DELUXE WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN PENTHOUSE CONDO

Rolf and Margie Olsoy

Speaks norwegian, english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN PENTHOUSE CONDO

Whitefish Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Warm, inviting 3 bedroom condo with gorgeous views of ski hill and surrounding mountains. Ski locker, elevator, and easy access to chair lifts make it convenient, while the hot tub,gourmet kitchen, and radiant heated floors make it luxurious. This is the penthouse unit in a beautiful building with just 5 other condos.

Whether you're a skier, a hiker, a golfer, or a boater, this is the perfect 'home base' for all your adventures.

Whitefish Mountain Resort offers world-class downhill and telemark skiing on Rocky Mountain powder. Cross country skiing is available on the mountain as well, with several other places close by.

Glacier Park is just 45 minutes away by car, offering endless hiking, kayaking, or whitewater rafting possibilities. Closer to home, the Danny On Trail starts steps away from our front door, taking you to the top of Whitefish Mountain in the summer! The chair lifts carry you and your mountain bike to the top of exciting trails, or simply ride the lifts up and down to enjoy the incredible views from the top. The restaurant on top is also open in the summer for food and drinks. New activities on the mountain include 7 high speed zip lines (one of which is 1900ft long and 305ft above ground at its highest point), a mountain slide (luge) for all ages, and a high ropes course, with 4 different levels of difficulty so all skill levels can participate and enjoy. There is a lot of activity on the mountain in the summer as you can see, and beautiful sunny weather as well.

Flathead and Whitefish Lakes beckon to boating and jet-ski enthusiasts, while great golf, fun shopping, fabulous dining, and gallery hopping await you in and around the charming town of Whitefish. In 2013, Whitefish was voted the best restaurant small town in the country.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Rolf and Margie Olsoy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks norwegian, english

We live in the state of Washington, but spend several weeks enjoying the powder of the mountain in the winter, and several weeks enjoying the warmth of the area in the summer. So much to to do; so many great restaurants to try. Never a lack of outdoor adventures, and Glacier National Park is so close and so cool.

Rolf and Margie Olsoy purchased this condo in 2006

This is the penthouse unit with views up the mountain. No footsteps above, just awesome views and quietness. This 3BR, 2BA unit with 1350 sq. ft. of living area is spacious, allowing everyone some room. An elevator takes you up from our heated garage, to a unit with heated floors, a granite fully equipped kitchen, a gas fireplace, cable TV, internet, and a hot tube shared with only 5 other units. There is a grill on the deck, as well as games, books, puzzles, an iPod stereo system, and some wonderfully decorated walls and mantles to enjoy.

There is easy access to the village, and just a short walk or ski down to the ski trail which takes you to the base lift. Yet, at the end of the day, you are once again away from the extra noise of the village and the hordes of people if you so choose. There is no foot stomping overhead, and the elevator in the building is against the unit across the hallway, i.e.., it's quiet when you need it to be quiet.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

GREAT CONDO - LOVED THE LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Great condo exactly as described. Plenty of space, kitchen had everything we needed. The whole process was very professional and we would highly recommend staying here.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
St Paul, MN
5

GREAT TRIP, GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful Condo in quiet building in the center of the ski village with good view of the hill. Lots to do on the hill, close to town and good location for visits to Glacier Park. For rainy days there were board games and books. Kitchen was well stocked. Elevator and hot tub were nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

SUZ R

  • 5 of 5
We loved this condo. Everything was perfect and clean. This was base camp while we visited Glacier. It was large enough for our group and really did have everything we needed. We hope to visit this condo again. Thank You for offering your home as a rental.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
Calgary, AB, Canada
2

WAS A LET DOWN...

  • 2 of 5
While the vacation in Whitefish was awesome, this condo rental was quite a let down.

Was not ski-in/ski-out as we had thought. We arrived after purchasing quite a bit of food for the BBQ, only to run out of propane within a couple of minutes of turning the BBQ on. Thankfully a visitor in another condo allowed us to use their BBQ to complete the cooking of the food we started, but the rest of the food we purchased was wasted.

Nice condo, quite spacious, but ensure to bring your own amenities. No shampoo, soap, etc.

Management of the condo were not friendly upon check-out and did not receive full damage deposit back from owner.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Andrew,
I'm quite sorry you didn't have a great experience like the other 28 reviews before you have posted. First; our management company there will bring you a new tank of propane ASAP, if you call them as you where no doubt directed, or if problems arise during your stay. They are our contact in Whitefish and will help you out. That is their job. There would have been no need to "waste food" due to lack of propane. Second; they were very unhappy with the mess you left in our lovely condo, calling it "the worst disaster they had ever seen"! They texted me right away a told me, "don't give him his deposit back". They had never done that before. There was garbage all around and even on the deck, and the condo was in shambles. That takes more time to clean and takes it toll on the unit. Most people who stay in someone else's personal condo treat it as if it where their own. Apparently, not you and your group. That is why you became the first renter for us "EVER", not to get a full refund. You got 2/3rds back, part of which went to our housekeeper. Third; there IS soap in the condo; at every sink and in every shower, but most people prefer to bring their own shampoo and usually, their own personal grooming products. It has never been a problem before. Finally, I do sincerely apologize for the propane being depleted, but your behavior towards our condo makes me seethe. Next time you rent someones property, please show some class and restraint. It's yours to use, not destroy.
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

WHITEFISH WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
Our family of five (including 3 teens) had a terrific time in this homey but well-appointed 'high end' penthouse condo! Everyone had 'their' space to enjoy. Regret we only stayed a week! Perfect for a ski trip - right on the hill. Easy access to the lower lift (walk or ski down Alpinglow to chair 6) , so no trouble to come back for lunch and a rest while skiing. Very nice to park the vehicle in a heated garage. The property was exceptional, spacious & very clean. Owner & property manager were helpful, friendly & just excellent to deal with. I highly recommend this condo and hope we have the privilege of returning.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

MOUNTAIN CONDO

  • 5 of 5
This condo was lovely and everything was very comfortable. Love the radiant floor heat. Everything we needed was available. We were just a very short walk to the chair lift. Everyone involved were easy to work with
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nearest Train
8 Miles
The Amtrack Empire Builder
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Highway 40/Highway 2
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
City Beach, Whitefish Lake
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Kandahar
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Whitefish Ski Resort
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Whitefish Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Kandahar Restaurant
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whitefish Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer 2014
Apr 15 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$4,050
 
 
Fall 2014
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,800
 
 
Dec Ski Season 2014
Dec 6 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Holiday Ski Season 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$450
$2,750
 
 
Winter Ski Season 1
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Winter Break 2015
Feb 7 2015 - Feb 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
$450
$2,750
 
 
Winter Season 2015
Feb 22 2015 - Apr 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Whitefish Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1347 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Resort ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large Granite shower off the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite counter with nice forged accents.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This is the master bedroom with it's own bathroom/shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , An actual comfortably sofa bed.
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
Email Owner Email