THE DRIFTWOOD CABIN: LAIDBACK, LAZY, LOVELY, QUIET WATERFRONT

La Conner Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Contact the Manager

La Conner Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE DRIFTWOOD CABIN: LAIDBACK, LAZY, LOVELY, QUIET WATERFRONT

La Conner Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 bedroom loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Click on EMAIL OWNER on the right or click on RATES for up-to-date RATE information. 'GET AN INSTANT QUOTE' from VRBO on the right does not reflect correct rate schedule. Our calendar is always up to date. Please provide a cell phone you will be traveling with.

Cozy waterfront cabin with sleeping loft and extra bed in living area (futon). (Please click on 'video' in upper left corner). Stunning sunsets from this delightful waterfront cabin located amongst graceful Fir trees and Madronas - home to Eagles, Osprey, Woodpeckers, ducks, seagulls and seals. Take a walk down the unique, hand-hewn driftwood stairs to the rocky beach, or build a fire in the fire pit and relax while watching the sun set over Hope Island, the Tonkin Islands and Whidbey Island. One guest said, 'This is like living in a National Forest on the water.' And now, we can offer eco-friendly boating on Skagit Bay, the Skagit River and Deception Pass. Please inquire with Property Manager.

This is the perfect setting for romance or a quiet best-friends getaway. There is nothing quite so pleasant as sitting around the firepit, rain or shine, watching the sun dip below the island-studded waters of Skagit Bay, grilling steak or roasting schmoors.

Inside, the loft hosts a double bed. Additional sleeping area is in the combination kitchen, living-room on a comfortable double futon - all with views to the water through the native-landscaped yard.

The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The best of the Pacific Northwest: tall Firs, Madronnas, and Cedar trees filled with birdlife.

When you have had enough relaxation, it's only five minutes to downtown La Conner, known for its antiquing, fine restaurants and local artists.

So, bring your s'mores and hot dogs, jeans and flip-flops for a day (or a week) at the beach. Step back to a tranquil and simpler place and time.

We are kid and pet friendly, but not kid or pet-proof. We are not responsible for accidents on property.

Keywords: Waterfront, Beach, Cabin, Between Seattle and Vancouver, B.C., near Bellingham, kayaking, Art's Alive, Tulip Festival

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the manager
Almost two years since my first stay at the Driftwood. I'm so glad we were able to stay. This time I really was able to appreciate the romantic views as my boyfriend... now fiance after this trip was my guest. We spent a day t romping through the mud in the tulip fields... then spent the day in my fav. shops in La Conner... explored Deception Pass, Anacortes and beyond... rode ferry to San Juan and snapped a photo at Lime Kiln and I turn around and he (boyfriend) was on his knee! YES, YES, YES!



Tips: the couch folds down into a bed... go see the great people at Blackrock Seafood - oysters amazing and pretty easy to cook at The Driftwood. If it is Spot Prawn season - get them! Come back - it gets better each time.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 12

La Conner Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

A marriage of creativity, travel, a daughter in the arts. Alan is a creative builder - check out the oars as handrails on the loft ladder. Yoko, his wife, sews, makes the best sushi, and the two have them have raised a beautiful daughter who studied ballet and is with PNW Ballet. They live in California and enjoy the summer months in the PNW

La Conner Vacation Rentals purchased this cabin in 2008

Travel back to a simpler time by simply being at the cabin. All views face the western sunset, watch storms dance across the water, walk down to the beach on the rough-hewn log steps, watch the squirrels, hummingbirds, eagles and seals.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197238vb
+360 610-3279
La Conner Northwest Washington
Bothell, WA
5

QUAINT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Quaint studio cabin and a beautiful view with access to the beach. A short drive to LaConner's cute shops and galleries. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197238vb
+360 610-3279
La Conner Northwest Washington
Montana
4

SECOND STAY AT THE DRIFTWOOD

  • 4 of 5
The driftwood is a great little cabin to stay at. If you are tall the loft is not the easiest thing to make it up to each night but the views are great. Having a bbq and functional kitchen are great. The couch in the living area does also pull out which was a nice alternative to climbing to the loft.

