STUNNING OCEAN VIEWS - FROM OUR NEWLY RENOVATED LUXURY CONDO

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING OCEAN VIEWS - FROM OUR NEWLY RENOVATED LUXURY CONDO

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Maui Kamaole’s Largest and Best Ocean View! 2 Bdrm / Bath 1288 sq. ft, 3 Lanai, Upgraded / Renovated Condo. Come visit our 2nd home and watch the whales play with stunning 180 Unobstructed Views from the West Maui Mountains to Molokini. From the Lanai, you will start your day with beautiful relaxing ocean views, in the evening you will enjoy breathtaking sunsets, and sparkling harbor lights. After a relaxing breakfast, start the day moving with a peaceful morning walk or wind down the day with a sunset stroll along the Wailea Beach Path (a 5 minute drive). For your shopping pleasure, you are only a short drive from the Famous Shops at Wailea!

This luxury condo is meticulously maintained, and tastefully decorated. Recently renovated with custom whale etchings in the kitchen and master bathroom. Our Condo is equipped with all the updated toys: 3 new flat panel HD LCD TV’s, a new Teac stereo system with CD & I Pod dock, as well as wireless internet. For your comfort, there are 3 AC’s & a retractable awning on the lanai. Your own parking spot is reserved for the unit.

Across the street from Kamaole III you will enjoy the protected white sandy beach, with swimming, snorkeling, and grassy areas only a 3 minute walk away. What ever you choose to do, you will do it in the relaxed paradise that is Maui.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We hope you enjoy staying at our Maui Kamaole home as much as we do. Maui is the place that we come to relax and rejuvenate. We love the beauty of the ocean, the fabulous Whales that visit every Winter and spring, and just spending time in Paradise!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We have been coming to Hawaii for many years. The South Shore of Maui has always been our favourite. We love the Sun, Surf, and the consistent weather that the Kihei / Wailea area has to offer. We have stayed other places on the island and have been rained out! We get our fair share of rain in Vancouver, so the weather was a big factor in our decision. As South Maui became a destination that we came to a couple of times a year, it made sense for us to buy a second home here. We chose Maui Kamaole because of the proximity to the Ocean, the incredible views, the lush grounds and the family atmosphere of the complex. The fact that many units are owner occupied gives Maui Kamaole the feeling of a second home for us, not just a place to stay or a hotel type atmosphere.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
3

BEAUTIFUL VIEW BUT...

  • 3 of 5
Beautiful decor and a gorgeous view but experienced some negatives.
Pros: Great view, updated condo, very spacious, check-in process using phone app. with the management co. was helpful.

Cons: Upon arrival food crumbs on floor along with ants in the kitchen and dirty pots and pans in the cupboard, poor shower water pressure due to faulty faucet, could have been more "renter friendly" with utensils and plates (very limited), and dinner plates not microwaveable, master bedroom mattress soft, lumpy and worn. Was looking forward to sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the view but there was so much street traffic noise it wasn't so enjoyable!

When I arrived I called the management co. requesting more towels due to teenagers showering often. They said their policy prohibited this request. After a lengthy convincing conversation they brought a few more towels which allowed me not to be tied to the washing machine for our three week stay.

We have visited Maui Kamaole for many years and have stayed in many different condo's and plan to return again.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Beth for her review. We consider reviews as opportunities to improve the Maui Vacation experience for our future guests.

We have taken the following steps to address the concerns that were raised.
1) Crumbs on the floor: We have reviewed our expectations with our cleaners. They have assured us that this will not be an issue in the future.
2) Ants: Ants are ubiquitous on Maui. Maui Kamaole regularly treats for these ants as do individual homeowners. We have contacted our exterminator and they will address the concern and keep an eye on our unit.
3) Pots, Pans & Utensils: We do upgrade our pots and pans every year. As of today, we have purchased a new stainless steel pot & pan set, new skillets, extra dishes and replaced our flatware.
4) Master Bed: We replaced our master bed in 2011 with a high quality mattress and box spring set. Today, we had our management company purchase a new gel foam mattress from Costco for the master bed.
5) Towels: We do provide 8 full sets of bath & hand towels as well as washcloths for 6 guests. However, if more are needed we will be sensitive to this issue.

This review has provided valuable information for us to continue to improve the quality of our unit, and allow our guests to comfortably enjoy their holiday on beautiful Maui.

