SPECTACULAR VIEWS & WALK TO FAMOUS SUNSET BLVD & SUNSET PLAZA: POOL & HOT TUB

Claudia Coffey

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Claudia Coffey

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR VIEWS & WALK TO FAMOUS SUNSET BLVD & SUNSET PLAZA: POOL & HOT TUB

Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Rooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

RENTAL OPTIONS: The home is always private to only one group at a time

Option 1:

Book the upstairs (sleeps 7): 3 bedrooms, 3 baths

Option 2:

Book the upstairs and downstairs (sleeps 12): 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 1 living space, including double sleeper sofa and one single bed

THE HOUSE:

FOR MANY PICTURES AND DETAILS ON LOCATION PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE - SCROLL DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE UNDER RATE DETAILS YOU WILL SEE 'Links to more information:', click on 'Sunset Hills Home Website'

A spectacular architectural home with the best panoramic views of all of Los Angeles. This tranquil home is surrounded by lush garden life and its hard to believe that all the famous hot spots are just a stone throw away (5 minute walk).

You'll have the luxury of sleeping in without the noisy Sunset Blvd., yet you can walk to the famous 'Sunset Strip', which is just two small residential streets away. The Sunset Strip neighborhood is home to famous restaurants such as: Katana, Asia de Cuba, have sidewalk cafes; upscale boutiques for shopping such as Madison, Hugo Boss, Roberto Cavalli, including famous nightlife, The Viper Room, The Sky Bar, Whisky A Gogo and the Roxy.

The centerpiece of the house being a stunning living room with B&B Italia modern couches, including a linked dining room with unbelievable jetliner views. Enjoy the extension of the living room being a wrap around balcony area by having dinner in the evening when the house is filled with sparkling city lights. There is seating in the balcony for 7 people with a round patio table. You can also pull out a couple of chairs for more of your friends. Home is equipped with WiFi and this is also a non-smoking home indoors.

THE POOL OASIS:

Come and relax in the private heated pool equipped with 7 chaise lounges by the pool and hot tub which is surrounded by lush garden life. The hot tub is located steps away under an alcove surrounded wall of ivy, which is perfect throughout the year.

MASTER BEDROOM (1st Floor):

The master Bedroom is accompanied with breathtaking views of all of the city along with its private balcony that has a futon so you may lay back and relax. The master room has 600 thread count linens, & retractable blinds for privacy or afternoon siesta along with 4 closets. Master bathroom has a large walk-in bathroom with his and her sinks, a separate bathtub and separate shower. Equipped with a blow-dryer, iron, and iPod adapter alarm clock.

ZEN BEDROOM (1st Floor):

A queen bed with modern bedding and The Hotel Collection 600 threadcount linens. The rooms are also surrounded by a serene tree setting and have retractable blinds perfect for sleeping in. Has seating area and the foot of the bed along with an extra chair. Two closets with hangers and the 'Red' bathroom for this room is located steps away from the bedroom.

WHITE LOTUS BEDROOM (1st Floor):

A queen bed with modern bedding and The Hotel Collection 600 threadcount linens. The rooms are also surrounded by a serene tree setting. The 'Grey' bathroom for this room is located steps away from the bedroom. Has a 36' TV with over 800 channels and music. Two large sliding closets with clothes hangers, 1 chair, 2 side tables with lamps.

THE KITCHEN (1st Floor):

The very bright and earthy kitchen is fully equipped with new stainless steel kitchen appliances, a modern breakfast table, a printer and WIFI and DSL services.

THE SECOND FLOOR:

This floor has one bedroom, two bathrooms and a game room.

LIVING SPACE DOWNSTAIRS:

Equipped with a ping pong table, 42' TV and over 800 satellite channels, including music. Has a bar and a full bed along with a comfortable plush couch that converts into a bed.

SERENITY BEDROOM:

A queen bed with 600 threadcount linens. The rooms window overlooks a serene lush setting. Has it own closet and bathroom with shower and bath. Additional closet and drawer space located in spacious bathroom area.