If I stay there a third time I will utilize the manager more as we could not find any fire wood and the propane ran out almost immediately in the bbq.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Amber, We do hope you so see us again (for the 3rd time!). The wood pile is close to adjacent property and you may have missed it. I just checked the propane tanks and both were empty. My apologies. They will both be filled for the next guest. We do strongly encourage our guests to call if they need anything at all. We want your stay to be as pleasant as possible. we would have gladly filled the tank(s). Take care, see you again. Mgt.
business
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197238vb
+360 610-3279
La Conner Northwest Washington
Kirkland, WA
5

GREAT WEEKEND!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great long weekend here! It is a small rustic cabin so it is ideal for a couple. The view is fantastic and there is a pebble beach you can walk down to. All the basic necessities are there so we cooked dinner there one night. It is far away from town to feel secluded but only a 10 minute drive so location is convenient. Also a good base for exploring Deception Pass which we did one day.
Dog friendly too! My pups had a blast outside.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Teresa for your wonderful response. Do come and see us again. Take care, Mgt.
business
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197238vb
+360 610-3279
La Conner Northwest Washington
5

QUAINT CABIN

  • 5 of 5
The driftwood cabin fit our need to stay in La Conner to a "T". It had everything we needed for our stay. Definitely rustic but quaint. The view of the bay was incredible. It was secluded enough to get out of the rush of life and still close to everything we did in the Skagit Valley. I felt the information given on the web site and in the emails prior to arrival were correct and helpful. I would definitely recommend this little cabin to a friend and if the opportunity arises will definitely go back and stay again and again. All of the local restaurants had great food and it was great to have a kitchen to cook in for the meals at the cabin. One recommendation, duck your head in the loft. Haha!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197238vb
+360 610-3279
La Conner Northwest Washington
Portland
3

NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE

  • 3 of 5
Setting is absolutely beautiful, and the sheepskin rugs are a plus. Easy access to the beach is also fantastic. The cabin/location has character.
The only losses are the amenities and comforts of the home. If you truly are looking for a rustic getaway, this is it. And honestly I guess it is priced for what it offers.
My biggest dislike about it though was the tiny double bed (I'm 5'9" and my partner is 6') was totally cramped, and there is no reason they can't put a queen in the loft, which to me is a necessity if you say the upstairs sleeps 2 adults. And the whole bedframe is on wheels, which felt a bit unstable (and wouldn't hold up I don't think, to much activity...)
Also host was flexible about an early check in time, which was nice.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for taking the time to write a review for this property. We are delighted you found it just as advertised - rustic, clean, relaxing, has everything you need and priced right. You were correct that we do not offer a queen-size bed - it is a double as advertised. since we have never had a request for a queen before, we have kept it a double due to the small size of the room - but I will pass this onto the owners so that they can consider replacing it. Take care, Jude
business
The Driftwood Cabin: Laidback, Lazy, Lovely, Quiet Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197238vb
+360 610-3279
La Conner Northwest Washington
5

NICE RELAXING STAY

  • 5 of 5
We had an enjoyable stay for two nights at the driftwood. The weather was exceedingly blustery, but the fire and (overcast) view of the water was relaxing. Our dog enjoyed playing on the beach and we came away very satisfied with the cabin and the experience as a whole. Thanks for a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

La Conner Seafood & PrimeRib House
"Great food at a delightful waterfront location. Full bar."
Nell Thorn Restaurant & Pub
"Nell Thorn's is an iconic restaurant and pub, "locals" from three counties travel just for t..."
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Anacortes
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Highway 20
Nearest Beach
Snee-oosh
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Nell Thorn
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mt. Baker
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Smilk Beach
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Nell Thorn
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

La Conner Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Apr 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
$75
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25.00 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $55.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes "Get Instant Quote" on VRBO site is unreliable. Contact Manager instead. Rates are for DOUBLE OCCUPANCY. Extra guests INCLUDING CHILDREN are $25 per night. Pets are $25 per night. ONE NIGHT only reservations incur a $30 fee. 30-day cancellation policy.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

La Conner Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , very small bathroom, but has all you need.
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1),Futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • shuffleboard
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • golf
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$450 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$225 - $265 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7