Mahalo, Russ
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

A LITTLE SLICE OF HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
We were so pleased to spend three weeks at this rental unit! The inside is lovely, and the time spent on the lanai was incredible. We enjoyed sitting outside in the mornings with our coffee, watching the whales and in the evenings the incredible sunsets. This condo is well stocked as far as linens and kitchen items go. Very central to activities such as kayak, paddle board rentals (which we highly recommend). Fred's mexican was great food, and a fun atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your beautiful location and condo with our family!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
PITT MEADOWS
5

ALL AROUND AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
THIS IS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING AT THIS CONDO. I WAS HESISTANT REVIEWING THIS BECAUSE I DONT WANT ANYONE ELSE BOOKING MY WEEKS :) BUT HERE IT IS... THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED WITH TOP OF THE LINE EVERYTHING. THERE IS NOTHING MISSING THAT YOU WILL NEED BESIDES GROCERIES AND HAPPY HOUR SUPPLIES! THE VIEW IS AMAZING, THE NEIGHBOURS ARE ALL FRIENDLY AND THE GROUNDS ARE IMMACULATE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE ANY TIME EXCEPT THE FIRST TWO WEEKS OF DECEMBER.
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
NSW Australia
5

FANTASIC FAMILY HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
Maui Kamaole G-209. We stayed in this beautiful unit for a week whilst in Hawaii as a fmility with 3 teens. The unit is immaculate and has eveything you will need for a great stay and is well appointed with a great kitchen. The beach across the road is great and my teens will have life long memories of swimming with sea turtles. The location is quiet despite being on the main beach road, the shops are walking distance away and it is just simply a fantastic place to stay. Highy recommended.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Whitehorse
4

VIEW AND MORE

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at this unit. We hit a big rainy patch (so freakishly unusual for here) and consequently spent more time at the condo than we normally would and we were glad to have it. The pictures shown are absolutely accurate and the view is wonderful. The unit was spotlessly clean. You are very close to the road which provides a stellar ocean view, but means you can't sleep with the doors open and breeze coming in due to traffic noise. We had whales to look at all the time! I didn't care frankly about the traffic noise, as the air conditioning was there if we needed to cool off, but that may be a consideration for others.

Suggested improvements: a broom for sweeping...we were very sandy at times!!! & get the door on the stove fixed. Very minor items and I would strongly recommend this place to others. We enjoyed it thoroughly and hope to return.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Sask and Man ... Canada
5

OUR FIRST TRIP TO THE ISLE OF PARADISE ! WHAT A VIEW ! 5 STARS *****

  • 5 of 5
First of all this condo comes as advertised ! BUT , the sunsets are to die for ! I managed to video the Green Flash on day one ! It never happened again.The whales from the lanai were amazing ! The condo is fully equipped. We did have some issues with the oven door staying closed and only half the toaster worked BUT the four of us managed. We found coolers and beach chairs that were very helpful.

We had the wonderfull mater suite while the other couple was in the king bed in the loft. They did find the bed hard and the frame did squeak when you moved. I tested it . Probably should be replaced, Regardless we all had a great time in Kihei.

The grounds are well kept . We BBQ almost every night and joined the locals blowing the gonch shell at sunset ! The pools are beautifull as well.

We plan to come back in 2014 and we hope we can stay here again !

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your condo.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Kevin for the kind review. We are always happy to hear from our guests, and want to make sure that we are doing our part to make their stay on Maui a memorable and wonderful experience. We have already taken steps with our management team on Maui to rectify the couple of issues that Kevin found during his stay. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.
Email Manager Email

Map

Watch the Whales from our peaceful Lanai

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 2014
Apr 14 2014 - Dec 14 2014
1 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Holiday Season 2014-15
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
High Season 2015
Jan 17 2015 - Apr 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $30
Registration Fee (at MK) $10
Security / Insurance Fee $27
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes A Cleaning Fee of $155 will be assessed on stays of less than 7 nights.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Off Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Located in Loft with Bedroom 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , In the Loft (Bedroom 2) is a King and a Twin Bed
  • King size beds (1) One King Bed in Master Bedroom. The Loft is Bedroom 2. There is also a Full Bath in the Loft. Management Company has Futons / Air mattresses available upon request for a fee.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • mountain biking
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Unique Whale Etchings in the Kitchen and Master Bathroom
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,077 - $1,610 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$910 - $1,680 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,134 - $1,680 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6