RELAX TO THE SUNSETS AND THE SOUND OF THE OCEAN

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RELAX TO THE SUNSETS AND THE SOUND OF THE OCEAN

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Our Gulfs Treasure is everyone's Treasure!

The treasure we would like to share with you is a beautiful, three-bedroom, two-bath unit with a wide open view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have an elevator.

The inside treasures include not only our wonderful view but all the amenities you can imagine. We have a fully-loaded kitchen. From a microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and blender to even cookie sheets. Inside the master bedroom you will find a king-size bed, a TV, plus its own bathroom. It also has a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. Please leave the drapes open and wake up to the ocean view. And do not worry about dirty laundry. We have a full-size washer and dryer.

The amenities outside are unbelievable. We offer you plenty of lounging space by our heated swimming pool and large spa. If you are in the mood to barbecue, there are grills downstairs for your pleasure. When you decide to go for a walk on the beach you can travel in either direction for miles. There is also a trolley that travels up and down the beach all day if you do not want to drive.

Our Gulfs Treasure is a non-smoking unit. We do allow smoking on the balcony outside only.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19788vb
+1 (727) 593-7495 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, MO
4

FAMILY VACATION

  • 4 of 5
My family and I enjoyed a week at this condo. It was not a luxury condo but it was nice and clean and met all our needs. It was greatly appreciated that beach towels were provided. When you fly it is hard to pack towels. There was a ton of beach toys to kids to play with. The area has a lot of nice places to eat including one right across the street. If I had one request of improvement in the condo it would be to replace the front door knob. It may just need to be oiled but it was really hard to lock and unlock. I let my husband do it most if the time. It's a simple fix that did not detract from the condo. I also have to praise the owner. She was very quick to answer emails and answered all my questions. She was very easy to work with. I would recommend this condo to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will make sure the door is taken care of too. It is wonderful renters like you that we wish to come relax and have fun. I sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for telling me about the door. Please tell all your friends about us. Come again. Thank you Leslie
business
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19788vb
+1 (727) 593-7495 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
4

RELAXING WEEK IN THE SUN!

  • 4 of 5
We just returned from a relaxing week in the sun! The view from the condo was wonderful and we could hear the ocean from everywhere inside. The sunsets were amazing and our three small children enjoyed playing in the white sands and swimming in the heated pool and spa. Everyone at the condo was friendly and we were very happy with the access to the beach and restaurants. A few things that are worth mentioning were there were no supplies left for us (i.e. toilet paper, dishwash detergent, laundry soap etc). Usually the condos we rent supply all this for us. As well when we arrived, the dishwasher was full of dishes from the last tenant that had not been put away and there was a big sign that said we had to wash and dry all the towels before we left. We have never had to do that before and thought this was included in the cleaning fee we paid. All in all, we had a good week and loved the Sandcastle III resort.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19788vb
+1 (727) 593-7495 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

A RELIABLE AND SPACIOUS PLACE

  • 4 of 5
We stayed in a different condo in this exact building last year, so we already knew we loved the location of this condo and the beautiful sights from the room. I like that the owner provided two keys, and she kept a lot of beach and pool toys in the balcony closet for the kids to play with. She also provided ample amounts of beach towels, too, which was excellent. The person who cleaned was very last minute, not finishing until a little after 3PM on check in day. S/he forgot to take care of the items in the dishwasher, so we weren't sure if they were clean or dirty.

We had only two concerns with the condo. One was the lack of additional rolls of toilet paper, which should always be an included item for travelers, especially ones with children. I have some back issues, and the extra firm Master bedroom mattress was very hard on my back. The children all slept great in their beds and had no complaints. A sixth chair to use at the dining room for meals would also have been helpful for our family of six.

Overall, we had a great time and would consider returning again!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There are so many options with beds, we recently purchased that mattress with the help of past renters and the sales person. We are thrilled to hear that your family made use of the beach toys. Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher, it was clean. I think I will by a magnet saying clean or dirty so there will be no mistakes. All my best.
business
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19788vb
+1 (727) 593-7495 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sallisaw Oklahoma
5

ANOTHER CHRISTMAS ON THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed another Christmas in the condo with family. We were happy to see all fresh paint and new faucets in the bathrooms. Condo is perfectly located with views of beach and intercoastal as well. Quiet, friendly place. We hope to return this summer.
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great time. Our goal is to provide vacationers
a place to relax and feel at home. Not to mention the view of the gulf. The prices are right and we would love to see you return soon.
business
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19788vb
+1 (727) 593-7495 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
college grove tennessee
5

VOLUNTEER STATE

  • 5 of 5
Love this condo. Absolutely the cleanest condo I have ever rented. Floors were clean, and none of us had black feet. Such a wonderful feeling the minute we walked in, large and spacious kitchen and dining area, nice comfortable furniture, and best balcony views for sure.

I fell in love with this beach, so clean everyone picks up after themselves, and we encountered the friendliest people. I really enjoyed the long stretch of private beach and the shells we found filled a large clear vase.

Pool and hot tub clean and right on the beach. We forgot our umbrella and no worries one was provided for us along with some beach toys and floats.

Owner was so easy to deal with and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Rosco our 8lb min Winnie dog enjoyed his stay to. Great for families and kids loved the internet of course.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our Gulfs Treasures goal is to have our vacationers have a wonderful time and return again. We look forward to you coming again soon.
business
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19788vb
+1 (727) 593-7495 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

BIRTHDAY STAY

  • 5 of 5
We came to the beach for a week to celebrate a birthday. The location was great for our family who live around the area in Tampa and the condo, with 3 bedrooms was perfect as we came and went as we had time to come visit. We had a small party down by the pool in a small grassy area one afternoon that worked very well.

The building has several grassy areas around the front for our dogs to use as well and of course we always picked up after them as all good dog owners should.

The view from the condo is wonderful and the beach area is really nice, not too crowded. The balcony is great to sit on during the evening and morning.The hot tub was a little to hot for us, but we were there mostly for the beach anyway. We recommend bringing a tent to use on the beach to sit under during the hottest part of the day. Also consider bringing beach towels and a cooler to bring drinks with you to the beach. Don't feed the birds or they will try to steal your food.

We really enjoyed our time here. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bedrooms were comfortable. The internet worked and the TV had plenty of channels. Everything was as described.

Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee Shop had fabulous ice cream and we also liked Crabby Bills for seafood. We visited the Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary only a mile away and learned to recognize the names of the birds we saw on the beach.

We would recommend this condo to friends and relatives and we hope to come back next summer for another family week!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Remember you don't live to far away and we are here when you need that little break. Hope to hear from you soon.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
May 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
6 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Jan 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • golf
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,163 - $1,933 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,247 - $2,275 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,163 - $1,933 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6