World, Gulfworld, Ripleys Believe it or Not, Para-sailing,jet ski rental, banana boat rides, Shipwreck Water park and much more....don't forget all the excellent Dollar stores on Front Beach Road, best place ever to buy souveniers.

What are you waiting for? Book now and have your vacation of a lifetime! You'll be glad you did!

LOOK WHAT ELSE IS AVAILABLE:

Fitness Center: A life on the beach encourages activity. We help you maintain optimum fitness via our fitness center.

Pools & Sundeck: There are two Gulf-side pools at the Seychelles. One is heated in the winter, so you can enjoy it year round. The view of the Gulf from the pool is an added bonus.

Security: You’ll never have to worry about the safety of you and your family at the Seychelles. A gated community, your safety is ensured 24/7.

2 Hot Tubs: Ready to soak away your aches, pains and worries. The hot tub is the perfect spot!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Laura Jenkins (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2014

About Laura Jenkins

Seychelles Beach Resort, Panama City Florida

Laura Jenkins purchased this condo in 2004

Why Laura Jenkins chose Lower Grand Lagoon

Great location in quiet part of Panama City Beach with all the fun within 10 minutes. Schooners located right next door for easy food access while at the beach. Our family loves being able to go to the beach, rent an umbrella and chairs for the week and having food and drinks brought to us. We also love the activities on the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Less crowded beach, Pier Park, Schooners food, relaxation

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 29 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200220vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
2

condo

  • 2 of 5
Four years ago we stay at this condo it was super. This time it needed a good cleaning. The first 3 nights the fire alarm went off a 3:30 a.m. just for a minute. The shower curtains has mildew on it. The ceiling fans was dirty. Seychelles decided to paint the building so they was water blasting and it was really loud. The machine was right next to condo. (If we had know they was going to work on building we pick a different week to go) The weather was great, had some great seafood. The condo just needs some cleaning the balcony was really dirty. Was very disappointed this time.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Debbie, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. If you would have called me, I would have sent the cleaning crew out to re-clean and change the shower curtain at your request. If it was our units fire alarm, I would have had maintenance come out to fix. I also apologize for the noise regarding the water blasting of the condo but that is something that I am not in control of and they will be painting all the balconies and entries since they are in desperate need of it. It is a special paint so that is not something that we could do ourselves and I had no way of knowing their schedule other than painting our floor which I have blocked out on the calendar. Again so sorry and wish you had called to give me a chance to respond.
Laura
business
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200220vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Eufaula, Alabama
5

*****HIGHLY RECOMMEND*****

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I and two daughters (ages 6 & 7) recently spent 5 days and had the best time. It rained three of the five days but we still couldnt have been more satisfied. The condo was beautifully decorated and clean. It had everything we needed along with the most beautiful view. Conveniently located to everything, grocery store, covenient store, dollar store and restaurants. We will definitely be back. Save us a week next summer!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200220vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
lebanon, mo. USA
5

Relax And Enjoy

  • 5 of 5
I would highly recommend this condo. Very peaceful and relaxing. Me my wife and two children loved the convenience of everything but not in the heart of it. It was very clean and comforting. We will most definitely come back.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike. We look forward to you guys coming back.
Laura
business
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200220vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Michigan
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
After a harsh winter, we decided to get away for our kids spring break. Seychelles was the perfect. I was very impressed with how the cleaning crew kept their facility (elevators, hallways, deck, pool, etc.). The location was perfect, just out of the way enough to avoid heavy traffic on the strip, and close enough to all amenities. We spent most of our time at the beach, and enjoyed dinner/entertainment at Schooners a few of the nights. The owners responded quickly to any questions we had. Overall, we would book again in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim. I hope you get to come back soon.
Laura
business
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200220vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Orland Park, Il
4

review

  • 4 of 5
Great beach, good location,great rate, very clean unit nicely decorated. Weather could have been better. Enjoyed the fireworks show on New Years Eve from the balcony.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Snowbirds- January is open! Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200220vb
Lower Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Villa Rica, GA
5

Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
I highly recomment this condo - it is very clean, nicely decorated, has an awesome view and is in a good location! We immediately felt comfortable here because of the cleanliness, it was above standard and felt like home. The view is excellent! If you sit in the living area or stand in the kitchen you see nothing but water, this makes it feels very secluded. From the balcony, we enjoyed looking up and down the coast and watching picturesque sunsets. This was our first time in Panama City but I had the feeling that we were away from the crazy-business of the beach. This location seemed to be relaxed but still with activity with Schooners right next door. It was nice to be so close to Schooners, to get dinner and a drink without having to worry about driving. Also, it was an easy drive to activities and other great restaurants. We took the shuttle from Andrews State Park and enjoyed a day at Shell Island snorkeling and kayaking. We spent about 10 minutes paddling along with a pod of dolphin just feet away! It was amazing to be able to enjoy swimming in the beautiful Gulf waters at the end of October! I definitely Shell Island. In my opinion, Wonderworks is also worhtwhile but I wouldn't recommend Ripley's. It was more muesum than activitty-filled.
The Keurig coffee maker is a great addition to the condo - (bring K-cups!)
Thanks so much for sharing your great place to stay in Panama City!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you guys had a great time.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $33 Per night

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
28 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Peak Season
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
29 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 6.5%
Notes March- May WEEKLY rentals only 738.00 to 850.00
Peak Rate April-August WEEKLY rentals only 1,150
Sept-October WEEKLY rentals 738.00
November- February rentals MONTHLY rentals 1,200

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) Hall bunks
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Beach Chairs and Service: Coastal Parasail 850-832-6392 Umbrellas/Chairs for rent at Beach, Parasailing, jet ski, banana boat all available at beach area, Vending Room, Exercise Room, Schooners restaurant next door

Other Vacation Properties

$40 - $225 per night
3 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote