Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUNNING OCEAN VIEWS - FROM OUR NEWLY RENOVATED LUXURY CONDO

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING OCEAN VIEWS - FROM OUR NEWLY RENOVATED LUXURY CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Maui Kamaole’s Largest and Best Ocean View! 2 Bdrm / Bath 1288 sq. ft, 3 Lanai, Upgraded / Renovated Condo. Come visit our 2nd home and watch the whales play with stunning 180 Unobstructed Views from the West Maui Mountains to Molokini. From the Lanai, you will start your day with beautiful relaxing ocean views, in the evening you will enjoy breathtaking sunsets, and sparkling harbor lights. After a relaxing breakfast, start the day moving with a peaceful morning walk or wind down the day with a sunset stroll along the Wailea Beach Path (a 5 minute drive). For your shopping pleasure, you are only a short drive from the Famous Shops at Wailea!

This luxury condo is meticulously maintained, and tastefully decorated. Recently renovated with custom whale etchings in the kitchen and master bathroom. Our Condo is equipped with all the updated toys: 3 new flat panel HD LCD TV’s, a new Teac stereo system with CD & I Pod dock, as well as wireless internet. For your comfort, there are 3 AC’s & a retractable awning on the lanai. Your own parking spot is reserved for the unit.

Across the street from Kamaole III you will enjoy the protected white sandy beach, with swimming, snorkeling, and grassy areas only a 3 minute walk away. What ever you choose to do, you will do it in the relaxed paradise that is Maui.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We hope you enjoy staying at our Maui Kamaole home as much as we do. Maui is the place that we come to relax and rejuvenate. We love the beauty of the ocean, the fabulous Whales that visit every Winter and spring, and just spending time in Paradise!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Kihei

We have been coming to Hawaii for many years. The South Shore of Maui has always been our favourite. We love the Sun, Surf, and the consistent weather that the Kihei / Wailea area has to offer. We have stayed other places on the island and have been rained out! We get our fair share of rain in Vancouver, so the weather was a big factor in our decision. As South Maui became a destination that we came to a couple of times a year, it made sense for us to buy a second home here. We chose Maui Kamaole because of the proximity to the Ocean, the incredible views, the lush grounds and the family atmosphere of the complex. The fact that many units are owner occupied gives Maui Kamaole the feeling of a second home for us, not just a place to stay or a hotel type atmosphere.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
-(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Philadelphia, PA
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed there this past week (3 adults and 2 kids) and our experience was nothing but positive! The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable (loved the gel mattress topper!) and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (dishes, pots/pans, utensils, etc). The view from the lanai was breathtaking (we even caught a glimpse of pre-season whales) and the neighbors next door were very friendly! Only a short walk to the beach with chairs, towels and toys provided. We didn't get a chance to go to the pool, but it looked very nice. The owners were very accommodating with a late checkout since our flight was so late in the day. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
-(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Great location , great view , great condo

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5, including 3 teens, stayed in this condo for 2 weeks this summer. We would definitely recommend this property. Really well equipped with everything you need and a great design for a family with the loft for the kids upstairs. Super clean and tastefully decorated. It's location is south Kihei, which is close to our favorite beaches on the island, which were in Wailea, a very short drive away. Many restaurants and shopping were close by, only a couple minutes drive or a 10 - 20 minute walk. Air conditioning worked well and kept us very comfortable. Great ocean views from the deck, which included the sunset each night! The pools were nice, especially the upper pool, with many lounge chairs.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
-(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
3

Beautiful View But...

  • 3 of 5
Beautiful decor and a gorgeous view but experienced some negatives.
Pros: Great view, updated condo, very spacious, check-in process using phone app. with the management co. was helpful.

Cons: Upon arrival food crumbs on floor along with ants in the kitchen and dirty pots and pans in the cupboard, poor shower water pressure due to faulty faucet, could have been more "renter friendly" with utensils and plates (very limited), and dinner plates not microwaveable, master bedroom mattress soft, lumpy and worn. Was looking forward to sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the view but there was so much street traffic noise it wasn't so enjoyable!

When I arrived I called the management co. requesting more towels due to teenagers showering often. They said their policy prohibited this request. After a lengthy convincing conversation they brought a few more towels which allowed me not to be tied to the washing machine for our three week stay.

We have visited Maui Kamaole for many years and have stayed in many different condo's and plan to return again.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Beth for her review. We consider reviews as opportunities to improve the Maui Vacation experience for our future guests.

We have taken the following steps to address the concerns that were raised.
1) Crumbs on the floor: We have reviewed our expectations with our cleaners. They have assured us that this will not be an issue in the future.
2) Ants: Ants are ubiquitous on Maui. Maui Kamaole regularly treats for these ants as do individual homeowners. We have contacted our exterminator and they will address the concern and keep an eye on our unit.
3) Pots, Pans & Utensils: We do upgrade our pots and pans every year. As of today, we have purchased a new stainless steel pot & pan set, new skillets, extra dishes and replaced our flatware.
4) Master Bed: We replaced our master bed in 2011 with a high quality mattress and box spring set. Today, we had our management company purchase a new gel foam mattress from Costco for the master bed.
5) Towels: We do provide 8 full sets of bath & hand towels as well as washcloths for 6 guests. However, if more are needed we will be sensitive to this issue.

This review has provided valuable information for us to continue to improve the quality of our unit, and allow our guests to comfortably enjoy their holiday on beautiful Maui.

Mahalo, Russ
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
-(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

A Little Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
We were so pleased to spend three weeks at this rental unit! The inside is lovely, and the time spent on the lanai was incredible. We enjoyed sitting outside in the mornings with our coffee, watching the whales and in the evenings the incredible sunsets. This condo is well stocked as far as linens and kitchen items go. Very central to activities such as kayak, paddle board rentals (which we highly recommend). Fred's mexican was great food, and a fun atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your beautiful location and condo with our family!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
-(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
PITT MEADOWS
5

ALL AROUND AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
THIS IS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING AT THIS CONDO. I WAS HESISTANT REVIEWING THIS BECAUSE I DONT WANT ANYONE ELSE BOOKING MY WEEKS :) BUT HERE IT IS... THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED WITH TOP OF THE LINE EVERYTHING. THERE IS NOTHING MISSING THAT YOU WILL NEED BESIDES GROCERIES AND HAPPY HOUR SUPPLIES! THE VIEW IS AMAZING, THE NEIGHBOURS ARE ALL FRIENDLY AND THE GROUNDS ARE IMMACULATE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE ANY TIME EXCEPT THE FIRST TWO WEEKS OF DECEMBER.
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vb
-(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
NSW Australia
5

Fantasic Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Maui Kamaole G-209. We stayed in this beautiful unit for a week whilst in Hawaii as a fmility with 3 teens. The unit is immaculate and has eveything you will need for a great stay and is well appointed with a great kitchen. The beach across the road is great and my teens will have life long memories of swimming with sea turtles. The location is quiet despite being on the main beach road, the shops are walking distance away and it is just simply a fantastic place to stay. Highy recommended.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Watch the Whales from our peaceful Lanai

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,275 Per week

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season 2014-15
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
High Season 2015
Jan 17 2015 - Apr 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $30
Registration Fee (at MK) $10
Security / Insurance Fee $27
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes A Cleaning Fee of $155 will be assessed on stays of less than 7 nights.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Off Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Located in Loft with Bedroom 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , In the Loft (Bedroom 2) is a King and a Twin Bed
  • King size beds (1) One King Bed in Master Bedroom. The Loft is Bedroom 2. There is also a Full Bath in the Loft. Management Company has Futons / Air mattresses available upon request for a fee.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unique Whale Etchings in the Kitchen and Master Bathroom

Other Vacation Properties

$1,512 - $1,680 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,540 - $1,785 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,170 - $2,800 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote