SPECTACULAR VIEWS & WALK TO FAMOUS SUNSET BLVD: POOL & HOT TUB

Claudia Coffey

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Claudia Coffey

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR VIEWS & WALK TO FAMOUS SUNSET BLVD: POOL & HOT TUB

Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description

5 Rooms, 5 Bathrooms, 2 Roll-away Beds, 1 sleep lounger, Sleeps 12

Spectacular home on a private secure street with amazing panoramic views of all of Los Angeles, including private heated pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for work or play, know that you have found a tranquil home surrounded by lush garden life.

Located off the famous neighborhood the 'Sunset Strip', which includes Hollywood's sought after hot spots (sidewalk restaurants, upscale shops and talked about bars) are within walking distance yet at night you don't have to deal with the noisy Sunset Blvd. Enjoy our wrap around balcony area by having dinner in the evening when the house is filled with sparkling city lights.

The home is two stories, the upstairs has 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms. Also the separate newly renovated downstairs has an additional 1 bedroom, 1 living space and 2 bathrooms and is available for an added fee (please see our website or contact owner). The home is restricted to one contract at a time for ultimate privacy.

Area: * Hollywood Nightlife: hop and a skip away

* Rodeo Drive: 3 miles

* Chinese Mann Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame: 3 miles

* LACMA Museum (La Brea Tarpits): 3.5 miles

* Kodak Theater: 3.5 miles

* Paramount Pictures: 4.9 miles

* J. Paul Getty Museum: 6 miles

* Universal Studios & Universal Studios City Walk: 6.5 miles

* Warner Bros. Studios: 7.5 miles

* Griffith Park Observatory: 8 miles

* Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA): 10 miles

* Santa Monica Pier and Beaches: 11.4 miles

* California Science Center (great for kids): 13 miles

* Burbank Airport: 13.4 miles

* Los Angeles International Airport: 16 miles

* Six Flags Magic Mountain: 26 miles

* Disneyland: 33.4 miles

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Claudia Coffey

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200190
+1 408 461-6559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
England
3

FANTASTIC LOCATION BUT.........

  • 3 of 5
We rented Claudia's home for 8 nights and for anyone wanting to stay in LA close to many attractions the location can not be beaten along with the privacy and tranquility yet so close to the lights and glitter of Sunset Blvd literally a block away.

I was staying in a party of ten which comprised of two families with teenage children and I have to admit unlike all other reviewers for this property we were disappointed upon arrival on the Friday afternoon. I had pre-arranged to meet Jeanette upon arrival to greet us and to show us around the home but despite agreeing a time the greeting didn't happen.

On arrival we found dirty plates and cups in the cupboard, no table tennis table as advertised as it had been broken in the summer and hadn't been replaced, TV in main bedroom broken, main oven grill broken, various down lights and lamps didn't work, a leaking toilet and the general cleanliness of property fell well below our expectations.

When we went outside to check the pool we noticed the filtration system wasn't working as it was completely covered in dead flies and was not fit for use.

During our 8 day stay I did keep in daily contact with Claudia over these issues and to be fair many were resolved including the purchasing of many bath towels due to an initial shortage. However with many issues they either took a long time to fix or remained unresolved. We first reported the filtration issue with the pool on Friday and although Claudia worked hard to resolve it it was Tuesday before we could use it. That was the 5th day of our 8 day stay and issues like the TV not working and down lights were still not resolved by the time we left.

I appreciate items such as a lack of table tennis table and swimming pool are items added at 'no extra value' hence if they aren't there or are not fit to use that's just unlucky but try telling that to four teenage boys looking to unwind at the end of the day.

I personally feel that Claudia will rectify all these issues so future guests can enjoy even more their stay at Sunset Hills and on this point I would not hesitate in recommending this property as a place to stay in LA.

Unfortunately sometimes lots of minor issues create a big issue and maybe we were just unlucky.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we did everything is on power to fulfill any issues that arose promptly by being in constant communication with you daily by phone and by text at all hours of the day always letting you know what the new status was. If Jeanet is unable to attend in person, a client always receives a call from me and I will verbally walk you through the home and ask if anything else is needed.

You informed us that a couple of towels had makeup marks on them Friday night at 9pm and we were happy to replace them. Our cleaning lady is always available to stop by for any guests & promptly arrived the following morning to supply new towels, which were not bought due to shortage as stated above. Please know, the home is always equipped with ample supply of goods on site to meet our guests needs, whether it be laundry soap, beach towels, or anything else the client desires that is not easy available to them. Since then I have addressed all your concerns with constant 1-on-1 meetings with the staff in order for it not happen again. I'm sorry you experienced discomfort as your feelings and feedback is important to us.

Sadly the pool filter did break during your stay, I was informed Saturday and got the 1st appointment available and it was fixed on Tuesday - this is an impactful amenity and hurried the pool man as quickly as i could. Our pool man is out there every Wednesday to clean and chemically treat it, I hope you understand that I couldn't have foreseen it to break since it was working order few days prior, I worked as quickly as possible to get it resolved. We apologize but we didn't see the dead flies you referred to, our cleaning lady took pictures the day after your arrival and also skimmed the pool just in case you'd like to use the pool as it was swimmable and safe per our pool man who properly treated the pool. In regards to the leaky toilet, our handy man did fix it within 12 business hours. There is a new TV in the master bedroom now and many of the lights have been replaced with LED lights in order to avoid lights going out during your stay. In the case any light issues arise, we do have a good electrician.