PARKING:

A safe and private side driveway attached to the home holds 3 cars and a carport that holds 1 additional car.

THE LOCATION:

Located in West Hollywood, which is labeled as the 'upscale' luxury neighborhood of Los Angeles. Situated off the famous Sunset Blvd. 'SUNSET STRIP', on the beautiful Hollywood Hills on a quiet, private, secure street (just a few residential streets away from Sunset Blvd. - within 5 minute walking distance).

THINGS TO DO:

Since the area is so quite you'd never know that just two blocks away is the famous Sunset Boulevard. Filled with sidewalk restaurants and cafes, the best upscale designer boutiques, legendary rock clubs such as, The Whisky A-Go-Go and The Roxy; trendy bars and dance clubs, including the Sky Bar and Key Club, Bar Marmont, Celebrity owned night spots such as The Viper Room, The famed Rainbow Bar and Grill, The Laugh Factory comedy club, The popular House of Blues and The Comedy Store.

* Hollywood Nightlife: hop and a skip away

* Rodeo Drive: 3 miles

* Chinese Mann Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame: 3 miles

* LACMA Museum (La Brea Tarpits): 3.5 miles

* Kodak Theater: 3.5 miles

* Paramount Pictures: 4.9 miles

* J. Paul Getty Museum: 6 miles

* Universal Studios & Universal Studios City Walk: 6.5 miles

* Warner Bros. Studios: 7.5 miles

* Griffith Park Observatory: 8 miles

* Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA): 10 miles

* Santa Monica Pier and Beaches: 11.4 miles

* California Science Center (great for kids): 13 miles

* Burbank Airport: 13.4 miles

* Los Angeles International Airport: 16 miles

* Six Flags Magic Mountain: 26 miles

* Disneyland: 33.4 miles

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Claudia Coffey (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

About Claudia Coffey

We love the West Hollywood area because of the fantastic food and vibrant nightlife. My husband and I live in Northern California now and this vacation home is inviting because it allows family and friends to gather and enjoy the city together and although the city life is exuberant, the home is surrounded by trees and life allowing for serenity when needed (as someone that lived in Los Angeles for 10 years, I know a home like this is hard to find!). We enjoy BBQ by the pool or walking down to the Sunset Strip and having brunch in the morning, sitting by the little cafes on the street and people watching. We like taking a drive down Sunset Blvd., which leads us to the beach and return home for a siesta. There is so much to see and do and this home is located in the central of all of it. It's a very safe, calm, and beautiful neighborhood - yet Sunset Blvd. is just a short walk away.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182253vb
+1 4084616559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Outstanding LA vacation rental home -- highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
My family and I rented this property for 3 weeks in July and had a wonderful time. There are so many aspects that make this house ideal for an LA vacation rental. The location is simply perfect. So much of what we wanted to do is such a short driving distance. The pool and deck area are terrific. The beds are very comfortable and the house is roomy. Each week the pool and spa are cleaned by a professional so you don't have to worry about it being done. The housekeeper also comes every week to change the sheets and clean the house. The gardener takes the trash out to the curb each week -- these are great features that make the guests' not have to be concerned about these things. The house has terrific amenities that added to our vacation: the grill made meals easier, the kids played on the Xbox during downtime, and the Direct-TV DVR was a really nice feature. Finally, and importantly, the owner is very good to deal with. She was gracious and professional throughout the entire process. She will quickly address any issue that arises. This cannot be overstated in allowing you have a great stay. Overall, I strongly recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182253vb
+1 4084616559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
England
3

Fantastic location but.........

  • 3 of 5
We rented Claudia's home for 8 nights and for anyone wanting to stay in LA close to many attractions the location can not be beaten along with the privacy and tranquility yet so close to the lights and glitter of Sunset Blvd literally a block away.

I was staying in a party of ten which comprised of two families with teenage children and I have to admit unlike all other reviewers for this property we were disappointed upon arrival on the Friday afternoon. I had pre-arranged to meet Jeanette upon arrival to greet us and to show us around the home but despite agreeing a time the greeting didn't happen.

On arrival we found dirty plates and cups in the cupboard, no table tennis table as advertised as it had been broken in the summer and hadn't been replaced, TV in main bedroom broken, main oven grill broken, various down lights and lamps didn't work, a leaking toilet and the general cleanliness of property fell well below our expectations.

When we went outside to check the pool we noticed the filtration system wasn't working as it was completely covered in dead flies and was not fit for use.

During our 8 day stay I did keep in daily contact with Claudia over these issues and to be fair many were resolved including the purchasing of many bath towels due to an initial shortage. However with many issues they either took a long time to fix or remained unresolved. We first reported the filtration issue with the pool on Friday and although Claudia worked hard to resolve it it was Tuesday before we could use it. That was the 5th day of our 8 day stay and issues like the TV not working and down lights were still not resolved by the time we left.

I appreciate items such as a lack of table tennis table and swimming pool are items added at 'no extra value' hence if they aren't there or are not fit to use that's just unlucky but try telling that to four teenage boys looking to unwind at the end of the day.

I personally feel that Claudia will rectify all these issues so future guests can enjoy even more their stay at Sunset Hills and on this point I would not hesitate in recommending this property as a place to stay in LA.

Unfortunately sometimes lots of minor issues create a big issue and maybe we were just unlucky.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we did everything is on power to fulfill any issues that arose promptly by being in constant communication with you daily by phone and by text at all hours of the day always letting you know what the new status was. If Jeanet is unable to attend in person, a client always receives a call from me and I will verbally walk you through the home and ask if anything else is needed.

You informed us that a couple of towels had makeup marks on them Friday night at 9pm and we were happy to replace them. Our cleaning lady is always available to stop by for any guests & promptly arrived the following morning to supply new towels, which were not bought due to shortage as stated above. Please know, the home is always equipped with ample supply of goods on site to meet our guests needs, whether it be laundry soap, beach towels, or anything else the client desires that is not easy available to them. Since then I have addressed all your concerns with constant 1-on-1 meetings with the staff in order for it not happen again. I'm sorry you experienced discomfort as your feelings and feedback is important to us.

Sadly the pool filter did break during your stay, I was informed Saturday and got the 1st appointment available and it was fixed on Tuesday - this is an impactful amenity and hurried the pool man as quickly as i could. Our pool man is out there every Wednesday to clean and chemically treat it, I hope you understand that I couldn't have foreseen it to break since it was working order few days prior, I worked as quickly as possible to get it resolved. We apologize but we didn't see the dead flies you referred to, our cleaning lady took pictures the day after your arrival and also skimmed the pool just in case you'd like to use the pool as it was swimmable and safe per our pool man who properly treated the pool. In regards to the leaky toilet, our handy man did fix it within 12 business hours. There is a new TV in the master bedroom now and many of the lights have been replaced with LED lights in order to avoid lights going out during your stay. In the case any light issues arise, we do have a good electrician.

I'm always available 24/7 and realize how important a happy vacation is. Our guests are very important to us and we are grateful to have many of them return, although we continue to try to be the best we can be by improving the home and applying changes were needed.
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182253vb
+1 4084616559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Massachusetts
5

Mr

  • 5 of 5
We rented Claudia's home for close to two weeks. We had a family get together with 5 adults and two teens. The home was all we hoped for. We were comfortable, the home, grounds, pool and hot tub were well maintained and everything in the home was in working order. The location was excellent in an enclave of homes off Sunset Hills Road that provided privacy and isolation while being literally a few minutes walk to Sunset Blvd and an easy drive to many LA attractions. The views from the deck were stunning. Claudia, the owner, was accessible both by email and phone and the few minor questions we had were responded to promptly. We would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Bob and Jewel
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182253vb
+1 4084616559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Great property in a great location

  • 5 of 5
This property lived up to description and fully deserved the previous good reviews. The property managed to combine privacy with a location right in the heart of things. The layout of the house was also ideal for us (we were a family of six) - spacious, well equipped and a beautiful pool and hot tub. The owner also provided great service and many useful tips on services, restaurants etc in the area. It was a pleasure to stay here from beginning to end and I full recommend the property for an LA break.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182253vb
+1 4084616559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

What a fabulous find!

  • 5 of 5
I said to myself "This place can't be as good as it sounds!" Well - it was! The heated pool, the hot tub, the balcony overlooking the Hollywood hills - life doesn't get much better. The bedrooms were well decorated and the beds very comfortable. The balcony is a great place for coffee in the morning and cocktails at sunset. The kitchen is well equipped and big enough several can talk while one poor soul cooks. The dining room table is ideal for meals or playing cards in the afternoon. Dorothy Parker said "location, location, location. All of Hollywood is a short drive away - and many restaurants and shops are a short walk away. We had a few questions the first day and the owners were always available and so helpful. It was a great week.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular Views & Walk to Famous Sunset Blvd & Sunset Plaza: Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182253vb
+1 4084616559
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Edmonton, Alberta
5

LA- West Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
What an amazing place! The pictures and the description was right on and the help that we had from Jeanet was just awesome. The place was in a great location and easily fit the 9 people that were staying at the house. Claudia was also amazing at keeping us udpated on what we needed to see and do while in LA. Overall the place was great, the stay was great and i would definitely come back to this house again!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Eveleigh
BOA Steakhouse
Laugh Factory
House of Blues
Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Burbank Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Santa Monica Beach
Nearest Barpub
5 Kilometres
Rainbow Bar & Grill
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
BOA Steakhouse
Car: not necessary

The house is located off the famous Sunset Boulevard in the upscale 'Sunset Plaza' neighborhood. The neighborhood is a quiet multi-million dollar area and you are safe to walk the streets day and night and enjoy the fantastic Sunset Plaza free of worries. Enjoy the peace and quite of having a home and the luxury of choosing your flavor of excitement on your watch.

Known for its glamour, good times and rock and roll, the boulevard is the mile and a half stretch of Sunset between Hollywood and Beverly Hills that has been dubbed 'The Sunset Strip.' Running between Crescent Heights & Doheny Drive is 'Sunset Plaza', which embraces a premier collection of local rock clubs, chic sidewalk cafes for fantastic people watching, prime restaurants for the foodies, comedy for a happy soul, plenty of boutiques for the fashion conscious, different bars that fit your personality and much more... Please click on the Map above to see what is nearby.

All touristic sites are a short droive away to include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Griffith Observatory, MOCA museum, Touristic Buses, Rodeo Drive and Getty’s Museum

Come and visit soon, there is plenty to see and do! Warm Regards, The Coffeys

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hollywood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer Main Floor
Apr 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 
 
Fall/Winter Main Floor
Oct 1 2015 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$425
$2,975
 
 
Spring/Summer Both Floors
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
$4,200
 
 
Fall/Winter Both Floors
Oct 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Cancellation Policy:
20 days prior to arrival get your full refund
14 days prior to arrival, loose your security deposit
13 days prior to arrival, no refund
Security Deposit is due 6 months prior to arrival.
Full payment is due 20 days prior to arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hollywood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Elevator ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , Double Sinks: Private
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Zen Room: Main Floor - 1 queen
    Palm Room: Main Floor - 1 queen , 1 Rollaway Bed Optional, TV and DVD
    Master Bedroom: Main Floor - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 Rollaway Bed, Private Deck w/Futon, TV +Satellite
    Bedroom 5: Downstairs - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Rollaway Beds Optional, TV +Satellite, XBox
    Bedroom 4: Downstairs - 1 queen
  • -- Baby Pack and Play/Crib with 5' Soft Foam and Bedding available along with all other baby items. -- Downstairs sofa converts to bed
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Music Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Notes:
Accept Wires, Personal Checks, Money Orders, Major Credit Cards
Email Owner Contact Me