DELUXE WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN PENTHOUSE CONDO

From
$175
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Rolf and Margie Olsoy

Speaks norwegian, english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN PENTHOUSE CONDO

Whitefish Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Warm, inviting 3 bedroom condo with gorgeous views of ski hill and surrounding mountains. Ski locker, elevator, and easy access to chair lifts make it convenient, while the hot tub,gourmet kitchen, and radiant heated floors make it luxurious. This is the penthouse unit in a beautiful building with just 5 other condos.

Whether you're a skier, a hiker, a golfer, or a boater, this is the perfect 'home base' for all your adventures.

Whitefish Mountain Resort offers world-class downhill and telemark skiing on Rocky Mountain powder. Cross country skiing is available on the mountain as well, with several other places close by.

Glacier Park is just 45 minutes away by car, offering endless hiking, kayaking, or whitewater rafting possibilities. Closer to home, the Danny On Trail starts steps away from our front door, taking you to the top of Whitefish Mountain in the summer! The chair lifts carry you and your mountain bike to the top of exciting trails, or simply ride the lifts up and down to enjoy the incredible views from the top. The restaurant on top is also open in the summer for food and drinks. New activities on the mountain include 7 high speed zip lines (one of which is 1900ft long and 305ft above ground at its highest point), a mountain slide (luge) for all ages, and a high ropes course, with 4 different levels of difficulty so all skill levels can participate and enjoy. There is a lot of activity on the mountain in the summer as you can see, and beautiful sunny weather as well.

Flathead and Whitefish Lakes beckon to boating and jet-ski enthusiasts, while great golf, fun shopping, fabulous dining, and gallery hopping await you in and around the charming town of Whitefish. In 2013, Whitefish was voted the best restaurant small town in the country.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Rolf and Margie Olsoy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks norwegian, english

We live in the state of Washington, but spend several weeks enjoying the powder of the mountain in the winter, and several weeks enjoying the warmth of the area in the summer. So much to to do; so many great restaurants to try. Never a lack of outdoor adventures, and Glacier National Park is so close and so cool.

Rolf and Margie Olsoy purchased this condo in 2006

This is the penthouse unit with views up the mountain. No footsteps above, just awesome views and quietness. This 3BR, 2BA unit with 1350 sq. ft. of living area is spacious, allowing everyone some room. An elevator takes you up from our heated garage, to a unit with heated floors, a granite fully equipped kitchen, a gas fireplace, cable TV, internet, and a hot tube shared with only 5 other units. There is a grill on the deck, as well as games, books, puzzles, an iPod stereo system, and some wonderfully decorated walls and mantles to enjoy.

There is easy access to the village, and just a short walk or ski down to the ski trail which takes you to the base lift. Yet, at the end of the day, you are once again away from the extra noise of the village and the hordes of people if you so choose. There is no foot stomping overhead, and the elevator in the building is against the unit across the hallway, i.e.., it's quiet when you need it to be quiet.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

29 Reviews Write a Review
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
Calgary, AB, Canada
2

Was a let down...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
While the vacation in Whitefish was awesome, this condo rental was quite a let down.

Was not ski-in/ski-out as we had thought. We arrived after purchasing quite a bit of food for the BBQ, only to run out of propane within a couple of minutes of turning the BBQ on. Thankfully a visitor in another condo allowed us to use their BBQ to complete the cooking of the food we started, but the rest of the food we purchased was wasted.

Nice condo, quite spacious, but ensure to bring your own amenities. No shampoo, soap, etc.

Management of the condo were not friendly upon check-out and did not receive full damage deposit back from owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Andrew,
I'm quite sorry you didn't have a great experience like the other 28 reviews before you have posted. First; our management company there will bring you a new tank of propane ASAP, if you call them as you where no doubt directed, or if problems arise during your stay. They are our contact in Whitefish and will help you out. That is their job. There would have been no need to "waste food" due to lack of propane. Second; they were very unhappy with the mess you left in our lovely condo, calling it "the worst disaster they had ever seen"! They texted me right away a told me, "don't give him his deposit back". They had never done that before. There was garbage all around and even on the deck, and the condo was in shambles. That takes more time to clean and takes it toll on the unit. Most people who stay in someone else's personal condo treat it as if it where their own. Apparently, not you and your group. That is why you became the first renter for us "EVER", not to get a full refund. You got 2/3rds back, part of which went to our housekeeper. Third; there IS soap in the condo; at every sink and in every shower, but most people prefer to bring their own shampoo and usually, their own personal grooming products. It has never been a problem before. Finally, I do sincerely apologize for the propane being depleted, but your behavior towards our condo makes me seethe. Next time you rent someones property, please show some class and restraint. It's yours to use, not destroy.
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

Whitefish Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of five (including 3 teens) had a terrific time in this homey but well-appointed 'high end' penthouse condo! Everyone had 'their' space to enjoy. Regret we only stayed a week! Perfect for a ski trip - right on the hill. Easy access to the lower lift (walk or ski down Alpinglow to chair 6) , so no trouble to come back for lunch and a rest while skiing. Very nice to park the vehicle in a heated garage. The property was exceptional, spacious & very clean. Owner & property manager were helpful, friendly & just excellent to deal with. I highly recommend this condo and hope we have the privilege of returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

Mountain condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was lovely and everything was very comfortable. Love the radiant floor heat. Everything we needed was available. We were just a very short walk to the chair lift. Everyone involved were easy to work with
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
5

Best Powder Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hi,

Our stay at this Condo was very enjoyable. The unit was well stocked and comfortable. We had the best powder I have every experienced. Truly Amazing!

Don,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had good snow. That's one of the best secrets about Whitefish Mountain. Rocky Mountain powder and no lift lines.
business
Deluxe Whitefish Mountain Penthouse Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197893vb
Whitefish Montana
Calgary
5

Thanksgiving in Whitefish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay at Rolf and Margie's was fantastic. Everything that we needed was available and the apartment very open and inviting, a bit of a drive up the mountain from Whitefish but very close for those who like to ski. The only thing I'd have to say that could be improved upon (and this is being nitpick), is some sort of light provided near the hot tub so that it's easier to unlock in the dark, also could have been that we just didn't see it. There were 4 of us, but there is enough bed space for 8, though I would say comfortably it could fit 6. Thanks for the extremely enjoyable stay, I would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nearest Train
8 Miles
The Amtrack Empire Builder
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Highway 40/Highway 2
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
City Beach, Whitefish Lake
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Kandahar
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Whitefish Ski Resort
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Whitefish Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Kandahar Restaurant
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whitefish Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer 2014
Apr 15 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$4,050
 
 
Fall Season 2014
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 7 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
December Ski Season 2014
Dec 8 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Jan/Feb 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
 
 
Mid Winter Break
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Spring Ski Season 2014
Feb 24 - Apr 14
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Cleaning Fee $95.00
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Whitefish Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1347 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage ...
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large Granite shower off the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite counter with nice forged accents.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This is the master bedroom with it's own bathroom/shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , An actual comfortably sofa bed.
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Email Owner Email