I'm always available 24/7 and realize how important a happy vacation is. Our guests are very important to us and we are grateful to have many of them return, although we continue to try to be the best we can be by improving the home and applying changes were needed.
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200190
+1 408 461-6559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Massachusetts
5

MR

  • 5 of 5
We rented Claudia's home for close to two weeks. We had a family get together with 5 adults and two teens. The home was all we hoped for. We were comfortable, the home, grounds, pool and hot tub were well maintained and everything in the home was in working order. The location was excellent in an enclave of homes off Sunset Hills Road that provided privacy and isolation while being literally a few minutes walk to Sunset Blvd and an easy drive to many LA attractions. The views from the deck were stunning. Claudia, the owner, was accessible both by email and phone and the few minor questions we had were responded to promptly. We would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Bob and Jewel
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200190
+1 408 461-6559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

GREAT PROPERTY IN A GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
This property lived up to description and fully deserved the previous good reviews. The property managed to combine privacy with a location right in the heart of things. The layout of the house was also ideal for us (we were a family of six) - spacious, well equipped and a beautiful pool and hot tub. The owner also provided great service and many useful tips on services, restaurants etc in the area. It was a pleasure to stay here from beginning to end and I full recommend the property for an LA break.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200190
+1 408 461-6559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

WHAT A FABULOUS FIND!

  • 5 of 5
I said to myself "This place can't be as good as it sounds!" Well - it was! The heated pool, the hot tub, the balcony overlooking the Hollywood hills - life doesn't get much better. The bedrooms were well decorated and the beds very comfortable. The balcony is a great place for coffee in the morning and cocktails at sunset. The kitchen is well equipped and big enough several can talk while one poor soul cooks. The dining room table is ideal for meals or playing cards in the afternoon. Dorothy Parker said "location, location, location. All of Hollywood is a short drive away - and many restaurants and shops are a short walk away. We had a few questions the first day and the owners were always available and so helpful. It was a great week.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200190
+1 408 461-6559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Edmonton, Alberta
5

LA- WEST HOLLYWOOD

  • 5 of 5
What an amazing place! The pictures and the description was right on and the help that we had from Jeanet was just awesome. The place was in a great location and easily fit the 9 people that were staying at the house. Claudia was also amazing at keeping us udpated on what we needed to see and do while in LA. Overall the place was great, the stay was great and i would definitely come back to this house again!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to famous Sunset Blvd: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200190
+1 408 461-6559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
What a great week my family spend in this home. The location was excellent, house was bigger than the picture reflects, property clean as a pin; pool was cleaned the day after we arrived. Great location to lay around the pool or walk down the hill to Sunset Strip or drive a mile away to Rodeo Drive or Beverly Hills. Owner was just a phone call away if you had any problems and also left a list of places to eat, shop, taxi, etc.
Recommend to anyone of any age.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
LAX
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Rodeo Drive
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Kodak Theater
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Santa Monica
Nearest Barpub
5 Kilometres
Sunset Strip Bars - Hollywood famous hot spots
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
Sunset Strip Restaurants - Famous hot spots

Other Activities: boating, shopping, spa

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hollywood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning $140
Rate: $500 a night for one floor or $600 a night for 2 floors
Payment due 20 days prior to arrival
Accept all major credit cards, check, wire transfers
(Note: Home always private to you only and access to pool and hot tub for either option allowed)
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes * Rate: $500 a night for one floor or $600 a night for 2 floors
* Cleaning fee varies from $120 - $240 based on number of night stay
* Event Rates or Film Location available, Please contact owner.
* No professional films or photo shoots are allowed without owners written consent.
* Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Hollywood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Computer Available
  • Wireless Internet
  • PC
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Maps
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • Additional downstairs 2 bathrooms available for added fee please see our website
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , baby crib optional
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Roll-away can be added
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Roll-away bed - 2 twin/ single
    Baby/Toddler Items onsite - 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 double , 2 Rollaways can be added
  • MASTER BEDROOM: Satellite TV, breathtaking views of all of the city along with its private balcony that has a futon to lounge on. 600 thread count linens, retractable blinds, dimmer table lamps, 4 closets and hangers, large walk-in bathroom with his and her sinks, a separate bathtub and separate shower. Equipped with a blow-dryer, iron, and iPod adapter alarm clock. ZEN BEDROOM: A queen bed with Satellite TV. Surrounded by a serene tree setting and have retractable blinds perfect for sleeping in. Has seating area and the foot of the bed along with an extra chair. Two closets with hangers. Bathroom #2 steps away. PALM BEDROOM: Satellite TV, queen bed, surrounded by serene tree setting. 2 large sliding closets with clothes hangers, 1 chair, 2 side table, 2 lamps. Bathroom #3 steps away. RED BEDROOM (downstairs for added fee) with 2 bathrooms and a den room with 42' tv, private exit to pool and hot tub.
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
Notes:
Come and relax in the private heated pool, or on the 5 chaise lounges by the pool and hot tub which is surrounded by lush garden life. Pool towels are provided by us. The very bright and earthy kitchen is fully equipped with new stainless steel kitchen appliances, a modern breakfast table, a printer and DSL services. The driveway has parking for two to three cars and a carport.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email